PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,692 verified reviews

11,692 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,985
  • 4 Stars
    1,407
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
07/31/2019
Cheryl S.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

Puppy Manager SARA

SARA was AMAZING and extremely helpful with the whole transport issue. I do think people should be advised up front about the possible issues that can arise in regard to shipping the puppy. Was not aware of any of this and it was quite stressful until my Sweet Willow (605567)arrived. SARA was so AMAZING and I can't thank her enough...... WONDERFUL EMPLOYEE for Puppy Spot.....

07/31/2019
Patricia D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavapoo

Just love our Gunner!

We were so happy with our experience with Puppyspot! The staff was great and always kept us up to date through out the process! Esp. Thanks to Ariel, our puppy manager. All questions and concerns were answered the same day. We are just loving our cavapoo, Gunner!

07/31/2019
Vanessa M.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

My Yorkie experience

So glad we decided to go through Puppy Spot for our Yorkie puppy

07/31/2019
Pamela S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Chorkie

My new best friend

I’m very happy with my new little girl Josie! She arrived as scheduled and was well cared for during her trip. My puppy manager Orielle was very helpful as were the other managers at PuppySpot- I had many concerns and all were addressed and resolved. I highly recommend PuppySpot to anyone who is looking for a wonderful addition to their family

07/31/2019
Margaret G.
Connecticut | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

What a great way to get a puppy!

We found our carefully screened AKC West Highland White Terrier on PuppySpot and couldn’t be happier. After identifying the dog we wanted, we used the message feature on the PuppySpot App. Within an hour we heard from our puppy concierge, who interviewed us to determine if we were responsible dog owners. (A special shout out to Savannah, our concierge. She was so helpful and informative! 5 stars to Savannah!) Two weeks later our beautiful, AKC puppy arrived, along with a 10-year health guarantee. We would not have been able to find our puppy locally, so PuppySpot made sense for us! Thanks to all who worked with us. We highly recommend PuppySpot!

07/31/2019
Margaret B.
Colorado | Breed: Golden Retriever

For 601022

Excellant staff and informative. I recommend you to anyone.

07/31/2019
Everett N.
Illinois | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great customer service!!

The customer service we received throughout our whole puppy spot experience was FANTASTIC!! Everyone we spoke to was super helpful and answered questions I didn't even know I had until they brought them up. My only reason for not giving a full 5 stars is due to the fact that when we picked up our puppy from the breeder, he was covered head to tail in urine. He is a grey and white husky and his fur was yellow due to how much pee was on him. We drove 5 hours to pick him up and I felt so bad that we had to drive 5 hours back with him in that condition. That aside, our vet did confirm he is healthy like is promised by puppy spot. Overall, it was a great experience and I would reccomend it!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Everett - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. Picking up your puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We are incredibly sorry for the way your puppy arrived. Your feedback is very important to us as it gives us an opportunity to learn and improve, we'll be sure to share your experience with our breeder too. Our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you for anything that you’ll ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/31/2019
Maya E.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Our 4th baby is a fur baby

We really did our research as to what dog we wanted to add to our busy life and a Westie was the outcome. We looked high and low and came across PuppySpot. They had THE dog we wanted - Fritz. Playful, intelligent, healthy, not from a puppy mill - came with clear details from price to what to expect. We had questions here and there and got timely responses. Over all a great experience - and we got the perfect dog for our busy family.

07/31/2019
Bonnie M.
Illinois | Breed: Pug

Not one complaint!

From the very first phone call I received, I've gotten nothing but awesome service. Continued updates on our new baby via email, calls and texts! Not to mention the convenient way of self service using the app for updates, puppy info and being able to chat with my puppy mgr. An all around good experience! Not one complaint. Thanks for our healthy little pug

07/30/2019
Ron H.
Kentucky | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Awesome experience

We were looking to add another member to our family and after doing some research we found puppy spot. And I'm so glad we did. The whole family and all of our neighbors are in love with Kobe. Thanks puppy spot.

07/30/2019
Homer M H.
Tennessee | Breed: Australian Shepherd

My puppy

This service was helpful however .it took us four long weeks to get our puppy. This whole experience was terrible the app to puppy spot was not very helpful updating my puppy information.any my puppy wasn’t up to date with all his shots so fair warning the vest visit costs .and then now other places robo calling is trying to get more money ..we thought everything was excluded with our puppy for the price we had to pay 2200 dollars for the puppy.we finally got our puppy and he wasn’t. The breed we was told he was either.we wanted a Australian shepherd but we got a Aussie mini shepherd.theres a big difference in the sizes .and it matters when we have to pay so much for a different breed

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Homer - We are truly surprised to learn you feel like you received the wrong breed. We take pride in the honest, responsible and trusted approach we use to help puppy parents meet their new furry best friend. Your pup's profile described him as a Miniature Australian Shepherd, which is why we are confused by your feedback. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items. Our partner also offers several additional optional items for our puppy parents to purchase which can possibly be what caused your confusion regarding any additional costs. We truly apologize if we failed to thoroughly explain our registration process to you and any inconvenience it may have caused. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey

07/30/2019
Rachelle B.
Arizona | Breed: Weimaraner

great experience

the best people ever jess and willam are the best kind friendly very helpful and reasuring i wish them the best

07/30/2019
steve a.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

New pup

Great job. Delivered what they promised when they promised. Responded to my questions promptly. Very happy with the PuppySpot.

07/30/2019
Bonnie M.
South Carolina | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Excellent Experience

I was hesitant at first to purchase a puppy over the internet and have it flown to me, but this whole experience was absolutely great. Puppy Spot made it so easy and kept me informed every step of the way. Jax, my puppy, is absolutely a wonderful companion. I am very pleased. Thank you!

07/30/2019
Christian L.
Colorado | Breed: Pomsky

Wonderful experience

Very impressed with everyone and the service. Yes it’s a bit pricey but overall you won’t get the attention and levels of service anywhere else.

07/30/2019
Mary Margaret P.

Hugs and Kisses

I would definitely recommend PuppySpot to anyone. They do a great job, better than you could do yourself, checking puppy wellness, taking care of travel arrangements, all of it. My little Westie is adorable, in perfect health, and a lively and happy addition to the household. Staff was always really helpful and really cared that I and my puppy both had a great experience. I am grateful to have found PuppySpot!

07/29/2019
David H.
Indiana | Breed: Golden Retriever

Top notch service from the

Top notch service from the beginning to the end, (besides delayed flight which is not in their power to control),very satisfied customer!

07/29/2019
Ann M.
Maine | Breed: Poodle

A smooth process

Puppy Spot went out of their way to help me find and purchase a health puppy. I particularly appreciated being able to communicate with the breeder to follow Peppers progress. I live on Maine, and was concerned about my puppies safety and comfort while flying from Missouri. I was reassured he would be treated well on the tarmac when switching planes. When Pepper arrived in Maine, an airport employee brought him to me in his crate with a smile. He said they were watching him closely and made sure he had plenty of water and food. He told me Pepper did not cry and seemed comfortable. He asked to see him as I opened the crate and enjoyed a little cuttle. Thank you Puppy Spot for choosing a good airline .

07/29/2019
Toby J.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Good Service but some issues

I had a great service from Tiffany when selecting our new puppy and making sure we got the right match and we love our new little man, Harley so much. We have had some issues unfortunately on Harley's arrival and first vet visit. It transpires that he was given a clean health check before flying to us, but when he was examined it was found that he has a very bad ear infection that would not have just started in the 48hrs between flying exam and my vets exam and I am now discussing this with Puppy Spot. I also thought the Puppy Manager process was odd and not aligned. It seems we have had a few contacts and felt this could have been better. I hope to get the issue resolved with Harley's ears, but my main concern is that he was allowed to fly?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Toby - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

07/29/2019
Pam D.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

The only problem I had

The only problem I had was trying to contact airline for information. The people I spoke to from puppy spot were very helpful and polite. It was a good experience and thank you