PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,146 verified reviews

9,146 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,146
  • 4 Stars
    1,053
  • 3 Stars
    419
  • 2 Stars
    214
  • 1 Star
    314
10/10/2018
Clara R.
California | Breed: Collie

Amazing attentive and good communication

Made me feels special through the whole experience of getting my puppy, which they didn’t send 3rd party promotions and people to sell me stuff

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Clara - Thank you for your kind words and the adorable puppy pics! We look forward to future "pupdates." Our relationship with you has just begun, we’ll continue to be here for you and your pup every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/10/2018
Brian L.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bernedoodle

Thank you

Thank you for uniting us with our new family member. The vetting out process with the breeder and adopter is encouraging for responsible breeding and ownership. Our Lola has immediately become a member of the family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brian - Thank you for your feedback. More than a quarter of our nearly 200 dog-loving team members are involved in our breeder screening and compliance efforts. And, the PuppySpot Breeder Compliance Team has a singular objective – to ensure we only work with the nation's highest-quality breeders. Thank you for trusting us to match you with your new puppy. We're so happy to hear that Lola is already bonding with her new family. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/10/2018
Michael R.
Texas | Breed: Brussels Griffon

New puppy

It was a wonderful experience and she is a beautiful girl. So healthy and full of life thank you so much.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Congratulations on your new best friend! We truly appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/09/2018
Barbara S. T.
Maryland | Breed: Beagle

New Puppy "KARSON"

Extremely pleased with Puppy Spot.com...Travel arrangements were perfect from St. Louis, MO. to Baltimore, Maryland.. Arrived on time via American Airlines..... No problems..... Mrs. Barbara Sue Thompson

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara - Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear your new puppy, Karson made it home safe and sound. You’ve joined a community, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/09/2018
Werner S.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

Very happy

As a natural septic, Puppy Spot has truly shown they are a great place through which to purchase a new furry friend. They have been with me every step of the way, reassured me and have answered all my questions before and after my puppy came home. After my puppy’s first visit to the veterinarian and a minor infection, Puppy Spot has come through for me and offered assistance until the minor issue is resolved. Very classy!! Thank you Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Werner - Congratulations on your new best friend! We appreciate your candid feedback. As dog lovers ourselves, we were concerned to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after she arrived home. As living breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know your concerns, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. Our relationship with you has just begun, we’ll continue to be here for you and your pup every step of the way!

10/09/2018
Brenda M.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Treatment in the purchase of Ted and Romeo.

We are very pleased with the whole process we went through in the purchase of our two puppies. Also the care you show through everything from start to finish. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brenda - Thank you for your feedback. It was our absolute pleasure to match you with your new pups, Ted and Romeo! Our service didn't end with the delivery of your puppies, we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/09/2018
Ann M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Morkie

Completely Satisfied

PuppySpot was so helpful and made the experience of purchasing my wonderful puppy stress free. The staff is helpful and eager to please, and I loved my puppy before he even arrived. I was concerned about the puppy being flown to me, but I was assured he would be safe. He arrived safely and ready to become the newest member of our family. If in the near future my new little boy should want a playmate, I will not hesitate to contact PuppySpot again. Thanks for everything?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ann - Thank you for your feedback. Our team works incredibly hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new "furever" friend and we're so happy that we were able to create, such a comforting experience for you. You've joined the PuppySpot family and we'll continue to be here for you and your pup every step of the way!

10/09/2018
Frances J.
California | Breed: Havapoo

Your service is fantastic.

I am an informed owner, because of you. Lexie is adjusting to my life very well. She is so smart, it is scary. I would recommend your company to anyone looking to buy a puppy. Your one on one service is very much appreciated.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frances - Thank you for your kind words. It's feedback like yours that let us know, we're headed in the right direction. We're so happy to hear that your new puppy is adjusting so well into her new "furever" home. We will continue to be a source of help and support for you and Lexie, throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/09/2018
Jason P.
Missouri | Breed: French Bulldog

Very helpful throughout the process

Very helpful throughout the process and continued even afterwards.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jason - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." You've joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/09/2018
Robert R.
Indiana | Breed: Saint Bernard

Overall great experience

I love my new puppy and couldn't be happier with his temperament. The breeder was very nice and I was able to do a pick up in person. The only thing that I would offer improvement on is the communication between the breeder and puppyspot. The breeder changed the meet up place and puppyspot did not notify me. Luckily the breeder contacted me a couple days later to go over the pickup with me or else I would have never known.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have and could have done better in communicating your pup's pick-up details with you. Once we received your feedback, a member of our team quickly contacted you to learn more and see how we could help. We're thrilled to hear that your new puppy is already so loved and doing well. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your little one, every step of the way!

10/09/2018
Beverly E.
Florida | Breed: Beagle

Happy Pet Mommy

I am very happy with my new puppy and loving every moment. Thanks for the care and attention you have provided for safe arrival.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Beverly - Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled your adorable pup arrived safe and happy! We look forward to future "pupdates." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/09/2018
Nancy B.
Texas | Breed: Newfoundland

all has gone just fine

all has gone just fine

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/09/2018
Van Mary P.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Mini goldendoodle

Outstanding customer service!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Van - Thank you for your kind words. It was truly a pleasure matching you with your "furever" friend. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/09/2018
Jeremy J.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great help easy process

Great help easy process

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeremy - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pic of your new puppy! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/09/2018
Mildred K.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Fantastic experience!

This is the second time we found a new family member by using PuppySpot services. Both experiences were wonderful! Thank you!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mildred - Thanks for trusting us again, to fetch your new puppy! We really appreciate your feedback and love the adorable "pupdates." We will continue to be here for you and your furry family members, every step of the way!

10/09/2018
Kerri C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

Very helpful!

Very helpful!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kerri - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/09/2018
Greg S.
Nevada | Breed: Beagle

Sarge

So lovable, a great companion just as we were looking for. Thanks

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Greg - Congratulations on your new best friend! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/08/2018
James L M.
California | Breed: Beagle

Happy with my puppy "Benji"

From the minute that I bought the puppy over the phone with JORDAN I felt a assured that I had done the right thing. The puppy came in a day earlier than expected and I was so nervous. he came with all he paper work and food which gave me enough direction to keep him safe and well. I thank PuppySpot for it service because they help me find the right puppy for me.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - We rely on valuable feedback like yours to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We're glad to hear that your new puppy, Benji is safe and well. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't hesitate to contact us with any questions!

10/08/2018
Jacqueline H.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Brother and sister!

We adopted a dear little red male puppy from PuppySpot January 2018. As the weeks passed we decided he needed a little sister so in October of this year we adopted a little red female. What a surprise...she was his full sister, both had the same parents and now Tarsus has a best friend with sister Ilka. We are delighted with PuppySpot! Both adoptions were smooth with puppies arriving on time and in excellent health. PuppySpot is amazing the way everything is coordinated to make a smooth and efficient new puppy arrival. We now have one very elderly Dachshund, one middle aged Dachshund and two young puppies, also mini Dachshunds. We love them all, Thank you PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jacqueline - Thank you for your feedback. We understand what a privilege it is to take part in finding your new furry family member and we thank you for trusting us, again! We're thrilled to see Ilka is already bonding with her beautiful family and as promised, we will continue to be here for you and your pups, every step of the way!

10/08/2018
Alison P.
New Jersey | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Amazing Experience

I'm so happy with my decision to go with Puppy Spot! From the initial phone call I had with their team all the way to the arrival and follow ups with my puppy Tank, it was 5-Star. They put me at ease and were always available to answer any questions I might have. I also have to praise their selection in breeders. My puppy Tank not only has a great demeanor and is super cute but he also was very well trained by the time he arrived, A true testament to the breeder. Thank you again! Highly recommend!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alison - Thank you so much for your feedback! It is kind words like yours that keep us going! We take pride in only accepting vetted breeders that meet our high standards, and we're thrilled to hear your little cutie, Tank is already so well trained and loved. We will always be here for you as a source of support and guidance, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions, anytime. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!