X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,175 verified reviews

      9,175 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,168
      • 4 Stars
        1,058
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      11/25/2018
      Tessa T.
      Florida | Breed: Rottweiler

      buying my puppy!

      I loved it! one of the best service i received getting the puppy and they call to make sure you got the puppy and they are helpful no matter what time it is they answer your question!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tessa - Congratulations on your new best friend! We truly appreciate your feedback. You've joined a community and we'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

      11/25/2018
      Stacy W.
      New York | Breed: Morkie

      Great service

      The puppy was everything we expected

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Stacy - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/25/2018
      Danielle N.
      New York | Breed: Havapoo

      Amazing except for some communication issues

      We love our new Havapoo puppy, Theo (formerly Addy)! He came to us sweet, socialized, and already partially potty trained. When we purchased him, he was listed on the Puppy Spot website as a female, and we believed we were getting a female dog. The next day, they called to tell us he was acually male, and they did offer that we could switch to a female. We did decide to stick with Theo, but I had some trouble reaching people at Puppy Spot that day as I was trying to make sure they could hold a female Havapoo for us while we decided. After that, things went more smoothly. The travel department was responsive and helpful in coordinatingTheo’s travel, and the pick up was easy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Danielle - First and foremost, we want to apologize for any confusion surrounding the gender of your puppy. We understand it must have been disappointing to learn that the initial puppy you chose was male and not female. Once we realized the misunderstanding, a team member quickly reached out to you, to make you aware of his gender and offered to match you with a female puppy. We're so happy that you decided to move forward with Theo and he is thriving and bonding with his "furever" family. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful!

      11/25/2018
      Miguel N.
      Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

      nieves family

      it was a great experience with your help getting cody and the travel time since we experience a delay due to bad weather. your kept checking with us at all time letting us know how he was doing when to expect the new member of the family arrival, thank you all so much he is very lovable and playful every one at the house is very happy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Miguel - Thank you for your feedback We're so happy that your new pup is healthy, happy and already so loved by his "furever' family. Our service did not end with the arrival of your little one, so please don't be a stranger. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/25/2018
      Michael L.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Border Collie

      Border collie pup- painter

      The process was painless. The attention to detail was evident. Puppy spot covers every little detail.i would not have hessitate to use them again and for any of my friends I would surely recommend puppy spot,

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." We truly appreciate your eagerness to recommend us to family and friends. You've joined a community, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/25/2018
      Vicki G.
      Alabama | Breed: Dachshund

      Excellent!

      Excellent! And that says it all.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Vicki - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/25/2018
      Kaye W.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

      I was very impressed

      I was very impressed. They listened to what you wanted and really tried to tell you what thoughts you had where good and which ones were not and why.. Very polite and very much caring and found me exactly what I wanted.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kaye - Thank you for your kind words. It was our absolute pleasure to match you with your new "furever" friend! As a dog-loving community, we work hard to prepare our prospective parents for their new puppy and we're so proud to have been able to make such an impression on you and your family. You've joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you and your little one, every step of the way!

      11/25/2018
      Elizabeth R.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Thank you thank you thank you!

      I definitely had my speculations about using a website to find a new member to join my family. But PuppySpot went above and beyond. From the moment I was interested in learning more about a pup, to the moment he arrived, PuppySpot was there. I can’t thank Susan Taylor enough for answering all my questions and calming all my worries throughout the entire process. We have had Rocky in our lives for a short 4 days so far, and we are already in love with him. Thank you PuppySpot for making this happen!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elizabeth - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. You've joined a community and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance for you and your adorable pup, Rocky, every step of the way!

      11/25/2018
      Michele M.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Morkie

      Airplane experience

      we actually drove through a snowstorm that made a one-hour trip to the airport of three and a half hour trip. Then the puppies playing was cancelled twice and we spent a long time at the airport and then we had to drive home on the slippery roads. We also have another dog in the car which is Bella's mentor Hazel. it sounds like a horrible experience but actually it was fun it was exciting and rewarding and the next day when we saw Bella in her little crate I just fell in love so did the whole airport lobby so they took her out and let her run around. There's hardly anything else around no people I mean. she has been super since we got home she loves to play with her sister and she loves to snuggle.she uses a doggie door to go in and out and she is so funny cuz she's so little but we do love her so much and we appreciate everything that puppyspot did. we've never been through such an experience but I'm glad we chose puppyspot to go through. Her name was Morgan the morkie but we named her Bella. We would totally do this all over again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michele - First and foremost, we're happy your adorable puppy is doing well and is thriving in her forever home. Just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled. We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their puppy and we're sorry, we weren't able to update you about the cancelation sooner. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      11/24/2018
      Lou D.
      Rhode Island | Breed: Morkie

      Morkie

      Very professional staff. Easy to work with. Attentive to details. Excellent follow through. Great selection of pets. Acquisition of our pet was flawless.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lou - Thank you for your kind words. It's feedback like yours that our entire PuppySpot team strive for from all of our prospective puppy parents. We're excited about your puppy parent journey and as promised, we'll continue to be here for you and your little one every step of the way!

      11/24/2018
      Denise B.
      California | Breed: Cockapoo

      a 5 star experience

      a 5 star experience

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Denise - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/24/2018
      Sandra M.
      New York | Breed: Dachshund

      Happy Puppy

      Very happy with puppy spot. They are very helpful. I feel confident that our puppy is healthy and happy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sandra - Thank you for your feedback. The health and well-being of our pup's are our top priority and we're thrilled to hear that your pup arrived healthy and is happy in her "furever" home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/23/2018
      Dorothy B.

      gramjean

      Puppyspot is a good place to look for your puppy. They follow though on all things. If you have a problem the check it out right away. Our puppy is a little sweetheart. We were not to sure of doing something like this without seeing her first but we would not trade her in for anything. From the first call to all the follow up calls The people were the best.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dorothy - Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that your new pup is healthy and happy. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously, as it allows us to confidently offer our puppy parents a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member. You've joined a community and we'll continue to be here for you and your sweet pup, every step of the way!

      11/23/2018
      Susan A.
      Delaware | Breed: Pug

      Jewel

      Jewel

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Susan - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/22/2018
      Caroline M.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Good customer service. We love

      Good customer service. We love our black lab puppy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Caroline - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/22/2018
      Laurie A. R.
      New Jersey | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Greatest experience ever ! Everything

      Greatest experience ever ! Everything went so smoothly !

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Laurie - Thank you for your feedback! Our team members work extremely hard to provide our prospective puppy parents with a positive and seamless experience. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/22/2018
      Alexis L.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Happy Puppy Mom

      Puppyspot was always available to answer my questions and keep me updated on my puppy throughout the process and my little girl is healthy and happy now that I have her home. They even gave me a small refund due to travel delays which delayed me getting my pup which was appreciated and thoughtful. People really seem to care about the pups too!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alexis - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new furry family member and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Unfortunately, Just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled. To show our appreciation of your flexibility and apologize for the inconvenience caused, our team offered to refund a portion of your travel fee. You've joined a community and as promised, we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

      11/22/2018
      Cameron P.
      Florida | Breed: Poodle

      New puppy

      Excellent service and follow through

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cameron - Thank you for your feedback. You've joined a community and we'll continue to be here for you and your little one, throughout your puppy parent journey!

      11/22/2018
      Carol B.
      Florida | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

      Our Maggie

      Came in to Daytona Intl. Airport from NC without any problem. PuppySpot followed up to make sure everything was ok. She was fine. A precious, adorable little puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carol - Thanks for your feedback. We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're thrilled to hear your adorable little puppy is healthy and happy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/22/2018
      Valerie F.
      Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Little Red Doodle

      Very happy with every aspect of their service. Even when things didn’t go quite as planned, they were very professional and courteous. I recommend them highly.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Valerie - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in her "furever" home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for any miscommunication at any point during your experience, as this is not what we want any puppy parent to have. Our service did not end with the delivery of your adorable doodle, we will continue to be here for you both, throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!