PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,207 verified reviews

9,207 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,199
  • 4 Stars
    1,060
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    213
  • 1 Star
    315
11/15/2018
Jennifer W.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

We Could Not Be Happier!

I am so happy with my experience with Puppy Spot. At every point in the process, we were given information and quick responses to questions. Kris, the Customer Advocate, was especially helpful! Our adorable Maltipoo puppy arrived and is absolutely perfect. She is just so incredibly sweet and loving, and I would not hesitate to use Puppy Spot again to find another furry family member. We love our puppy! Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Thank you so much for your feedback. It's feedback like yours that let us know we're providing the experience every one of our puppy parents deserves. We work hard to prepare all of our prospective puppy parents for the arrival of their new puppy and we're happy to hear your little one arrived safe and sound. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your adorable pup, every step of the way!

11/15/2018
Amaya R.
Florida | Breed: Havapoo

Ty, the tiny black Havapoo

Puppy arrived in good condition, scared after a long plane ride but in good health and bonded to his new family very quickly. This was the first time I bought a dog that I did not meet before. I was nervous but was pleasantly surprised to get such a healthy, happy and almost fully potty trained 18 weeks old puppy. Thank you very much! Amaya

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amaya - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy to hear that your pup arrived safe and healthy, as that is our top priority. We appreciate you for trusting us to match you with your new pup and are very happy to hear that he is thriving in his "furever" home. We will continue to be here for you and Ty, so please don't be a stranger!

11/15/2018
Jana H.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

A fast dog

My mother-in-Law watched her little dog get killed by a big dog. She was crushed!! We thought she might want to wait for a new dog — she did not. Puppy Spot had the perfect puppy and the breeder even drove the dog half way for her to pick up the dog!! It is a high quality website!! My mother-in-Law is over the moon with her new puppy!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jana - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're sorry for your mother-in-law's loss, we understand how hard that can be. We appreciate you for trusting us to find her new furry family member, and although we know her loss can never be replaced, we take comfort in knowing, her new puppy has already brought joy into her home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/15/2018
Hector P.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Rolfe

What an excellent service. My puppy came on time and I always received the best customer service. I will use puppyspot again

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hector - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate" of your new best friend. We're very happy to hear that you were provided with excellent care, as that is what we strive to provide for every one of our puppy parents. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

11/15/2018
Jarvis B.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Great!

Great!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jarvis - Congratulations on your new best friend! We look forward to future "pupdates." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/15/2018
Carlene R.
South Carolina | Breed: Poodle

PuppySpot was more than professional

PuppySpot was more than professional in our experience. All questions were answered throughly and effectively. System went smoothly and now we have a wonderful, sweet puppy. Such joy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carlene - Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're thrilled to know, we were able to provide exactly that for you. We're excited about your new puppy parent journey and will continue to be here for you, every step of the way!

11/14/2018
Stephen O.
Rhode Island | Breed: Labradoodle

Overall a very good experience!! Labradoodle -Jackson

From the start, PuppySpot was very professional. Gave us all of the information we needed and answered all of our questions. We want to thank Kurt Pascoe for getting us going on adding our new addition. Very helpful and courteous, especially after hearing we just lost our German Shepherd of 16yrs. The travel department was right on point getting everything squared away for Jackson’s arrival as well. The only hiccup was the breeder missed two flights and almost ruined our plan to surprise the kids. Thankfully, Will Bravo came to the rescue and worked with breeder to get him on a flight as soon as possible. Hats off to that man, he and American Airlines pulled it off last minute and got him here for us just in time. We have to say, this dog is absolutely fantastic. You always have “puppy issues” .....Lol .....but he was healthy and very friendly with everyone he met the first two days he was here. Well taken care of by the breeder. Let us add that all in all, the pricing was very good compared to our local breeders pricing. We would definitely think of using Puppyspot again and it would be a pleasure to work with Kurt and Will. A+ effort by both!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephen - We're so sorry for your recent loss. As a dog loving-community, we understand how hard the loss of a furry family member can be. We appreciate your candid feedback, without it, we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky. We're sorry for the short notice and inconvenience it may have caused. As soon as we were notified about the issue our Client Service team member, Will was quick to connect with you to learn more and see how we could help. It warms our hearts to know that your new pup arrived healthy, happy and was such a great surprise for your children. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/14/2018
Yvonne J.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Good not be better

It was so nice having a middle man to walk us through this exciting experience. We were totally comfortable going to the airport to get our baby! She is totally perfect in every way!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Yvonne - Thank you for your feedback. We're excited about your new puppy parent journey and will continue to be here for you and your new puppy, every step of the way!

11/14/2018
Robert A.
Oregon | Breed: Labradoodle

very happy........

very happy........

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/14/2018
Leesa R.
California | Breed: Beagle

CARTER

We love our puppy and will use this site again in future. Nothing is ever perfect when ordering/purchasing through the internet but this company has done mostly everything I was told on day one. Some things may have been a miscommunication so I will not judge indifferently. Our puppy Carter is wonderful. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leesa - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. While we're pleased to know your puppy arrived home healthy and happy (our #1 priority), we're disappointed that you experienced any miscommunication along the way. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

11/14/2018
Kurt H.
Wisconsin | Breed: Shiba Inu

Awesome service!

I felt very welcomed into the PuppySpot community. Any questions I had were answered by their customer service! Easy to call and get advice.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kurt - Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to welcome you into the PuppySpot family and as promised, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, every step of the way!

11/14/2018
Joe L.

Very pleased with Puppy Spot.

Very pleased with Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joe - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/14/2018
Peter K.
Illinois | Breed: Labradoodle

Great experience and we have

Great experience and we have a healthy and happy puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peter - Thank you for your feedback. The health and well-being of our puppies are our top priority, and we're thrilled to know, your new pup arrived healthy and happy! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/14/2018
John M.
South Carolina | Breed: Pomeranian

customer service

Excellent service and coordination from initial contact to receipt of your new pet. Would recommend to anyone. Somewhat pricey but worth it to know your pet comes from a reputable breeder who is just as concerned as you are about your pet's health.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thanks very much for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend! Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of a new puppy. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

11/14/2018
Jerry M.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

Lived up to their promise-

So far we have been delighted with the service and responsiveness to our requests. Best of all we love our little Mac( now Max)! He is sweet and loving. Seems to be learning quickly. He is so playful and loves his toys. A happy boy makes happy pet parents!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jerry - Congratulations on your new furry family member! It delights us to know, we were able to provide such a positive experience for you and your family. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and Max, throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/14/2018
Tanya H.
Washington | Breed: Labradoodle

Great experience

Puppy spot was great - communication was great and entire process went smoothly! We are in love with our Labradoodle ❤

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tanya - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pics of your new furry family member! We're so happy to see that your new pup is healthy, happy and already bonding with her new "furever" family. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/13/2018
Lynda L.
Oklahoma | Breed: Chihuahua

Paris

My puppy, Paris, came in healthy and happy. No problems. Service was good by PuppySpot with attention to details.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lynda - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy to hear that your new puppy arrived healthy and happy! We are more than an online service, we are a community, your community, and we will continue to be here for you and Paris every step of the way!

11/13/2018
Karan M.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Lexi

She is everything I thought she would be thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karan - Congratulations on your new best friend, Lexi! We're so happy she is adjusting in her "furever" home so well. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/13/2018
Erin G.
Illinois | Breed: Boston Terrier

Amazing people!

Amazing people!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erin - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/13/2018
Robert S.
Maryland | Breed: Goldendoodle

Makes selecting and purchasing a puppy easy

Great service and advice. Easy process. Great follow up.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thank you for your feedback. Our team members work hard to provide a smooth and stress-free experience for all of our prospective puppy parents. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and your pup, every step of the way!