PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,624 verified reviews

11,624 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,943
  • 4 Stars
    1,394
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
07/11/2019
Joanne A.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

Emmaline

We could not have been happier with our experience with Puppy spot. Everything went as planned for our dogs travel and everything went smooth from start to finish.

07/10/2019
Geetha E.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent Experience

We got our puppy few days back, we are very happy with the service and promptness of the staff. Kuddo's to the staff.

07/10/2019
Janice V.
New York | Breed: Bichon Frise

Wilson -White Bichon Frise

I received my puppy on schedule. Only reason did not give 5 stars is it was hard to get my puppy manager as she was out of the office for a few days. Others chipped in and helped. Thank you PuppySpot for getting my puppy to me safe and sound and cute as a button.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janice - We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry that you were unable to connect with your initial puppy manager. We're thrilled to hear our dedicated team members were able to assist. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

07/10/2019
Ariana V.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Absolutely love puppy spot!!!

I have adopted my second baby from puppy spot and couldn’t be more happy! Everyone is so amazing to talk to and really helps you find your new addition for your family. I’m absolutely in love with my baby boy and couldn’t be happier. Thank you so much!

07/10/2019
Stacy G.
North Carolina | Breed: Bichon Frise

PuppySpot Review

Everything was great. The PuppySpot app was a bit of a disappointment. A lot of times my questions would go unanswered. Please work on answering your customers faster or at all.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stacy - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. That said, we never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to reach us for updated info or questions, we should have done better. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/10/2019
David H.
Washington | Breed: Dachshund

#588680 - Scout - Dachshund Puppy

Thank You all for working with me to get this beautiful Puppy home with me. Once we got communication refined everything went well. David L Hoffarth

07/10/2019
Irma H.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Shadow brings me joy

My experience from beginning to end to was terrific. Shadow has been a great addition to our home and he bonded with us right away. The breeder did a terrific job with Shadow he is loving, smart, well adjusted and potty training so far a breeze. Michelle my puppy manager was great always responded to my questions and walked me through the entire flight process.Tarik our sales person was awesome and everything he said about puppy spot is true. I've recommended several friends and family to puppy spot. Very happy pet owner!

07/09/2019
Stephen M.
California | Breed: Beagle

Wonderful Experience

Everything went very well and as planned. Took one week from picking out our puppy to picking him up at the airport. Our new family member Howard is everything we were hoping for and much more. Could not be happier!

07/09/2019
Alison T.
Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

Easy to deal with and

Easy to deal with and communication was very good. My puppy manager Maria Colon took very good care of us.

07/09/2019
Kenneth W.
South Carolina | Breed: Shih Tzu

New family member

We received our Sadie AKA Dabney early July 4th. From the first minute it was love at first sight she arrived smelling clean. Other than a few health problems (nothing serious) she was just as cute as her pictures. Puppy spot worked with us with all my concerns. I would recommend puppy spot to anyone looking for a wonderful puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kenneth - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers and are happy to help! We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

07/09/2019
Catherine C.

Travel Arrangements

The experience in getting the puppy from the breeder in Ohio to me in Georgia was extremely disappointing; so much so that I have begun to consider legal action. Something happens every June, July and August; Summer! Temperatures rise and it gets hot! Therefore, Puppy Spot should have a viable plan in place for when its too hot to ship a puppy in cargo as cargo was the only option that puppyspot considered for 3 weeks. Three weeks had past after I paid an enormous amount of money for the puppy and puppyspot had not gotten her to me. Travel was allegedly included in the purchase price. I incurred an additional $1,000.00 plus in travel costs to pick the puppy up because puppyspot was not getting the puppy to me within a reasonable amount of time. One excuse provided was that the breeder only goes to the airport on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. That is completely unacceptable. The world operates 7 days a week. If a buyer goes to your site and pays close to $5,000.00 for a puppy, puppyspot and the breeder should do what it can to get the puppy to the purchaser within a reasonable amount of time. The purchase price was marketed as including travel costs. However, after waiting for 3 weeks because puppyspot was only considering cargo travel (which was basically not an option because it is too hot in the summer to ship a puppy in cargo), I was forced to pay for the travel costs myself. I am enormously disappointed. I will give puppyspot a short period of time to fix this situation with me or I will seek other options of redress that include multiple reviews on multiple sites where future buyers need to know that puppyspot charges for travel as being included, but it manipulates the situation to the point that the unsuspecting buyer is forced to incur additional travel expense. The is fraud in the inducement at its worse and its misrepresentation at its best. To make matters worse, the phone system was inoperable. Either the ladies were recognizing my number on caller ID and sending me to voice mail or there truly is no effective way to speak to a human when trying to make arrangements to get the puppy within a reasonable amount of time. People need to know about the devil may care attitude that this breeder and puppyspot has about taking an enormous amount of money from the buyer and not fulfilling all aspects of the purchase agreement. Puppyspot provided very poor customer service. Puppyspot did not provide travel arrangements or travel costs.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Catherine - We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy and you are right; we should’ve done better at setting your pup’s travel expectations with you. We understand the anticipation in wanting your adorable puppy home with you and we apologize for your inconvenience due to these delays. We are at the mercy of the Airlines; with Pet-friendly flights which are confirmed to us between 24 to 48 hours before the travel date. When transporting these precious puppies, weather is a very important factor and it is more accurate the closer you get to the date of travel. We understand your frustration from your puppy's travel delay but due to extreme weather conditions, your pup’s flight had been canceled. We can assure you that we care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents, which is why we always put the health and well-being of our puppies first. We are very sorry to hear that you had trouble reaching us at any point, as that is the exact opposite of the experience we strive to provide. We pride ourselves in providing a stress-free experience for our puppy parents and truly apologize for failing to meet your needs. Since receiving your feedback, a member has been in contact with you to learn more about your experience and most importantly, see how we could help. We have reimbursed your travel feels as promised. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/09/2019
John M.
South Carolina | Breed: Bulldog

I was disappointed in the

I was disappointed in the lack of getting information about what was going on while I waited for my pup to travel. I sent messages on your app and even called never received reply or follow up call to bring me up to date. I was very close to canceling my purchase and honestly wondered if this was a scam a one point

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24 - 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we want our puppy parents to feel confident when working with us and never want them to feel as if they're not able to get updated information, we're very sorry if that was the case for you at any point. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/08/2019
Julie A.
Michigan | Breed: Golden Retriever

Excellent service

My husband and I didn't know where to start looking for a Golden Retriever from a reputable breeder. We were recommended to use PuppySpot by a family friend and we had an excellent experience. Paul T. was thorough and discussed all of the details of what would happen when we purchased a dog. There was no pressure to purchase a dog or a different one than we were interested. Our puppy managers were fast to respond. Our boy, Arthur, arrived in great condition. Happy and healthy. It has been a great experience. Thank you PuppySpot for helping us add such a wonderful addition to our family!

07/08/2019
Joseph M.
North Carolina | Breed: Aussiedoodle

You tell a lie once...and your whole history is questionable!

My puppy was supposed to be delivered100% healthy a clean bill of health come too find out my Charolett has ears infections,and skin infection I was told that she is pepper trained and she's not supposedly go to the door when letting out and she just goes everywhe except on the pepper,that she has a pet ID planted with in her,and she dosent

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition upon arrival. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

07/08/2019
Alicia J.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Purchasing and travel were wonderful; Support in between was not so great

When we called the support number to purchase Kona, the experience was wonderful. We had to have Kona fly to us and we were terrified about how that would go, but it all went really well. They did a wonderful job getting him all setup for the flight and while it was clear he was nervous, he came out happy and excited to see us and really not impacted by the experience much at all. The frustrating part about this whole experience was the in between. The support team was not quick to respond. Some texts through the app were answered, but others were not answered at all. When we called the support number (3-4 times) no one answered a single time. I had to leave a voicemail and we didn't even always get a call back. We felt in the dark about any details we needed prior to the flight and also weren't pleased about how long we had to wait for him to be flown to us. We were told initially it'd be 5-7 days and instead it was 8 days when we stressed we really needed the 5-6 day timeframe. I think proper expectations need to be set on the purchase call based on what they experience will actually be until we get the puppy. It was frustrating to call and have the recording say that we could get a faster response via the app - that was not true at all. Overall, we absolutely love our puppy and wouldn't change the decision to use PuppySpot, but think there is room for improvement on the support side.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alicia - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky. We're sorry for the short notice and inconvenience it may have caused. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24- 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure he was healthy for his big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. We should've done better communication your pup's travel details with you. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/08/2019
Bridget C.
Minnesota | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great Sales Poor Follow Through

We loved Daniel our sales person who ended up helping us all the way through because the puppy manager never confirmed the date of arrival or called us back. Daniel ended up doing all the work and was awesome.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bridget - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our team. While we're pleased to know that you had a great experience with Daniel, we are disappointed to learn that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We take your feedback seriously, as it is the only way we can improve and better serve our community. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and despite your frustrating experience, our team will continue to be here as you need us.

07/08/2019
Lori S.
Arizona | Breed: Bernedoodle

Smooth and easy process

I can’t say enough good things about puppy spot. We fell in love with one of their dogs online and we had a very quick response when we inquired about him. Puppy Spot arranged every detail for us. We live in AZ and they worked hard making special arrangements to fly our puppy to us since it’s to hot for the major airports in AZ to accept animals right now. Once our puppy arrived we had our Vet check him out and he is in perfect shape just as puppy spots Vet said. I highly recommend using puppy spot, it’s more then just getting a new pet you get support, health guarantee, microchipped and more.

07/08/2019
Denise F.
Maine | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Poorest service ever

Excellent service from Jesse who was the regional sales manager who sold me the puppy . He then transferred me to a puppy manager named Waynesha. She made promises she never kept . She never answered my calls . When you call Puppy Spot , you are put on hold and wait and wait only to get a recorded voice mail with never a call back . Both my husband and I are physicians who had to cancel 2 days of patients because Waynesha could not give us the flight information. She kept blaming the breeder which was not true . I confirmed with him that he had purchased a ticket for her immediately. My puppy was taken off the plane in Philadelphia and taken to a pet hospital. We found out this information from the cargo not from Puppy Spot . We were frantic and I asked for a call back from Waynesha. I finally called Jesse to complain and find out where my puppy was . A day later , she arrived in Boston . She came with giardiasis and diarrhea all over her . We went to the vet with our new sick puppy to get her treated . That cost us $177 for her meds . Giardiasis is highly contagious to other animals and to humans . The only reason I did not give a 1 star to Puppy Spot is because of Jesse Harwick . He came through for us to find where our puppy was . We would not recommend using Puppy Spot . Poor communication , poor service and the cost of the puppy is triple what the breeder gets . The breeder also told me that he would not use Puppy Spot in the future.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denise - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view about your experience with PuppySpot, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel after welcoming home a new furry family member. We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well during her travel home since her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. From our recent communications with you, we're happy to hear that your little one is doing well and is already so loved by her new "furever" family. You've joined a family and as promised, PuppySpot will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/08/2019
Shawna I.
Kansas | Breed: Siberian Husky

Puppy is good, customer service is not

I called my "puppy manager" multiple times, used the app chat multiple times and sent emails but did not get any response on delivery date/time confirmation for a week- and only got confirmation on the day I was supposed to get him, so I had to leave work unexpectedly. I am also still waiting in a reimbursement for travel since I drove and picked him up instead of having him fly. WAAAAY too expensive for the level of customer service provided.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shawna - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. We understand how valuable your time is and should have done a better job communicating your pup's travel details with you. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our team was quick to connect with you to learn more and ensure your travel fees had been reimbursed. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

07/08/2019
Katelynn M.
West Virginia | Breed: French Bulldog

The best best place to adopt ur best friend

Everyone at PuppySpot was so good and would help u with anything u needed