PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,327 verified reviews

13,327 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,260
  • 4 Stars
    1,603
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
04/04/2020
Charles W.
New York | Breed: French Bulldog

Good service, Great Dog

Purchased a Frenchie for my father from PuppySpot. There was some initial mixups with the delivery that were promptly addressed and taken care of. My father is in love with his new puppy!

04/04/2020
William H.
Texas | Breed: Cavachon

Rocky

I had a lot of anxiety about purchasing from a pet broker, sending my pet by plane, would he be healthy, etc etc... But it went extremely smooth, and the staff at PuppySpot were very encouraging and helpful every step of the way. They responded to every question and addressed my fears about the process. They were awesome! Rocky is a healthy active and smart Cavachon, very playful and also a great lap dog. Couldn’t be happier. Thank you PuppySpot!

04/04/2020
Charles M.
Rhode Island | Breed: Bulldog

Great service. They made the

Great service. They made the whole process very easy.

04/04/2020
Jodi R.
West Virginia | Breed: Pomsky

Pomsky

Customer service was amazing!!! We love our Summer! She completes our little family. ❤️

04/04/2020
Katherine M S.
Michigan | Breed: Pug

Poor communication

I love my dog and all turned out good in the long run; however there was a lot of miscommunication through out the process. It took a long time for chat response from the various puppy managers. I ended up having to cancel my flight to pick up the puppy as I was told to get a flight then told I got the flight too early. I lost $600 as the airline would not give a refund. I had to wait on hold for over 50 min to talk directly to puppy spot and then their phones weren't working...cutting out. Very annoying after paying 3400.00 for the puppy. The breeder was great...puppyspot was annoying

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katherine - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a confusing and frustrating experience. Our primary concern is always the health and well-being of your puppy. As we navigate through current travel restrictions, our team is especially busy working hard to make sure puppies arrive home healthy, happy, and as quickly as possible, and we understand your frustration having to be on hold or wait on a response on a few occasions. That said, our team was quick to get back to you each time and provide updates as requested and when needed. Logistics aside, we are thrilled to hear that you love and are happy with your little one, and as promised, we will continue to be here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/04/2020
Joel V.
Florida | Breed: Boxer

PuppySpot answered all questions to

PuppySpot answered all questions to the best of their ability. The delivery of our pup was at 3am so it was a little inconvenient. With that said. We received the best natured, sweetest, most obedient (for a puppy) Boxer a couple could ask for. He was 11 weeks when he finally made it to us so we are thinking that had some to do with it however it would be unfair if we didn’t recognize the breeders for this as well! He is a healthy, beautiful, sweet little boy! We couldn’t be happier with him.

04/04/2020
Cindy L.
Texas | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Excellent service

Excellent service

04/04/2020
Mike G.
Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great Service

We received Nala and couldn’t be happier! She is healthy, playful, and beautiful. PuppySpot was a great source for us to get our second German Shepard and we would recommend them to anyone.

04/04/2020
Elizabeth P.

Perfect

We love Kayla she is super sweet super social and very well behaved.

04/04/2020
Patrick K.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Very helpful and organized.

Very helpful and organized.

04/04/2020
Patrick B.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

Our Puppy

Our experience in getting our puppy was great. Continued communication on progress and even when travel got cancelled the first time and rescheduled. Would have liked some more pictures during our wait.

04/03/2020
Edwin C.
New Mexico | Breed: Beagle

Duke

Duke is the newest member to our family. We love him very much. Thank you Puppyspot!

04/03/2020
Bobby R.
Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Awesome Service & Breeders

Let just start with what was my biggest concern. PuppySpot is not a puppy farm nor are their breeders - period! We are so happy with the level of professionalism that they provided in assisting us to acquire the perfect GSD puppy for our home. They are actively engaged with the breeders and all were very responsible in a timely manner with any questions or concerns we had. Acquiring our healthy puppy was a smooth and easy. Our vet was shocked how well our dog's history, med paperwork was update to date and accurate. We will be using this service again.

04/03/2020
Deborah R.
Idaho | Breed: Maltipoo

Our little Cash

PuppySpot has been a dream to work with. They kept us very informed with how our puppy was doing, right up to the time we brought him home. I would recommend them to Everyone!!!

04/03/2020
Kathryn W.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Jordan was great

Jordan was an excellent puppy account manager. He helped my family as we considered multiple different puppies. I appreciated him connecting me to the breeder when I had questions about our final selected pup. And he was very helpful as we worked through the final travel arrangements, which were impacted by COVID-19 restrictions.

04/03/2020
Patty P.
New Mexico | Breed: Maltipoo

Excellent Service - Great Process

I couldn't have been happier with the whole process of adopting my puppy through you. It is so professional and I felt like every box was checked and the breeder had to follow all of the best practices in order to sell through you which made me confident I was getting a legitimate healthy puppy. The shipping went off without a hitch and she was happy and healthy when I arrived. All of the handlers at the airlines were trying to buy her from me. She was too cute. I would definitely recommend puppyspot to anyone wanting to get a pure bred puppy of their choice.

04/03/2020
Angela B.
New Mexico | Breed: Labradoodle

Purchasing a Puppy

Puppy Spot was amazing. They helped us in every step in getting our puppy home. They met their deadlines and were very understanding to the current pandemic situation. Our Morgan is healthy and happy and has been a great addition to our family. Thank you Puppy Spot from making the transition for the puppy and us a great experience.

04/03/2020
Jonathan C.
New Jersey | Breed: Dogue de Bordeaux

Frankoie

Frankie has been an amazing addition to our family during such crazy times. The breeder drove 1/2 way to NJ to meet us in OH and it was flawless. This is my 2nd puppy from PuppySpot and we are delighted. Thanks PuppySpot!

04/03/2020
david f.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy spot

Excellent experience. Second time using the company. Very organized

04/03/2020
Noha G.
Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Reliable in a time of uncertainty

I found Ellie as things were unfolding with the virus. They told him she would arrive a week from one when I called and I wasn’t certain that would happen, given the flight cancellations and uncertainty. Well, it did! I got Ellie just when I was supposed to and she’s been an incredible companion. They did all the work with the breeder and that made the process very seamless. Thank you