PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
01/17/2020
Kaelin N.
Washington | Breed: Shihpoo

Ginger the Shihpoo

Thank you so much for your professional care on bringing Ginger to me and our family. I would recommend anyone receiving a puppy from you. Ginger came to us healthy, happy, and strong. I really appreciate from the minute I connected with you to now. Everything was perfect.

01/17/2020
Brenda C.
Texas | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Akuma

Best experience on receive our new edition to our home. He everything we wanted!

01/16/2020
Anna marie C.
North Carolina | Breed: Silky Terrier

Matilda

Matilda is a wonderful Black tan silver / Silkie yorkie I love her so much . I was scared to buy a puppy like this but it worked out wonderful. Puppy spot was wonderful the whole step of the way .I would recommend them .

01/16/2020
Dona I.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy Manager & Aftercare team

Our Puppy concierge Ralph I (Jersey City office) gets 10 stars! He was professional, knowledgeable, very helpful! Acknowledged all forms of communication (calls, texts & emails). The so called Puppy Managers & Aftercare team, is a 100% farce! Unable to contact them, our requests for communications w/them were never acknowledged, the one person we spoke to had very poor command of the English language & way too new to be in his position to actually offer any type of information or assistance. We attempted to make numerous contact with a human to find out exactly where in a major international airport we were to pick up out puppy to no avail! We were assured our puppy would be watered, feed and walked during his layover, the puppy was NOT walked, watered or feed for approx 13 hours. Unacceptable & disgraceful!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dona - While we're pleased to know your puppy arrived home healthy and happy (our #1 priority), we're disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view on our PuppySpot employees. We assure you that all PuppySpot employees are passionate dog-committed dog-lovers. We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our Management Team quickly reached out to learn more about your experience and how we could improve. You have joined a community, and we are committed to always being here for you and your puppy, as you need us.

01/16/2020
Nancy C.
Florida | Breed: Scottish Terrier

Perfect little Scottie

Working through PuppySpot was such a seamless experience for us! We have tried working directly with breeders before and it hasn’t been positive, across the board (sick pets were sent to their new families early before symptoms got too noticeable, another time we drove 2 hours to pick up a puppy and it had been sold to someone else,...). PuppySpot handled everything and was very responsive. Our 10 week old pupper is amazing and healthy! I appreciate the stress-free transaction, without having to worry about being scammed or heartbroken again! Thanks, PuppySpot!

01/16/2020
Mary H.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

new puppy

My pup arrived on time. is very healthy and playful. I was a little apprehensive about the process before pup arrived, but was delighted when pup came out of travel crate happy and eager to meet his new family. follow up service is very good. iam very happy with my puppyspot experience.

01/16/2020
Ioana C.
Florida | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Useful, but also frustrating

The communication with the puppy managers was not very personalized: standard responses to my e-mails were send out. That required me to call to try to talk to someone, experiences that took from 15 to 25 minute wait time on the phone. The puppy was scheduled to arrive on 1/7 @ around 3:40 pm. I received a call @2:30 pm that the puppy missed the flight & she will arrive the next day. While understandably problems occur with travel, a phone call could have been place much earlier in the day to alert me; my husband & I took time off from work to be at the airport! And then is the avalanche of e-mails, which can be interpreted as harassment! IOANA CARABIN

01/16/2020
William P.
New Hampshire | Breed: Dachshund

So happy I chose puppy spot!

Puppy spot came threw better then expected. My new pup is such a sweet boy. Next dog I buy will be threw them again. Completely satisfied with everything.

01/15/2020
Chuck L.
Washington | Breed: Golden Retriever

As promised

I am pleased to report my satisfaction with everything PuppySpot promised and delivered. My pup arrived healthy and without any problems. Definitely professional and honest

01/15/2020
Michael K.
Colorado | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

5 star review

PuppySpot provided great service and my puppy was delivered safely and in good health. Everything promised was delivered, answered all my questions promptly and completely. Thanks!

01/15/2020
Sandra V.
South Carolina | Breed: Goldendoodle

super un organized

my puppy arrived without a bath...stinky. they never changed the names on any of his paperwork. they still have not sent his registration papers. i requested a foto of the pup standing up. never arrived. i requested a pic of the parents and was finally sent after the pup arrived. for the amount of money you pay for the pup you buy the service is not the best. i havent received the 10 year health warranty they said i would agter i took him to the vet. there arent much VCA hospitals in or near greenville i requested them to send me a list. never received it. they come in after 12ish because the people we were in contact with never answered only after 1pm. i would not recommend.

01/15/2020
Steve S.
Arizona | Breed: Chihuahua

Ok

The customer service was a bit slow n it seemed as if the puppy managers never really read my questions. Nice people throughout though.

01/15/2020
Natalie B.
Mississippi | Breed: Weimaraner

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

This was the first I had heard of PuppySpot. We used them to get our Weimaraner puppy and what a game changer! They have made the experience of getting a puppy so much easier. The level of service I received is incomparable! This is a top notch and class act company! Now that I am aware, I would never get a puppy from anywhere else.

01/15/2020
Jennifer L.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Expensive but worth it!

I was Very skeptical to get a puppy that I have never met. But I heard good things about Puppy Spot and read many of the reviews. We looked online and spotted a quite cute puppy - our hearts fell once we say a video. The video was key for us. We were able to see the puppy's personality. The process could not have gone smoother. Our questions were always answered quickly. We are beyond in love with our new puppy!!!! Yes, it is Expensive!! But I knew that we were getting a dog from a reputable breeder with a health guarantee from Puppy Spot! They vet all the breeders they get puppies from which was a big plus for us. Good Luck on your search for a new puppy!

01/15/2020
Cheryl B.
Ohio | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Puppy Spot Communication

My biggest complaint as far as puppy spot is concerned is the lack or slowness of communication. I had to reach out to them 80% of the time to get updates. The person that was extremely helpful was the first person I talked to about getting a new puppy. If it were not from him I don't think I would have had any updated information in a timely fashion. I was promised my puppy that I paid for on Dec 28th only to find out that he had not been to the vet yet. That was very disappointing. I did finally receive our puppy on Jan. 2nd. I also realize this was all during the holidays so that is why I rated them with a 4 star. I did get the best puppy ever.

01/14/2020
Robert G A.
New Jersey | Breed: Shih Tzu

Outstanding service..pricey but worth it

Outstanding service..pricey but worth it

01/14/2020
Barbara H.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Good Experience

I had a great experience and couldn’t be happier with my puppy.

01/14/2020
Rose M.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Expensive Service

People were great, did not honor health check, VCA Vet would not accept but the people at Puppyspot were great.

01/14/2020
Nick A.
Washington | Breed: Alaskan Malamute

Oreo

Our puppy is great! He's so happy! The whole process was fantastic. I really appreciated the follow up after we got our little fur baby home too!

01/14/2020
Mercibel G.
Puerto Rico | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent Service and Communication

My experience was flawless! The team super proactive always and sent me the information timely. This review was based on my experience with the Sales and Puppy Managers.