PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,175 verified reviews

9,175 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,168
  • 4 Stars
    1,058
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    214
  • 1 Star
    315
10/24/2018
John A.
Maryland | Breed: Labradoodle

Travel phase very disorganized, but positive

We emailed that spouse would be picking up puppy from airport. We received an email that spouse’s name and phone# would be added. The next day we called regarding a separte question about the puppy’s travel. At that point, we were told that a puppy pick- up authorization form was needed along with I.D. Had I not called, we would not have known. Then they wanted the I.D. sent again on separate paper after I had already sent it once.I asked for a email confirmation that it was received- no reply. The day I was picking up puppy, I called to make sure they received my ID before I went to airport. Now, they say they needed my husband’s ID. Again, if I did not call, that request would not have occurred. I called the air airport to verify pick up time about 2 hours before as instructed. Told to pick up at 3:23 pm since flight lands at 2:23 pm. As I was driving to airport around 2pm. My husband calls to say puppy has been waiting to be picked up!!! The puppy was switched to an earlier flight and nobody told us- breeder,puppy spot, or airline. They also called my husband , not me, who was busy at work. I gave them my number in case any travel changes occurred. So, the little puppy has to wait at airport over 3 hours or more in a wet crate because iof this disorganization.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's travel details and arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you navigate the sometimes-confusing travel process. We’ve been working with you very closely since you first notified us of your concerns and happily reimbursed part of your travel fee for the inconvenience. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

10/24/2018
Debra N.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent service ! Puppy arrived

Excellent service ! Puppy arrived on time , very good experience

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - Thanks for your feedback and adorable pic of your new furry family member! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/24/2018
Rahul A.

Great!

Process was smooth, and I got my puppy just days after "closing the deal." Pretty expensive, but I was in love with my cav pup before I got her. So worth it!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rahul - Thanks very much for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend! Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of a new puppy. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

10/24/2018
Diana R.
New York | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

My Puppyspot experiance

This company and their team of people are an amazing group of people. They are personable as well as professional during every step of the process of you getting your puppy. They are available anytime you call and answer all questions. I picked up my baby girl on 10/18/18 and it was a simple pick up. I would recommend this group to anyone that is looking to get a puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diana - Thank you so much for your kind words! It's feedback like yours that we strive for, from all of our puppy parents. Thank you for the adorable "pupdate', we're thrilled your new pup is happy, healthy and thriving in her forever home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/24/2018
Nancy T.
Idaho | Breed: Bichon Frise

A perfect fit.

My new puppy is a sweet little Bichon named Tinker. This is the second puppy I’ve gotten from Puppyspot. The people and service are so great. Everything is taken care of and they make finding the perfect new puppy a pleasant experience. Thanks Puppyspot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - Thank you for trusting us again to find your new puppy, Tinker! We really appreciate your feedback and cute "pupdate' of your furry family!

10/24/2018
Jean J.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Great service!!

Great service!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jean - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/24/2018
Nicholas D.
Florida | Breed: Beagle

Very helpful in answering questions

Very helpful in answering questions payment process was very simple and easy to use all time periods were met and completely satisfied with puppyspot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicholas - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy to provide such an easy experience for you. We're excited about your new puppy parent journey and will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

10/24/2018
John F.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Madly in love with my

Madly in love with my puppy Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John, Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate' of your new best friend, Pumpkin! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/23/2018
Mildred W.
Florida | Breed: Boston Terrier

VERY GOOD

VERY GOOD

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mildred - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/23/2018
Lisa B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

New Puppy

My experience was very good. The people were nice and efficient seemed to care about the puppy. My only request would be that the breeder provide additional information about the puppy like temperament, quirks, what was she like growing up etc. I did think it was a bit expensive. But I am happy with my new puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - Thanks so much for your feedback and congratulations on your new furry family member! Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience. We handle all the research and often time-consuming logistics for you so that you can focus on what truly matters: welcoming home your puppy. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we work hard to be the best option and based on your great experience, we succeeded. Another perk of choosing PuppySpot is our lasting support. We look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have about your little one!

10/23/2018
Deborah O.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

excellent

excellent

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah - We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/23/2018
Tom F. C.
Colorado | Breed: Poodle

PuppySpot was nice to work

PuppySpot was nice to work with. The only problem was that once we purchased the puppy the information, rules and proceedures seemed to change with each person that we delt with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tom - Thank you for your feedback. Welcoming home a puppy should be an exciting and joyful experience, we're sorry to hear that you had any issues with your puppy's travel accommodations and AKC registration. We never want a puppy parent to feel that they cannot reach us at any time and we apologize for not communicating better. Here, at PuppySpot we're proud to offer each of our new puppy parents complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and we appreciate your wife's candid feedback. We are thrilled your puppy is doing awesome in her new forever home and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

10/23/2018
Deeann C.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

My only complaint is with

My only complaint is with the travel area. Their first email had him on American getting in at 2:15pm. I couldn't find that flight so I called. They had him on Delta coming in at 10:15 pm. I live 2 hours away from DFW. I hate to think what would have happened if I hadn't called.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deeann - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in his "furever" home! Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

10/23/2018
Pierre C.
Florida | Breed: Border Collie

great assistance provided through the

great assistance provided through the phone

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pierre - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

10/23/2018
Karen R.

Not perfect, but close

My experience with Puppyspot has had several hiccups, but the reps have responded in a an extremely calm and professional manner each time and always get back to me promptly....

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Thank you for your feedback. We always stand behind our puppies and health guarantee, which is why we offered to cover your vet bills associated with treating your puppy with proper documentation. You then expressed you were reluctant to continue to care for your puppy and a member of our Customer Advocate team has been working with you closely to make arrangements for your puppy to return to her breeder and offered you a full refund. Though our relationship has unfortunately ended, we wish you the best in your search of a new furry family member.

10/23/2018
William C.
New York | Breed: French Bulldog

Excellent company to work with.

Excellent company to work with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/23/2018
Scott L.
Oregon | Breed: Golden Retriever

Easy Process

PuppySpot is a little expensive, but well worth the value. They handle all the logistics in a professional manner. I am very happy with my choice to work with PuppySpot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - Thanks very much for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend! Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of a new puppy. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

10/23/2018
Erin B.
California | Breed: Border Collie

Absolutely the best experience !

Absolutely the best experience ! We love our new addition.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erin - Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your new puppy parent journey! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/22/2018
Debra M.
Texas | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

all went great. PuppySpot was

all went great. PuppySpot was fantastic.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/22/2018
Robert C.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great experience.

Great experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with PuppySpot! Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!