PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
04/30/2019
Kim C.
Georgia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We highly recommend using puppy

We highly recommend using puppy spot. Very professional.

04/30/2019
Morris P.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Labrador

We love our puppy so much - formally called precious - we named her Freja. She is so smart, active, and is potty trained in 1 week to only go outside! She is beautiful as well. We got her at 8 weeks and she is 9 weeks now - will sit when you tell her to. She also loves to play with our other dogs. We will definitely recommend and refer friends to Puppy Spot

04/29/2019
Corene L.
California | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Clemp

What a wonderful experience. I was able to adopt a sweet, beautiful puppy who was delivered to us with care and love. We are so happy!

04/29/2019
Donald J.
Colorado | Breed: Cavapoo

Great all around!

Great all around!

04/29/2019
Paul M.
California | Breed: Pug

We got a great dog

We searched for a few weeks and some dogs that we liked were sold and be kept looking Because we did not want to loose him. The evidence process was excellent ( a few days between purchase and travel got me a big nervousness for lack of communication). We picked air Travel and Lynn who brought us our pup was lovely and keep us up to day very frequently. As well, once we spoke to then puppies Breeder they fill us In with a lot of details as they knew the pup best. All and all it has been wonderful, we have recommended it to a few friends and one day I am sure we will do it again. We got a very special dog. Thank you.

04/29/2019
Stephanie L.
Illinois | Breed: Cavapoo

PuppySpot

For every step of the way, PuppySpot communicated with me to answer all of my questions and give me updates on my puppy. I picked up my 8.5 week, 4 pound cavapoo a few days ago and he is AMAZING! I could not be happier I used PuppySpot to find my forever friend! Special thanks to Kris, my PuppySpot manager :)! HIGHLY recommend!

04/29/2019
Carla B.
Colorado | Breed: Dachshund

Easy

Everyone I talked to was so helpful and excited for me to get my puppy.

04/29/2019
Patricia N.
Colorado | Breed: Great Dane

So Pleased

Puppyspot was AMAZING! I will be using this site again. Highly recommended!!!

04/28/2019
Sommer G.
Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

Love our mini dachshund

This is our very first dog together after 17 years of marriage. Puppy spot made it all so easy. I fell in love with Vader online and once we made the decision to have him join our family...everything was seamless. He must have come from a very loving family. He is healthy, sweet, and well mannered. We couldn’t have found a better puppy. Thank you!!!

04/28/2019
Albenita W.
Arizona | Breed: Maltese

great service

we love our puppy. the breeder did a great job,you can tell she takes good care of her pups.

04/28/2019
Linda W.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

good breeding probably. bad care

good breeding probably. bad care

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - The health and well-being of our puppies are our main priority. As soon as we received your feedback a dedicated team member was quick to reach out to you to learn more and see how we could help. We were happy to hear that although your pup wasn't feeling well shortly after she arrived, she is now feeling much better. Unfortunately, as living, breathing beings, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we provide lifetime support and industry-leading health guarantee. Our relationship began when you trusted us to fetch your newest best friend and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/28/2019
David K.
Wisconsin | Breed: Sheepadoodle

New Puppy Purchase

I found the dog we wanted and Puppyspot did the rest. Very satisfied. They did everything they said they would do. Thank You.

04/28/2019
Darren S.
New Jersey | Breed: Saint Bernard

To good to be true

They over delivered. No catches and dog was healthy.

04/28/2019
Gabriela D.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Pet owner

The travel process is less than ideal and it takes forever to get in touch with someone

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gabriela - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky. We're sorry for the delay in travel and inconvenience it may have caused. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

04/28/2019
Laney F.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

Would use again

The puppy spot team was very helpful along the whole process. Thanks for helping us find a great dog.

04/28/2019
Mary R.
Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Bentley

He's everything we were looking for. The staff and my puppy manager are great. Had all the paperwork for vet he was very impressed. Thank you.

04/28/2019
Vanessa A.
Missouri | Breed: French Bulldog

Not the best experience.

While inquiring about my puppy the sales staff was helpful and friendly. However after the puppy was purchased my experience was poor. I went days without a response and had to request the same things multiple times before the breaded would cooperate. I feel the lack of communication is unacceptable. My puppy arrived in less than desirable condition, his ears full of gunk that my vet had to clean out because it went down into the ear canal, his nails were in need of a serious trimming too. I used their third party transportation which lack communication as well, I had to follow up with them each time for information. My puppy had poop on him and mucus dried all down his eyes. He also has a skin infection that was never mentioned on his health cert from the breeder. I wouldn’t use this service again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vanessa - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our community. The health and well-being of our puppies are always our top priority, which is why we were so troubled when we received your feedback and quickly contacted you to learn more and see how we could help. Our health team has been trying to connect with you for an update on how your pup is feeling and proper documentation from your vet, in an effort to assist with the associated medical costs. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/28/2019
Lakisa R.
Colorado | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Gianis

We Love her. We call GG for short and she is so precious to me and my husband.

04/28/2019
Leslie J.

Puppy spot is amazing!

This experience has been perfect!

04/28/2019
Allen W.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Very pleased!

The PuppySpot service was excellent from beginning to end! Great customer service, and we received an amazing puppy! We are very pleased, our entire family is happy!