PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
03/10/2020
Constance H.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

all good

all good

03/10/2020
Dannelet A.
Virginia | Breed: Poodle

Darling little fellow

Alexander is a joy to have. He is constantly on the move and he still has his puppy teeth, which are very sharp, but he is learning to do his business on his papers. He is alert and quick to notice things and he reacts to his family with vigor

03/10/2020
Nels O.
Minnesota | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Axel

Very nice people and we couldn't be happier

03/10/2020
Michael P.
New Jersey | Breed: Havanese

Excellent

PuppySpot was very professional. They kept us informed every step of the way until our puppy arrived at our home. Questions were answered within 24 hours, and the whole staff really seemed to care about the animals.

03/10/2020
Melvin M.
Virginia | Breed: Labradoodle

Great and necessary service

Puppyspot played a vital and needful service with care and professionalism . They demonstrated a sincere desire to accommodate the pet of our choosing and to ensure that we were prepared when our newest family member arrived to our home. They provided and are providing necessary hints and guidance to enhance the knowledge and joys of our labradoodle. I highly recommend their services. Caring and competent.

03/10/2020
Carol E.
Maryland | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Reliable and Upstanding!!!

Yay for PuppySpot!!! They have been helpful, informative, attentive, I would get another puppy from them in a heartbeat!! I refer them to everyone! My Dolly is happy, healthy, vibrant, and was clearly socialized in her first 8 weeks. It has been an awesome experience and I am thrilled to be part of the PuppySpot Family❣️❣️❣️

03/10/2020
Anne S.
South Carolina | Breed: Havanese

Excellent Service

I must admit that when I told several dog owner friends I was purchasing a dog online I received a lot of push back so much so that I almost didn't go through with the purchase. I must say had I done that I would not have the most wonderful, healthy, intelligent, and joyful puppy that I have now. The experience was wonderful. Everyone at Puppy Spot was helpful, knowledgeable, and professional throughout the process. From start to finish I was kept in the loop regarding my puppy and his travel arrangements. When I decided to pick up my puppy rather than flying him from Indiana to South Carolina everyone at Puppy Spot that was involved with my transaction helped me with the arrangements. The breeder's assistant was amazing. He had all of my puppy's health information, vaccine and worming records, health certificate, AKC paperwork ready for me. He also spent a lot of time with me answering questions concerning my puppy's diet. It was very apparent that the breeder had spent quality time with my puppy. He was potty trained and responded to commands to sit, come, and stay. I would highly recommend Puppy Spot.

03/09/2020
Adam C.
California | Breed: Havanese

Excellent help.

Excellent help.

03/09/2020
Marlyn S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Communication is Key

Great experience start to finish. Never felt like a transaction but truly a family oriented process. The questions asked were pertinent and showed the genuine intent to find our Bernie a great home. All questions were answered promptly and satisfied all our concerns. We felt we were in great and caring hands from the start, Bernie would agree as he arrived happy and healthy. We thank you so much for helping bring more over to our family.

03/09/2020
Cheryl P.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Great experience love our new

Great experience love our new fur baby ❤️

03/09/2020
Thomas L.
Nevada | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Bolt. aka. Nitro

Bolt is a Great puppy and I am sure once he sheds his puppy teeth he will be even greater. Right now all his playing consists of playing with all the toys he has and biting my hands. I know he is just playing , but man are his teeth sharp. I do want to mention to you is that his Breeder when they cropped his tail they cut the tail not so cleanly and now his little short tail has a bald tip on it. Now I am not complaining but this little defect could be a big concern if an owner would like to show his dog locally or regionally. Again just a small observation I think you might want to be aware of. Also did Bolt have any of his puppy shots given to him? If there were any papers sent along with Bolt when he flew in from Texas we here cannot find any. Was he chipped? Again we have no information. Is there anyway we here can get copies of any paperwork that might have been sent along with Bolt when he flew in from Texas? Well Bottom line is that I am so head over heels in love with this Dog you all cannot imagine. So I want to Thank you all for providing me a new Family member and what I know will be a great Friend. Thank you, Thomas

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thomas - Thank you for your honest and detailed feedback regarding your experience finding your new best friend, Bolt! While we are thrilled you are head over heels in love with your new puppy, we want to make sure you are happy too. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your pup's tail and provide any paperwork you may be missing. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

03/09/2020
Marlene S.
Illinois | Breed: Pomeranian

Perfect addition to our family!!

Buddy formly known as Prince is a beautiful loving Pomeranian, I'm so glad we have him. The breeder is very open to questions we may have and we can contact her anytime. Buddy travel on a plane to get here with no problems. We were able to get him earlier then planned, the staff and breeder made it possible. Buddy not only has looks but brains to match!! Buddy is 11 weeks old now and already housebroken!! No regrets here just thank yous for providing the best service ever!!

03/09/2020
Christine B.
Virginia | Breed: Lhasa Apso

Best Puppy

PuppySpot provided us with the best puppy our family could ask for. They were very helpful during the whole process and we couldn't be happier.

03/09/2020
Linda G.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

PUPPYSPOT

I cannot say enough about how pleased we are with PUPPYSPOT service.. Our BENNY is perfect. His Breeder did an excellent job preparing him for his flight from South Dakota to Florida. PUPPYSPOT obviously takes pride in screening their breeders. Thank you.

03/08/2020
Tim D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Pembroke corgi

We received our beautiful corgi and it’s as if she’s always been here!! We absolutely love her! Thank you PuppySpot!

03/08/2020
George J.
Alaska | Breed: Poodle

Biscuit

Working with PuppySpot was easy, any questions we had were answered promptly we had a fantastic experience with them.

03/08/2020
Eric A.
Virginia | Breed: Morkie

Maze - Morkie Puppy

His dew claws were not removed, after being reassured they had been, and he was permitted to travel well under the minimum weight.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eric - Thanks for your feedback. Dewclaws are largely considered a cosmetic feature on dogs and the decision to remove or leave them intact is up to the breeder. After receiving your review a member of our team quickly reached out to learn more, as our records show the breeder did not have your pups dewclaws removed or disclosed that they would be. With your feedback in mind, we'll see how we can better explain cosmetic procedures to future puppy parents. Our relationship has just begun, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need!

03/08/2020
Victoria Krassensky K.
California | Breed: Boxer

Good experience

My Puppy Spot experience was very professional. Given that adopting a new member of your family can be emotional my questions were answered quickly and completely. The company that performed the delivery was terrific, the driver was kind, punctual, even though many variables could have hindered the delivery. Our new Boxer Katie is delightful, healthy and beautiful she is every thing we hoped she would be. Thank you

03/08/2020
Christina H.
California | Breed: Cockalier

Buick the puppy

Buick came with Giardia and Kennel cough. I was also not given a good address of where to drive to pick him up. He is a great puppy but I would suggest accurate fecals from labs like Antech or Idexx not hand written reports and to give the client the address of the cargo terminal to where the pet will arrive. He waited 45 mins for me. That’s not fair to that puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christina - We are sorry to hear that your new puppy, Buick isn't feeling well. While we know that puppies can get sick, we understand how scary it can be for our puppy parents. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been trying to reach you to find out how Buick is doing and see how we can assist you. We agree it isn't fair for a puppy to wait that long to be picked up. In an effort to avoid any confusion when picking up a PuppySpot puppy from the airport. Our team provides every puppy parent with their pup's Air Waybill number, and ask that they call the airport directly to confirm the exact pickup location and time. We want to apologize if that wasn't properly explained to you during your flight confirmation. We will continue to be here for both you and Buick, and we hope to speak with you soon!

03/08/2020
Grezita L.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

Puppy from

Puppy from