PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
03/22/2020
Cynthia D.
Ohio | Breed: Chihuahua

Cindy from Ohio

I must admit I was a bit hesitant to purchase a puppy on PuppySpot. Now I am so grateful I took the chance! I have a lovely little Chihuahua, that I never would’ve had if it weren’t for PuppySpot. Meeting the breeder went very smoothly . When I had any questions I just hit the chat icon and someone always contacted me. They even helped me to arrange a different time for meeting the breeder and picking up my puppy. Everyone was very nice and very helpful.The breeder was very well established and even has her own website. No puppy mill here! Thank you puppy spot!!

03/22/2020
Kenneth L.
Florida | Breed: Maltese

BASHY

WE WERE WORRIED AT FIRST BUT AS WE SPOKE WITH BRAD AT PUPPY SPOT WE STARTED FEELING COMFORTABLE WITH GOING FORWARD WITH ADOPTING BASHY A EIGHT WEEK OLD MALTESE MALE EVERYTHING WENT AS WE WERE TOLD WE PICKED HIM UP AT THE AIRPORT AND HE WAS ABSOLUTLY ADORABLE AS IN HIS PICTURES HIS EXAM WITH THE VET WAS THE FOLLOWING DAY ALL WAS WELL WITH HIM .I AM TOTALLY IMPRESSED WITH PUPPY SPOT FROM BEGINNING TO END INCLUDING THE FOLLOW UP TEXTS AND PHONE CALLS I HIGHLY RECCOMEND PUPPY SPOT TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING TO ADOPT A GREAT PET WE LOVE HIM LIKE A CHILD THANK YOU TO EVERY ONE AT PUPPY SPOT KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK SINCERLY KEN LANIER

03/22/2020
Darlene C.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Amazing Service

I seen the cutest german shepherd puppy ever! I called Puppy Spot. They answered all my questions, kept me informed & made all the travel arrangements. I picked the puppy up at the airport & he was there on time. I’ve been spoiling him ever since & am so happy with the newest member of our family. I had two vets check him out & he is very healthy! Thank you Puppy Spot!

03/22/2020
Irene W.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

Our Dixie

Our Dixie (formally karma) is the cutest, smartest, sweetest and is super healthy. We have had a dog our entire 51 years of marriage. This was so easy and their primary drive is the safety and health of the puppy. I would recommend Puppyspot when you are ready for your puppy to come home

03/22/2020
Laurie R.
Texas | Breed: Cavapoo

Puppy purchase

I recently purchased a Cavapoo puppy and had the most wonderful experience with Puppy Spot. From the first expression of interest until I actually received my puppy, they were in contact with me, answering all my questions, providing helpful tips, and coordinating travel plans for Neil’s arrival. He arrived healthy, cuddly, and full of spunk. I love my new puppy and would definitely recommend Puppy Spot.

03/22/2020
Alejandro d.
Florida | Breed: Bulldog

Bailey the Bullie

Wonderful experience from beginning to end. Pup was delivered in great health. Great communication with the folks at Puppyspot.

03/22/2020
Laura H.
North Carolina | Breed: Rottweiler

03/22/2020
Tracy R.
Illinois | Breed: Boxer

Chester

The breeder did an awesome job! Our puppy is perfect!!! I think the breeder takes pride in her job and it shows!

03/21/2020
Lynelle F.
Arizona | Breed: Maltipoo

Excellent service, great communication & awesome experience

I am very impressed with the experience I had purchasing my sweet little Maltipoo from PuppySpot. From the first communication I felt comfortable and confident that all would go well and it did. The staff managed the transaction, communicated with my questions to the breeder and delivered a healthy, happy little boy. I can’t thank them enough. They responded promptly and let me know about travel arrangements, food & puppy care. The staff are amazing. Their ongoing emails are helping with training & giving me confidence to raise my little guy right. I highly recommend this Company. I would do it again in a heartbeat. Thank you again PuppySpot

03/21/2020
Nigel T.
Texas | Breed: Maltipoo

Absolutely wonderful experience

Absolutely wonderful experience

03/21/2020
Jeffrey P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavachon

Great dog

Everything went smoothly and we are so happy with our puppy.

03/21/2020
Lisa W.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

Wonderful Experience!

I have the most beautiful Goldendoodle I could ever ask for. Highly Recommend them.

03/21/2020
Rafael R.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

Fantastic

Best place to find your new furry family member.I love my Frenchie, Thank you guys.

03/21/2020
Denise Q.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

Perfect

Perfect

03/21/2020
Robert P.
Wisconsin | Breed: Chihuahua

breeder Judy from Memphis MO

Chihauhau puppy named Tango by the breeder is a big hit. Melts all hearts. Judy's care of Tango (Wiley) was Top notch. Highly recommend Judy

03/21/2020
Desiree S.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Devistated!!!!

My pup died within the 1st 30hrs.... He was throwing up as soon as we got him in the car. Took him to the vet next day and they said he had motion sickness... Next AM at a new vet put him on IV and said he was dehydrated. Within 2 hrs they called me saying they were trying to revive him.. 30 mins later, they said he was gone.... We waited a very long time for him and are severely heartbroken. We feel as if we lost our child.. no words...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Desiree - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four and we are devastated about your puppy's untimely passing. We were shocked to learn he passed shortly after arriving home since his pre-travel nose-to-tail health examinations performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated he was 100% healthy at the time. As soon as you notified us of his passing, our team was quick to offer sincere condolences, learn more and have been working closely with you since. We're truly saddened by your puppy's passing and are committed to being here for you during this difficult time.

03/21/2020
Daniel V.
Montana | Breed: Siberian Husky

Good service.

Everything was great. The only thing I wish that PuppySpot had is communication between the buyer and breeder. Instead of having the PuppySpot advisors talk to the breeder, I wish we could talk to them for ourselves. Especially since I had gotten a Siberian husky from this breeder, I came across some red flags once getting him. You never know who your dog has been around. So it would be nice for the buyer to have contact and being able to call them. Especially with any concerns after your puppy has arrived.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - Thank you for your candid review. Our top priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and from our customary post-arrival communications with you, we're happy to know your puppy arrived both healthy and happy. We are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy’s breeder upon request via a conference call before your puppy’s arrival and more directly shortly after. We apologize if that option wasn't shared with you. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

03/20/2020
Alicia P.
California | Breed: Great Dane

Awesome Experience!!!

I could not have had a as better experience than with PuppySpot. I got my Blue Dane puppy from a breeder in Indiana and every was flawless. I knew nothing about PuppySpot beforehand and would have never gotten a puppy flown to me before. My first interaction with a PuppySpot employee was for initial screening for the breed. I thought it was awesome that Lisa took the time to give me all the details of PuppySpot and how long they have been in business before any v puppy talk went on. This told me they cared about way more than just the business aspect of things. And the fact they screen people to ensure they are getting the right breed for them is awesome!!! They took care of all travel arrangements and really set my mind at ease. Thank you very much PuppySpot for helping bring my new baby into our family.

03/20/2020
Nancy M.
North Carolina | Breed: Morkie

Jolene. 633381

I love my new Baby. She is so alert and smart!!

03/20/2020
Dan G.
Illinois | Breed: Shorkie

Great service, Great experience, Great new puppy

After visiting puppyspot for many months, we finally came across a puppy that looked much like our senior dog. We decided to go for it. The puppyspot team was very helpful and informative along the entire journey from purchase to the meeting. Our puppy concierge Sarah was so wonderful and shared photos and videos of the journey from the breeder to the airport where we met. I would highly recommend puppyspot for those who are concerned about puppy mills, understand the importance of vetted breeders, and desire a specific breed that will arrive well cared for and healthy. That is all for now, I need to get back to potty training, snuggles, and playtime.