PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,037 verified reviews

11,037 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,522
  • 4 Stars
    1,309
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
06/07/2019
Connie A.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Super!

Everything handled very well. Updates and pictures from Breeder! The PuppySpot manager was helpful and informative. I love my new puppy .

06/07/2019
Erin P.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Awesome dog, questionable customer service

Our new little pal is amazing and a beautiful fit for our family. Unfortunately the customer service was not as satisfactory. Kris, our initial “manager” was great, unfortunately travel became a headache and the weekend help was less then helpful and did not attempt to accommodate our schedule. I understand weather is out of their hands, however kindness/professionalism and checking in with family prior to rescheduling flight would have been very appreciated.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erin - We are very happy to hear that your puppy arrived safe and healthy. We understand the frustration of last minute travel changes, however, your puppy's flight was canceled due to high temperatures. At PuppySpot we believe we serve our customers best by putting your puppy's health and well being first. That said, we should've done a better job communicating your pup's travel changes with you and truly apologize for any inconvenience these changes may have caused. You joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your adorable puppy every step of the way!

06/07/2019
Patricia F.
New Jersey | Breed: Morkie

I love my sweet gentle playful snuggle Morkie

My puppy is amazing I have him 2 weeks and it’s been a wonderful experience and addition to the family !!!! :)

06/07/2019
Rosalie J.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Dog manager would never answer her phone and never returned phone calls

No matter what number I called for help, I would get my manager who I spoke to once before I got my puppy and once afterm

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rosalie - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our community. From your recent communication with our team, we're thrilled to hear that your pup is adjusting so well with her new "furever" family. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/06/2019
Nector G.
Oregon | Breed: Siberian Husky

My initial experience was great

My initial experience was great with my puppy concierge, then with my puppy manager she called me once and never scheduled or told me when my puppy would arrive at the airport, until I had to borrow someones phone and call them directly and then they told me she was off for the next two days! She didn't even tell me that my puppy was arriving and nobody answered me because she tagged my phone to go directly to her voicemail! Also my puppy is a purebred but the cost was truly expensive, you should look anywhere else but here. Then once I got the puppy the registry third party called telling me to pay $500 so they could send over AKC the registration and title of ownership! Ridiculous this was a cost that nobody ever told me about! WORST experience ever! DO no buy from them!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nector - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. That said, we're very sorry that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

06/06/2019
Lance E.
Texas | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Very good experience

Very pleased with the experience from beginning to end. My second puppy process happy both times.

06/06/2019
Helen S.
California | Breed: Havanese

Great service

Handler answered all my questions and concerns promptly and relieved me of concerns. Thank you, Jeff.

06/06/2019
Jayno S.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Awesome

Puppyspot helped me meet and be with my dream puppy and now he’s the one who makes our home happy. Easy transaction with puppyspot and they deliver you your forever happiness.

06/06/2019
Barbara D.
Tennessee | Breed: Havanese

Happy with Fiona, now named

Happy with Fiona, now named Lilly Grace. She is such a joy. Working on house training with some success. Thank you.

06/06/2019
Annalee B.
Arizona | Breed: Maltipoo

Happy Puppy

Thank you Puppy Spot for our beautiful new baby pup Patch! You made everything so easy and professional. We are in love with our new addition to our family.

06/06/2019
Karen Z.
Wisconsin | Breed: Pomsky

Bad Communication

They are fast at texting when you are looking to buy but once the purchase is made they don't call you back or give you any of the vaccination information. The personal "Puppy Manager" doesn't answer your questions for days...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Thank you for your honest feedback. Your feedback is very important to us and we thank you for taking the time to speak with a dedicated team member directly. We are happy that we were able to learn more about your experience and provide you with your pup's vaccination information. PuppySpot is more than a website or a service, we're a community, your community, and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

06/06/2019
Brian L.
North Carolina | Breed: Chihuahua

Great to deal with

Very professional

06/06/2019
Andy L.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Service level doesn't match price premium

Response is slow. Do not have reliable support. Difficult to get someone to return calls. Service person changes too many times. For the high premium cost Puppyspot charges, I expected a much better organized effort and customer service. Breeder was friendly and happy with puppy thought.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andy - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, and our team will be with you every step of the way.

06/05/2019
Helen Patricia S.
North Carolina | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Nice puppy but poor communication

We are very happy with our puppy, but had some tense days when we were calling our pet manager, leaving messages to call us and never got a call back. We also downloaded the app and were given two more pet managers that were supposed to talk to us and answer our questions. No responses. Finally when it was the day before our puppy was to travel to us, we sent emails to our pet manager and our original pet concierge. Jeff, the original concierge was VERY helpful and saved the day for us. I just don't understand why so many of their employees fell down on the job for us. It was very frustrating and scary.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Helen - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/05/2019
Sherrie H.
Oregon | Breed: Beagle

PuppySpot made it so easy

I think, as most would be, we were apprehensive purchasing a puppy online. Customer reviews and PuppySpot’s background/philosophy made us take the chance. PuppySpot is an amazing organization. They made the process so easy. From the prompt assignment of a puppy manager to the regular and frequent communication, we never felt out of the loop on what was happening. They offered practical help on how to prep for our new addition and followed up to make sure all was well after. We now have the most gorgeous Beagle who has joined our family. We truly appreciate PuppySpot and will use them again in the future.

06/05/2019
Tani M.

Lexy

Lexy

06/05/2019
Mary P.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Poor service

The puppy is wonderful but the puppy management service is not good. The manager didn't answer my questions and simply ignored them. I am really disappointed In the service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache and we are truly sorry for your frustrating experience., We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. After our recent conversation with you, we're happy to hear that your pup is already so loved. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/05/2019
Eileen L.
Ontario | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great first experience

Fantastic service!

06/05/2019
Shahram F.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great platform for choosing and buying the puppy

I had no experience with this platform before, and I found it my self no referral, and they are just great my puppy is home now his healthy, definitely recommended for buying a puppy

06/05/2019
Shannon C.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavachon

Nice selection and prices but difficult to contact

I am happy with the puppy I purchased and she came on time and as discussed. However there were several times the number to reach puppy spot did not work. I had difficulty contacting them in general but they were helpful when I finally got to talk to them. It seems that after I paid for the puppy they were much harder to get a hold of.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shannon - Thank you for your candid review. It’s feedback like yours that helps us to learn and improve. Although we’re thrilled to hear that you are happy with your new furry family member, we never want our puppy parents to feel as if we’re not available to them every step of the way. We truly care for our puppies and puppy parents and should've done better. You joined a community when we matched you with your beautiful pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!