PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,076 verified reviews

11,076 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,544
  • 4 Stars
    1,316
  • 3 Stars
    522
  • 2 Stars
    261
  • 1 Star
    433
07/06/2020
Claudia G.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

Amazing experience beginning to end.

Amazing experience beginning to end. Our puppy arrived healthy and the service from puppy spot was impeccable every step of the way, right down to the delivery of our adorable puppy right to our door. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a puppy from a high quality breeder.

07/06/2020
Andrea S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great dog, communication needs work

We were happy to receive updates and tips regarding our pet and very pleased with our dog. The communication could be frustrating at times as the PuppySpot middle man was not always quick to respond and they changed the travel plans last minute making it stressful. Also the breeder didn’t send updates unless prompted repeatedly. Otherwise it’s nice to have the added perks like coupons and AKC membership etc that come with the dog.

07/06/2020
Lorenza M.
New York | Breed: Poodle

The customer service is horrible.

The customer service is horrible. Very difficult to get in touch with a representative and after you do get someone on the line, it is almost impossible to get that same person back on the phone if you have to hang up. The communication among the company is very poor as well. No one knows what is actually going on with your puppy. It was very difficult for Puppy Spot to get in touch with the breeder when questions needed to be answered. I asked for updated pictures and videos of the puppy, especially the last couple of times and I never received them. Also, since the company lacked communication with me, I more than once questioned if this was a scam and I was scammed out of my money and puppy. They don’t update the portal, for instance my puppy is still in travel, yet I have had the puppy for 2 weeks. Puppy Spot is a very expensive service that I don’t mind paying as long as I get the service I am entitled to. We were given a list of things to do when the traveler came to our door with the puppy and that too was very odd. The gentleman, very nice, just came to the door and handed us the puppy. Didn’t ask for any form of id whatsoever. We also didn’t have to sign any paper saying we received the puppy. Very odd considering all the money we spent. With all this said, you cannot blame the puppy. Our puppy is adorable, and loving and already part of the family. When you get your puppy take it to the vet. We did within 48hours. The puppy’s health is now our main concern.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lorenza - We rely on feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help, and see where we failed to meet your expectations. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

07/06/2020
Claudia R.
Indiana | Breed: Pomeranian

I purchased two Pomeranians at

I purchased two Pomeranians at different times. The first one I purchased was a male. The puppy passed the first night of the purchase while still with the breeder. PuppySpot called me in the morning to let me know. They were very compassionate about the situation and offered me to pick another puppy or get a full refund. I was sad so I decided on a refund. I waited & decided to give them another try. I’m impressed on how professional the process is and it’s very easy. They keep you posted on everything about your puppy until it’s delivered to you right on your doorstep. They keep in touch with you, even after you receive your puppy with lots of helpful information. It’s a little more expensive, but they offer a good health warranty & their trustworthy. I don’t regret my decision to go with PuppySpot.

07/05/2020
Veronica L.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

Very good service. The Web

Very good service. The Web is very helpful. Quick response when asked questions

07/05/2020
Jermaine T.
California | Breed: Shihpoo

Your guys are awesome

Great experience. Friendly service. Great job!

07/05/2020
Daniel C.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Puppy with Pneumonia, Parasite, and more

I received a puppy with pneumonia, a parasite, and an enlarged esophagus. This was after the PuppySpot vet said she was in 100% perfect health. I’ve been in contact with Puppyspot seeking a reimbursement for the near $1000 I’ve spent on vet bills only 2 weeks after having my sick puppy. I will never recommend this service to anyone ever. The absolute inconvenience this has been is not worth it.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - The health of our puppies is our Top priority and you did the absolute right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there might be an issue. We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived since her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team has since reached out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help with the associated vet bills on treating your puppy. You've joined a family when we matched you with your pup and as promised we will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/05/2020
Valerie Z.
Connecticut | Breed: Beabull

Beabull

My only complaint is the price. We paid a lot of money for our Buddy. Otherwise the experience was good. He's healthy and happy.

07/05/2020
Alice T.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

We love our puppy

Our puppy is beautiful and easy to train.

07/05/2020
Steve D.
Virginia | Breed: Shihpoo

We ended up with a great puppy!

Our PuppySpot experience had highs and lows. First and foremost, we are very happy with Tasha, our puppy. She is healthy, beautiful, everything we’d hoped for and more. We had a great experience In the beginning with the advisor who helped us find Tasha. She was wonderful. Very helpful and very patient and we really appreciated that she had a Shi-poo too like we wanted. From that point on however we were fairly disappointed. The app was a nice feature but after weeks went by with no real feedback from anyone we became frustrated at the lack of responsiveness. The “ask an expert” feature on the app was pretty ridiculous. We just got generic, stock answers that never really helped us with when and how our puppy would get to us. We really should have had an advisor assigned to us who could at the very least tel us what was going on, even if we didn’t have the details yet. For this reason I’m not sure if recommend PuppySpot to others. The transportation and the pup’s delivery were handled well. She had a nice carrier and the people at the service seemed very nice. Bottom Line: great result but poor customer service between the initial order and the delivery.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Steve - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear how wonderful your pup, Tasha is doing! That said, the full experience when welcoming home a furry family member should be one full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed we may have let you down. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/05/2020
Christine L.
Connecticut | Breed: Border Collie

Gracie Laplante (Myra)

Our little one is everything we hoped for- she is incredibly sweet and we love her Process was streamlined and organized Puppy spot was excellent about follow up

07/05/2020
Melinda W.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

They don’t do what was promised

Don’t get a puppy through this site. When the puppy arrived we didn’t get the items that we were told would be provided (blanket that had mom’s smell, info about puppy’s habits & food), the dog had a parasite AND a tick. The puppy is also scared to go in the car so she was obviously traumatized by the traveling.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melinda - We are so sorry your puppy didn't arrive with the blanket as promised. We were also troubled to learn your pup wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving. Since receiving your feedback, Our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help, but unfortunately, you haven't returned our calls or emails. We hope to speak with you soon!

07/05/2020
Stephen W.
California | Breed: Poodle

A wonderful experience with a

A wonderful experience with a Puppy Spot. A great breeder and a beautiful new little girl. We are extremely happy.

07/05/2020
Tracy H.

Excellent from start to finish!

We are so impressed with every aspect of our dealings with Puppy Spot - from talking with the folks on the phone, to the weekly photos and updates whilst we were waiting for Bella to the lead up to delivery and the day of delivery right to our door. I love that they have an app, coordinate everything with the breeder, answer questions quickly and of course brought us a puppy who is beautiful, friendly, well adjusted and super healthy. One the day she arrived, after a longish flight Bella was super happy, clean and we could hear her tail wagging in the carrier as she arrived with us - she came out of the carrier super happy to see us and has been that way ever since. We could not be happier and we are recommending them to everyone we know who is considering a puppy.

07/05/2020
Maureen B.
Oregon | Breed: Goldendoodle

I think you need to

I think you need to know what you're getting into with PuppySpot, so I'm taking some time to write what I wish I would have known. First, the good: 1. We got an amazing puppy, and that's the most important thing. She is pure joy and is happy and healthy. 2. We flew out to get her (from OR to IN), and PS was very helpful in arranging the drop-off. The breeders brought her to a hotel by the airport. It was nice to meet them. They gave us a carrier, her paperwork, and a bag of food for the trip home. And the not so good: 1. I could not get any information on the breeders, including their contact information, until 24 hours before pick-up, which was the day we were flying out to meet them. I asked for information right after purchase, and later in the process. I was told: "Due to our long standing relationship with our breeders and their privacy, we can only provide the breeder's personal information once the puppy is home. Breeder information is confidential except for their state location." I am surprised to see their response to some other reviews saying they attempt to connect you to the breeder. This is not true. I have a friend who bought her corgi through PS and she was able to talk to breeders before purchasing the dog, so make note of that. 3. Similarly, I was told that a conference call would be set up with the breeder so that I could get some questions answered. I was later told that was not possible. 4. Breeders did send me one set of photos 2 weeks after initial purchase, which I appreciated. Just good to know you most likely won't get more. 5. This is the most important downside to PS right now. The only options are ground transit and meet up. My friend's corgi was delivered by van. Her dog was in the back of the van for 2 WEEKS. She was told the dogs were let out. I was told "Puppies generally aren't let out of the van - we want to make sure that they stay safe and healthy, and do not catch anything in transit." I found this very troubling. The 8 week mark is their fear period, and I couldn't imagine her in a cage in a van for 2 weeks (longer?) during this time.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maureen - We're incredibly sorry for what sounds like an unnecessarily confusing and frustrating experience setting up a conference call with your breeder. It’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you welcome home a new furry family member and we could have done better. You are correct, It is our policy to connect our prospective puppy with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after, we apologize that you were not given that opportunity. While we can't confirm your friend's method of travel for his or her puppy. We want to assure you that our primary concern is the health and well being of all of our puppies, and we make sure that every puppy is well cared for when traveling home with one of our licensed ground transportation partners. Frustrations aside, we're thrilled your puppy is happy, healthy and thriving in her forever home. We're here for you throughout your puppy journey, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.

07/04/2020
Cheryl D.
New Jersey | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

I highly recommend PuppySpot! Very

I highly recommend PuppySpot! Very professional and caring company/staff. What a great experience from day 1. My puppy is absolutely beautiful, happy and healthy!!! If you are in search of a puppy, PuppySpot is for you!!!

07/04/2020
Don C.
Nevada | Breed: Poodle

Dog delivery status

Although my communications with PuppySpot were consistant and straight forward. My puppy Diddy was infected with Guardia and with dew claws when delivered. This was breeders fault not PuppySpot. I have suggested to puppy spot that they no longer work with this breeder. I intend to correct my puppy’s ailment and remove dew claws irrespective of the additional expense.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Don - While we are thrilled to learn you are happy with the service you received from PuppySpot, we're concerned to learn how your puppy arrived. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more. We hope to speak with you soon.

07/04/2020
Kelley P.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I was very hesitant at

I was very hesitant at first about this service. It’s a lot of money to pay to get a puppy. I’m so over the moon in love with my German Shepherd, the breeder must good. He is very calm, smart, and beautiful and healthy. He has been with me now for two weeks. Training is going very well. The only part I didn’t like was not knowing exactly when he would get here, but after arrangements were made I was updated frequently. The driver was early and delivered him to my home.

07/04/2020
Mark D.
California | Breed: Beagle

Great puppy! Couldn’t be happier

Great puppy! Couldn’t be happier

07/04/2020
Robert S.
Texas | Breed: Great Dane

When my puppy arrived he

When my puppy arrived he had sores and scabs all over him. Immediately had to be put on meds for it. Due to the scabs and sores he will have scars and PuppySpot customer service only response was that they were sorry for the inconvenience. I paid over three grand for a puppy who was not in perfect condition and when I asked what they will do I was told they might reimburse me for the doctors bill. They guarantee you a puppy in perfect condition but we did not get that.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - As dog-lovers ourselves, we were really concerned to learn about your puppy's diagnosis. Your puppy's parents have never had a puppy with health concerns like your puppy, but we will be working with your puppy's breeder to determine the best next steps in their breeding program. Our team has been working closely with you to better understand his condition and will continue to be here for you and your puppy every step of the way. We are here to help in any way that we can to make this experience a little easier for you both.