PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,207 verified reviews

9,207 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,199
  • 4 Stars
    1,060
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    213
  • 1 Star
    315
10/23/2018
Mildred W.
Florida | Breed: Boston Terrier

VERY GOOD

VERY GOOD

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mildred - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/23/2018
Lisa B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

New Puppy

My experience was very good. The people were nice and efficient seemed to care about the puppy. My only request would be that the breeder provide additional information about the puppy like temperament, quirks, what was she like growing up etc. I did think it was a bit expensive. But I am happy with my new puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - Thanks so much for your feedback and congratulations on your new furry family member! Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience. We handle all the research and often time-consuming logistics for you so that you can focus on what truly matters: welcoming home your puppy. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we work hard to be the best option and based on your great experience, we succeeded. Another perk of choosing PuppySpot is our lasting support. We look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have about your little one!

10/23/2018
Deborah O.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

excellent

excellent

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah - We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/23/2018
Tom F. C.
Colorado | Breed: Poodle

PuppySpot was nice to work

PuppySpot was nice to work with. The only problem was that once we purchased the puppy the information, rules and proceedures seemed to change with each person that we delt with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tom - Thank you for your feedback. Welcoming home a puppy should be an exciting and joyful experience, we're sorry to hear that you had any issues with your puppy's travel accommodations and AKC registration. We never want a puppy parent to feel that they cannot reach us at any time and we apologize for not communicating better. Here, at PuppySpot we're proud to offer each of our new puppy parents complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and we appreciate your wife's candid feedback. We are thrilled your puppy is doing awesome in her new forever home and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

10/23/2018
Deeann C.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

My only complaint is with

My only complaint is with the travel area. Their first email had him on American getting in at 2:15pm. I couldn't find that flight so I called. They had him on Delta coming in at 10:15 pm. I live 2 hours away from DFW. I hate to think what would have happened if I hadn't called.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deeann - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in his "furever" home! Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

10/23/2018
Pierre C.
Florida | Breed: Border Collie

great assistance provided through the

great assistance provided through the phone

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pierre - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

10/23/2018
Karen R.

Not perfect, but close

My experience with Puppyspot has had several hiccups, but the reps have responded in a an extremely calm and professional manner each time and always get back to me promptly....

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Thank you for your feedback. We always stand behind our puppies and health guarantee, which is why we offered to cover your vet bills associated with treating your puppy with proper documentation. You then expressed you were reluctant to continue to care for your puppy and a member of our Customer Advocate team has been working with you closely to make arrangements for your puppy to return to her breeder and offered you a full refund. Though our relationship has unfortunately ended, we wish you the best in your search of a new furry family member.

10/23/2018
William C.
New York | Breed: French Bulldog

Excellent company to work with.

Excellent company to work with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/23/2018
Scott L.
Oregon | Breed: Golden Retriever

Easy Process

PuppySpot is a little expensive, but well worth the value. They handle all the logistics in a professional manner. I am very happy with my choice to work with PuppySpot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - Thanks very much for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend! Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of a new puppy. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

10/23/2018
Erin B.
California | Breed: Border Collie

Absolutely the best experience !

Absolutely the best experience ! We love our new addition.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erin - Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your new puppy parent journey! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/22/2018
Debra M.
Texas | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

all went great. PuppySpot was

all went great. PuppySpot was fantastic.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/22/2018
Robert C.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great experience.

Great experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with PuppySpot! Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

10/22/2018
Brenda W.
South Carolina | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

We Love Our Ne Puppy!!

We welcomed our new puppy River, a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel into our home last week. He is adorable, healthy and very playful. All the folks at PuppySpot made our adoption experience very easy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brenda - Congratulations on your new "furever" friend, River! We're so happy to hear that he is healthy, happy and having so much fun with his new family. We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/22/2018
Antonio J.
Georgia | Breed: Rottweiler

Great customer service

Great customer service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Antonio - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/21/2018
Jebriel L.
Alaska | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great company

Great company to buy dogs very nice customer assistance, very helpful with questions

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jebriel - Thank you so much for your kind words and congratulations on your new "furever" friend! You've joined a community, so don't hesitate to contact us with any future questions or concerns!

10/21/2018
Tara T.
Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Great customer service! We are

Great customer service! We are so in love with our Aussiedoodle!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tara - Thanks for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." We look forward to many more! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/21/2018
David S.
Minnesota | Breed: Goldendoodle

Experience buying a Goldendoodle

Great plan, professional and exceptional communication with a super end result. Page is just what I was looking for! Thanks to everyone involved!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Thank you for your feedback. Our team members work hard to make our puppy parents' experience as seamless as possible. We're excited about your new puppy parent journey and look forward to "pupdates' of your new best friend. Welcome to the PuppySpot!

10/21/2018
Matthew O.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Very Satisfied.

I’ve received a great puppy who is a perfect addition to my family and it’s all thanks to the professional employees of puppy spot. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Matthew - Congratulations on your new best friend! We're so happy to hear that your new pup is fitting in so well. We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/21/2018
Kevin G.
North Carolina | Breed: Saint Bernard

Our pup Samson

We are so glad that Puppy Spot has been with us through the process of finding and helping us to bring our new puppy home. They handled everything for us and kept us informed every step of the way. Thank you so very much for bringing sunshine to us since the loss of our last so loved doggy. Samson will help to fill the void we were in and be another member to our family. Thank you again so very much. The Gilliams in Salisbury,N.C.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevin - We're very sorry for your recent loss. As dog lovers ourselves, we understand how difficult it is to lose a furry family member and we appreciate you trusting us to help you find your new puppy, Samson. While we know that your dog would never be replaced, it was our pleasure to be able to match you with your furry family member. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, we'll continue to be here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/20/2018
Elizabeth P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Efficient and helpful service

Puppyspot made looking for and getting a new puppy a very pleasurable experience. I’m very pleased with the overall service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pic of your furry family! We're happy to see them getting along so well. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!