PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
05/07/2019
Leslie M.
Washington | Breed: Poodle

The best place to find the best puppy for you. Feel. confident that you will get the best service ever!

I picked up my puppy a week ago. She is so healthy and happy. She is loving and makes your heart skip a beat. I am so happy I went with PuppySpot. You can feel assured of getting the best puppy for you through them.

05/07/2019
Elizabeth B.
California | Breed: Beagle

#593793 Bubba Sweets

Really great experience with puppy spot. Lindsay was very helpful getting us through the whole experience. Also want to give the breeder acknowledgment. Our puppy already knows to go on the pads. He is in great shape. Upon meeting him we have changed his name to Flapjack. We could not be happier with puppy spot. Thanks so much

05/07/2019
Susan C.
Oregon | Breed: Goldendoodle

Goldendoodle Puppy..Yay!

Our Goldendoodle arrived and she is so perfect and amazing. The process was easy and understandable!. Thanks so much PuppySpot!. We love are puppy so much!

05/07/2019
Debra R.
New Jersey | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Yorkie poo

The puppy is wonderful and the process was seamless. My puppy manager was very responsive.It might be helpful to get some tips from the breeder before their arrival regarding habits so we know what to expect.

05/07/2019
Katelyn J.
Colorado | Breed: Pomsky

Great Experience Until the Very End

Overall great experience, just a strong lack of communication from my "puppy manager" towards the end of the adoption process. Once my case was in his hands, I didn't receive anything from him other than the automated emails with my specific puppy's info input. He was supposed to be my resource for any and all questions, and every question I texted/emailed/left a voicemail for went unanswered. Luckily, the main phone line always had someone helpful on the other end to answer my questions, but did make it more challenging since they didn't fully know my case. This silence from my puppy manager was very concerning, I was afraid something was going wrong and I was not being informed of it. My pup is wonderful and healthy though, so it all ended well!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katelyn - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly and consistently communicate with our puppy parents, which is why we were disappointed to learn that may not have been the case for you at any point in your experience and is the polar opposite of what we strive to provide. Your feedback is very important to us and taken very seriously. A member of our team will reach out to you directly, to learn more and see how we may improve. PuppySpot is a community, dedicated to being here for you and your puppy every step of the way!

05/07/2019
Martina N.
Texas | Breed: Cockapoo

Good place to find yourself a puppy without hassle

We just got our puppy Duncan through PuppySpot. From the first contact to the final arrival the communication from the PuppySpot team was awesome. Everything was taken care of. It is a bit pricey and I was not very happy with the choices for travel arrangements (a stop over flight instead of a direct flight) but ultimately we got a happy, healthy funny little puppy with all health checks, vaccinations from a trustworthy breeder. Thank you PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Martina - Congratulations on your new best friend, Duncan! Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. While our team works very hard to get your puppy home as soon as possible, there are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived healthy, happy and is already so loved. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/07/2019
Connie F.
New Hampshire | Breed: Beagle

Puppy spot is the best place to get a puppy

5

05/07/2019
Pamela J.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomeranian

Very good

This is my second time using their service. Last time the service was excellent. This time very good. Due to communication. Beside that presently my baby looks good and doing fine. Would I recommend yes.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thank you for trusting us twice to find your furry best friends! We're very sorry to hear that your second experience with us did not meet your expectations. We should've done a better job communicating your new pup's travel details with you. We value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to speak with us so that we may learn and improve in the future. We are happy to hear that your new puppy, Champ, is happy, healthy and thriving in his new home. PuppySpot is a community, and we'll continue to be here for you every step of the way!

05/07/2019
Sajjad H.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

excellent service

excellent service

05/07/2019
Dominique H.
Connecticut | Breed: Labradoodle

Reputable company

I am happy buying my puppy from Puppyspot.com. Puppy was healthy and send to me like they promised. Required vaccinations were done before sending puppy to me. Manager was prompt and professional. Fast reply and easy screening done over the phone. Puppy was delivered on exact date they promised.

05/07/2019
Abby W.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Happy and pleased

Everyone here is very warm, helpful, thorough and professional. They really want to make sure that the puppies go to a warm and loving home and responsible people. I’m very happy with my new furry baby. She is very healthy and so sweet and loving. I renamed her Louis V aka LuLu. Thank you to everyone at PuppySpot.

05/06/2019
Colleen B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labradoodle

Carla Homecoming

I buy a puppy through your company. The initial response is awesome but the steps in between are lacking. After the money is approved everyone slips away. They say use the puppy app on your phone. Why? no one responds to it. your in a big jigsaw where none of the pieces fit. I thought that the initial pickup would be handled between the breeder and you. I didn't realize I was the third party who had to arrange the pickup myself. Did i get a deduction with shipping arrangements? Yesterday I got a call from the AKC regarding registration changed her name and then i got the spill about a $59 charge to acquire stickers and such for her. Why? You lack resources that you claim to have. I do not know when I will be getting any of the finalized paperwork from you or whomever may take care of it. I have interested parties who would like to get a labradoodle but my faith in you is broken. I worked harder at this purchase than you did. Please reevaluate your policies.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Colleen - We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We never want a puppy parent to feel that they are having trouble reaching us and we should've done better. Here at PuppySpot, we offer each and every new puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

05/06/2019
Benito O.
Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our new puppy.

Getting our puppy from puppy spot has been such an amazing experience. From the time I called to get a puppy until it arrived to us from the airport. She is the best little girl. Came house broken, which was a plus. She’s everything that her review said about her. She grabs people’s attention where ever we go. Thank you, Joan Ortiz

05/06/2019
Charles W.
Nevada | Breed: Bichon Frise

Great Experience!

Very smooth transaction. PuppySpot informed us the whole way on what to do and expect. The puppy was everything they said it would be and more. The groomer and the vet all said it was one of the best Bichon's they have seen on a long time. Thank you PuppySpot!

05/06/2019
Kathryn M.

Brooklynn - Kathryn Manning

We were very impressed with the professionalism of Puppy Spot. The returned phone calls were very much appreciated and Brooklynn was transported in great condition. We highly recommend your company to anyone interested in a new puppy. Great job!!! We love our new puppy!!!

05/06/2019
Trae A T.
Wisconsin | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great experience. Good job!

Great experience. Good job!

05/06/2019
Stacy M.
Virginia | Breed: Great Dane

Ragnar my great Dane

Puppy spot got me my sweet adorable puppy with no problems at all.

05/06/2019
Sharon S.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Our Wonderful Chilly

My very first miniature dacshund puppy. Puppy spot made it a wonderful experience from the beginning to actually receiving my loving and great Chilly. There was excellent communication from all my contacts at Puppy spot and I was kept fully informed regarding my new puppy's travel.

05/06/2019
Michael K.
Washington | Breed: Pomsky

Ryder Knight

From start to finish from all the information that we needed to know about our puppy everyone was on board there was no miscommunication And we would definitely record man puppy spot to all our friends and family A+100% awesome Thank you so much From: Michael, Ella and Ryder Knight

05/06/2019
Daniel K.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

Ollie

I can't thank Sharon F.(main puppy concierge). She was absolutely amazing. She was the first person I spoke with. She was honest, never promised what she couldn't deliver. When I couldn't reach anyone from PuppySpot I knew I could reach out to Sharon for answers needed. I'm so fortunate she called when I inquired about Ollie,Goldendoodle.