PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,853 verified reviews

12,853 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,890
  • 4 Stars
    1,542
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
12/31/2019
Vanessa A.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

The Best

The Best !!!

12/31/2019
Daisy G.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Love the experience and the puppy

I have read many bad reviews as well as good reviews about the puppies and their conditions and how they arrive. I decided that to trust puppyspot and I couldn’t be happier. I had an easy, fast and great experience. I selected the puppy online them a representative called me to see if I was a great match for the puppy and if I have ever own the particular breed I was getting and the special care after that, that particular breed needed. Then was asked what date a wanted the puppy to arrive, I set a date for arrived; two days later I received the flight information with instruction. Two days before the puppies arrival I requested extra current images and I received them. The day before I received all the green light on the breeder veterinary that the puppy was in great shape and health. The puppy arrived in a doggie carrier with food and water and all the medical records. The puppy had every single shot plus the rabies shot and the certificate of the breeder and family authenticity of the breed. The breeder cared for the puppy very well. Overall it depends on how honest and caring the breeders are with the puppies. I’m not sure if I just got lucky but I would definitely use puppyspot once again.

12/31/2019
David O.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppy Mill

I'm happy to use Puppy Spot to save Micha. This wonderful puppy was not groomed, and had such a terrible smell where I had to pay so much more to get him cleaned and groomed. I paid over $3,000 to get a puppy which was not taken care of??? Done with Puppy Spot. By the way when I provided my feedback to my so called manager the only response I got was "did you got what you saw on the picture "... REALLY!!!! Love my Micah, I saved him from a puppy mill.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - We were shocked to learn you felt your puppy arrived in poor condition, as we've never received this type of complaint about his breeder. We can assure you that we do not work with puppy mills or anyone associated with the substandard treatment of animals. We screen and vet all members of our breeder community and as a result, only accept less than 10% of applicants. A member of our team has been in close contact with you since you voiced your concerns and has also offered to cover any grooming costs incurred. We'll be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

12/30/2019
Tony S.
Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy spot

My experience with puppy spot has been great helpful people all very friendly!! Thank you Tony

12/30/2019
Angela M.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great Experience

We had a great experience with puppy spot. Everything was easy and they were super helpful when we had to change the arrival date of our puppy last minute. Our puppy is precious and we couldn't be happier with our new family member!

12/30/2019
Kimberly R.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labradoodle

Continued Excellence

This is the second time in the past 9 months that we have utilized Puppy Spot to find our new little, furry family members: the first being a Beagle and the second a Labradoodle. We cannot say enough about the service we received and the follow up once our puppy came home to us. Thank you so much for everything!!! Your team does an amazing job!!

12/29/2019
Jason H.
Oregon | Breed: Labradoodle

Thank you Puppy Spot for our Christmas present

From start to finish We had a great experience with Puppy Spot The Puppy Spot APP is great, the Puppy Manager Team kept us informed throughout the entire process and the amount of support information included with our new Puppy was absolutely fantastic.

12/29/2019
Michele B.

So Easy!!

So Easy!!

12/29/2019
Louise R.
New York | Breed: Boston Terrier

Beans

My Boston Terrier names Beans is a beautiful smart new addition to our home. We are very happy that we choose Puppy Spot. All went very well with this company.

12/29/2019
Betty P.
Maine | Breed: Pomeranian

Two Pomeranians

I am EXTREMELY disappointed in Puppy Spot. When I took the pups to my vet they tested positive for giardia. The papers sent with them checked off negative. I think I was "had". These pups are thin and have a disease that is hard to treat. I had declined them and was told they were free from this. I cannot tell you how upset I am. Betty Pierce

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Betty - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy has Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our health team has been in contact with you and has been working closely with you since. As promised, we will be here for both you and your puppy every step of the way!

12/29/2019
Kristina W.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Perfect Experience

My family lost our 15 year old chocolate lab Hudson, on December 16th. We were devastated. We decided we wanted another puppy to love and I found Holly on Puppy Spot. I talked to Jordan on the phone. He answered all of my questions and walked me through the process. It was explained to the breeder what had happened to Hudson and they decided to get Holly to us right away. I was worried about the long flight from Indiana to California in December, but she arrived happy, healthy and perfect. Thank you Puppy Spot for helping us bring Holly home.

12/29/2019
David C.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great experience

Great experience

12/29/2019
Sandra A.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Coton de Tulear

We love our Abrie (Abbey)

Purchasing our puppy from PuppySpot was a wonderful experience. Everything went perfectly and I was kept updated constantly. Abrie is perfect and seems to be very happy in her new forever home.

12/28/2019
Cheryl W.
Tennessee | Breed: Cockapoo

"Alfie" Arrived!

Alfie (Changed his name from "Hector") was flown from Tulsa, Oklahoma to Nashville, Ten. He arrived a little frightened, but otherwise healthy and sound. It only took him three days to get used to things. He currently sleeps through the night and in a crate next to my side of the bed. When his whimper gets an anxious sound to it, it means I have to go out and now! He is a wonderful addition to our family. Our neighbors just love him! They stop to say hello every time they see him and he turns himself inside out with joy. Puppy Spot made the purchase and travel plans a breeze. I highly recommend them when looking for a puppy. Cheryl

12/28/2019
Harold Y.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Poor service

When getting back to us is very poor, and when someone’s does get back they seem to not have read what has been sent to you and seem very much in the dark. Hen I talk to someone they say they are going to make a note in the file. Then someone else sends or calls and they are clueless.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Harold - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member from a screened and vetted responsible breeder. While we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in his new home, we were troubled to learn you felt as though some of your emails and calls went unreturned, as our extensive records show prompt and continued communication throughout your experience with our team. That said, we're still very sorry that you feel you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience, which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. You joined a community when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.

12/28/2019
Suzanne M.
Virginia | Breed: Pomeranian

Great Service

Answered all my questions quickly and was always available. I felt like I had a partner in making my decisions with our new pet!

12/28/2019
Roger S.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Jerome

Thank you pet spot for making this the best Christmas ever we love Jerome hes the most beautiful animal we’ve ever seen. Jerome will certainly be loved in this family

12/28/2019
Jennifer S.
New York | Breed: Golden Cavalier

Very happy with PuppySpot

We had a great experience. Everyone at PuppySpot was very responsive and helpful. The only natural limitation is that the information that PuppySpot had about our puppy was limited by what the breeder tells PuppySpot. I would have loved to have more information from the breeder but I was a nervous first time dog owner. Also, sometimes the automated responses were a bit too generic. All that said, the website is super easy to use, the employees are very helpful and our puppy (a sweet golden cavalier) is everything we hoped for and more. Thank you, PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your adorable pup! We understand the anticipation and excitement involved in meeting your new furry family member. We pride ourselves in being a trustworthy and transparent way to finding a furry family member, and we're always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call to answer any questions our puppy parents may have. We're disappointed to learn you were unaware of this option. We are thrilled to hear that your sweet and loving pup is already so loved! PuppySpot is a community and we'll continue to be here for you every step of the way!

12/28/2019
Brian E.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

Terrible customer service

Auto responses, terrible communication, making promises they can’t keep, stringing along customers, few pictures, little information. This is what you can expect. Their response? Something along the lines of “I’m sorry you feel that way, we do our best to...” instead of addressing and fixing the problem. There wasn’t a zero stars option for review. Just terrible!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brian - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our community. We were shocked to learn your puppy arrived not feeling well, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate any of the issues your vet found shortly after he arrived home. Once a customer makes us aware of an issue with a puppy, a health concern has to be opened and the customer is supposed to be contacted within 24-48 hours to touch base. We have a dedicated Health team who have the training and expertise to handle concerns like yours and have been working closely with you since receiving your feedback. That said, it is not okay that you had trouble getting in touch with any member of our team or went long periods without an update at any point of your experience. That is not reflective of the service we strive to provide or the experience the majority of our customers report having. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience and we appreciate your candid review. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

12/28/2019
Claudia R.
Florida | Breed: Cane Corso

I do love my puppy

I do love my puppy Willow and for the most part my experience was good. The problem with communication with Puppyspot was not good. Days of no way of being able to talk or write a text. There were times when I left a message no one called me back. It was very frustrating.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Claudia - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Willow! While we are happy to hear that your little one is already so loved we are saddened by your feedback. We never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience and we are truly sorry if that was the case for you. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.