X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,175 verified reviews

      9,175 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,168
      • 4 Stars
        1,058
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      11/26/2018
      Tammy D.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      ZOEY THE ENGLISH LAB

      HAVE TO SAY WE WERE A BIT WORRIED BUYING OUR NEW PUP ON LINE, BUT WE HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH PUPPY SPOT. OUR PUPPY HAD A GREAT BREEDER WITH MANY YEARS OF EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU PUPPY SPOT!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tammy - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Zoey! We're proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. You've joined a community, so please don't be a stranger!

      11/26/2018
      Lamya D.
      Colorado | Breed: Maltipoo

      So Happy

      It was so hard to lose our beloved dog of 13 years when he died recently. After searching the local shelters for a month and coming away empty handed, I came upon PuppySpot, and found a puppy I fell in love with. The process was quick and easy. All the representatives were very responsive, helpful and kind. It was important to know the puppy was coming from a responsible breeder, not a puppy mill, and all the details of his health and care were so well attended to. We now have our puppy and he is happy, healthy, adorable, and so sweet. Our home is lit up with love and joy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lamya - We're so sorry for your loss. As a dog-loving community, we understand how hard it is to lose a furry family member. Although we know that your loss could never be replaced, it warms our hearts to know that your new pup has brought so much love and joy into your home. You've joined a community and we'll continue to be here for you and your little one, every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/26/2018
      Laura W.
      Illinois | Breed: Dachshund

      bonnie

      Great Dog! Everyone loves her!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Laura - Congratulations on your new furry family member. We truly appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/26/2018
      Karen H.

      I found the Puppy Spot

      I found the Puppy Spot experience to be informative, comprehensive and much more than I expected. I was amazed at how they kept me informed all along the way. The only thing I was a little taken back by was the price to purchase a puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karen - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our team. Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters – preparing your home for your new best friend. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

      11/26/2018
      Nick B.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Puppy spot

      Puppy spot

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nick - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/26/2018
      Russ E.
      Utah | Breed: Dachshund

      Foxy, mini dashund

      Thank you for working with me on the price of foxy !! Every littel bit helps. She is a very sweet littel girl.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Russ - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pics of your sweet pup, Foxy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/25/2018
      Jackie H.
      California | Breed: Akita

      All Around Great

      I found PuppySpot to be professional and great to work with. They kept me updated all along the way. I am so happy with my puppy. Thanks Christine.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jackie - Thank you for feedback. We understand that it is a huge privilege to help you find your new best friend and we appreciate the opportunity. We're thrilled that your new puppy is healthy, happy and already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/25/2018
      Elizabeth R.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Saint Bernard

      Kaia. St Bernard

      Everything went very smoothly from choosing Kaia to picking her up.at airport.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elizabeth - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." We're happy that Kaia arrived happy and healthy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/25/2018
      Randy ( chuck) C.
      North Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Bobby/Rusty

      The whole process was very easy. Everyone was very nice and a pleasure to work with.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Randy - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/25/2018
      Tina R.
      Oregon | Breed: Dachshund

      Camo/Vinni

      We want to thank the team for everything that did for Vinni safe arrrival home. He has brought so much joy & laughter to our home. He is definitely the star of the house...again Thank u so much for the joy u guys brought to our home,

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tina - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pics of your new furry family member. We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we're glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we're happy to know that Vinni arrived happy and healthy as that is our top priority. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/25/2018
      Jose F.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Pomsky

      Very happy with their services,

      Very happy with their services, please with the way they keep you informed from the beginning and continue to check up on your puppy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jose - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Our relationship just began, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/25/2018
      Tessa T.
      Florida | Breed: Rottweiler

      buying my puppy!

      I loved it! one of the best service i received getting the puppy and they call to make sure you got the puppy and they are helpful no matter what time it is they answer your question!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tessa - Congratulations on your new best friend! We truly appreciate your feedback. You've joined a community and we'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

      11/25/2018
      Stacy W.
      New York | Breed: Morkie

      Great service

      The puppy was everything we expected

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Stacy - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/25/2018
      Danielle N.
      New York | Breed: Havapoo

      Amazing except for some communication issues

      We love our new Havapoo puppy, Theo (formerly Addy)! He came to us sweet, socialized, and already partially potty trained. When we purchased him, he was listed on the Puppy Spot website as a female, and we believed we were getting a female dog. The next day, they called to tell us he was acually male, and they did offer that we could switch to a female. We did decide to stick with Theo, but I had some trouble reaching people at Puppy Spot that day as I was trying to make sure they could hold a female Havapoo for us while we decided. After that, things went more smoothly. The travel department was responsive and helpful in coordinatingTheo’s travel, and the pick up was easy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Danielle - First and foremost, we want to apologize for any confusion surrounding the gender of your puppy. We understand it must have been disappointing to learn that the initial puppy you chose was male and not female. Once we realized the misunderstanding, a team member quickly reached out to you, to make you aware of his gender and offered to match you with a female puppy. We're so happy that you decided to move forward with Theo and he is thriving and bonding with his "furever" family. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful!

      11/25/2018
      Miguel N.
      Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

      nieves family

      it was a great experience with your help getting cody and the travel time since we experience a delay due to bad weather. your kept checking with us at all time letting us know how he was doing when to expect the new member of the family arrival, thank you all so much he is very lovable and playful every one at the house is very happy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Miguel - Thank you for your feedback We're so happy that your new pup is healthy, happy and already so loved by his "furever' family. Our service did not end with the arrival of your little one, so please don't be a stranger. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/25/2018
      Michael L.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Border Collie

      Border collie pup- painter

      The process was painless. The attention to detail was evident. Puppy spot covers every little detail.i would not have hessitate to use them again and for any of my friends I would surely recommend puppy spot,

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." We truly appreciate your eagerness to recommend us to family and friends. You've joined a community, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/25/2018
      Vicki G.
      Alabama | Breed: Dachshund

      Excellent!

      Excellent! And that says it all.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Vicki - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/25/2018
      Kaye W.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

      I was very impressed

      I was very impressed. They listened to what you wanted and really tried to tell you what thoughts you had where good and which ones were not and why.. Very polite and very much caring and found me exactly what I wanted.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kaye - Thank you for your kind words. It was our absolute pleasure to match you with your new "furever" friend! As a dog-loving community, we work hard to prepare our prospective parents for their new puppy and we're so proud to have been able to make such an impression on you and your family. You've joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you and your little one, every step of the way!

      11/25/2018
      Elizabeth R.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Thank you thank you thank you!

      I definitely had my speculations about using a website to find a new member to join my family. But PuppySpot went above and beyond. From the moment I was interested in learning more about a pup, to the moment he arrived, PuppySpot was there. I can’t thank Susan Taylor enough for answering all my questions and calming all my worries throughout the entire process. We have had Rocky in our lives for a short 4 days so far, and we are already in love with him. Thank you PuppySpot for making this happen!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elizabeth - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. You've joined a community and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance for you and your adorable pup, Rocky, every step of the way!

      11/25/2018
      Michele M.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Morkie

      Airplane experience

      we actually drove through a snowstorm that made a one-hour trip to the airport of three and a half hour trip. Then the puppies playing was cancelled twice and we spent a long time at the airport and then we had to drive home on the slippery roads. We also have another dog in the car which is Bella's mentor Hazel. it sounds like a horrible experience but actually it was fun it was exciting and rewarding and the next day when we saw Bella in her little crate I just fell in love so did the whole airport lobby so they took her out and let her run around. There's hardly anything else around no people I mean. she has been super since we got home she loves to play with her sister and she loves to snuggle.she uses a doggie door to go in and out and she is so funny cuz she's so little but we do love her so much and we appreciate everything that puppyspot did. we've never been through such an experience but I'm glad we chose puppyspot to go through. Her name was Morgan the morkie but we named her Bella. We would totally do this all over again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michele - First and foremost, we're happy your adorable puppy is doing well and is thriving in her forever home. Just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled. We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their puppy and we're sorry, we weren't able to update you about the cancelation sooner. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!