X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,201 verified reviews

      9,201 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,193
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      12/04/2018
      Julie W.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Labrador Retriever

      I Love my new baby boy Grizz! Hes so much fun and we are working on going potty outside!! I think hes getting the hang of it!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Julie - Thank you for your feedback and "pupdate" of your handsome pup! We're happy to hear that he is healthy, happy and bringing such joy to your home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/04/2018
      Ronald L.
      Tennessee | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Ronald Lancaster

      Dealing with Puppyspot proved to be a pleasant experience. Dealing with a company online gave me concerns due to the impersonal aspect. However, not the case with Puppyspot. Each of the representatives involved with every detail of finding, purchasing, receiving, and certifying our pet was absolutely professional in every way... Ronnie

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ronald - Thank you for your feedback. We understand what a privilege it is to help you find your new furry family member and we thank you for trusting us. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you, throughout your puppy parent journey!

      12/04/2018
      Thomas W.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomeranian

      2nd puppy from Puppy Spot.

      2nd puppy from Puppy Spot. Good experience.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Thomas - Thank you for your feedback and for trusting us twice to find your new furry family member! We will continue to be a source of support and guidance for you and your furry family, every step of the way!

      12/04/2018
      Lola D.
      Maine | Breed: Pomsky

      Thank you, Puppy Spot!

      Thank you so much for the quick , accurate and informative service. We found our perfect puppy on Thanksgiving, and in just one week we had him home with us. He is so cute and such a love bug! I have already recommended your service to others! Thanks again, Lola Davis

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lola - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Your feedback and recommendations are much appreciated. We're so excited about your puppy parent journey and as promised, we will continue to be here for you and your adorable pup, every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/04/2018
      David S.
      Texas | Breed: Beagle

      David Smart

      Every one was helpful in making my new puppy’s transition to her new home wonderful. My wife and I are exstreamly happy with our new fur baby.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      David - Congratulations on your new furry family member! We're glad that your new pup is healthy, happy and thriving in her "furever" home. You've joined a community, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/03/2018
      Shirley D.
      Rhode Island | Breed: Maltipoo

      New Maltipoo Puppy

      In my opinion, Puppyspot provided superb service from beginning to end of my search for the perfect puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Shirley - Thank you for your kind words. It's feedback like yours that let us know, we are on the right track. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/02/2018
      Bonnie P.
      Michigan | Breed: Dachshund

      very helpful in all areas.

      very helpful in all areas. Felica espeshely

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Bonnie - Congratulations on your new best friend! We truly appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/02/2018
      Betty R.
      California | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Communication with PuppySpot was excellent

      Communication with PuppySpot was excellent every step of the way. Mike delivered our puppy and was the best travel companion for her. Very positive experience.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Betty - Thank you for your feedback. It was our pleasure to match you with your new best friend. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/02/2018
      Charles W.
      Idaho | Breed: Beagle

      New Beagle Puppy

      Overall, Puppyspot was very good to work with. The only problem came in the delivery of our puppy. He was due to fly into our city on a certain flight (which we verified with the carrier) and when we drove to the airport area to pick him up, he wasn't on the flights he was supposed to be on. In fairness, the different flights were, we were told, due to weather issues. However, no one from Puppyspot notified us of the flight changes and our puppy ended up arriving 7 hours later than he was supposed to. We call Puppyspot and a not very friendly woman told us that the breeder was supposed to let us know of the flight changes, but we had no idea who the breeder was, had never talked to the breeder and didn't even know where they were. In our opinion, Puppyspot was responsible since ALL of our dealing had been with them, including payment. This resulted in our having to drive back to the airport late at night and it was probably much more stressful for our new puppy. Other than this, they were good to work with on the puppy information and purchase side. They just need to do a better job with their follow through on making sure that the puppies they sell get where they are supposed to go, including notifying buyers of any delivery changes.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Charles - Bringing home a new puppy should be a joy, not a headache and we are truly sorry for your frustrating experience. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. Just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled. Due to unfavorable weather conditions at the time and in the best interest of your puppy, the airline decided to switch his flight to a later time, when it was safer. Once we received your feedback a team member was quick to contact you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We understand how valuable your time is and truly apologize for not contacting you sooner. To show our appreciation of your flexibility and apologize for the inconvenience caused, our team offered to refund your travel fee in full. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/02/2018
      Jeff K.
      California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      Aussiedoodle Daisy

      PuppySpot was very professional and responsive through the process. They were proactive and generally very quick to respond to my questions. The only possible issue for a dog owner like myself is how big will my girl get to be. For Daisy, they indicated probably 40 nlbs based on her parents sizes. However, I was advised by PuppySpot that on her last vet checkup she weighed 25 lbs at 16 weeks -- so the potential is way larger that expected. This is a particular issue for prospective owners where size matters. PuppySpot should track weight so when they indicated she was 16 weeks old on the website, they should have her weright as well All in all -- highly recommended (and have let people know where I found Daisy)

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Once we received your feedback a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and see how we can help. We’re extremely happy that you love your new best friend, Kirra and that she has continued to grow healthy, happy and strong, as guaranteed. Unfortunately, we are unable to guarantee the exact size of any puppy, particularly mixed breeds. Our relationship began when we matched you with your new pup, and we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/02/2018
      Mark A.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Morkie

      Great experience! Great communication! Would

      Great experience! Great communication! Would recommend highly.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mark - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy, you had such a great experience. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/02/2018
      Michael M.
      California | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      Good job.

      Good job.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      12/02/2018
      Jeffrey W.
      New York | Breed: Maltipoo

      New puppy

      Puppy spot did a great job finding us a new family member. They are very attentive and communicate well. The entire process was quick.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jeffrey - Thank you so much for your feedback. It was our absolute pleasure to match you with your new furry family member. Your service didn't end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you, throughout your puppy parent journey!

      12/02/2018
      Robert R.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Very very Happy costumer!

      Princess arrived on time, we had great communication since day one, she arrived healthy and we love her so much Puppy spot exceded our expectations !!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Robert - Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we are thrilled to know that we were able to provide exactly that for you. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

      12/02/2018
      Veronica R.
      Georgia | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Highly recommend

      Great experience, everyone was very nice.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Veronica - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/02/2018
      rocio G.
      North Dakota | Breed: Rottweiler

      Misses

      Very good atención

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rocio - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/01/2018
      Meaghan S.
      California | Breed: Dachshund

      Our puppy Sadie

      Puppyspot was extremely helpful in getting our dream dog to us. She is settling in just fine. Over all I think my experience was great. We love our Dachshund more than anything! Thank you so much!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Meaghan - We truly appreciate you for trusting s to fetch your new "furever" friend and we're glad that you had a great experience with PuppySpot. We're excited about your puppy parent journey and will continue to be here for you and your little one, every step of the way!

      12/01/2018
      Catherine J.
      South Carolina | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

      Puppy Spot

      Puppy Spot is fantastic to work with. We love our puppy and so happy with the experience we had with puppy spot

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Catherine - Thank you for trusting us to find your adorable new puppy. We're happy to hear that your pup arrived healthy and is already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/01/2018
      Heriberto C.
      New York | Breed: Labradoodle

      Very proffesional

      Very proffesional

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Heriberto - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/01/2018
      Jennifer G.
      Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Bringing home my puppy

      I would have to say everything was wonderful with the exception of going to the airport for my puppy, no one told me that I needed to go to international airlines or cargo area of the airport With that small hiccup I would still say almost perfect

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jennifer - Thank you for your candid feedback and adorable pics of your new best friend. Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's pick up info. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel information with you. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in his forever home! Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!