X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,201 verified reviews

      9,201 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,193
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      10/24/2018
      Camille S.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Puppy love

      My husband and I have always rescued our pets so this was the first time purchasing a dog and having one flown from another state was new to us. The process was very simple and our concerierge Toni made the process very smooth by answering questions and sending pictures and videos of our new pup. We are so in love with our new Goldendoodle we named Rowdy! Thank you for bringing him into our lives.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Camille - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Rowdy! Thank you for your feedback. You've joined a community, and we will continue to be here for you and your new pup every step of the way!

      10/24/2018
      Caryl A P.
      California | Breed: Maltipoo

      Best gift to self ever!

      I have a dog for the first time in my life at age 72! This little maltipoo puppy has brought so much joy to family and friends already! Puppy Spot made the process so easy through their excellent communication, support, and education. I have confidence in their ability to vet breeders. I would use them again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Caryl - Congratulations on becoming a first-time puppy parent! We're thrilled to hear that your new puppy has been such a joy to you and your family. You've joined a community, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have along the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/24/2018
      Danny G.
      Nevada | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Two puppies

      Two puppies. We bought two dogs golden retriever and a chocolate lab both experiences were very wonderful made it very easy. It was a joy to work with you

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Danny - Congratulations on your new furry family member! It was our pleasure matching you with your new pup. We're so happy to see them getting along so well. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and your pup's throughout your puppy parent journey!

      10/24/2018
      Nicholas T.
      Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Not a great service

      Overall not happy. Delivery information was completely incorrect, but they did refund me for that at least. Information on insurance, registration, and microchip were all not explained very well to me. I was under the impression that the price included all these services but it does not. Insurance is only free for 30 days which was not explained, if you want insurance you have to pay for it which was never mentioned. microchip was not already put in which was not explained, they just simply give you a number IF you register the dog, i had to pay an extra 500 dollars for the AKC registration fee which nobody told me I would have to do. (You dont have to but i did) I was under the impression the price would include the registration fee. Perhaps its my own ignorance but i feel as if that was used as a sale pitch to encourage me to buy, but i didnt really get exactly that. Overall, i love the dog, but strongly feel like i overpaid for a service i did not get and probobly would just went local if i knew all these details. Most likely would not use again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nicholas- We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We never want a puppy parent to feel used and we must emphasize that our Health Guarantee is in no way misleading, and is accessible to all prospective puppy parents at any point in our process. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner works to complete your registration by collecting important information from you like your puppy's new name and verifying new owner information for transferring ownership of your puppy from your puppy's breeder to you. Our partner also offers several additional optional items for our puppy parents to purchase which can possibly what caused your confusion. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to further clarify all of this and learn more about where this miscommunication may have occurred. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

      10/24/2018
      Flora B.
      Virginia | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Great

      Great

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Flora - Thanks for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/24/2018
      Kim A.
      Colorado | Breed: Dachshund

      AWESOME

      So far its been a great experience. The only thing I didnt know was that the breeders give the puppys the first shots. Our Vet does not recognize this since it wasnt done by a vet so we had to pay for the first shots thru our vet. Other than that everyone has been great.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kim - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your sweet and loving pup! We apologize for any confusion surrounding your pups vaccinations. Similar to human doctors, veterinarians and individual breeders can work on different schedules for vaccinations, some choosing to start boosters and vaccines as early as 6 weeks old, and others choosing to start these immunizations closer to 8 weeks. Neither is wrong, but rather a difference in philosophy regarding maternal antibody protection. We are thrilled to know that your pup is healthy and happy and that bonding has already begun. Our relationship did not end, so please don’t be a stranger, we are just a call or an email away whenever you need us!

      10/24/2018
      John A.
      Maryland | Breed: Labradoodle

      Travel phase very disorganized, but positive

      We emailed that spouse would be picking up puppy from airport. We received an email that spouse’s name and phone# would be added. The next day we called regarding a separte question about the puppy’s travel. At that point, we were told that a puppy pick- up authorization form was needed along with I.D. Had I not called, we would not have known. Then they wanted the I.D. sent again on separate paper after I had already sent it once.I asked for a email confirmation that it was received- no reply. The day I was picking up puppy, I called to make sure they received my ID before I went to airport. Now, they say they needed my husband’s ID. Again, if I did not call, that request would not have occurred. I called the air airport to verify pick up time about 2 hours before as instructed. Told to pick up at 3:23 pm since flight lands at 2:23 pm. As I was driving to airport around 2pm. My husband calls to say puppy has been waiting to be picked up!!! The puppy was switched to an earlier flight and nobody told us- breeder,puppy spot, or airline. They also called my husband , not me, who was busy at work. I gave them my number in case any travel changes occurred. So, the little puppy has to wait at airport over 3 hours or more in a wet crate because iof this disorganization.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's travel details and arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you navigate the sometimes-confusing travel process. We’ve been working with you very closely since you first notified us of your concerns and happily reimbursed part of your travel fee for the inconvenience. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      10/24/2018
      Debra N.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Excellent service ! Puppy arrived

      Excellent service ! Puppy arrived on time , very good experience

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Debra - Thanks for your feedback and adorable pic of your new furry family member! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/24/2018
      Rahul A.

      Great!

      Process was smooth, and I got my puppy just days after "closing the deal." Pretty expensive, but I was in love with my cav pup before I got her. So worth it!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rahul - Thanks very much for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend! Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of a new puppy. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

      10/24/2018
      Diana R.
      New York | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

      My Puppyspot experiance

      This company and their team of people are an amazing group of people. They are personable as well as professional during every step of the process of you getting your puppy. They are available anytime you call and answer all questions. I picked up my baby girl on 10/18/18 and it was a simple pick up. I would recommend this group to anyone that is looking to get a puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Diana - Thank you so much for your kind words! It's feedback like yours that we strive for, from all of our puppy parents. Thank you for the adorable "pupdate', we're thrilled your new pup is happy, healthy and thriving in her forever home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/24/2018
      Nancy T.
      Idaho | Breed: Bichon Frise

      A perfect fit.

      My new puppy is a sweet little Bichon named Tinker. This is the second puppy I’ve gotten from Puppyspot. The people and service are so great. Everything is taken care of and they make finding the perfect new puppy a pleasant experience. Thanks Puppyspot!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nancy - Thank you for trusting us again to find your new puppy, Tinker! We really appreciate your feedback and cute "pupdate' of your furry family!

      10/24/2018
      Jean J.
      California | Breed: Cockapoo

      Great service!!

      Great service!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jean - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/24/2018
      Nicholas D.
      Florida | Breed: Beagle

      Very helpful in answering questions

      Very helpful in answering questions payment process was very simple and easy to use all time periods were met and completely satisfied with puppyspot

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nicholas - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy to provide such an easy experience for you. We're excited about your new puppy parent journey and will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

      10/24/2018
      John F.
      New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Madly in love with my

      Madly in love with my puppy Thank you

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John, Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate' of your new best friend, Pumpkin! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/23/2018
      Mildred W.
      Florida | Breed: Boston Terrier

      VERY GOOD

      VERY GOOD

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mildred - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/23/2018
      Lisa B.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      New Puppy

      My experience was very good. The people were nice and efficient seemed to care about the puppy. My only request would be that the breeder provide additional information about the puppy like temperament, quirks, what was she like growing up etc. I did think it was a bit expensive. But I am happy with my new puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lisa - Thanks so much for your feedback and congratulations on your new furry family member! Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience. We handle all the research and often time-consuming logistics for you so that you can focus on what truly matters: welcoming home your puppy. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we work hard to be the best option and based on your great experience, we succeeded. Another perk of choosing PuppySpot is our lasting support. We look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have about your little one!

      10/23/2018
      Deborah O.
      Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

      excellent

      excellent

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Deborah - We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/23/2018
      Tom F. C.
      Colorado | Breed: Poodle

      PuppySpot was nice to work

      PuppySpot was nice to work with. The only problem was that once we purchased the puppy the information, rules and proceedures seemed to change with each person that we delt with.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tom - Thank you for your feedback. Welcoming home a puppy should be an exciting and joyful experience, we're sorry to hear that you had any issues with your puppy's travel accommodations and AKC registration. We never want a puppy parent to feel that they cannot reach us at any time and we apologize for not communicating better. Here, at PuppySpot we're proud to offer each of our new puppy parents complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and we appreciate your wife's candid feedback. We are thrilled your puppy is doing awesome in her new forever home and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

      10/23/2018
      Deeann C.
      Texas | Breed: Poodle

      My only complaint is with

      My only complaint is with the travel area. Their first email had him on American getting in at 2:15pm. I couldn't find that flight so I called. They had him on Delta coming in at 10:15 pm. I live 2 hours away from DFW. I hate to think what would have happened if I hadn't called.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Deeann - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in his "furever" home! Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      10/23/2018
      Pierre C.
      Florida | Breed: Border Collie

      great assistance provided through the

      great assistance provided through the phone

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Pierre - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!