PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
02/12/2020
Suzie S.
California | Breed: Border Collie

Everything went very smoothly. We

Everything went very smoothly. We love our new family addition.

02/12/2020
Virginia L.
New York | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Yorkiepoo

The team at PuppySpot is professional, knowledgeable and helpful. Customer service during and after the purchase was on point. Thank you!

02/12/2020
Friese U.
Vermont | Breed: Goldendoodle

Communication

They will get back to you but very slow- a few days

02/12/2020
Craig M.
Missouri | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Excellent service!!

Excellent service!!

02/12/2020
Yourdetty L.
Florida | Breed: Great Dane

Great purchase

I got an amazingly beautiful and healthy new friend, and everything was a smooth and easy process! Thank you so much Puppy Spot!

02/12/2020
Jeannette V.
Oregon | Breed: Aussiedoodle

8 week puppy delivered healthy; any questions answered

Confident calling if I have any questions

02/11/2020
Luke B.
New Jersey | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Travel Issue

We were nervous about having a 8 week old puppy transported in a plane's cargo hold and ended up living our worst nightmare. Our puppy's first flight got delayed and then she missed her connection. Because of this, she was boarded overnight and we didn't get her until the day after. We were already at the airport when we realized we wouldn't be picking her up too. I would have given an even worst rating but she is amazing (her name is Willow) and everything else was a flawless process. I know this situation wasn't necessarily PuppySpot's fault but I felt that the communication and customer service could have been improved considering what happened.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Luke - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pup's travel with you. To show our appreciation of your flexibility and apologize for the inconvenience caused, our team offered to refund your travel fee in full. From our recent communications with you We're happy to hear that your puppy, Willow arrived safely and is already thriving in her forever home. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

02/11/2020
Zack W.
New Jersey | Breed: Havapom

Everything I could’ve ever wanted and more...

I couldn’t have imagined a better puppy then my adorable new member of the family... a Havapom who goes by the name of Buff. Thank you so much for bringing us together.

02/11/2020
Suzanne B.
New York | Breed: Morkie

Very happy with Puppy Spot.

Would recommend Puppy Spot to everyone.

02/11/2020
Jennifer O.
Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

German Shepard puppy

We recently bought a GS puppy through PuppySpot and have been thrilled with the new puppy and our experience. They were very thorough in explaining the process, delivery, and follow-up. We really appreciate the due diligence done on the breeders also. Thanks so much!

02/11/2020
Carol P.
Colorado | Breed: Labrador Retriever

great experience

they were excellent eery step of the process

02/11/2020
Wendy B.
Florida | Breed: Bernedoodle

Thrilled!

I am Thrilled to have my guy; perfect for me & my family!!! I knew he was the one the minute I saw his face!!! ;-)

02/11/2020
Joseph R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Border Collie

Great dog & support

It’s a pain picking up @ airport & you guys did me a solid favor immediately by changing airport to Portland ME from Logan. Appreciate help talking me thru adjustments & providing American Border Collie pedigree form. Just sent it in for change in name & ownership. Maybe I just got lucky, but Luke is great.

02/11/2020
Karina R.
New Mexico | Breed: Poodle

Great Experience!

Every set of the process was made simple. It was a pleasure working with them.

02/11/2020
Karen A.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Awesome Experience!

Puppyspot was very informative, professional and answered all my questions promptly. Are new family member was exactly what we were expecting.

02/11/2020
Carol W.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavapoo

Great Experience

We couldn't be happier with our interaction with PuppySpot. Everything was spot on from the initial phone call to follow up inquiries to the delivery of our puppy to us by a puppy chaperone. Everyone was professional, caring and truly exceptional.

02/10/2020
Autumn O.
District of Columbia | Breed: Shih Tzu

Amazing Service!

I found PuppySpot online, after being scammed by a couple of "fake breeders". I was very anxious when I first messaged them about the puppy I was interested in, but to my surprise they called back right away and helped me feel at ease. All of the team members at PuppySpot were very kind, warm, professional and provided me with updates daily. We are so very blessed to have our baby girl Shih Tzu; Remi (Lane) as a new addition to our family. She has brought us so much joy. Thank you PuppySpot!

02/10/2020
Lauren S.
Colorado | Breed: Labradoodle

Puppy Spot Review

We are very happy with the puppy we received through Puppy Spot, but thoroughly disappointed with the services puppy spot provides. Whenever we would try to call, we would be on hold for literally hours. There is an option to put your phone number in to receive a call back, which we did, only to receive a phone call the next day in the evening. Trying to schedule to get our puppy flown was a nightmare at best. She was delayed a day due to weather which is understandable, but we were notified 15 minutes before PuppySpot closed for the evening so when we tried to call back to get more details, no one was there to answer the call. On the day our puppy was supposed to fly, she got dropped off at 5am at the airport, the flight was changed so instead of leaving at 10 am, it left at 4pm. So our puppy was in a kennel for 15 hours because her flight got changed. We were not informed of this change until 2pm. Due to the lack of notice, the breeder couldn’t pick the puppy back up from the airport to let her out so our puppy sat in a kennel without being able to be let out for 15 hours due to poor management on Puppy Spot’s part. We love the breeder and our puppy, but we will never work with Puppy Spot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lauren - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. Just like human air travel, puppies' planes can be delayed, too, as was the case in your situation. We understand it can be scary for first-time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, and our team can assure you that your puppy was well cared for during her travels. Even so, it's a big journey for a small pup and our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your concerns. We hope to speak with you soon.

02/10/2020
Charissa M.
Kansas | Breed: Chihuahua

Fabulous experience

Very smooth and organized experience. Love my new pup!

02/10/2020
Christopher H.
Virginia | Breed: Saint Bernard

Very happy

Wonderful service and wonderful experience!