PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
05/05/2019
Pasquale B.
Arizona | Breed: Havanese

Well done! I tell everyone about your company. It is awesome. Nothing is left to chance.

Top review, I always save the five star review for God. Four is the highest you will ever get from me...…...Anytime. regards, Pat

05/05/2019
Deborah P.
Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent

I am so pleased on how everything was taken care of from start to finish. I can’t thank you enough as My puppy is just so precious!!

05/05/2019
Khai V.
California | Breed: Pomsky

My puppy

It very safe website and very friendly peoples. I will recommend my friends.

05/05/2019
Victoria L.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Review

Highly recommend Puppy Spot. Our puppy is healthy, socialized, clean, and well adjusted. She traveled some distance to our home but with no problem. Employees are helpful professionals who genuinely love puppies. A positive experience.

05/05/2019
Darlyne F.

Perfect!

I couldn’t be happier. I was a bit apprehensive and so were my friends and family to use a website, broker to find Pearl. Whenever I mentioned that she was coming to live with us soon and we found her on PuppySpot, I got the look you would get in 2002 when you mentioned you were on a dating website. But, I did my research and felt confident it would work out and it did, perfectly. The customer service was spot on (get it). The detailed information on Pearl was more than anyone would ever get for a breeder. The breeder! Pearl is so loving and adjusted to humans, cats, dogs. When I took her out of her kennel, the first thing she did was cling to me and kiss me. It was love at first sight. (We have the video of you would like to see it) She obviously came from a loving and caring home. I can’t say enough about PuppySpot! PS: hearing the radio ads on Sirius also helped me feel confident in my decision All the best Darlyne

05/05/2019
Michael (Mike) P.
Texas | Breed: Siberian Husky

Terrific

Puppy Spot was so thorough, caring, and organized. They did a tremendous job with everything.

05/05/2019
Joyce B.
Virginia | Breed: Morkie

New Baby

So I decided to purchase a puppy and I used Puppyspot to assist me in the process. It was a confident and stress free experience working with everyone. I'm grateful for the knowledge, care and time invested for me to assure me that everything was going to be well. From my first inquiry to the time I had to pick my baby up from the airport my experience was outstanding and I highly recommend them. Thanks everyone.

05/05/2019
Jose L R.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Rate 4

Rate 4

05/05/2019
Eric S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Made everything a breeze

Been telling friends to check you out!

05/04/2019
Savannah M.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Puppy Love

I love my new puppy so much! Puppy Spot was very eager to help answer any questions or concerns and help find the perfect new addition to my family!! We give Wendy love and cuddles everyday and gave my other dog a little sister to play with!

05/04/2019
Charles F.
Wyoming | Breed: Havanese

MAYZE "J" (Miss May...)

We truly have enjoyed our new family addition.Mayze has blended in very well with our living conditions and enjoys the play toys she has.She is a joy from morning to night.Perpetual motion would be a very appropriate adjective.She is very loving and affectionate.Thank you...Jeanne/Chuck

05/04/2019
Marielly M.
New Jersey | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Wonderful!

I ordered my Yorkshire Terrier puppy through puppyspot, Chris was amazing! he walked me through the process in detail and provided me with whatever information I requested within 24hrs. After the payment was complete I was assigned a puppy manager by the name of Erika W. she was also amazing. She communicated with me regularly and also got me answers to my questions from the breeder within 24hrs. I am really glad I bought my new baby Astro through puppy spot and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new puppy.

05/04/2019
Michael C.
Virginia | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Had a fantastic experience with

Had a fantastic experience with puppy spot the puppy I chose was the same one I received. Even though she had two broke canine teeth and had to be surgically removed I do not blame puppy spot or the Breeder because it probably happened during transit by her biting at the carrier metal door. I’m in the process of trying to get the money back from puppy spot and they seem to be willing to honor their guarantee, will have to wait and see on that.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our health team quickly reached out to learn more and see how we could help. As promised, our team is now working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

05/04/2019
Max S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Amazing service

Valerie Perez was incredibly communicative and helpful through our entire process.

05/03/2019
Sheryl D.
Colorado | Breed: Cockapoo

PUPPY LOVE

When I saw our 4 week old Cockapoo, Zoomer {originally named Apollo) I fell in love instantly. We were unfamiliar with Puppy Spot, and at first very skeptical. Tristan, our Sales Manager was awesome and set our minds at ease by answering our questions and setting up a conference call with the Breeder. Our Puppy Manager, Lindsay was also great, and got us updated photos and videos of out boy from the breeder, so we could watch him grow before he came home. Finally the day arrived and Zoomer flew from Dallas to Denver to join our family. I was very nervous about the flight, but Puppy Spot was amazing, and he arrived happy and healthy, and he bonded with us immediately. We would absolutely recommend Puppy Spot, yes, they are a little more expensive than going through a breeder directly, but when you see the little puppy face that steals your heart...price doesn't matter. What matters most is those big eyes that look back at you with love, and that he is happy, healthy and perfect. Thank you Puppy Spot for bringing us our little Zoomer. We couldn't love him more!

05/03/2019
Kirstin B.
North Dakota | Breed: Boston Terrier

The place to go for a new puppy.

My experience with puppy spot has been wonderful. They were there the whole way and answered my questions. My puppy arrived happy and healthy and is an awesome part of my family.

05/02/2019
Glenn C.
Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

Dillon Crossno

He is doing very well and a great companion

05/02/2019
Lori H.
Florida | Breed: Border Collie

Feedback

PuppySpot was very hands on in communication prior to the puppy being delivered on the process and what to expect. Once the puppy was on the plane, I didn't hear anything more from them. I texted them through the app to see if they were in contact with the handler taking care of my puppy to see how he was doing. He had a 4 hour layover in Atlanta. I didn't hear back from them. When we received our puppy the cage was very soiled and the puppy was foaming at the mouth. I don't think the puppy was out of its cage the entire time during the travel to us. I was told that there would be handlers to walk the puppy during layovers. After seeing my puppy, I don't think that to be true. Overall, the communication and coordination of the transfer was excellent, but once the puppy left on the plane, no communication from PuppySpot. I have been in contact with the breeder and giving her updates on my puppy's progress and getting additional information needed to best take care of him.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lori - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We are incredibly sorry for the way your puppy arrived. His journey home was too long and we should have and could have done better communicating with you throughout his travels. As soon as we received your feedback a team member quickly reached out to learn more and see how we could help. We're happy to hear that he is happy, healthy and thriving in his new home. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

05/02/2019
Laura Lee M.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

5 month old Labradoodle

Absolutely love the puppy!! I found the communication with PuppySpot regarding transportation of the puppy to be not good. I purchased an airplane transaction fee and without consulting me, she was placed on a 4 day ground transit van. I was never contacted with the option to pay more airfare to transport her as she weighed 48 lbs . (or too large) The transit company never took her out of the cage for a walk/stretch for 4 days. She was absolutely traumatized when she arrived. This would not be my choice of transit for a dog, kinda cruel. I just wish this was better explained and I was given the choice on how to get her to our home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laura -We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done a better job communicating your pup's travel with you. Although most of our pups travel via air, there are several factors to consider when booking, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport larger animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. That said, we are concerned with how your pup arrived. A member of our team will be in touch shortly to learn more about your concerns and will be following up with the ground transport co. accordingly. We look forward to speaking with you very soon!

05/02/2019
Wendy G.
Florida | Breed: Shichon

Autism Anxiety Calmed

Benji is wonderful! The whole experience with Puppy Spot has been fabulous. They give more information than I needed lol and lots of follow up. Customer service and pet delivery service was on top of everything. For a 1st time pet owner it's wonderful to have all that information, as an old pet mom myself I can tell you the information given is good advice. My vet is extremely through. During the exam he asked where I found him. He commented how healthy, handsome and well mannered Benji is. The vet also appreciated the documentation of medical history and the microchipping. Benji is very easygoing which is great for our family. Our daughter Amelia is overly loving! LOTS of hugs and cuddles, Benji is loving it. Evan our son has autism and is sensitive to sudden movement and being touched. Thankfully noises don't bother Evan. Benji is already picking up on Evan's cues. Benji's reactions to Evan's anxiety are impressive. Puppies and dogs of friends and family normally don't know when to back off during play or they get highly anxious. This morning while dressing Evan, Benji was walking around his legs sniffing him. The tickle from the fur made Evan anxious and he overreacted repeating, "Stop it Benji!" and accordingly Benji backed up and gave Evan space. It impressed me that Benji did not run away he just calmly backed up, sat and kept eye contact which helped Evan to calm down. I feel things like that will help them build a trusting relationship. As an autism Mom I watch everything closely to ensure everyone is safe and to avoid anxiety triggers. Again I was impressed as Benji had the sense to calmly redirect Evan snuggling into Evan's lap at a tense time we go through with school pick ups and drop offs. Some pets would have hidden feeling that tension. Benji is even helping this stressed out mom relax. The kids and Benji have even created their own game called Bark Tag. They run around calling Benji. He then chases them when he barks they gently tag him and chase him till he barks again then they run. Hats off to Benji's breeder for the love he must have received to be so well behaved and healthy!