PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
09/17/2019
Michael L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Better options available

Overpriced, poor communication and terrible customer service after payment is made.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience. We handle all the research and often time-consuming logistics for you so that you can focus on what truly matters: welcoming home your puppy. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we work hard to be the best option. We are saddened to learn that you have negative feelings about your experience with our team. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been in direct communication wth you. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

09/17/2019
Chelsie M.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Thank you we love our

Thank you we love our puppy!

09/17/2019
Jan B.
South Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Contacts with Puppy spot

Liz Smith was the first contact I had with PS. She was so nice and most helpful. Everyone I talked with after that were also great.It has overall been a well organized effort to help me bring home a puppy I have wanted for years.

09/17/2019
Nicole B.
Florida | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Best Way to Find a Puppy!

We used Puppyspot to find our wonderful little Corgi boy, Bleu (Oakly originally). The service we received was wonderful, and we felt included every step of the way, even after Bleu arrived home with us. We were even able to communicate through our Puppyspot agent to get the puppy held for a few weeks while we moved, which was instrumental for us being able to get the puppy we wanted on our timeframe. I would totally recommend this site to anyone who is interested in finding the perfect fit for their family.

09/17/2019
Patrick E.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

WORST EXPERIENCE If I could give zero or less rating I would

The customer service her is awful! I only had a good experience up to the point of purchase. Once they had my money, POOF..all down hill! My sales rep was great, but he did not tell me that once the money hit he would disappear. Then came Tyranni. She never answered a single question that I asked directly. Gorono in the health group ended up being the most helpful with questions I had pertaining to my puppy's training. I am also concerned with this breeder. My pup arrived the day she turned 5 months old. She has ZERO training. She couldnt walk on leash, no potty, no crate, she seemed cowed down. I am worried about the conditions of this breeder. Then, when she arrived I took her to the Vet. All of her vaccinations were done too early and I now have to pay to have them done again. ! I had to have my Vet chat thru the app with PuppySpot, and they still argued, and then later popped up and said "the breeder left off the last vaccination too" I am totally against helping this company with any further business.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patrick - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view about your experience with PuppySpot, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel after welcoming home a new furry family member. We are shocked to learn that you had concerns about your breeder and your little one's demeanor. It's a big change for a puppy to leave her breeder and environment that she's used to, and it can take some time for her to be fully comfortable in her new home or to adopt new habits. We believe that with ongoing training and patience that your pup will blossom into her new forever home. A member of our team has tried to connect with you to learn more about your experience and see where we fell short of your expectations but you refused to speak with us and disconnected the call. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and despite your frustrating experience, our team will continue to be here for you should you change your mind.

09/17/2019
Rich H.
Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

Everyone I dealt with was

Everyone I dealt with was very good at all follow up. The experience was very positive. Thank you

09/17/2019
Magdalena A.
Texas | Breed: Bichonpoo

My puppy died

My pup died less than two month after we got him. We have to pay off 3k now and dont even have a dog because they send us a sick one. Never use this spot to get your dog, please get it from breeders you know!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Magdalena - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four and we are devastated about your puppy’s untimely passing. Like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. As soon as you notified us of his passing, our team was quick to offer sincere condolences, learn more and see how we could help, including requesting the necessary documentation and vet records for our internal health team and consulting veterinarian to review. We were shocked to learn that your puppy fell ill after consuming a chicken bone which resulted in his passing. After reviewing your veterinarian's findings, we did not see anything to indicate your puppy passed from congenital or hereditary causes, nor any indication of substandard treatment stemming from the care he received from his breeder. While we are incredibly sad about your little one’s passing, it is unfair for you to hold us responsible. We're very sorry for your loss and will be here to provide support in your time of grieving.

09/17/2019
Marianne F.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

PuppySpot Great Organization

Had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. They are very knowledgeable regarding reputable breeders and expediting the process to match puppies and puppy parents and place them in the perfect home.

09/16/2019
Martha B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Excellent.

Excellent.

09/16/2019
Sue H.
California | Breed: Havanese

Happiness if have a bundle of fluffy love

We could not be happier with our experience with PuppySpot. The thoroughness with which they guided us through the purchase process, the support given with answers to our questions, guidance for solving the various concerns we had before she arrived, the completed information regarding her medical exam and shots, and professionalism every step of the way made this an exceptional experience for us. Our little Havanese puppy is the sunshine in our lives we had hoped for in every sense of the word! Thank you for making it possible.

09/16/2019
Rebecca R.
South Carolina | Breed: Dachshund

After asking 3 questions on

After asking 3 questions on puppy chat, I no longer had access to it. They told me to remove the app and reinstall it, I did but it didn't change anything. I still can not chat, so I tried calling a number that was always answered, but now that I got my puppy that number goes straight to voicemail and my call has not been returned.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rebecca - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you very soon!

09/16/2019
Conor L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

False advertising

The ad we saw said that the vet said our dog was healthy and then- the night before he was supposed to come to us- we were informed that he had never seen a vet before that morning and that the dog has two minor health problems. I also received a call from a service agent who proceeded to tell me that she got her dogs this way and it went well (like I care... get to your point) and then tried to advise me as to whether or not I should purchase the dog. Incredulously, I told her that’s a decision for my fiancé and I to make and don’t appreciate her input. She yabbered on as if I wasn’t at work and otherwise busy and then tried to give me her opinion AGAIN. The dog is beautiful and healthy with just a few aggression issues (which we can get a trainer for) but the process was aweful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Conor - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to as if they were misled in any way. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian 24 hours before his flight, to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared him to travel home to you. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to communicate with you as soon as we received the health examination results to relay the results and asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. We're happy that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/16/2019
Shirley B.
Arizona | Breed: Cavachon

Trixie

Enjoyed becoming a PuppySpot customer. Everyone was very helpful

09/16/2019
Jamie A P.
Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Inaccurate information

I received a healthy puppy through PuppySpot which was the ultimate goal, but was unhappy with all the inaccurate information I was given at the time of purchase. When I bought my puppy I was told the $399 travel fee was a flat rate and that my puppy would fly to me with a human companion who would care for her along the way. This was not true and she was flown cargo. I wasn't even given a choice to pay extra for the companion flight. The communication with the breeder was also not as easy as expected as several times I asked for information about the puppy only to have to ask again and finally get a reply days later. Overall I did receive a happy, healthy puppy albeit she was a bit terrified from the cargo flight. If I did it over again I would not pay the extra money to go through PuppySpot but would find a breeder on my own.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jamie - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We are thrilled to hear that your puppy arrived safe and healthy as that is our top priority. PuppySpot is proud to offer our puppy parents several traveling options specifically designed to meet the unique needs of both our puppies and puppy parents. Our travel packages differ in pricing and we apologize if there was any confusion surrounding the option you chose. After carefully reviewing your account, we can confidently assure you, that a puppy chaperone was not included in the package purchased. That said, we made sure that your puppy traveled home on a pet-friendly airplane in a pet-safe plane compartment. We understand how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your requests for updated information, a member of our team immediately reached out to your puppy’s breeder each time. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. That said, we are thrilled to know that your puppy is thriving in her new forever home. Please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

09/16/2019
Ken P.
Michigan | Breed: Bulldog

Excellent puppy managers

All the managers that assisted me and my family was above and beyond of what I expected!!! They answered all of our question and concerns about finding and getting our newest 4 leg family member!!! These managers make sure you and ur puppy are well taken care of !!!!

09/16/2019
Steven M.
Nevada | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Milos adventure

Milo Our family is complete now thank you puppy spot what a wonderful breeder and experience wish I just would have gotten more pictures but I'm sure every new parent wants that too !!

09/16/2019
Jillene P.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Siberian Husky

Disappointed in condition of puppy

Wasn't kept up-to-date on travel information when puppy arrived he was very thin and he has something wrong with his hips. I purchased a puppy prior to this about a year ago and he was beautiful in in great condition I was completely surprised by the service that I got with this puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jillene - As dog-lovers ourselves, we were saddened to learn how your puppy arrived. Your puppy's parents have never had a puppy with hip concerns like your puppy, but we will be working with your puppy's breeder to determine the best next steps in their breeding program. Our team has been working closely with you to better understand his condition and will continue to be here for you and your puppy every step of the way. We are here to help in any way that we can to make this experience a little easier for you both.

09/16/2019
Yvonne C.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Awsome

Beautiful puppy well temperament loving carding soul. Very happy. Thank u

09/15/2019
Miriam T.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Love my puppy

We’re happy we received a wonderful puppy.

09/15/2019
Jack R.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent Service

I could not be happier with my Puppyspot experience. Their team was so great to work with and provided amazing service throughout the process.