PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,037 verified reviews

11,037 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,522
  • 4 Stars
    1,309
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
05/29/2019
David H. M.
Ohio | Breed: Aussiedoodle

VERY HAPPY

VERY HAPPY

05/29/2019
Diane C.
New York | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Loved the experience

Wonderful experience. I highly recommend

05/29/2019
Francisca G.
Illinois | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Wrigley

My family and I are extremely happy

05/29/2019
Roger S.
Colorado | Breed: Labradoodle

Would have liked flight info

Would have liked flight info sooner.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Roger - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24 -48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. Our service did not end with the delivery of your puppy, we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

05/29/2019
Kelly C.
Colorado | Breed: Havanese

Patient and understanding team, thank you!

Will was a wonderful puppy manager and was so patient and understanding of my ups and downs of trying to take in a puppy! I’m so happy with my beautiful Havanese puppy, Juniper Bee (fka Janey)

05/29/2019
Desiree F.
Maryland | Breed: Labrador Retriever

PuppySpot

PuppySpot is the best they are honest

05/29/2019
Rosemary B.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy concierge was great. She

Puppy concierge was great. She was very informative and responsive. Not pushy at all and understood what a big decision it was to select a puppy. Puppy manager was not very responsive. She sometimes did not respond either through email or puppy chat in the app. She gave me the wrong flight info. The flight that was booked had several stops and delays which made my puppy travel appropriately 12 hours!!! Puppy was traumatized by all the lengthy travel. It took puppy 3 days just to relax a little and start to eat. The travel arrangements need to be shorter and more direct to the destination. The airline seemed to take good care of her in terms of the cleanliness of the crate. After first vet appointment puppy was reported to be in good health so I a very happy with that.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rosemary - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. There are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. Your feedback is very important to us and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

05/29/2019
Rebekah D.
Indiana | Breed: Pomeranian

Amazing experience

Our puppy coordinator Michelle was amazing - helpful, knowledgeable and kept us in the loop throughout the process. We couldn’t be happier with our new puppy!!

05/29/2019
Mary L.
Kansas | Breed: Dachshund

They did a good job.

They did a good job. I now have another wonderful little friend to travel with me.

05/29/2019
Richard D.
New Mexico | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Precous

Super

05/28/2019
Susan S.
Texas | Breed: Weimaraner

Isabella gray Weimaraner #599011

I was very impressed the way y’all keep me updated on what was going on, when I would receive my new puppy! Y’all calling me to check up on my puppy! Very organized!!! Thanks for your help. We love Isabella ❤️

05/28/2019
Monty B.
Idaho | Breed: Basset Hound

Libby

They were so great to work with. No problems at all. If we get another dog it will be with PuppySpot. Our Basset hound puppy Libby is just great.

05/28/2019
Maria C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

This is the most professional

This is the most professional and courteous business. Kris was awesome keeping us updated and making the arrangements for him to come safely home. Thank you so much. He's beautiful and healthy!

05/28/2019
Pat L.
Georgia | Breed: Beagle

Great sales team but not so great puppy support team.

My sales person was really great, very patient and kind. Once I paid for the puppy the next phase not so much. First I have not yet received a call asking about the puppy arrival. I had to reach out to tell them the cargo flight was delayed. When I did talk to an agent she was rushed and I felt she was not really focus on my questions. I requested to speak to the Breeder, I have yet spoken to them. They need to do a better job. These dogs are not cheap, I expect better service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pat -Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry that you feel that you were unable to receive updated information in a timely fashion, as we never want a puppy parent to feel that way at any point and we should've done better. That said, our records show that a puppy manager reached out to you the day after your pup arrived to check in with you and see how things were going. We were thrilled to hear your puppy arrived safe and sound, our top priority. Your feedback is very important to us, as it is the only way we can improve. A dedicated team member will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and see where we may have failed you. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

05/28/2019
Cathy C.
Idaho | Breed: Bernedoodle

I was incredibly nervous purchasing

I was incredibly nervous purchasing a puppy online but Tony and Kris were so helpful.Tony obtained information on the puppy's personality and disposition from the breeder for me and both of them sent pictures of parents. My puppy Harry aka Max is a doll. He arrived less than a week ago and he is so well behaved and calm. He is just like Tony described him. Thank you so much!

05/28/2019
Katrina H.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

directory

your directory system is awful. it does ot connect to the person you spell out. also, i would like to see a breakdown of the amount paid. how much commission to you charge? it seems very high, as i believe the initial amount for the dog was around $3500. the total was almost $5,000. i relaid transport and crate was included...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katrina - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our customers. We understand you experienced trouble with our automated phone system, which requires callers to listen to the full prompt before making a selection from the preset menu or dialing an extension. We purposefully designed the system this way to help our customers navigate our large team made up of several expert departments. That said, we are very interested in your feedback, as it is the only way we can improve. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience and answer any questions you may have about our service. We look forward to speaking with you very soon.

05/28/2019
BRANDON F.
Iowa | Breed: Beagle

Like the puppy, but the service could've been better

I ordered a beagle puppy off of PuppySpot, and when I was interested and still shopping I had no difficulty finding someone to speak with, and everyone was very communicative. After I paid is when the trouble began though. They say someone will contact you within 48 hours after purchase to discuss details. That did not happen. I sent several messages in the app and only got 1 response several days later. I also requested they notify when they would call with details so I could plan around my work schedule. They did not do that. I asked repeatedly for them to communicate the puppy's expected arrival date so I could be there at the airport. They could not even do that. The one time they reached out and communicated was to tell me that my puppy had arrived at the nearest airport (2 hours away from where I work) and was currently at the airport waiting on me. I was notified of this at 1:45pm and the puppy had been at the airport since 11am. And the person who called was someone I'd never spoken to before, certainly not my "puppy manager" Overall, their customer service was abysmal and because of their complete lack of care my puppy sat for hours unattended at an airport. After they had my money they didn't respect my time, my puppy, or the investment I had made in a new family friend. Very displeased. Only giving 2 stars because I like the dog, their service was awful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brandon - We're incredibly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our customers. We work hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new puppy and we apologize to have failed you. A dedicated team member has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can improve. We look forward to speaking with you very soon!

05/28/2019
Harry C.
California | Breed: Beagle

Blake - beagle puppy

Another successful adoption (our second with you guys) - Blake is healthy and happy we look forward to many joyful years with our new pup in the family. Thanks Puppy Spot

05/28/2019
Shayla S.
Washington | Breed: Golden Retriever

Happy

We had originally picked out a puppy, but it was not meant to be. If it weren’t for Will, we may not have picked out our sweet Asha. We are very happy with PuppySpot. They made everything as easy as possible.

05/28/2019
Mary Joyce T.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Updates

All in all it was Good. It was the updates after the purchase that I had issues with. I was the one that made all the calls to get updates.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - First and foremost, we're thrilled that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is a priority for us. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience and we believe there are always opportunities to improve. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.