X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      10/29/2018
      Saul P.
      Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      Great experience

      It was great the puppy arrived safe and at time.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Saul - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/29/2018
      Edward B.
      Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Chocolate Lab Puppy Blu

      My wife and I are a couple of empty nesters. We wanted to add a puppy to our family. Puppy Spot made getting our boy Blu so easy and kept us updated with information. We couldn't be happier!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Edward - Congratulations on your new furry family member! We're confident Blu will fill your home up with lots of love and great times. We appreciate your feedback and adorable "pupdate." You've joined a community, so don't hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/29/2018
      Carolyn S.
      California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      Seamless Experience & Best Puppy Ever

      PuppySpot made it easy to get a premium pup and made sure we were well equipped to handle him from the start. Couldn't recommend this experience more!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carolyn - We really appreciate your kind words. Our team members work hard to make your experience as seamless as possible and we're thrilled to know we were successful. You've joined the PuppySpot family, so please don't be a stranger!

      10/29/2018
      Cynthia O.
      Alaska | Breed: Cockapoo

      Great service!

      We were so pleased with puppy spot’s service from our first call to travel coordination to follow up after our puppy came home! We were nervous after reading some not positive reviews but we couldn’t be happier to report we had a great experience! Sadly, our pup did have a small seizure at the airport right after we got her out of her crate so my only concern with the whole process was the long travel day was too stressful on her. It is too soon to tell if it was a one time thing or a health issue but PuppySpot has been helpful throughout process. our new pup has been happy and playful since we have had her and the perfect addition to our family. Thanks Puppy Spot!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cynthia - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers. Just like your puppy, all PuppySpot puppies undergo a mandated pre-travel nose to tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian. We take pride in offering prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member, which is why our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We were thrilled to hear that your pup did not suffer from a seizure and is doing well. Our team is still working with you closely and will continue to do so until all concerns have been resolved. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way!

      10/29/2018
      Janet C.
      New York | Breed: Havanese

      Very positive experience - we will be back!

      My puppy concierge (Deena) was very responsive and helpful from day 1. I was understandably a little concerned about choosing a puppy without seeing or handling beforehand. I asked many questions and requested a video and new pictures. Deena reached out to the breeder (Pat) who understood completely. She sent me pictures and a video and we even set up a call where she discussed her puppies’ welfare and in particular the Havanese I was looking at. She discussed health and how she raises them, and seemed to me to really put a lot of care and attention into her breeding families and their puppies. What’s more, she was very knowledgeable about specifically Havanese dogs. We had a Havanese previously and she knew all the characteristics that only an owner who cares for this breed can really know. She asked me to keep in touch and keep her updated re our new puppy’s progress. Which we have. The only concern I have with Puppyspot is the transportation of the puppies. It was very well organized, but they are at the mercy of the airlines if things go wrong. Our puppy was delayed by 9 hours due to a mechanical failure on the plane and was diverted to another local airport. This is not the fault of Puppyspot or the shipper (Airbound pets). I was notified of each change and given full details and directions to the new destination. I contacted the shipper (Airbound Pets) and a really helpful lady (DENEEAN) reassured me about feed, water etc. She was helpful and vety understanding. When I finally picked up my puppy I was expecting a bedraggled, half-starved, dehydrated dog hiding in the crate. To my great relief and happiness, I was greeted by a clean, healthy and playful little puppy who couldn’t wait to be cuddled. She is adorable and absolutely non the worse for wear after her flight. She had food and water in her crate and it was clean. She was warm and not stressed. I have read some bad reviews regarding the transportation, re dates changing and lack of communication following purchase. I’m happy to say I was contacted throughout (including Jeff who providedinfo on her preferred food after purchase and called the day after she arrived to check on her). I let both Pat the breeder and Deena (Puppyspot) know of her progress the next day (as promised) and both were pleased to hear all was well. I will be keeping them updated and have already mentioned to Pat that hopefully we will get another Havanese next year as a buddy for our new puppy. She is happy, healthy, alert, and was trained to potty on mats within a day. I would definitely recommend using PuppySpot. Be prepared to be a little flexible for dates of travel as the puppy has to undergo final shots, deworming and a vet check-up, this takes organizing! Also, airlines can have problems, but between Puppyspot and the shipper, you should be notified along the way. My experience was good and we are more than pleased with our little Havanese puppy ! Thanks everyone Janet & Family

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Janet - Thank you so much for your feedback! It is kind words like yours that keep us going! We're thrilled your pup is doing so well and you're sending her breeder 'pupdates!' We are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy’s breeder upon request via a conference call or pass on any questions and answers, including video/pictures of your pup. We pride ourselves in offering puppy parents a community when they welcome home one of our puppies, and we’re so happy we were able to keep you prepared and updated throughout your little one’s journey home. Date flexibility is key, as you mentioned above, as our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies. Your pup, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandatory pre-travel nose-to-tail health exam administered by a licensed veterinarian, which she had to pass before we cleared her to travel home to you. It’s a huge privilege to help you welcome home your new family member and we’re thrilled to know that your pup is healthy and happy and that bonding has already begun. Our relationship did not end, so please don’t be a stranger, we are just a call or an email away whenever you need us. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/29/2018
      Linda S.
      New Jersey | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Customer service was most responsive

      Customer service was most responsive and caring . Every question was answered and actions were expeditiously handled.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Linda - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/28/2018
      Donna W.
      Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

      I called and asked if

      I called and asked if a certain puppy was still available and was told yes. So I went online and reserved him. Gave my credit card, got a email saying congratulations on your new puppy. I then get another email from puppy spot saying We are so excited that you're ready to take Tom home! A puppy concierge will contact you shortly to confirm the final details and help arrange travel. My husband and son were so excited and we were looking forward to meeting our new family member only to get a phone call 3 days later saying that the breeder sold him to someone locally. Our family was heart broken. They did offer a couple other puppies from the same family. Heart broken we started searching again and found a little female from the same breeder I was a little hesitate. We did get our little girl and she is wonderful. I would say just make sure you don't become attached before they arrive in your home.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Donna - Our team works hard to match prospective puppy parents with the right puppy for their family. Although we tried coordinating the original puppy you selected to be placed in your home, you needed more time to discuss the details with your family. Unfortunately, too many days passed before you confirmed you'd be moving forward with welcoming home your puppy and during this time another family had selected and reserved the puppy. Unfortunately, the second puppy you tried to reserve, had also been placed locally at the same time. Once we learned of this placement a team member quickly reached out to you to learn more and help you find a new puppy. We understand and apologize for the disappointment this has caused and offered a courtesy discount for the inconvenience. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

      10/28/2018
      Jana Lee M.
      Arizona | Breed: Havanese

      Zoey/HAVANESE

      PuppySpot is the only way to go when purchasing a healthy beautiful puppy! Everything they do is first class! I got my precious Zoey in exactly one week! She is a happy healthy pup with so much personality

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jana - Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your kind words and adorable pics of your new puppy, Zoey! We're thrilled that she is healthy, happy and thriving in her new home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/28/2018
      Hamid K.
      California | Breed: Beagle

      Good Experience

      We had a great experience with Puppyspot. Sophie was delivered on time and without concern. The only issue that came up was Sophie was diagnosed with Giardia during her first vet visit within two days. The staff at Puppyspot was friendly and courteous.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Hamid - Thank you for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate she was anything other than 100% healthy at the time. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and has been working closely with you ever since. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and Sophie, every step of the way!

      10/28/2018
      Lori D.
      Oregon | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Awesome Experience

      While I was sceptical about the service, after lots of research I decided to go with PuppySpot. I’m very glad that I did as the experience was great. The customer service was excellent and stood out the most. We had a small setback with a breeder but the PuppySpot team was well prepared and very committed to making things right. My client services specialist, Will Bravo was fantastic and made our experience memorable. I would highly recommend PuppySpot and if you are lucky enough to work with Will, you’ll really see how amazing these folks are.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lori - Thanks so much for your kind words and adorable pic of your new pup, Mickey! We're more than a service or website - we're a community and we'll be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more you need. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/28/2018
      Zarah M.
      Rhode Island | Breed: Havapoo

      Amazing experience

      Puppy spot made the experience of getting a puppy a very seamless and great experience. Their support and help has been amazing. Thank you Puppy spot!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Zarah -Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new "furever" friend! Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be a source of support throughout your puppy parent journey!

      10/28/2018
      Kevin S.
      Indiana | Breed: Dachshund

      u promised everthing would but

      u promised everthing would but resering the dog wast

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kevin - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We’re truly sorry to hear that there was confusion surrounding the registration of your new pup and we're sorry it wasn't better communicated to you. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. We've been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help, but unfortunately, you've made it clear you don't wish to speak with us any further. Regardless, we'll be here for you and pup should you change your mind and need anything at all.

      10/28/2018
      Donald G H.
      New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

      I had a great experience

      I had a great experience with Puppy Spot, from beginn,A asset to youring to end. Very professional. Lyne helped me pick out a perfect puppy.She was excellent.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Hi Donald - Thanks for your feedback. It was our pleasure to match you with your perfect puppy! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/28/2018
      Eric D.
      New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

      Loved the whole process

      Answered every question. And then ended up with the best , most beautiful, and SMART puppy !! Thank you!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Eric - Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/27/2018
      Bryce M.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Border Collie

      Best way to buy a puppy online

      There are definitely less expensive ways to get a puppy, but the service PuppySpot provides is worth the extra money, in my opinion. They arranged all the travel, and kept me updated with all important information after I made the purchase. And made the whole experience about as stress free as you could imagine. My puppy arrived happy and healthy, and I couldn’t be happier with him. I would definitely recommend PuppySpot for anyone interested in buying a puppy. (One thing I will say though, which doesn’t really have much to do with PuppySpot, although I wasn’t told this until after purchasing is that airlines won’t allow a pet to fly if the temperature at either airport is greater than 85 F. So keep that in mind if you plan on buying in the summer, or are in a warm climate.)

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Bryce - Thank you for your candid review. We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. As you mentioned in your review, there are certainly less expensive places to find a puppy and our goal is to be the best, not to be the cheapest, place to find a new family member. As you have experienced, what we do encompasses a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading guarantee. Above and beyond the exceptional customer service we aim to provide all of our customers, we also screen and qualify our breeders in accordance with our high standards and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters – preparing your home for your new best friend. Our relationship began when we helped you find your puppy, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us in the future if there’s anything else we can do to be helpful. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/27/2018
      Stephanie J.
      California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Amazing

      Everything was handled correctly and we had no issues with any communication!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Stephanie - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/27/2018
      Geraldine B.
      Connecticut | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Puppy love

      We are thrilled with Skye. The entire family is having fun with her every day.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Geraldine - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pic of your new pup, Skye! We're so happy to hear that she is happy and already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/27/2018
      Diane S.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Friendly, compassionate, helpful PS team!

      Our new Puppy is the sweetest dog ever! Thank you for the care from all parties. The Puppyspot team emails and phone conversations felt friendly and efficient. The breeder’s genuine care and concern and for the extra care and follow up to check that our puppy arrived safely helped make the transition like family to family. Thank you.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Diane - Congratulations on your new adorable puppy! We appreciate your feedback. Our team members work hard to prepare all of our prospective puppy parents for the arrival of their puppies and we're happy we were able to provide such a great experience for you. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/27/2018
      Rebecca Y.
      California | Breed: Shiba Inu

      Pleasantly surprised!

      We were skeptical at first buying a puppy from an online company, but the puppy we just got is perfect and we were pleasantly surprised with the entire process at PuppySpot. I loved how well informed we were with every step of the way. Travel for the puppy to our nearby airport was seamless. I am now recommending PuppySpot to my friends!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rebecca - Thank you for your feedback and for recommending us to family and friends! We're so happy to hear your new puppy is doing well and is a perfect fit in your home. Our service doesn't end with the delivery of your little one, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions along the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/25/2018
      Rick B.
      Colorado | Breed: Beagle

      We are so pleased with

      We are so pleased with the service we got through Puppy Spot and couldn't be happier with our new Beagle puppy. The transaction went so smoothly and we couldn't be more grateful for the service we received through your company!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rick - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdates" of your new pup. We're so happy to hear how smooth your experience went. As promised we will continue to be here for you and your new pup, every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!