PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
Skye A.
New York | Breed: Poodle

Lack of communication - Sick new puppy

At first puppy spot was on POINT when I was interested in the dog. There were pictures and calls and even info about his parents. Once I plopped down the money in full the communication was lax if any at all. I had to practically harass the hotline to get a hold of my puppy manager and the initial person that made me interested in buying the puppy dropped out the face of the earth too! Like wow ! I begged for two weeks after paying just for a recent photo of the puppy that was coming. I never got to speak with the breeder again after a short 5 minute cold phone call. Flash forward to the day I get the dog, My puppy hasn’t been eating the food I wasn’t suggested to BUY and told he was EATING. Lethargic, possibly ill and I’ve already had to spend even more money at the vet to figure out what’s going on. DO BETTER PUPPY SPOT YOU CHARGE TOO MUCH FOR THE SUB PAR MEDIOCRE DISAPPOINTMENT OF AN EXPERIENCE YOU PROVIDE

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Skye - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers. Just like your puppy, all PuppySpot puppies undergo a mandated pre-travel nose to tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian. We take pride in offering prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding family is why we contacted you as soon as we received your feedback. We understand that upon arriving home, your puppy didn't have much of an appetite, which can happen after making such a big transition away from his mother and littermates. After our recent conversation with you, we’re happy to hear that your new puppy is healthy and is already so loved by his new forever family. That said, we never want a puppy parent to feel that we are not providing updated information regarding their pup and we apologize if that was the case at any point of your experience. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey.

Brent B.
Ohio | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great Service

I have our new puppy home and Jeffrey Cole was great. The first girl I spoke to as well was very helpful and great to talk to (I think Christina?). Thanks for your help!

Sandra W.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Easily navigated

The puppyspot made the purchasing, and delivering of my puppy an easy process. Representatives were available via text, phone, or email for questions I had along the way. It was a very painless and smooth process.

Larry C.
Washington | Breed: Poodle


Very happy with our new puppy!

Beverly K.
South Carolina | Breed: Border Collie

Thanks for a very pleasant journey


Sara K.
Virginia | Breed: Havanese

Communication could be a lot better

This was my first experience buying a puppy online. And in the end, we did receive a healthy, happy puppy. However the time period between the time we purchased and receiving the puppy was lacking in the communication department. I tried the chat option on the app, and no one responded to my two inquiries....ever. My puppy manager NEVER returned my calls.....but when I did call in and spoke with a representative they were extremely helpful and kind and empathized with my frustration. I think Pupoy spit could be 5 stars if they had better response times ....

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sara - While we are thrilled to hear that your new furry family member is happy and healthy (our number 1 priority,) we are saddened to learn that we may have failed to meet your expectations. Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. Your feedback is very important to us, as it allows us to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your adorable puppy and we will continue to be here every step of the way!

Lyndee D.
Florida | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Lack of communication

I enjoyed speaking with my puppy concierge and many people on the phone, they were very kind. When I received my puppy I had no idea to go to the cargo part of the airport. Nobody let me know my puppy had even boarded his plane or even that he had a THIRTEEN hours of being in a crate with a FIVE hour layover. I was never asked if he had made it to me either. If I didn’t do extensive research I would have been terribly confused. I asked 4 times before I received my puppy to speak with the breeder and now a week after receiving him I still have not been in touch with them. I believe the managers have too many cases assigned to them which forces them to suck terribly at their jobs. Overall, I still got a beautiful puppy that I would not trade for the world.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lyndee - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

Scott A.
Oregon | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Very poor communicaton=unneccessarily stressful adoption

Once my credit card number was taken, communication with anyone at puppyspot became difficult. Calls and emails were not returned. I knew from a voicemail that my delivery date had been changed, but finding out flight information took two days (the day before arrival). I never spoke with the same 'puppy manager' twice, and although the people I had live conversations with seemed very helpful, any human contact took extreme efforts on my part. I left numerous messages (unreturned), and spent significant time on hold, only to wind up being routed to voice-mail anyway. It took a lot of the joy out of adopting a puppy. The puppy did arrive, and I am looking forward to a lifetime of love from Dakota. First vet visit tested positive for roundworm and after a series of calls again to catch a live person, I was told that puppyspot would take care of the associated costs, and I would be contacted by an aftercare specialist in the next 24 to 48 hours.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. Regarding your puppy’s health, you did the absolute right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there might be an issue. We were surprised and concerned to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and that is why our service extends way beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team has been quick to reach out to better understand your puppy’s condition and has been working with you closely since. As promised we will continue to be here for you and your puppy every step of the way!

Julie F.
Colorado | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Rusty puppy spot

They were very informative kept my up to date and informed me of everything I needed to know at all times. Helped me with everything I needed to do. I enjoyed working with everyone.

David F.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

5 star

Thank you to everyone at Puppy Spot.epecially our puppy manager Curtis.from start to finish Everything was perfect.Curtis kept us up to date with emails and phone calls keeping us posted on the arrival of our beautiful puppy Max.keeping in mind puppy spot has to keep in contact also with the breeder he did a fantastic job at working everything out.on this end NO complaints and We would definitely recommend puppy Spot.or if ever needed again we will contact them for another furry baby. Thank you again very much. Dave and Sue F.

Rollie P.
Iowa | Breed: Aussiedoodle


Very poor customer service for follow up on puppy problems. Misrepresentation or lack of info on 5 month old we purchased.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rollie - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do and we should've done better. Regarding your concerns with your pup's behavior. It's a big change for a puppy to leave his littermates, mother and environment he's used to, and it can take some time for him to be fully comfortable and learn about the do’s and don’t’s in his new forever home. That said, we care about our community whether they walk on two legs or four and a member of our team will reach out to you shortly, to learn more and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

Harriett K.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Puppy to

Puppy to

Matthias R.
Nebraska | Breed: German Shepherd Dog


While the person who “sold” us Blade did an excellent job and fully deserves 5 stars, the puppy manager totally lost it due to her lack of timely responses. Your app claims that usually someone will respond within 2 hours, I never got answers to some of my questions. When I got a call from Puppyspot after our pup arrived, your employee raddled down a statement without any heart, emotion or feeling. She also neglected to introduce herself for which I called her out on. When I pointed out that the puppy manager was not good in responding to questions, her only comment to me was to contact the breeder directly, now that I have their contact information. I took the liberty of pointing out to her that I paid puppyspot and that I had a business relationship with you, not the breeder. Overall, customer service has to improve significantly before I would use your services again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Matthias - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

Kimberly N.
Oregon | Breed: Havapom

Excellent Customer Service!

The Puppy Spot exceeded my expectations! The team answered all of my questions in a timely manner, which meant at times reaching out to the breeder for additional information about the puppy I would later purchase. My puppy came to me within a week of me finalizing payment. I could not be happier to have this healthy little baby. I highly recommend the Puppy Spot. Worth every penny!

Cynthia H.
California | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Love our Jessie

Our first representative was not responsive and we were getting concerned;however, we received Yaimy as our new representative and was much more at ease. Thank you Puppy Spot also for all of the great information on training and what to expect.

Sindra K.
Oregon | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Lov at first sight

I fell love with my puppy the first time I saw him on Puppy spot. The were very helpful with the adoption process and air transportation to me. They keep me informed throughout the process.

Paige T.
Illinois | Breed: Saint Bernard

The puppy pack provided before

The puppy pack provided before the puppy was really nice and they did a good job of informing me and staying in touch with me until it was time for my puppy manager. Nathanael Massott helped me with nothing and I was left with no information about my pick up until the day before, I had to call the company and have someone else help me! I emailed him 5 times with no response and and chatted in the puppy spot app which was also ignored, he did not do his job.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paige - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience. We are incredibly sorry to learn that we failed to meet your needs and we will surely use your feedback as further training for our team members. You joined a community when we matched you with your new best friend and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

Frances T.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle


All services were excellent. The 4 rating is because of the cost. The puppies should not cost that much.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frances - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience. We handle all the research and often time-consuming logistics for you so that you can focus on what truly matters: welcoming home your puppy. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we work hard to be the best option. PuppySpot is more than a website or a service, we are community and we will continue to be here for you and your precious pup every step of the way!

Jay F.
New Jersey | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Our little puppy

She is healthy, playful, adorable, precious. She plays and hops around..She is such a good girl..Her name is Bella, she is 2lbs11ounces.. We are blessed...

Ron Y.
Illinois | Breed: Pug


We received William a black pug puppy from PuppySpot and it was love at first sight! He is a very lovable and healthy pup.couldnt have found a better group of people to work with in finding the perfect companion!