PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,341 verified reviews

12,341 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,466
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
10/18/2019
Barbara C.
Tennessee | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Experience

Alan our puppy concierge provided excellent service and was very patient throughout the PuppySpot process! Thank you Alan for all you did and we love Ellie, our new family addition!

10/18/2019
Richard D.
Connecticut | Breed: Boston Terrier

Elanore

Puppy spot is the way to go so attentive amazing people that really care where a fog might go ... Happiest day ever found a special dog that has brought do much joy to our home and puppy spot people still call and see how things are I highly recommend them to find the dog for you great job Paul ...... His kindness and caring goes a long way ...always answered all my questions .. great team at puppy spot ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

10/18/2019
Charles H.
Louisiana | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

No response to vet bill claim for reimbursement

The vet identified a parasite the day after puppy’s arrival. Health certificate says this is covered but no one is responding to address it other than a puppy manager who says my email and chat will be forwarded. Step up to the plate and honor your health certificate!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles - We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with a parasite, albeit a common and treatable puppyhood parasite, as her mandated pre- and post-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by two separate licensed veterinarians did not indicate your puppy was anything than 100% healthy. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. Once we received your feedback a member our team quickly reached out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help, and we are now working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. Our relationship has just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

10/17/2019
Lisa D.
Pennsylvania | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

buffer name changed too jager german shepherd puppy and luke name chaned to willy german shepherd puppy three years ago

this is the second german shepherd puppy we have purchased from puppyspot, we are happy with the quality of the dogs, the sales staff, office staff' and everything else. .puppyspot answered every question and was there for me everytime i needed them. thank you puppyspot we love you

10/17/2019
Deborah R.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

A little apprehensive to do

A little apprehensive to do this internet puppy without any physical meetings. But I took a chance and with all the step be step communication it went without a hitch. Love my cockapoo puppy. Seems it was meant to be for both of us. Including his new name. Like he already new it and responded. We are now adjusting to a new routine and the potty training.

10/17/2019
Angela R.
Colorado | Breed: Boxer

Puppy

Puppy is perfect, healthy and delivery was great. Definitely a disconnect on questions that were unanswered by our rep. We also received info to pick our puppy up at the airport, but Boxers can’t travel on planes. It took a few cycles to fix that. Overall, I forgive the service because our girl is perfect. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angela - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for any confusion surrounding your pup's travel details. We understand how the wording in your confirmation email was a bit confusing and have since made changes. As soon as we received your feedback, a team member quickly reached out to learn more and happily confirmed your pup's ground transportation details. You joined a family when we matched you with your puppy, and we will continue to be here for you both, every step of the way!

10/17/2019
Nancy M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Papillon

Marvelous

I read the reviews on line and I can’t believe anyone wrote that. My experience from contact to the delivery of my new furry friend was so caring. They were so supportive, always there for my my question, and prompt to answer. I give PuppySpot 5 stars! I’m very happy I chose them.

10/17/2019
Jeremy J.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

Amazing Service!

The app, the concierges, and pretty much every aspect of working with PuppySpot was amazing. This is one of those companies you think to yourself, "I wish I would've invented this service." Highly recommend.

10/17/2019
Connie B.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

MILLIE

Millie is perfect! She is a lovable companion.

10/17/2019
Mary C.
Tennessee | Breed: Poodle

Austin

I love my little miniature poodle,he is a Joy to have he is so playful and precious

10/17/2019
Carol W.
Indiana | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Eddy Yorkiepoo

I made at least 6-7 phone calls to ask questions, one was answering her phone at this time. Very poor customer service after they have your money. The dog however got here the long way around. He came from Mo., Went to Atlanta, then to Fort Wayne. There was a much shorter way to fly him here. Straight to Chicago's O'Hara Airport,then to Fort Wayne. Seems senseless to me to have a puppy on a plane that long when not necessary. Love the dog, customer service rotten, n I wonder about the breeders intent about flying round about ways.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - Bringing home a new puppy should be a joy, not a headache and we are truly sorry for your frustrating experience. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to get your puppy home as quickly as possible, it can sometimes be tricky. There are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/17/2019
Michaux Brandon F.
California | Breed: Newfypoo

A Marvelous Dog

I had just lost my beloved poodle Chloe after fourteen years and Lady Di, my nufipoo, has proved in a few short days, that she is wonderful enough to fill that very large gap in my family's life.

10/17/2019
Braden S.
Colorado | Breed: Bernedoodle

Terrible customer service, great puppy

Terrible customer service, great puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Braden - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We hope to speak with you very soon.

10/17/2019
Wendy F.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great company

We had a fabulous experience with PuppySpot. Our dog is healthy and arrived with a wonderful handler who took care of him during his entire plane flight. We are very grateful to PuppySpot!

10/17/2019
Anthony P.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

2 stars

Unorganized and my puppies arrival date changed 3 times. Good pup tho

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anthony - We're very sorry for making what should be an easy experience full of joy and excitement one of stress and confusion. We could have and should have done a better job communicating our ground transportation with you when you first selected your puppy. We understand how disappointing it was to not receive your pup when you expected him, however, had we changed your pup's route it would have made for your pups travel home too long. That said, we know how valuable your time is and we should've made you aware of the travel changes sooner. Once we received your feedback, our Puppy Manager was quick to contact you, and we take comfort in knowing that she was able to put you at ease, throughout your puppy's journey home. We’re happy to hear that your pup is doing well and thriving in his new home. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/17/2019
Kriston W.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Perfect Experience

Entire process went as planned. Puppy delivered within 5 days from Pennsylvania to California. Healthy and beautiful addition to family.

10/17/2019
Sandra M.
Michigan | Breed: Designer Breeds

Will be Getting a other puppy soon

Get up the Great work

10/16/2019
Tarone L.
Maryland | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent service and rep kept

Excellent service and rep kept in touch with me every day to make this experience work out great

10/16/2019
Sara G.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

5 stars experience

We are pleased With our experience in obtaining our puppy through puppy spot. They were in constant contact with us prior to receiving our puppy and have been following up with us. Are only negative was with the breeder and not puppy spot. The puppy came with ear mites which we are currently treating, We"re disappointed that the breeder or the vet prior didn't start treatment on the ear mites since they probably came from the mother.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sara - We were surprised to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian prior to him traveling home to you, which did not indicate he had any issues related to those listed in your feedback. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is just why we also have a dedicated health team to provide support as needed. Once we received your feedback a member of our team quickly reached out to learn more and has been working closely with you since. You joined a community when we matched you with your adorable puppy and we remain committed to being here for you both throughout his treatment and beyond!

10/16/2019
Richard H.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltipoo

New puppy purchase

A WONDERFUL experience from day one and the icing on the cake was the most adorable living maltipoo we could have ever asked for. Kudos to everyone involved in making this such a great adventure!!!