PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,967 verified reviews

10,967 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,468
  • 4 Stars
    1,300
  • 3 Stars
    513
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    428
05/31/2019
Teresita B.
Illinois | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

We love her.

Our new puppy is probably the sweetest and most loving I have ever encountered. She has been the perfect addition to our family. We had a few issues getting her to us organizing travel, but everything went smoothly once it was all settled. Everyone was responsive via the app and email. I wish there had been more information on the process AFTER she got to us in terms of ownership transfers, AKC, etc. I started getting a bunch of calls from people that were not PuppySpot and got a bit lost.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Teresita - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We apologize for any confusion surrounding your complimentary AKC registration. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

05/31/2019
Fletcher P.
Arizona | Breed: Golden Retriever

Awesome puppy!

Great service! I enjoyed working with this company.

05/31/2019
Shull A.
Louisiana | Breed: Goldendoodle

Awesome Professional Service

Highly recommend. This was our second purchase with them. We will continue to use them and are totally satisfied with their service.

05/31/2019
Peggy B.

My puppy is just a

My puppy is just a delight. PuppySpot was most helpful in making arrangements for delivery, and answering questions. However, my dog arrived with ear mites that have needed 2 vet appoints so far.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peggy - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn how your pup arrived. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way

05/30/2019
Melissa K.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent Customer Service

From the moment I spoke with Tiffany, my puppy concierge, I knew I had found the right way to find my new puppy. She asked a lot of questions to make sure I found the perfect puppy. I was very concerned with the shipment of the puppy being flown on an airplane to me. Tiffany reassured me and was so helpful and kind. Next came Lindsay my puppy manager. She was with me every step of the way from the moment I bought the puppy until I had the puppy at my home. She sent me videos of the puppy and answered any and all questions I had. She even called the day after my puppy was with me just to see how the puppy and I were doing. I truly had an amazing experience and would definitely use PuppySpot again!

05/30/2019
JANET M.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

poor communication

I love my puppy ELsa, but the communication with PuppySpot is poor. Also I sent in her new puppy exam certificate on Tuesday and again on Wednesday but no one has responded that it was received. My puppy spot manager Lisa Edwards' extension says "invalid" when I call also.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janet - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our team was quick to connect with you to learn more. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy and we'll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

05/30/2019
MaddyeRae K.
Missouri | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy Spot is SUPER HELPFUL!

Puppy spot was very helpful and always replied to my messages with in an hour.

05/30/2019
Teresa B.
Texas | Breed: Chihuahua

New puppy

I’ve had nothing but issues with communication with this company. Not happy with any of the process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Teresa - We strive to provide a stress-free and happy experience for our puppy parents and we're disappointed to learn that may have not been the case for you at any point. Your feedback is very important to us, as it is the only way we can learn and improve. A member of our team will reach out to you shortly to learn more about your experience. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

05/30/2019
Priscilla R.
Arizona | Breed: Weimaraner

Puppy experience

After the initial purchase of our puppy, he first person was there to answer questions. After that our puppy manager (or whatever the term is) wasn’t available often and didn’t answer questions in a timely matter, often had to reach back to our initial contact person to get answers. Wasn’t real impressed with being advised our puppy was ready for pickup the day before as we had to drive at least 5 hours to pick him up. Luckily we were able to change the date of pick up.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Priscilla - We are very disappointed to learn that you had a negative experience with our team. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience and how we may have failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

05/30/2019
Joseph S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Lhasa Apso

Everything as they said it

Everything as they said it would be. Very easy to reach. Very friendly and helpful.

05/29/2019
Patricia G.
Wisconsin | Breed: Goldendoodle

The financial Application Was a

The financial Application Was a pain I took Bailey to the vet today ( betsy ) as u know her , there was no paper for my vet to sign fo that warrantee on the health for her. Hopefully u know what I’m talking about.because I’m not sure what it is. It’s like a health issue go for 10 years.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Thanks very much for your feedback and while we're happy to know your puppy arrived healthy and happy (our number one priority), we're troubled to learn you had a negative experience with the finance company. Your feedback is very important to us, which is why a member of our team, quickly reached out to learn more and has been working closely with you since. We are committed to being here for you until all of your concerns have been resolved.

05/29/2019
Robert P.
Arizona | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Sheltie Puppy

Couldn't have went better from our end. Great experience and we absolutely love our beautiful new sheltie pup!!

05/29/2019
Shari S.
Wisconsin | Breed: Goldendoodle

We are very pleased.

Our Luna is fun and energetic.

05/29/2019
Isaac M.
Oklahoma | Breed: Havanese

Great

Everything went very smooth and everyone was very helpful to me to bring my puppy home.

05/29/2019
David H. M.
Ohio | Breed: Aussiedoodle

VERY HAPPY

VERY HAPPY

05/29/2019
Diane C.
New York | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Loved the experience

Wonderful experience. I highly recommend

05/29/2019
Francisca G.
Illinois | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Wrigley

My family and I are extremely happy

05/29/2019
Roger S.
Colorado | Breed: Labradoodle

Would have liked flight info

Would have liked flight info sooner.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Roger - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24 -48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. Our service did not end with the delivery of your puppy, we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

05/29/2019
Kelly C.
Colorado | Breed: Havanese

Patient and understanding team, thank you!

Will was a wonderful puppy manager and was so patient and understanding of my ups and downs of trying to take in a puppy! I’m so happy with my beautiful Havanese puppy, Juniper Bee (fka Janey)

05/29/2019
Desiree F.
Maryland | Breed: Labrador Retriever

PuppySpot

PuppySpot is the best they are honest