X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,197 verified reviews

      9,197 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,189
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      12/08/2018
      Brittney S.
      Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Love them

      This experience was new to me so I had/have a lot of questions & they were very patient with me they were very helpful & very friendly. I LOVE my new little puppy baby she is such a joy thank you puppy spot

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Brittney - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your adorable puppy! We're glad that she is healthy, happy and already so loved. Our service didn't end with the arrival of your little one, we'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

      12/08/2018
      Heather Z.
      Washington | Breed: Rottweiler

      Great place to gat your puppy!

      It was a pleasure working with puppy spot. Answered all my questions plus! We just love our new puppy and it's great how they check in. They truly care where animals are placed and they send you all the information on the puppy and their parents. Thank you Puppy Spot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Heather - Thank you for your feedback. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents. Our team works incredibly hard to prepare and provide our puppy parents with a smooth and easy experience, so you can focus on what really matters - preparing your home for your new best friend. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

      12/07/2018
      Lynn S.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      Working With PuppySpot

      Working with PuppySpot has been a pleasure. Thank You.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lynn - Thank you for your kind words. It was our absolute pleasure to match you with your new furry family member. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/07/2018
      Decole S.
      Oregon | Breed: Chihuahua

      So happy with my puppy.

      So happy with my puppy. Everything went as planned. Would highly recommend this service.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Decole - Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to not only be the best place to find your new furry family member, but also the most trusted way. Our relationship has only begun and as promised we will continue to be here for you and your little one, throughout your puppy parent journey!

      12/06/2018
      Randy F.
      Oklahoma | Breed: Goldendoodle

      So Happy!

      Everything is going Great! Your care and concern for Biskit and I was a Great Experience! Thank you!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Randy - Congratulations on your adorable best friend! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/06/2018
      Donna H.
      New York | Breed: Bichonpoo

      Adopting "Dash"

      We love the pup!! he is just what we needed! I was not told about all the positive extras- such as the AKC registration. We are very happy about it but were surprised. We would have loved to have been able to talk with the breeders to ask questions- but were not given any info on them. We did have some trouble with the organization of the flight- and airport- but it was worked out.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Donna - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure he was healthy for his big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we could have and should have done better explaining all that we offer. We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and answer any questions you may have regarding your breeder or the AKC registration. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, and our team will be with you and Teddy, throughout your puppy parent journey!

      12/06/2018
      Linda H.
      New Jersey | Breed: Dachshund

      Communication AFTER purchase was made

      Communication AFTER purchase was made was very poor. The travel service was abominable!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Linda - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us or we aren't communicating at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

      12/06/2018
      Linda D.
      New Jersey | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      Drake

      Totally a positive experience. Drake is now named Nicholas but we call him Nicky. He’s a healthy, active puppy and I’m loving him to bits! Your follow up phone calls were appreciated. All transportation arrangements were clearly explained. Our Vet reviewed Nicky’s Medical records and found everything in order.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Linda - Thank you so much for your feedback. We're thrilled that your new pup is healthy and happy. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to confidently offer our puppy parents a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member. PuppySpot is a community and we'll continue to be here for you and Nicky, every step of the way!

      12/06/2018
      Patricia V.
      New Mexico | Breed: Poodle

      Excellent experience and service

      I recently worked with puppy spot to find a standard poodle puppy. The dog I was matched with is wonderful. My experience picking him up at the airport went very smoothly ...

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Patricia - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're happy that you had a great experience with us. We take pride in providing our prospective puppy parents with a trusted and transparent way of finding a furry family member. You've joined the PuppySpot family and we look forward to future "pupdates" of your wonderful pup!

      12/06/2018
      Jamie S.
      Iowa | Breed: Boxer

      New Puppy

      We have been extremely happy with the services provided by PuppySpot!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jaime - We truly appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/06/2018
      Celeste W.
      Louisiana | Breed: Bulldog

      New puppy

      I have had a great experience with the staff at puppy spot will be going through them again in the future for my next new puppy Thanks so much

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Celeste - Thanks for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/06/2018
      Kathryn S D.
      California | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

      PERFECT FIT

      Couldn't be happier. She's everything puppyspot said

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kathryn - Thank you for your feedback and gorgeous pics of your new puppy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/06/2018
      Lara O.
      Utah | Breed: Goldendoodle

      The service was perfect and most importantly, so is our puppy!

      Puppy Spot was so amazing to work with. Everything was so professional and wonderful communication! We are so happy with everything.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lara - Thank you for your kind words. We're so happy that your beautiful pup is healthy, happy and bonding has already begun. You've joined the PuppySpot family, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions, any time!

      12/05/2018
      Denise D.
      California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Loved working with PuppySpot

      I loved working with Puppy Spot. They were great with follow up etc.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Denise - Thank you for your feedback. We love matching our puppies with their new "furever" family! You've joined a community, so please don't be a stranger.

      12/05/2018
      Joshua G.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Rodney Winston Waggleswoth Gray (AKA Ripley)

      Puppy spot was able to get us connected with our new fur baby within a week of initial contact. The service was great and the folks we dealt with were very helpful especially with our transaction as I complicated it using two forms of payment and a military discount to boot. I appreciated the kind service.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joshua - We appreciate your kind words. Our team works hard to provide our prospective puppy parents with a smooth and positive experience and we thank you for the opportunity. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and your new pup, every step of the way!

      12/05/2018
      Lonnie A.
      California | Breed: Pomsky

      Olive

      Had the easiest and best Puppy purchase ever.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lonnie - Congratulations on your new best friend, Olive! We truly appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/05/2018
      Joanne C.
      Connecticut | Breed: Havanese

      Love this puppy!

      PuppySpot stayed true to their word. Our puppy had no problem getting off the plane. He is such a great addition to our family. He is healthy, happy and friendly. I am thankful to PuppySpot for being there step by step and answering my questions.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joanne - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new "furever" friend. We're so happy that your pup arrived healthy and happy as that is our top priority. You've joined the PuppySpot family, so please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be helpful in any way!

      12/05/2018
      Paula B.
      California | Breed: Newfoundland

      Not the best communication

      Many times I had to be the one to call or email to get more information on my puppy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Paulo - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help, and we look forward to connecting with you soon!

      12/05/2018
      Lilly J.
      Illinois | Breed: Maltipoo

      Maltipoo puppy

      Just bought a maltipoo & we are very satisfied with all the processing. Very organized & professional with very detailed updated informations all thru . Will definitely pick another puppy from PuppySpot for my next puppy soon

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lilly - Thanks for your feedback and picture perfect "pupdate!" Our PuppySpot team works hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new puppy and we're glad to know we were able to provide a great experience for you. You've joined the PuppySpot family so, please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions, or whenever you're ready to grow your furry family!

      12/05/2018
      Kara B F.
      Maryland | Breed: Bulldog

      Fantastic — Highly Recommed

      Best experience ever!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kara - We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!