PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
03/19/2021
MaryAnn G.
Florida | Breed: Shiba Inu

loki is wonderful. Puppy spot

loki is wonderful. Puppy spot took care of all the details. Flight, ensuring the breeder got all the pre flight vet checks, and very supportive snd responsive during the entire process!

03/19/2021
Jimmy N.
Alaska | Breed: Rottweiler

Our puppy is perfect!! The

Our puppy is perfect!! The information chain after the purchase is a little to canned and difficult to get but once the travel plans came together communication was spot on until he was delivered.

03/19/2021
Srividya C.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Thank you PuppySpot

I love my puppy. She is absolutely adorable and came in good shape. She is super healthy and playful. The breeder sent all the required documents. This wouldn’t have been possible without PuppySpot agents and PM. They were very patient to answer my questions and were very prompt in communication. The puppy was delivered on time by a very sweet lady... she delivered the puppy in a neat and happy condition!!

03/18/2021
Nadia G.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Beautiful puppy, arrived happy as

Beautiful puppy, arrived happy as can be!! Paisley is a joy, so grateful to have her as part of the family!!

03/18/2021
Kathi K.
Virginia | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Leaping Lucy!

Sweet & feisty ball of love! Leaping Lucille arrived about 8am on her delivery day in a nice quality carrier with food and kibble. She looked clean and well groomed and smelled like puppy magic. I was surprised to find her far more beautiful than her marketing photos. It's always a gamble, buying a pedigreed dog through a third party (my first time), but this worked out well for us. She arrived in perfect health, more than enough enthusiasm, and young legs she used artfully to literally leap across our current Sheltie, then across the room! Now six weeks in, she's loyal to sleep at my feet each night and is only growing in beauty, speed, and agility. Add this all up and I have to say that, based on my experience and the dog I obtained, they work with champion-winning sellers which is obvious in my puppy. They were honest on their ship date and have checked in a few times. If a pup from PuppySpot may be in your budget, I as a former buyer trusted my gut and I was right--quality, attention, follow up, and one fantastic puppy!

03/18/2021
Christina W.
California | Breed: Beagle

Sadie is an incredible pup

Sadie is an incredible pup and I'm happy with her. This is my second experience with PuppySpot and there were some misses this time around. She did not arrive with all of the information on her vaccines. Also, the bag of food provided was a small ziplock and I struggled to find the food she was on here (not available at Chewy and challenging to find overall) so she had unnecessary gastro issues with the change in food. I think the documentation could be better and a full bag of food should be the standard.

03/18/2021
Charles M.
Nevada | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We always had to email

We always had to email Puppy Spot to get any updates and information. We were never told what date to expect his arrival. Thank goodness for the driver that finally updated us. We love little Charlie and he is awesome. I'm glad we went through Puppy Spot but I don't think I would suggest using them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our management team has been trying to connect with you regarding your feedback but hasn't been able to get a hold of you. Please give us a call when you have a moment. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

03/18/2021
Timothy C.
Indiana | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

We opted to drive and

We opted to drive and pick up the puppy ourselves, having had a BAD experience with having one delivered. We were repeatedly e-mailed advising us that the delivery arrangements would be sent to us soon. We were told we needed to bring nothing when we went to get the puppy. I told your agent I had a puppy crate and could bring it with me. I was told no, it was part of the package. Also, I would not need to bring a leash, the breeder was responsible to provide that also. When we got there, she said she had been told she only needed to bring the puppy. I had made a vet appointment for the puppy health exam, had it done and sent two business days after arriving back home. I got an acknowledgment of receipt of the report, but got three reminders to get it done. I would seem that internal communication in your organization is sorely lacking. Other than that, I found this an enjoyable experience. Shavel was good to work with, seemed to be willing to go above and beyond the call of duty.

03/18/2021
Julie S.
California | Breed: Poodle

A good experience all around.

A good experience all around.

03/18/2021
Donald B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bichon Frise

A Very Plesant Experience

We recently purchased two Bichon puppies from PuppySpot. When we started the process, we were edgy about using an unfamiliar, nationwide service to find and adopt dogs that we could not see or touch until we owned them. Over time, however, the staff at PuppySpot gained our confidence and in the end led to a great experience. PuppySpot quickly responded to our questions and issues. They sent numerous useful emails with links to many puppy adoption, training and health issues. Finally, when the puppies arrived from a distant state, they were in great shape, healthy, clean and lively. Although the new dogs were on the expensive side, the PuppySpot services were well worth the money. We would gladly use the folks at PuppySpot again to help find and adopt new pets.

03/18/2021
Robert G.
District of Columbia | Breed: Australian Shepherd

What a surprise

I could not be more thrilled with the execution of Puppy Spot. They did everything to make myself and my new puppy safe and comfortable. I recommend them to everyone. I cannot thank them more than enough for bringing Teddy into our lives.

03/18/2021
Sharon M.
California | Breed: Morkie

I had a wonderful experience

I had a wonderful experience with Puppy Spot, there was always someone available to answer all of my questions. I'm enjoying my new little Morkie "Cooper". Thank you for all you do.

03/18/2021
carole b.
California | Breed: Poodle

My only disapointment when I

My only disapointment when I e-mail I do not alwats get a reply. My last e-mail regarding a fax number so I couild forward health certificate from my vet has not been answered. Sent about 4 or 5 days ago.

03/17/2021
Katherine C.
South Carolina | Breed: Chihuahua

Wonderful experience.

Wonderful experience.

03/17/2021
Michelle H.
Maryland | Breed: Golden Retriever

Your service was tremendous, delivering

Your service was tremendous, delivering to me the most wonderful furry friend. Every one involved was extremely helpful and professional

03/17/2021
Mary C.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Very happy with my puppy

Very happy with my puppy

03/17/2021
Donna M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Rottweiler

I love my puppy he’s

I love my puppy he’s perfect well mannered training is more a treat than difficult I couldn’t ask for a better dog I’m so happy I definitely share my happiness he’s grt thank you so much

03/17/2021
Taylor C.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

Exhausting, overpriced experience

Unbelievably frustrating experience when it came to communicating with customer service. Coordinating an arrival date was so disorganized. Then the puppy arrived with almost none of his vaccines. What was I paying for??

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Taylor - We were truly disappointed to learn you had negative feelings about your experience with our team. As soon as we learned of your concerns, our management team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we could help. We were happy to send over your pup's full vaccination report which showed your pup was up to date with his vaccinations. We appreciate you for taking the time to discuss your concerns and allowing us to make things right. You've joined a community when we matched you with your pup, and we will always be here for you both every step of the way!

03/16/2021
Mark B.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Thank you PuppySpot

Working with PuppySpot was a pleasure. The representatives were very helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and got back to us promptly with questions we had. They did what they said they would do when they said they would do it. We love our new puppy and he is very happy and healthy.

03/16/2021
Linda D.
Arizona | Breed: Maltese

Information on Jorge was little

Information on Jorge was little to none. The staff keeps calling him Oliver. Can only get info on one dog but I bought two. Very frustrating. You might need to re figure your app to accept two dogs.