PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,624 verified reviews

11,624 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,943
  • 4 Stars
    1,394
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
08/17/2019
kathleen d.
Oregon | Breed: Goldendoodle

I have not received any

I have not received any pictures of the puppies mother or father or any clues how to feed. actually other than the vet report I received no information regarding puppies care. Not to happy about this.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathleen - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to receive updated information or photos of their puppies, and we apologize if that was the case. A member of our team will be in contact with you shortly to learn more about your experience and answer any questions you may have. You've joined a community and we're committed to being here for you every step of the way!

08/17/2019
Kathy A.
Wisconsin | Breed: Lhasa Apso

Found my Wyatt!!!!

Puppy Spot was so helpful and answered all my questions and concerns no matter how trivial!!! Very kind and patient ...

08/17/2019
Suzanne L.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

A lot of info was

A lot of info was sent via email but I could not get a hold of m

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Suzanne - We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if the emails were at all overwhelming. That said, we never want our emails to replace communication between our puppy parents and member of our team, and we apologize if that was your impression. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppies and puppy parents. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

08/17/2019
Antoinette T.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Puppyspot

My experience with puppyspot.com has been successful and easy. The only thing I was disappointed in was that I never got answers to my questions from the breeder and never found out anything about my pup’s experiences before we met. I didn’t have a chance to meet the breeder or see the parents of my pup when I picked him up. I thought the breeder was meeting us but instead it was a courier who knew nothing about the dog. I had submitted questions a good three or four weeks before I picked up the pup but they were never addressed. That’s the only problem I had using the online puppy selling site. I love my pup and know that we will have many good times together. Thank you for a healthy, smart puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Antionette - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our top priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and from our customary post-arrival communications with you, we're happy to know your puppy arrived both healthy and happy. We are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy’s breeder upon request via a conference call before your puppy’s arrival and more directly shortly after and we apologize if that wasn't properly communicated to you. We never want our puppy parents to feel that they are not able to receive updated or background information about their pups and we are very sorry if that was the case at any point of your experience. Our relationship with you began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need.

08/17/2019
Margaret A F.
Virginia | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Excellent Service

The experience with PuppySpot.com has been very satisfying. My puppy manager has been so kind and respectful. My puppy is so sweet and full of energy. Looking forward to purchasing another pup in the near future. Definitely the safest way of buying a puppy on the web with no hesitation of being scammed out of your money. I will honestly spread the word about PuppySpot.com

08/17/2019
Jeanne B.
Colorado | Breed: Poodle

Health guarantees

My puppy came with 2 ear infections and worms. So much for the health check

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeanne - Thank you for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! We were sorry to hear that your pup wasn't feeling well shortly after his arrival. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. We're so thrilled your pup is feeling better and has settled in and thriving in his new forever home! Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

08/17/2019
Niki D.
Maryland | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy spot connected us with a great puppy!

The entire purchase process was smooth and we received a beautiful, happy puppy! Puppy spot connected us with a great pup! The only part of the process that could be improved on is the communication about flights. We had never received a puppy this way, and there was enough anxiety about her travel that could have been skipped if more info had been given earlier. But the process was flawless, and she arrived when and where we were told.

08/17/2019
Sarah F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Fantastic from start to finish

I contacted puppyspot not really knowing much about this entire process and the support and information I received was conducted in a very professional, kind, and positive manner and allowed us to very easily work through all of the steps and bringing our puppy home – I was very impressed with the responsiveness and friendliness of the puppy manager and anybody that I spoke to (especially Shepp!) I would absolutely recommend puppyspot to anybody looking for a dog. The app is phenomenal and the resources literally were perfect and appropriate. Every time I found myself wondering about a particular aspect of having a puppy, I would receive a tip or some other piece of information that directly addressed it. The advice has been spot on! We are very thankful to you!

08/17/2019
Sonya H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Saint Bernard

Excellent experience

Everything with our new baby was perfect. I was very unsure buying a puppy on line but Puppy Spot made the process feel less risky.

08/17/2019
Jade T.

Great experience

Easy to deal with and professional.

08/17/2019
Ashley M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Great service

From the first text they were awesome! So informative and answered all of the questions that i had. My puppy manager was very nice and helpful. The breeder was amazing! And most of all our puppy is wonderful! Healthy, playful and loving. I would highly recommend puppy spot!!!

08/17/2019
Angela B.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Belle 606545 aka Stormi

I wasn’t looking to find a puppy the day I purchased Belle but when I saw her , I knew I needed to have her in my life. So I reached out to PuppySpot and they helped me along the way. I’m so happy my puppy is here with us it’s been a week and 2days and Stormi is doing great.

08/17/2019
Beatrice F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Staff

Staff especially Maria C were a delight to work with always helpful. The end result - my new puppy is example of what you see is what you get and we absolutely love him!

08/17/2019
Steven L.
Maine | Breed: Pomsky

The reason for 4 stars

The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the crazy schedule for the puppy health guarantee. It's almost impossible to schedule an appointment with a veterinarian within 2 days of the arrival of the puppy. We have done this twice for two different puppies and were lucky to get in. We had to about beg the vet to get us in and we've been with them for over 30 years.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Steven - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we ask for your puppy to visit with your preferred and licensed vet shortly after his arrival home to you. Although we ask that your puppy's visit happens within 48 business hours of arrival, we do understand that sometimes it is difficult to meet the proposed deadline and we apologize if you felt rushed in any way. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we may learn, improve and better serve our puppy's and puppy parents. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

08/17/2019
Alan F.
Connecticut | Breed: Great Dane

Great experience

From beginning to end, working with PuppySpot to obtain a new puppy was a positive and pleasant experience. The staff is friendly and eager to make this an easy process. They went out of their way tp fully answer my questions and I recommend this service without any reservations.

08/17/2019
Krista B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

I have the Best Puppy!

The first person I spoke to, Linda Peterson, is a fantastic person, very nice personality, and very responsive to my endless calls! She helped me pick out my puppy on the very first call and actually found him immediately! Just the breed, sex, and price range I wanted! She handled many, many follow-up calls from me, and then handed me over to my “travel co-ordinator”. My experience on this end fell apart as we never clicked. She was either never there, left one total voicemail or if I finally got ahold of her I had already found out the information I needed from someone else answering the phone. After much anxiety my pup finally arrived; none the worse for the travel. He is 19 weeks old, a Havanese, delightful, and learning quickly! I highly recommend PuppySpot especially if you get someone like Linda to help you along the way! Thanks so much Linda and PuppySpot for my new best friend!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Krista - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your adorable puppy! Although we are happy to hear that your initial experience with our team was a positive one, we are saddened that you felt you were unable to reach us at any point of your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to get updated information and we should have done better. Your feedback is very important to us, as it allows to learn and better serve our community. We are thrilled to hear that your pup is already so loved and thriving in his new forever home! Remember, we are only a phone call away, so please don't hesitate to call if we can ever be helpful!

08/17/2019
Jeydy H.
Oregon | Breed: Golden Retriever

Miss named ownership

So when I ordered the puppy I asked for my name to be on the puppy but now everything is under the co-signers name. When doing Akc registration and everything I always have to make sure my co signer is around to pass ownership to the buyer -_-

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeydy - Thank you for your feedback! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items. That said, we are sorry to hear about the confusion surrounding the names listed on the registration certificate for your puppy. As soon as we received your feedback, we quickly reached out to AKC to learn more. AKC confirmed that per your request both your name and your co-signers name are listed on the AKC registration certificate. A member of our team has been trying to reach you to answer all your questions, including how to transfer your registration certificate over to one party , if you wish to do so. We are always here for you and happy to help, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home!

08/17/2019
Marciela L.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy

I bought a puppy from here is nice Puppies pretty but just one thing i just dont want them to use the parents of this puppies like puppy mills

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marciela - Although we are thrilled to learn that you are happy with your new furry family member, we are very concerned by your feedback. PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. That said, we never want a puppy parent to feel as if we are associated in any way with a puppy mill. A member of our team has been trying to reach you to answer any questions you may have regarding your breeder and/or the sire and dam of your puppy. We hope to speak with you very soon.

08/16/2019
Michelle D.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Crissy: Yorkshire Terrier

Crissy is an adorable, sweetie that everyone loves. Thank you PuppySpot!

08/15/2019
Laurana T.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Izzy Is Wonderful

My experience with Puppy Spot was everything I had hoped for. They provided me with a healthy, fun-loving puppy. I am so happy I trusted Puppy Spot with providing me a healthy puppy. Thank you Puppy Spot.