X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,175 verified reviews

      9,175 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,168
      • 4 Stars
        1,058
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      11/02/2018
      Rosalie C.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Puppy spot, where’s the breeder?!

      I was assured a perfectly healthy puppy but advised of a “common” and easily “repairable” umbilical hernia that should resolve/ go away over time cost around $50. I was ok with that but when MY vet examined our puppy I was advised to sterilize due to the defect. Now, I wasn’t planning on breeding our little guy but what if I did want to?! And the procedure IS necessary despite puppy spot pushing the sale and claiming it may resolve. NOT SATISFIED!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rosalie - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, which is why we were so troubled when we received your feedback. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared him to travel home to you. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to communicate with you via text and email (which included pictures) as soon as we received the health examination results to relay the results and asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. All PuppySpot puppies are placed in homes for companionship only and not for breeding purposes, which is why we require our customers to spay or neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. We believe in and encourage responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that mission and is clearly outlined on our website: www.puppyspot.com/dog-registration. A member of our Health Advocate team has been trying to reach you via email and text to learn more and most importantly, see how we can help, but unfortunately, we have not been able to connect. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents and look forward to speaking with you soon.

      11/02/2018
      Chris M.
      New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Great Experience!

      Thank you Puppy Spot for helping us find the newest member of our family!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Chris - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pics of your new furry family member! We look forward to future "pupdates," so don't be a stranger. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/01/2018
      Natasha U.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      Fantastic reliable service

      I am extremely pleased with communication from the very beginning and throughout the purchase. My Labradoodle puppy is amazing. I would highly recommend this service.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Natasha - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new puppy. We really appreciate your feedback and will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey!

      11/01/2018
      Heather M.
      Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Very Happy.

      Our new puppy is the perfect fit for our family. Thank you Puppy Spot for helping us find the right one.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Heather - Thank you for feedback and adorable "pupdate." We're happy that your new pup is perfectly fitting into your family. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      11/01/2018
      Nicole L.
      Oregon | Breed: Pomsky

      Love my new baby

      My baby (grizz) came to me healthy and happy. Im very thankful and i feel safe knowing that i have the health guarantee. The only downside is i wish i knew more about the breeder.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nicole - We are so happy to hear that your new pup is healthy and happy. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to confidently offer our puppy parents a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member. We will happily disclose any and all information surrounding our puppies and breeders. We truly apologize if you have any unanswered questions or concerns, but please know that our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated team to help answer any questions or concerns. A team member will contact you shortly to answer any questions you may have. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

      11/01/2018
      Sandra M.
      Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Minature Goldendoodle

      Fantastic experience, several people from different departments contacted me by phone, text and emails to be sure I was aware of their step by step process. Everything went as advised. I received my little girl on time in a comfortable carrier with food and water. She is wonderful.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sandra - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pics of your new puppy. We're happy to see bonding has already begun. As a dog-loving community, we want to ensure all of our prospective puppy parents are as prepared for their new furry family member, as can be. Every team member is dedicated to providing as much information and guidance as needed. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

      11/01/2018
      Adrienne J.
      District of Columbia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      New companion

      Taylor at Puppy spot was great at helping me bring home yorkie Miss Priss. She is a sweetheart.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Adrienne - Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend, Miss Priss! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/01/2018
      Laurie W.
      Illinois | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Love those puppies!

      Love those puppies!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Laurie - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/01/2018
      George S.
      California | Breed: Chihuahua

      Love our new pup

      We are totally in love with our new chihuahua puppy. He is adorable and already part of our family after only having him for 5 days. We were very impressed with PuppySpot. For one, they are definitely good salespeople. We emailed that we were interested in our puppy online and a rep called my phone 5 minutes later. Whenever we had any questions during the process of purchasing him, they responded with an email or phone call promptly. They were professional and kind. We got updates on when we could expect him to fly home to us. They did a follow up call with us the day after we got him to see how things were going. I like that they say they don't want our relationship to end with them once we have the puppy. They want to know how we are doing in the future and answer any questions we might have. Our puppy had Coccidia when we got him, but that wasn't PuppySpot's fault. They informed us that he did have it. He was taking meds and we finished the doses once we had him. He is over it now. I really like that they have a vet appointment before they send the puppy. Highly recommend PuppySpot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      George - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers. Just like your puppy, all PuppySpot puppies undergo a mandated pre-travel nose to tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian. We take pride in offering prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member, which is why we contacted you as soon as we found out your pup had coccidia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. After our recent conversation with you, we’re happy to hear that your new puppy is healthy and is already so loved by his new forever family! We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/01/2018
      Debra A.
      Florida | Breed: Mal-Shi

      Andre

      Very pleasant experience

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Debra - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/31/2018
      Terri L.
      Missouri | Breed: Labradoodle

      Smooth Sailing

      From start to finish, the process went so smoothly. Josh was great and helped me to find the perfect puppy for my daughter’s 8th birthday. Lucy, our new puppy, is healthy and happy and we are thrilled to have her.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Terri - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pic of your new pup, Lucy! It was our pleasure to match your with your little one and we're thrilled that she is healthy, happy and already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/31/2018
      Cynthia W.
      Oregon | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Lia The Chocolate Lab

      Great except for a small hernia at navel, and giardia

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cynthia - We are shocked and concerned to learn your puppy isn't feeling well since your puppy's pre- and post- arrival nose-to-tail health exams performed by a licensed veterinarian, indicated your pup was 100% healthy. As soon as we received your review, a member of our team was quick to try and contact you, to learn more and see how we can help. Unfortunately, we haven't been able to get a hold of you. We look forward to speaking with you and getting this resolved soon.

      10/31/2018
      Kristal M.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Peekapoo

      Amazing customer care

      They have great customer care. My puppy came on the day he was expected. He came micro chipped and up to date on his shots. He came in a travel bag, a leash and toy. One thing great is he came with a 10 year health guarantee. You can't beat that!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kristal - Thank you for trusting us to find your new furry best friend! We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member and based on your feedback, we're on the right track. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/31/2018
      Austin H.
      California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Smooth process but got emails

      Smooth process but got emails from several different people, would have rather talked to one person but other than that it was simple and easy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Austin - We're so happy to hear that you had a smooth experience and your adorable puppy is healthy and happy. We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if that was at all overwhelming. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

      10/31/2018
      Melinda L.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Beagle

      Getting Our Dog from Puppyspot.com

      I can't tell ya how easy and great it was choosing our dog from Puppyspot.com Right after I required through their email a wonderful lady named Kathleen called me back within 2 seconds! She has worked with me and answered every question and concern I've had! Even made it possible to pick my little lady Mocha aka Sparkle's when I was available! Puppyspot.com is available whenever you need them!! I would reccomend them to anyone!! Seeing how I tried to first adopt a rescue dog on dogfinder.com, it made it impossible to get one there, very discouraging! Very pleased and would go through puppyspot.com again anyday!!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Melinda -Thak you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and for sharing such adorable pics of your little one. We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we're glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you need in your puppy parent journey.

      10/31/2018
      Jalissa H.
      Minnesota | Breed: Cavapoo

      Top notch!

      From start to finish the service provided was top notch! I now have the cutest and healthiest puppy I could’ve asked for. Thank you!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jalissa - Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that your new pup is healthy and thriving. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/31/2018
      Dianne T.

      Great job

      PuppySpot has been very caring in the whole exciting process of getting my new little angel. They’ve been very professional, courteous and friendly. I’m appreciative of the care they take to make the process easier for the puppy and customer.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dianne - Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new furry family member. We look forward to future "pupdates," so please don't be a stranger. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/31/2018
      Crystal L.
      Tennessee | Breed: Bichonpoo

      To much stuff went wrong

      To much stuff went wrong while purchasing and trying to get my puppy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Crystal - We are very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your experience with our team. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do and our team has been working with you closely and will continue to do so until all concerns have been resolved. Despite your negative view of PuppySpot, we remain committed to resolving your issues and nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      10/31/2018
      Brian D.
      Kansas | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

      They were the most hands

      They were the most hands on professional group I have ever dealt with in my life from start to finish

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Brian - Congratulations on your new best friend! We truly appreciate your kinds words. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/31/2018
      Otis W.
      Maryland | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Very good very understanding very

      Very good very understanding very cool and very good informational

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Otis - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!