PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,624 verified reviews

11,624 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,943
  • 4 Stars
    1,394
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
08/08/2019
Marilyn (Lynne) B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Beagle

Pleased with Puppy spot

Communication was great ! We love our little beagle puppy Stella !

08/08/2019
Phyllis D.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

Oriell H - Review

Oriell H was our puppy manager. Her professionalism and deep caring about Greta must be recognized. We were so fortunate to have her. She always responded to our inquiries on a timely basis. We thank her for all her time and work.

08/08/2019
Vijaya R.
Kansas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great overall

Overall a great experience and very helpful in all the questions that needed answering. But we picked a German Shepherd black and red color and when the puppy arrived she was a Black and Tan. Very misleading and not expecting what was listed. Other than that the puppy and experience were great.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vijaya - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. We cannot guarantee the size, weight or even coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. A member of our dedicated aftercare team will be in touch with you soon to learn more about your experience and see how we can help. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.

08/08/2019
Denise B.
Texas | Breed: Bernedoodle

Happy puppy

The main thing is my puppy arrived happy and healthy. She is more than I could have hoped for. The staff of puppy spot were informative and personable and available to answer all my questions. Thanks Puppy Spot.

08/08/2019
Richard A.
Georgia | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Purchase of Sadie

Overall, we were very pleased with the service we received from PuppySpot, with the exception of their follow ups. We never spoke with the same person, although all were knowledge and as helpful as they could be. The arrangements to get the puppy to us were not what we expected, as the flight reservations were canceled two times due to an issue that as the professionals at this, PuppySpot should have known about. But, she is with us now, and overall we are satisfied. We would only recommend that after the sale, PuppySpot stay in better contact with the purchaser until the puppy arrives at their new home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - We're so happy to hear Sadie is doing so well in her forever home! We're also glad that you enjoyed our service. We understand the anticipation of wanting your new puppy home and we apologize for your inconvenience due to the flight delays. Just as with humans, puppies’ flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons, like weather conditions, as was the case with your puppy. As soon as your puppy's breeder notified us of the delay, our team quickly reached out to provide an update. Although we understand the frustration of travel delays we always keep the safety and best interest in mind when booking travel for all PuppySpot puppies. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/08/2019
Aaron B.
Oklahoma | Breed: Pomsky

Pomsky

I love the dog, got him in perfect health and condition. PuppySpot has been there if I had any questions or needed anything. Good company to buy from. Dogs are pretty expensive but everything puppyspot offers makes it worth it.

08/08/2019
Darrell M.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Great Experience

I am thoroughly pleased with this experience. The care taken in explaining the service with my initial call; the detail provided and answers to all my questions, the follow through on commitments, and the safe delivery of my new little girl from St Louis, Missouri to Orange County, California exceed my expectations.

08/08/2019
John C.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

Ecstatic in Washington

Puppyspot was everything we had been told. We purchased a cute little puppy who arrived on Alaska Airlines just as we had been told and has been a welcome addition to our family. Our 12 year old daughter is ecstatic as the dog was a present for her.

08/08/2019
Grace D.
Maryland | Breed: Golden Retriever

08/07/2019
James S.
North Carolina | Breed: Havanese

New Puppy named Pixel

Puppy spot was from the very beginning attentive to every question. Every thing was handled with great care and on time as they had stated. We love our new puppy but have changed her name to Bella.

08/07/2019
Elizabethth C.
California | Breed: Sheepadoodle

We received the most perfect

We received the most perfect puppy with no issues at all. Everything went as planned and our dog arrived happy and healthy. We highly recommend using PuppySpot!

08/07/2019
Teri G.
Nevada | Breed: Cockapoo

Love our new Cockapoo "Teddy"

Puppyspot was great and we now have the sweetest, cutest puppy. We could not be happier. The scariest thing was hoping we would bond with a dog not being able to see it first.

08/07/2019
Patricia D.
Rhode Island | Breed: Maltese

Most importantly, my new puppy

Most importantly, my new puppy is healthy and adorable. PuppySpot was great and I would use them again. My only suggestion is better communication about the travel plans up to and including day of travel. Maybe I should have asked more questions, however, this is not something that I have ever done before and it was not explained in enough detail.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience and we appreciate your candid review. We work hard to make our customers feel confident about their decision and we truly apologize if there was any confusion along the way. Our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about your new puppy parent journey or simply advice for training and helping your puppy feel at home.

08/07/2019
Wanda K.
Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

Marble's Arrival

We are thrilled with our new member, quite nervous upon arrival as flying for such a little pup is a huge experience. She as started to adjust to her new surroundings, playing and already showing us how smart she is. We look forward to the many happy years ahead with Marbles.

08/07/2019
Robert L.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Surprisingly great service

The care for the puppy as well as our family is remarkable

08/07/2019
Erica L.
Oregon | Breed: Beagle

Great job

We had a wonderful experience working with Puppy Spot to get our new fur baby. Thank you

08/07/2019
Julie K.
Rhode Island | Breed: Cockapoo

Excellent Experience

Nemo came to us in great health. Wonderfully socialized. Puppy Spit was easy to work with and kept in contact with us through the whole experience.

08/07/2019
David W.
New York | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Great service provider

The were a big help in getting our good puppy(Welch Corgi). they communicated all along the process.

08/07/2019
Juliane Z.
New York | Breed: Havapoo

About buying my Havapoo, Sophie

My experience with Puppy Spot has been nothing but positive from the beginning. Everyone has been extremely helpful and available to answer questions as well as arrange for the arrival of my new Havapoo. Thank you!

08/07/2019
Leigh F.
Missouri | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Id# 605696

Annies breeders didnt give any instructions as ti how much food or how much to give her or when with the vet information . i was dissapointed!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leigh - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our dedicated team quickly reached out to learn more about your experience and answer any questions you may have about your new furry family member. From our recent communications with you, we're thrilled to hear that your new puppy is happy, healthy and thriving in her forever home. Our relationship has just begun and we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.