PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,037 verified reviews

11,037 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,522
  • 4 Stars
    1,309
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
07/04/2020
Robert S.
Texas | Breed: Great Dane

When my puppy arrived he

When my puppy arrived he had sores and scabs all over him. Immediately had to be put on meds for it. Due to the scabs and sores he will have scars and PuppySpot customer service only response was that they were sorry for the inconvenience. I paid over three grand for a puppy who was not in perfect condition and when I asked what they will do I was told they might reimburse me for the doctors bill. They guarantee you a puppy in perfect condition but we did not get that.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - As dog-lovers ourselves, we were really concerned to learn about your puppy's diagnosis. Your puppy's parents have never had a puppy with health concerns like your puppy, but we will be working with your puppy's breeder to determine the best next steps in their breeding program. Our team has been working closely with you to better understand his condition and will continue to be here for you and your puppy every step of the way. We are here to help in any way that we can to make this experience a little easier for you both.

07/04/2020
Carmen Y.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Found my Puppy

Found my long awaited puppy on PuppySpot. The Customer Service was excellent. Kept me updated on puppy’s progress & sent videos as requested. Delivery of puppy was on time & on date initially discussed. I love our puppy, he’s a lot of fun and brings great joy.

07/04/2020
Diana G.
Georgia | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Communication was extremely poor and

Communication was extremely poor and disjointed. We finally we had the luck of talking to Erin who sorted out the issues after multiple changes in travel plans. We finally drove to pick him up ourselves. Our puppy was sick when he arrived and we have had to visit the vet 3 times since he arrived 2 weeks ago but he is now doing much better. He is adorable and we are glad we have him but our experience was less than ideal.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diana - We were incredibly concerned to receive your feedback since it is the exact opposite of the type of experience we strive to provide. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're truly sorry for the frustrating experience. The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers. Just like your puppy, all PuppySpot puppies undergo a mandated pre-travel nose to tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian. We take pride in offering prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member, which is why we contacted you as soon as we found out your pup had coccidia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you until your puppy is feeling better.

07/04/2020
Wanda N.
Nevada | Breed: Chihuahua

Lucy

We cannot thank you enough, We are so happy with our puppy. I was very impressed with the ease of the process. The staff via phone was excellent as well as the weekly emails with her progress. We renamed her Lucy she and has adjusted very well. Once again thank you.

07/04/2020
Heidi K.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bichon Frise

PuppySpot provides great service!

I purchased my baby girl at 8 weeks “Peaches” - a bichon frise - on 6/8/2020. The person that helped me with the registration process was Jaime Zavala. He was helpful and attentive. He told me due to the Covid-19 that delivery would take up to 2-3 weeks. Once I got set up on the PuppySpot app the next day, I was assigned a puppy manager under the name “puppy” whom assisted with any delivery questions. She told me that the breeder wanted to set a delivery for the following Monday. On 6/15, I picked up my baby girl from the airport. She appeared healthy when we got her and the breeder called us to ensure a safe arrival. “Peaches” is now Pepper and we love her so much! Overall, we had an excellent experience with PuppySpot and would recommend this service to anyone. To date, Pepper is acclimating well and she is such a ray of sunshine in our life!

07/04/2020
Shawn R.
New York | Breed: Bulldog

I never trusted spending this

I never trusted spending this amount to buy something so precious online. But this time I gave it a shot and was blown away by the level of service and expertise. There are many things you should do when getting a new puppy (ACK registration, Shots, dog license, microChip, pet insurance, etc) and When buying a puppy on your own, most people probably miss a few things on that list. Puppy spot Gathers all the resources, puts them in one place and brings them to YOU. Very well organized and professional. Thanks puppy spot.

07/04/2020
Darren A. P.
California | Breed: Great Dane

Vivienne Katrina “ViviKat”

I will start by saying PuppySpot is amazing in placing you with your chosen animal. Their start to delivery process is exceptional. We had tried many shelters during Covid-19 to help reduce sheltered dogs but competing with every other family during this epidemic we went the older traditional route with a breeder and couldn’t be happier that we did! ViviKat our 11 & a half week pup is amazing as we have had 7 other dogs in our lifetimes that have all passed and her temperament, eagerness to learn & please is exceptional. She truly is a little angel. Manny helped up along the journey post purchase and inquisition questioning and was always responsive to our needs as well as other PuppySpot personnel. Keep doing what you’re doing PuppySpot as you continue to deliver little bundles of joy to your customer base. Thank you,

07/04/2020
Jana H.
Georgia | Breed: Silky Terrier

My Buddy

I recently found my new friend Buddy on Puppy Spot. He's a Silky Terrier and adorable. The folks at Puppy Spot were extremely helpful with my purchase as well as sending me updates on Buddy until he was old enough for me to pick him up. Christian went the extra mile and secured photos and videos of Buddy to send to me while he was growing to meet the standards to be able to leave his mom. Buddy's been with me for 3 weeks and we are having lots of fun. Thanks Puppy Spot!!

07/03/2020
Victoria L M.
Arizona | Breed: Schnoodle

I'll dog

I spent 4000 dollars on my puppy and she came to me sick. She has parasites in her stool. This is costing me hundreds more. Not happy at all

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Victoria - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy has Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. A member of our team was quick to learn more, see how we can help and has been working with you closely ever since. Our relationship began when we matched you with Molly and we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/03/2020
Dietrah T.
Washington | Breed: Great Dane

Dependable company. Will def use

Dependable company. Will def use them again. Worth the money

07/03/2020
Tanya M.
Texas | Breed: Chihuahua

I was very apprehensive when

I was very apprehensive when our daughter came to us telling us she wanted a puppy she'd found online...there are SO many scams out there these days. Well, Tina with puppy spot called me and talked to me numerous times and made me feel extremely comfortable in our puppy purchase.... we bought a toy chihuahua and we love him completely!!! Toby Thomas is his name!!!!!!

07/03/2020
Suzanne S.
California | Breed: Poodle

In Love!!

So happy I found Puppyspot. Our little fur baby Mimzy has been with us for 2 weeks and we are truly in love! Thank you for helping me to find this sweet baby!

07/02/2020
Beth s.
California | Breed: Pomsky

Puppy Spot is amazing! Very

Puppy Spot is amazing! Very thorough, excellent with communicating how your puppy is doing, updating pictures of your puppy's growth, providing information on what your puppy is eating. They delivered our puppy to our door step with a crate and ample food for a couple of days. I highly recommend Puppy Spot!!

07/02/2020
Annie N.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great service - Great Pup!

Great service - Great Pup!

07/02/2020
Jennifer H.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

We had a fabulous experience!

We had a fabulous experience! Jaime from Puppyspot was so helpful - always taking our calls and texts.

07/02/2020
PATTI W.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

Amazing way to acquire a

Amazing way to acquire a puppy. Fantastic communication. Puppy arrived as promised. He is adorable. Breeder is very reputable. Would absolutely use them again.

07/02/2020
Stephen F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

What a wonderful experience we

What a wonderful experience we had. Once we decided on Lily the process was smooth. Communication back and forth was often abd all my questions were answered quickly. Lily arrived when we were told she would. She arrived by van. Aside from her being stinky she was everything we were hoping for and more! Wonderful staff!

07/01/2020
Claire E.
Vermont | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Some positives, some not-so-positives

The positives: my cocker spaniel puppy, Coco, is absolute perfection. She arrived happy, healthy, and is already a cherished member of the family. I'm eternally grateful to Puppy Spot for helping me to find her. Additionally, the drop-off from the airport was flawless, and the Puppy Spot representative was friendly, attentive, and kept me updated with her arrival time. I so appreciated his hard work to get her home safely. The not-so-positives: there's something about the way the organization communicates that just doesn't sit right with me. When looking for the right puppy, I spoke to a few people who didn't seem very knowledgable about dogs at all. Before Coco's arrival, I reached out to PS to ask for information about the breeder, and I wasn't able to get as much info as I'd have liked due to confidentiality. While I understand that's how they operate, for my own peace of mind I'd have liked to be put in contact with the breeder but there was a level of secrecy around it that was unsettling to me. After Coco's arrival, I reached out to PS several times both by phone and through the app to let them know that I wouldn't be able to get Coco to the vet within 7 days given the restrictions of COVID-19. Each time they said it was fine and they would make an allowance for extra time, but then I was bombarded with automated calls and emails about the urgency of getting her to the vet. Obviously getting her checked out remains a priority for me, but it felt like no one at PS was communicating with each other on the individual conversations I'd had with their representatives about this issue. I'd like to give them the benefit of the doubt because I'm sure they've been working with tons of people wanting to adopt during the pandemic. Overall, I'm so grateful to Puppy Spot for helping me to find my best friend, and I appreciated the ease Puppy Spot offered with adopting a puppy during a pandemic. There are definitely some improvements that could be made with how they communicate, but at the end of the day it was a pretty seamless way to find my sweet Coco.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Claire - Victoria - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. At PuppySpot, we are committed to transparency, and we take pride in screening and vetting each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance for puppy mills or substandard breeding practices of any kind. We are USDA licensed and require every one of our breeders, whether large or small be licensed as well. We will happily disclose any and all information surrounding our puppies and breeders. Every prospective puppy parent has the option to speak directly to their breeder, accompanied by one of our puppy experts, to ask any questions, learn more about their puppy, including its parents, health history and address any concerns they may have. To that end, we apologize if this option wasn't offered or thoroughly explained. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you and coco throughout your puppy parent journey. Congratulations again on your new best friend!

07/01/2020
Lisa M.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

We love our puppy!

We used puppy spot to help us in getting our beautiful Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. They answered all of our questions and checked in throughout the process. Our puppy was perfect- we were linked with AKC and received a call from AKC to set up our puppy (included with our purchase). Our puppy arrived at our home and we were in love! We would recommend puppy spot to anyone and everyone! Thank you puppy spot!

07/01/2020
Sarah T.
Oregon | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Happy

Had a very easy experience with PuppySpot and now I have my new baby!