PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,924 verified reviews

10,924 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,440
  • 4 Stars
    1,292
  • 3 Stars
    510
  • 2 Stars
    257
  • 1 Star
    425
05/07/2019
Pamela J.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomeranian

Very good

This is my second time using their service. Last time the service was excellent. This time very good. Due to communication. Beside that presently my baby looks good and doing fine. Would I recommend yes.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thank you for trusting us twice to find your furry best friends! We're very sorry to hear that your second experience with us did not meet your expectations. We should've done a better job communicating your new pup's travel details with you. We value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to speak with us so that we may learn and improve in the future. We are happy to hear that your new puppy, Champ, is happy, healthy and thriving in his new home. PuppySpot is a community, and we'll continue to be here for you every step of the way!

05/07/2019
Sajjad H.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

excellent service

excellent service

05/07/2019
Dominique H.
Connecticut | Breed: Labradoodle

Reputable company

I am happy buying my puppy from Puppyspot.com. Puppy was healthy and send to me like they promised. Required vaccinations were done before sending puppy to me. Manager was prompt and professional. Fast reply and easy screening done over the phone. Puppy was delivered on exact date they promised.

05/07/2019
Abby W.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Happy and pleased

Everyone here is very warm, helpful, thorough and professional. They really want to make sure that the puppies go to a warm and loving home and responsible people. I’m very happy with my new furry baby. She is very healthy and so sweet and loving. I renamed her Louis V aka LuLu. Thank you to everyone at PuppySpot.

05/06/2019
Colleen B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labradoodle

Carla Homecoming

I buy a puppy through your company. The initial response is awesome but the steps in between are lacking. After the money is approved everyone slips away. They say use the puppy app on your phone. Why? no one responds to it. your in a big jigsaw where none of the pieces fit. I thought that the initial pickup would be handled between the breeder and you. I didn't realize I was the third party who had to arrange the pickup myself. Did i get a deduction with shipping arrangements? Yesterday I got a call from the AKC regarding registration changed her name and then i got the spill about a $59 charge to acquire stickers and such for her. Why? You lack resources that you claim to have. I do not know when I will be getting any of the finalized paperwork from you or whomever may take care of it. I have interested parties who would like to get a labradoodle but my faith in you is broken. I worked harder at this purchase than you did. Please reevaluate your policies.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Colleen - We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We never want a puppy parent to feel that they are having trouble reaching us and we should've done better. Here at PuppySpot, we offer each and every new puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

05/06/2019
Benito O.
Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our new puppy.

Getting our puppy from puppy spot has been such an amazing experience. From the time I called to get a puppy until it arrived to us from the airport. She is the best little girl. Came house broken, which was a plus. She’s everything that her review said about her. She grabs people’s attention where ever we go. Thank you, Joan Ortiz

05/06/2019
Charles W.
Nevada | Breed: Bichon Frise

Great Experience!

Very smooth transaction. PuppySpot informed us the whole way on what to do and expect. The puppy was everything they said it would be and more. The groomer and the vet all said it was one of the best Bichon's they have seen on a long time. Thank you PuppySpot!

05/06/2019
Kathryn M.

Brooklynn - Kathryn Manning

We were very impressed with the professionalism of Puppy Spot. The returned phone calls were very much appreciated and Brooklynn was transported in great condition. We highly recommend your company to anyone interested in a new puppy. Great job!!! We love our new puppy!!!

05/06/2019
Trae A T.
Wisconsin | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great experience. Good job!

Great experience. Good job!

05/06/2019
Stacy M.
Virginia | Breed: Great Dane

Ragnar my great Dane

Puppy spot got me my sweet adorable puppy with no problems at all.

05/06/2019
Sharon S.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Our Wonderful Chilly

My very first miniature dacshund puppy. Puppy spot made it a wonderful experience from the beginning to actually receiving my loving and great Chilly. There was excellent communication from all my contacts at Puppy spot and I was kept fully informed regarding my new puppy's travel.

05/06/2019
Michael K.
Washington | Breed: Pomsky

Ryder Knight

From start to finish from all the information that we needed to know about our puppy everyone was on board there was no miscommunication And we would definitely record man puppy spot to all our friends and family A+100% awesome Thank you so much From: Michael, Ella and Ryder Knight

05/06/2019
Daniel K.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

Ollie

I can't thank Sharon F.(main puppy concierge). She was absolutely amazing. She was the first person I spoke with. She was honest, never promised what she couldn't deliver. When I couldn't reach anyone from PuppySpot I knew I could reach out to Sharon for answers needed. I'm so fortunate she called when I inquired about Ollie,Goldendoodle.

05/05/2019
Pasquale B.
Arizona | Breed: Havanese

Well done! I tell everyone about your company. It is awesome. Nothing is left to chance.

Top review, I always save the five star review for God. Four is the highest you will ever get from me...…...Anytime. regards, Pat

05/05/2019
Deborah P.
Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent

I am so pleased on how everything was taken care of from start to finish. I can’t thank you enough as My puppy is just so precious!!

05/05/2019
Khai V.
California | Breed: Pomsky

My puppy

It very safe website and very friendly peoples. I will recommend my friends.

05/05/2019
Victoria L.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Review

Highly recommend Puppy Spot. Our puppy is healthy, socialized, clean, and well adjusted. She traveled some distance to our home but with no problem. Employees are helpful professionals who genuinely love puppies. A positive experience.

05/05/2019
Darlyne F.

Perfect!

I couldn’t be happier. I was a bit apprehensive and so were my friends and family to use a website, broker to find Pearl. Whenever I mentioned that she was coming to live with us soon and we found her on PuppySpot, I got the look you would get in 2002 when you mentioned you were on a dating website. But, I did my research and felt confident it would work out and it did, perfectly. The customer service was spot on (get it). The detailed information on Pearl was more than anyone would ever get for a breeder. The breeder! Pearl is so loving and adjusted to humans, cats, dogs. When I took her out of her kennel, the first thing she did was cling to me and kiss me. It was love at first sight. (We have the video of you would like to see it) She obviously came from a loving and caring home. I can’t say enough about PuppySpot! PS: hearing the radio ads on Sirius also helped me feel confident in my decision All the best Darlyne

05/05/2019
Michael (Mike) P.
Texas | Breed: Siberian Husky

Terrific

Puppy Spot was so thorough, caring, and organized. They did a tremendous job with everything.

05/05/2019
Joyce B.
Virginia | Breed: Morkie

New Baby

So I decided to purchase a puppy and I used Puppyspot to assist me in the process. It was a confident and stress free experience working with everyone. I'm grateful for the knowledge, care and time invested for me to assure me that everything was going to be well. From my first inquiry to the time I had to pick my baby up from the airport my experience was outstanding and I highly recommend them. Thanks everyone.