PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,175 verified reviews

9,175 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,168
  • 4 Stars
    1,058
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    214
  • 1 Star
    315
11/28/2019
Elizabeth M.
Arizona | Breed: Biewer Terrier

Love our little Rowdy

He is very special and smart and we love him to pieces already. I would recommend letting people know that their fur baby will be heavily sedated and traveling in the cargo hold, not a special compartment as I was told. I was in a panic because he couldn't stand up and didn't bark. It took him two days to stand and walk and 3 days to make his voice heard. If I had known there was an option of escorted air flight, before I paid for him, I would have selected that option. Maybe make it an option before finalizing the payment. I didn't have much contact with my Puppy manager, but in her absence, Pedro was excellent. Thank you!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Rowdy! We strive to provide a stress-free and happy travel experience for all of our puppies AND puppy parents. For this reason, we only arrange travel with reputable airlines who are equipped to safely transport our precious puppies to their new forever home. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why as soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more about how your puppy arrived. As mentioned in our recent communications with you, we can assure you that your puppy was not medicated. Upon his arrival, he showed signs of hypoglycemia, a common issue for puppies. In an effort to prepare you for your pup's arrival, we sent you detailed information on how to identify signs of hypoglycemia via email and our team also reviewed that information over the phone (which is something we do before any puppy travels). Most of our puppies (except for specific breeds, who require special travel requirements) travel alone in a special compartment made just for them under the plane. Not to be confused with cargo, this compartment is pressurized, and temperature controlled for the comfort of our pups. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

11/28/2019
Rebecca L.
Connecticut | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Great experience

Everyone was so helpful and always answered all of my questions. Our puppy arrived happy and healthy!

11/28/2019
Valencia B.
North Carolina | Breed: Bulldog

THIS SiTE IS NOT A SCAM!!!

If you want a good start with a puppy, great customer service ! Great contact support ! PuppySpot is right there to help. Once you selected your puppy they are right there to help you . the puppy app allows me to be in contact with my chosen puppy at all times. The app gives you the mobility to be in contact with someone every day concerning your puppy. this is very comforting when waiting for your puppy. Even the finances was quick and easy. So professional , I would do it again ! 1st choice- Puppyspot.

11/28/2019
Tamara S.
Oregon | Breed: Great Dane

Oli (formerly known as Tyler)

I was searching for a puppy to join me and my Greater Swiss Mountain Dog Monty who is 9 years old. When I found Oli on the Puppy Spot I fell in love. Adopting him was a professional and reassuring experience. Monty is happy to have a little brother. They get along great and Oli is such a sweet, healthy cuddly puppy. I’m over the top happy with my new boy. Thank you

11/28/2019
Mary Darlene T.
Alabama | Breed: Labradoodle

Our Labradoodle, name change to Brady from Blaze Thomas

Thank you for making our puppy purchase and experience a very happy one! Everything went like you said it wood. We are so in love with our puppy!! He is doing great!! We thank you again and we are glad to share our experience with PuppySpot to anyone who will listen!

11/27/2019
Susan H.
Texas | Breed: Maltese

My puppy

Nothing but A+ through out getting partner for life!!!! Olympia & Susan

11/27/2019
Tirzah L.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

They did a great job

They did a great job and we got a wonderful new family member.

11/27/2019
Pamm L.
New Hampshire | Breed: Pomeranian

My new furry baby

I am very pleased with my experience with PuppySpot! From the very first person to the last we’re very kind and knowledgeable in helping me through this whole process.My beautiful puppy Sam came to us in perfect health and condition.I already am in love with my 2 lb 13 oz bundle of joy! I highly recommend PuppySpot!

11/27/2019
Jessica F.
Alabama | Breed: Havanese

Great service!

The people were very helpful, supportive and still in contact. We LOVE our new puppy!!! Thanks!

11/27/2019
Deborah V.
Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

Not entirely satisfied

Do your research before moving forward with this sale. You do not ever get to speak directly with the breeder. Every question, request for information is all 3rd party. I asked for an additional video of my puppy several times and NEVER got it. I had bought and paid for a puppy that I didn't get to see, actually walking. She was crawling in the only video I saw. In addition, after you get the puppy you finally learn who the breeder is. Mine was flagged as a puppy mill breeder after the fact. With all of that said, my puppy was healthy and happy when I got her. Would I ever do business with puppy spot again, probably not. I would rather speak directly to the breeder of any puppy I would get in the future.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah - PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. We are always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after and we're surprised to learn you felt this was not an option. A member of our Client Services team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and answer any questions you may have about your breeder's qualifications. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't ever hesitate to get in touch if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

11/27/2019
Debbie J.
Wisconsin | Breed: Siberian Husky

Thank You!!!

Thank you PuppySpot for all your help with the transaction of our new family member. From the initial first phone call to the delivery of our puppy, you were there every step go the way! Thank you for all your help! Debbie Jacques

11/27/2019
Christopher C.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Fantastic

I only have great things to say about Puppy Spot! The entire staff is always helpful and they always do their best to assist with my concerns.

11/27/2019
Audrey S.
Connecticut | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great puppy but poor health

I was hesitant to buy a dog this way. But I let your promise of no puppy mills and guarantee of good health convince me. We took the puppy to our vet within 24 hours and the vet signed the health certificate. That same day the puppy developed diarrhea and we found out she had giardiasis. Now after three weeks of poor results in trying to house train her, I took a urine sample to the vet and discovered that she has a urinary track infection. She is now on antibiotics.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hi Audrey - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly just as surprised and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived. Both of her mandated pre- and post-arrival nose-to-tail health examinations administered by two different licensed veterinarians (the latter being your own vet) indicated that she was healthy at the time. As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Since receiving your feedback a member of our health team has been in contact and working closely with you since. We are committed to being here for you and your puppy, every step of the way!

11/27/2019
Anet O.
California | Breed: Havapoo

it's really a cute

it's really a cute puppy, very good and kind, thank you, gave us a happiness

11/27/2019
Donna K.
Tennessee | Breed: Dachshund

Sweet Leia

We have had Leia for only 5 days and our hearts are hers now. The process to get Leia was made easy by the PuppySpot staff. They even made the airline arrangements to bring Leia to her new home.

11/27/2019
Aracely V.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

New Puppy

I have purchased both my dogs from puppy spot. The puppies are just as advertised and communication thru the whole process is so easy. Will be buying my next puppy from them as well.

11/27/2019
Aida K.
California | Breed: Saint Bernard

Exelent service best dogs

Exelent service best dogs

11/27/2019
Orville G.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I found the "Perfect Puppy"

I found the most adorable little Yorkie puppy on PuppySpot. They aided me all along from purchase, preparing to travel, travel arrangements, arrival home and even beyond. No false advertising. What you see on their website including photos and description is what you get. Thank you PuppySpot.

11/27/2019
Alisha L.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

Very disappointed

The whole process was a headache as far as communication. They kept changing the date of our puppy’s arrival & never told us what state he was in; the original conversation was as if he was in the same state. They treated us as if our schedules were completely open & we’d be ready for him any moment he came, when my fiancé & I work opposite 10-12 hour shifts so we had to keep rearranging for his arrival. He road in an van for 2 days (on 4th of July which I thought was a terrible day to have puppies traveling), coming from a state we didn’t know about until the last minute. Showed up with kennel cough. Many answers we got ended up being wrong in the end. We were told our French bulldog was blue, no brindle, but our certificate says brindle. We were also told he wasn’t microchipped when he was (not complaining that he was but just another miscommunication). When we expressed our concerns and frustrations about the whole process they blew us off as if the communication was perfect...we love our frenchie but would do things differently if we had to do it all over.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alisha - We were shocked and disappointed to receive your review since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive and the level of service we strive to provide. Our Operations Manager has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience, and most importantly see how we can help. We hope to speak with you very soon!

11/27/2019
Kenneth M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Experience with PuppySpot has been Outstanding!

We received outstanding service, advice, and followup from PuppySpot as we went through the process of adopting our puppy. The followup showed their concern and emphasis on the wellness of our little guy. Questions were answered quickly and decisively. PuppySpot made sure we were prepared for the arrival and care of our pup! This has been a great experience, and we are so pleased with our mini goldendoodle. He is everything we had hoped for in a pet!! He is a little "Blessing"!