PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
08/01/2019
Zhanybek Z.
Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great smooth process

thank u guys for being pro, love my puppy

08/01/2019
Jerelyn Y.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Poor communication

When looking to purchase the puppy I was called continuously, but after purchasing the appointment, I received little to no communication about the puppy arrival date, time and changes.i went to the airport twice and the travel schedule had been delayed. But I have my puppy finally arrived and he’s perfect

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jerelyn - Thanks for your feedback. Although we're thrilled that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, we are sorry for your frustrating experience. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for his big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. We understand how valuable your time is and we should've done better communicating your pup's travel delays with you. Your relationship with us began when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/01/2019
Sylvia A.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Finntastic!

Purchased the love of my life thru puppy spot. Had been searching for a month to find my perfect little guy. Found him on puppy spot and they worked to make him mine. Pretty much flawless execution of his arrival, except for plane delay, which put our first vet visit off. Puppy spot however was there to extend the deadline while I rescheduled my appointment for next available time. He is perfect and I am so glad I used puppy spot. Helped navigate travel and bring my baby home.

08/01/2019
Charles P.
New Jersey | Breed: Bichon Frise

New puppy

They went above and beyond normal customer care to make sure I received my new puppy on time it was a pleasure to work everyone involved at PuppySpot

08/01/2019
David S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Getting our Mini Golden Doodle

We had an excellent end to end experience with PuppySpot. Erin and the entire team were responsive and thorough, making the entire process smooth and quick.

07/31/2019
Shirley S.
Utah | Breed: Siberian Husky

Beautiful Jenny

We have had our Siberian Husky pup for just over. Months, and she is all we hoped she would be! Thank you to everyone at Puppyspot who handled every item every step of the way until our Jenny was safely in her new home. Can’t wait for the snow to arrive here in Salt Lake so the whole family can experience all the fun with her.

07/31/2019
Carter B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

very good svs. I dont

very good svs. I dont fully understand the insurance and I am getting shots tomorrow and will send in info on puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carter - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We're sorry to hear that you are unclear about your health guarantee. A member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more and answer any questions you may have. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

07/31/2019
Michelle R.
Ohio | Breed: French Bulldog

Awesome service

Everyone at Puppy Spot was very helpful and we received 5 star service from each person we dealt with! Thank you

07/31/2019
Cheryl S.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

Puppy Manager SARA

SARA was AMAZING and extremely helpful with the whole transport issue. I do think people should be advised up front about the possible issues that can arise in regard to shipping the puppy. Was not aware of any of this and it was quite stressful until my Sweet Willow (605567)arrived. SARA was so AMAZING and I can't thank her enough...... WONDERFUL EMPLOYEE for Puppy Spot.....

07/31/2019
Patricia D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavapoo

Just love our Gunner!

We were so happy with our experience with Puppyspot! The staff was great and always kept us up to date through out the process! Esp. Thanks to Ariel, our puppy manager. All questions and concerns were answered the same day. We are just loving our cavapoo, Gunner!

07/31/2019
Vanessa M.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

My Yorkie experience

So glad we decided to go through Puppy Spot for our Yorkie puppy

07/31/2019
Pamela S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Chorkie

My new best friend

I’m very happy with my new little girl Josie! She arrived as scheduled and was well cared for during her trip. My puppy manager Orielle was very helpful as were the other managers at PuppySpot- I had many concerns and all were addressed and resolved. I highly recommend PuppySpot to anyone who is looking for a wonderful addition to their family

07/31/2019
Margaret G.
Connecticut | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

What a great way to get a puppy!

We found our carefully screened AKC West Highland White Terrier on PuppySpot and couldn’t be happier. After identifying the dog we wanted, we used the message feature on the PuppySpot App. Within an hour we heard from our puppy concierge, who interviewed us to determine if we were responsible dog owners. (A special shout out to Savannah, our concierge. She was so helpful and informative! 5 stars to Savannah!) Two weeks later our beautiful, AKC puppy arrived, along with a 10-year health guarantee. We would not have been able to find our puppy locally, so PuppySpot made sense for us! Thanks to all who worked with us. We highly recommend PuppySpot!

07/31/2019
Margaret B.
Colorado | Breed: Golden Retriever

For 601022

Excellant staff and informative. I recommend you to anyone.

07/31/2019
Everett N.
Illinois | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great customer service!!

The customer service we received throughout our whole puppy spot experience was FANTASTIC!! Everyone we spoke to was super helpful and answered questions I didn't even know I had until they brought them up. My only reason for not giving a full 5 stars is due to the fact that when we picked up our puppy from the breeder, he was covered head to tail in urine. He is a grey and white husky and his fur was yellow due to how much pee was on him. We drove 5 hours to pick him up and I felt so bad that we had to drive 5 hours back with him in that condition. That aside, our vet did confirm he is healthy like is promised by puppy spot. Overall, it was a great experience and I would reccomend it!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Everett - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. Picking up your puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We are incredibly sorry for the way your puppy arrived. Your feedback is very important to us as it gives us an opportunity to learn and improve, we'll be sure to share your experience with our breeder too. Our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you for anything that you’ll ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/31/2019
Maya E.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Our 4th baby is a fur baby

We really did our research as to what dog we wanted to add to our busy life and a Westie was the outcome. We looked high and low and came across PuppySpot. They had THE dog we wanted - Fritz. Playful, intelligent, healthy, not from a puppy mill - came with clear details from price to what to expect. We had questions here and there and got timely responses. Over all a great experience - and we got the perfect dog for our busy family.

07/31/2019
Bonnie M.
Illinois | Breed: Pug

Not one complaint!

From the very first phone call I received, I've gotten nothing but awesome service. Continued updates on our new baby via email, calls and texts! Not to mention the convenient way of self service using the app for updates, puppy info and being able to chat with my puppy mgr. An all around good experience! Not one complaint. Thanks for our healthy little pug

07/30/2019
Ron H.
Kentucky | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Awesome experience

We were looking to add another member to our family and after doing some research we found puppy spot. And I'm so glad we did. The whole family and all of our neighbors are in love with Kobe. Thanks puppy spot.

07/30/2019
Homer M H.
Tennessee | Breed: Australian Shepherd

My puppy

This service was helpful however .it took us four long weeks to get our puppy. This whole experience was terrible the app to puppy spot was not very helpful updating my puppy information.any my puppy wasn’t up to date with all his shots so fair warning the vest visit costs .and then now other places robo calling is trying to get more money ..we thought everything was excluded with our puppy for the price we had to pay 2200 dollars for the puppy.we finally got our puppy and he wasn’t. The breed we was told he was either.we wanted a Australian shepherd but we got a Aussie mini shepherd.theres a big difference in the sizes .and it matters when we have to pay so much for a different breed

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Homer - We are truly surprised to learn you feel like you received the wrong breed. We take pride in the honest, responsible and trusted approach we use to help puppy parents meet their new furry best friend. Your pup's profile described him as a Miniature Australian Shepherd, which is why we are confused by your feedback. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items. Our partner also offers several additional optional items for our puppy parents to purchase which can possibly be what caused your confusion regarding any additional costs. We truly apologize if we failed to thoroughly explain our registration process to you and any inconvenience it may have caused. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey

07/30/2019
Rachelle B.
Arizona | Breed: Weimaraner

great experience

the best people ever jess and willam are the best kind friendly very helpful and reasuring i wish them the best