Best service and professional staff
Great experience from start to finish!
Great people helping me with the perfect addition to my family. Thank you all.
Lies on sales call
Paige - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with each other and all members of our community, which is why we were disappointed to learn that may not have been the case for you at any point in your experience and is the polar opposite of what we strive to provide. We apologize for the confusion surrounding your puppy being microchipped. Although some of our puppies do come microchipped, it is not mandatory. That said, we never want a puppy parent to feel deceived and a member of our dedicated team has been working closely with you since. You've joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for until all of your concerns have been resolved.
Extremely well informed about our soon to be family member. It was evident that they have the well being of the puppy as a priority. Loved the fact that you could have the puppy driven versus flown to his new home.
We are so happy with our new family member. This is the first time we have ever used Puppy Spot so we had a lot of questions. Our puppy manager was NOT very helpful. They say the fastest way to get in touch with them is by text. My text would go unanswered for hours and then a one or 2 word response would be sent right before she would go off shift. You call and no matter what number you called it would still go to your puppy manager and you leave a message ......no response. I ended up.having to use my sons phone(different number) and called the first lady who sold us the dog. She was helpful and understood my frustration. Still to this day I have text that went unanswered. For that reason, I don't think I would ever use this company again.
Carol - While we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with your new furry family member, we're truly sorry for your frustrating experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to receive us for updated info at any point of their experience. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can improve. After our recent conversation with you, we’re happy to hear that your new puppy is healthy and is already so loved by her new forever family!
We have a sweet little miniature schnauzer, Samson! He came healthy and happy and ready to love! I have to admit the process is frustrating. When you call “any phone #” it will only take you to your Puppy Manager! Puppy Spot cropped our puppies ears when we asked for his ears to remain natural.... With a lot of work on my part, we did get a refund for his ears being cropped. Jeff Cole said, “They are working on improvements. If you can’t reach who you want, act like you’re interested in purchasing a puppy again!
Teresa - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your sweet puppy, it was truly our pleasure! We understand your frustration and could have and should have done better. As mentioned in your review, by one of our dedicated team members, we are making great improvements to provide a positive and stress-free experience to all of our puppy parents. That said we apologize for not meeting your expectations. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.
Puppy spot helped us find our adorable Golden Doodle. They were so easy to work with and very informative.
My initial enquiries with Lynn over the phone we’re good, and she was very helpful in explaining how the process worked and keeping in touch. Once I went ahead with the purchase I was passed across to Waynesha who wasn’t as responsive as I would have liked, but maybe that’s just me! Anyhow, Marni is the most gorgeous little girl - the breeder had obviously potty trained her (about 80% when she arrived at 8 weeks), which was brilliant. She arrived very noisily at the airport, full of beans after her 12 hour journey and fit right in with my other three. She’s a happy, healthy puppy and even though they’re on the expensive side, I would absolutely purchase another one from PuppySpot - hopefully from the same breeder.
Emma - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. We truly appreciate your feedback without it, we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!
An absolutely outstanding experience and wonderful Puppy! So happy we used Puppyspot!
Puppy Spot is a great place to get a healthy puppy suited for you and your family......I've gotten two beautiful puppies from them......they don't just forget about you and your puppy after purchase, they keep in touch.....they offer all kinds of help if you need it......
The puppy is as advertised and we are thrilled with him. However, getting him proved very challenging. Not only was getting a date difficult, we had to go to an airport further away that was EXTREMELY difficult to get to (3 x longer and highly stressful) and to navigate once you got there (Even using GPS, we still had to ask directions TWICE to find the proper cargo location). Although they promised that we could use a closer airport, that didn't happen. Why not was not explained to us. Now, to Puppyspot's credit, the puppy's best interest was always top priority in the transportation- meaning direct flight ONLY, no multiple flights. So kudos for that. I wish that they were more up front about likely issues/difficulties in receiving the pup. Expectations significantly influence satisfaction.
Jeffrey - We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for any confusion surrounding the arrival airport for your new best friend. We work hard to accommodate prospective puppy parents' preferred arrival airports, but because not all airplanes are equipped to safely transport animals, we're not always able to secure a flight from a breeder's airport to yours. We do always book travel with your puppy's best interest in mind, so while we're sorry for any inconvenience you encountered, we're glad your pup arrived safe, happy and healthy. That said, we should've done a better job communicating your pup's travel arrangements with you. We never want our puppy parents to feel as if they aren't getting updated information, and we truly apologize if that was the case at any point of your experience. Please remember that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.
response times from customer service through the app, phone and email are very slow. Throughout the entire process in working PuppySpot, I was not told of any details until the last minute. I kept following up and was told I will find out later. Come the day of travel for my puppy. The flight got delayed from 1pm until 8:30pm. Then another delay from 8:30 until 9:30. I was not notified by anyone until we were told at the airport at 1pm trying to pick up the puppy. I then asked to be compensated for my time and was told someone will get back to me in 24 hours. No one has contacted me about that in over a week now. I then took my puppy to the vet. We found out he has infected ears and giardia, a parasite. I am currently trying to use the health guarantee that puppyspot provides and was told someone will get back to me in 24-48 hours. It has been 3 days and still no responses. I will have to leave a review on every social media site to let everyone know of my terrible experiences. I will not be using puppyspot again.
Justin - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and has been working closely with you since. Our team is committed to being here for you until all of your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!
Lisa our Puppy Chaperone is the ONLY reason you are getting two starts. She is a true asset to your company. She is thoughtful, caring, great with dogs and a role model for others in your company. We had a very stressful experience with PuppySpot. Transportation of my puppy was delayed a week due to illness. Puppy chaperone, Lisa noticed she had bloody poop and returned her to breeder to have her checked out. The health information sent with puppy and Lisa the next week indicated puppy passed health check and all was fine. When our VET checked her out, puppy tested positive for Giardia. Puppy has bloody poop and is now vomiting. Puppy will begin treatment this week . I feel so bad for our puppy as I don't know how long she has been ill. I have little confidence that the breeder addressed her health issue when she was returned on 6/19. I also think your service model for your PuppySpot Managers is broken. More often than not, when I contacted them, via phone or mobile app I was not satisfied with the response At times, I got no response, delayed response or wrong information. We did leave a message to have the manager/supervisor of these team contact us, he never did. I don't know if he got our message.
Susan - We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived since her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We offered to cover all of the associated vet bills on treating your puppy our team is now working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.
The communication could have been better. I realize people are off especially in the summer but please once you get the money you need to be there for your people until they get their puppy Where were you guys ? I’m serious communication lacks you need to follow up till the deal is done
Mary - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!
From the time of purchase until the time our puppy manager first initiated contact with us was 9 days. All other contact was initiated by my wife or I when we would grow tired of wondering what was going on. PuppySpot has a caller ID function that, upon purchase, routes all calls directly to your puppy manager so it’s next to impossible to talk to an actual person (when your puppy manager is worthless like Waynesha was for us) unless you call from another phone number that they don’t have on record. Our puppy wasn’t able to get on his initial flight. That is the first time Waynesha called us but rather than leaving a voicemail with any real information, she left a cryptic message saying “something has happened, um, please call back as soon as possible.” Of course, thinking our puppy was hurt or sick or worse based on her tone, we called right away only to be put on hold for 10 minutes and then transferred to her voicemail knowing she wouldn’t call us back. Chats on the subject were never responded to. When my wife finally did get in touch with her, Waynesha said our puppy had missed his flight due to computer issues at the airport. We never heard from her again. Our puppy was rebooked on a different flight without our knowledge. Had we not gone into a panic upon receiving a message from United saying our puppy was sitting at the airport leading to us calling them to find that wasn’t actually the case, we would have never found out our puppy’s new itinerary. We, after repeated unanswered phone calls and chats, called from my work number to talk to a person. We got our puppy’s itinerary 30 min before our puppy landed. Every person I’ve talked to since then has said this isn’t how PuppySpot does business. Well, upon going and re-reading reviews this appears to be how Waynesha does business and she for some reason is still employed there. When all was said and done PuppySpot ended up refunding the travel costs for our dog. That’s a nice gesture but being we paid a 250% premium (based on prices from the breeder’s personal site found after the fact) by using their service I would have loved to actually get something for that money. I’ve also received chats and emails from PuppySpot since then saying we haven’t turned in our vet report which I did email and send them via chat. I’m sure Waynesha lost it. If our puppy wasn’t an absolutely perfect fit for our family (a need after the tragic and unexpected passing of one of our other dogs) they would have gotten less than 2 stars. At least the quality of animal they connect you to somewhat offsets the abhorrent customer service.
Keith - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community have trouble getting in touch with our team. Your experience did not reflect the core values of our employees. As soon as we received your feedback, we reviewed our records and required all related team members to attend mandatory re-training in an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations so as to better serve our communit. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.