PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
09/22/2019
David P.
New Jersey | Breed: Great Dane

Pipre/Sahara

We had a wonderful experience getting our Great Dane puppy. When the temperatures were too hot for her to travel, the breeder made other arrangements. Even though I was a little disappointed, I knew it was best for her. Toni was great and kept us up to date on her growth and travel arrangements. I would definitely get another dog through Puppy Spot again in the future.

09/22/2019
Mark B.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Another Flawless Experience

This is our second Labradoodle who joined our forever home in past 18 months. We couldn't be happier with the entire experience from finding Peaches online to meeting her at LAX all ready for her new home. Thanks to all the support and stress free experience. We now have 2 loveable furry sisters.

09/22/2019
Breanna C.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Painless, such a seamless process!

Painless, such a seamless process!

09/22/2019
John H A.
Tennessee | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great Experience

Jordan was extremely helpful throughout the process answering any questions I had promptly. My puppy Beau has made the transition super quick and easy. Thanks PuppySpot!

09/22/2019
Romney D.
South Carolina | Breed: Maltese

Insufficient communication

Contact with the breeder was amazing and I absolutely love my puppy and how is displayed in the profile is perfect. However, my puppy manager changed often and no one returned calls quickly or promptly and it was just a terrible experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Romney - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. A dedicated team member will reach out to you shortly to learn more about your experience and get a better understanding of how we may have failed you. We look forward to speaking with you very soon!

09/22/2019
Margaret M.
New York | Breed: Designer Breeds

Bad Follow Through

The Puppy Spot is great during the purchasing phase, but when it comes to getting info after that or even help they drag their feet. I had a problem finding my dog in the airport and needed info the part of the app that had that info was no long available simply said Dog is home! And after almost 3 hours of trying to find her she was but during those hours the Puppy Spot never responded to my request for help!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you navigate the sometimes-confusing travel process. Thank you for taking the time to speak with one of our dedicated team members about your experience. We rely on constructive feedback from customers like you to better serve our community. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/21/2019
Suchey T.
Maryland | Breed: Rottweiler

Awesome Experience

They made the process easy and walked me through it all. At the end we welcome to our family and amazing little puppy.

09/21/2019
Anna G.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Love my Dog

I was impressed with the communication of delivery but the post miss lead me. It had said that she would be crate and potty trained and the dog wasn’t. I love my new dog and would do it again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anna - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are thrilled to hear that your puppy is already so loved, we are saddened that you felt you were misled. We want to assure you that you were not lied to at any point in your experience with our team. Although some breeders may begin the potty training process before a puppy travels home, it’s a big change for a puppy to go from one home to another. It may take a little time for her to adjust to her new surroundings and loving family. We’re confident that with ongoing training and patience, she will thrive in her new forever home. You've joined a community and our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's training tips or any further assistance that you may ever need.

09/21/2019
Angel G.
Arizona | Breed: Siberian Husky

Very good dogs

Very nice people to talk

09/21/2019
Emily F.
Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Great experience

We had a great experience adopting through the Puppy Spot. We love our new puppy and had a great experience with good communication throughout the process.

09/21/2019
Robert P.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent

Excellent

09/21/2019
Sherrie Z.
Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Disappointed.

not what I expected. Received misleading information. Disappointed!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sherrie - Our goal is to match our prospective puppy parents with their perfect healthy and happy puppy and want to assure you that in no way did any member of our team or your breeder mislead you in any way. Once we received your feedback a team member was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly, see how we can help. As exciting as it is to introduce your new puppy to her older furry family members, we must keep in mind that it's a big change for a 4 month-old puppy to go from one home to another. It may take a little time for her to adjust to her new surroundings and loving family. We’re confident that with ongoing training and patience, she will thrive in her new forever home. You are not alone in this new puppy parent journey. As a PuppySpot family member, we'll continue to be here for you to offer additional tips and advice along the way. We look forward to more "pupdates" on your pup's blossoming progress in the near future.

09/21/2019
Anthony D.
Virginia | Breed: Australian Shepherd

We were very pleased with

We were very pleased with the service which we received from Puppy Spot Puppy Spot was very responsive to questions, the Puppy Manager was available to speak to us when the issue was not conducive to text messages etc Of course the screening and emphasis placed on providing a health dog is exemplary Two days prior to shipping our first puppy, a heart murmur was detected. It was brought to our attention and we made a decision to select another puppy. Puppy Spot was also great in working flight arrangements for the delivery of our puppy as air line schedules were extremely disrupted due to hurricane Dorian. And of course, we love the tips and suggestions which we frequently receive. These have proven to be very helpful. By and large, great service and no complaints we would highly recommend Puppy Spot to anyone looking to bring a puppy into their family

09/21/2019
Karl K.
Virginia | Breed: Bichon Frise

Jack

It was great dealing with Puppy Spot! Our puppy Jack is the best!

09/21/2019
Ashley R.
Florida | Breed: Great Dane

Awesome!

I am very happy. Everything went super smooth, would definitely do it again!

09/21/2019
Richard M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Australian Shepherd

My experience.

I can not say enough great things about PuppySpot. It provides an invaluable service to help navigate the confusing breeder world. After trying to investigate breeders, pet stores and the difficulty in adopting from a rescue, I found PuppySpot and was able to adopt my new best friend with a clear mind. I’ve been telling everyone about it!!!!!

09/21/2019
JoLee G.
Washington | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

The best

The best

09/20/2019
Debra G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Peekapoo

Poor communication

First, we love our new puppy. He’s sweet as can be and we couldn’t be happier. That said, the people assigned to keep the new owners informed of both the medical history of the puppy and the status of when the puppy would be brought to us was horrendous! Despite requesting a medical history of our dog, we didn’t receive any information until we actually received our dog. In addition, delays in receiving our dog were not communicated to us by the staff until we called. Lastly, the transport service that was driving the pup to us didn’t inform us of delays until we texted to find out the status. We received our dog at 5:30am on a Monday. This would’ve been fine except we were told that he would be here at 6pm on Sunday, then 11:30pm, then 1:30am, then after 3am. Had we known that it would be 5:30am, we would’ve gone to sleep at 10pm in Sunday and gotten up at 5am in Monday. Instead, we waited up all night. Someone really screwed up with a scheduling. As I started, we live our puppy so we’re moving on.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. The health and well-being of our pups is our #1 priority and our travel team works incredibly hard to get our pups home as safely and quickly as possible. While most of our puppies travel via air transportation, occasionally they travel by ground and we apologize if there was any confusion surrounding your pup's travel details. That said, we truly appreciate your patience and flexibility, as we know how excited you were to meet your pup. Your feedback is taken very seriously, which is why once we received it, a member of our health team quickly reached out and has been working closely with you since. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, and we're committed to being here for you every step of the way from here on out.

09/20/2019
John T.
California | Breed: Beagle

puppy spot experience

Form beginnig to end we felt that communication between us and Puppy Spot was prompt and informative . There was a delay in Lilly coming to us, but only because there was a parvo issue with a puppy adopted from the breeder. Therefore the delay in that remaining puppies were quarentined in order to ensure full and clean health. We could not argue with this protocol. we recieved Lilly in good health with supporting vet docs. Also, Lilly's chaperone Lynne, kept us current alll during the travel day. she was great! Thanks to all and Lilly apears to be a happy, ENERGETIC, and healthy pup..She has surely lifted the spirits of her now sister, left behind by her older sister. Thankyou!

09/19/2019
Brett L.
California | Breed: Boxer

Boxer Puppy

These guys made it easy to find and transport a new boxer puppy to our home!