X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      10/14/2018
      Susie D.
      Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      I don’t know how the travel arrangements were made , but they sucked

      I was not told about it , till the last minute, got phone call about meeting the Van delivery! Saying I needed to meet it at Racetrack on Martin Luther King Jr high way ! Thank God for my sweet neighbor who drove me and the puppy was handed to me no carrier at all ! So glad it worked out ! But I’m sure cause the puppy was paid for in full y’all just don’t care !

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Susie - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache and we're truly sorry for your frustrating experience. Just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled. We understand the frustration of last minute travel changes, however, your puppy's flight was canceled due to high temperatures. At PuppySpot we believe we serve our customers best by putting your puppy's health and well being first. Once we were notified about the flight cancellation, we quickly contacted you with the ground transportation option, and with your consent, we confirmed the delivery date. We're sorry for any confusion surrounding your pup's pick up details and for not reaching out sooner, causing stress for your meet up. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. Since then, a team member has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. You joined a community and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

      10/14/2018
      Thomas O.
      Illinois | Breed: Havanese

      Princess Tia

      I was surprised how easy it was to work with Puppy Spot. Everyone was friendly and letting me know what the next step would be in the adoption.We are so thrilled with our puppy, She is learning housebreaking much faster than I anticipated. If your considering adopting a puppy, this is the place to go.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Thomas - Thank you for your feedback and for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Princess Tia! We're thrilled that she is adapting to her new surroundings and is already so loved. We look forward to future princes "pupdates." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/14/2018
      Alex H.

      Awesome

      Awesome

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alex - Thanks for your feedback and "pupdate." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/14/2018
      Yolanda T.
      North Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Great experience!

      My new best friend is absolutely adorable and I love him to pieces. PuppySpot’s processes are quick, easy and reliable. Did I say this guy is the most adorable Yorkie you’ve ever seen? Thanks PuppySpot!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Yolanda - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pic of your new best friend! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/14/2018
      Janice S.
      Michigan | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Puppy

      My 10 yr old son found PuppySpot and fell in love with a yellow lab puppy. The cost was high but we took the plunge. We went though the financing, I thought we were financing the full purchase that would include the flight. Getting everything in order and claiming our puppy was all I thought we needed to do, after all we applied for the loan for the full price of the puppy and flight, but when we claimed our puppy we had to pay up front for the flight. I had to ask for pictures of the parent's and to talk with the breeder, something that should be part of the process. We only communicated with the travel office via email except when I called them, we didn't know we were suppose to be at the airport an hour ahead of time, the guy we talked to from the airline's national number told us the opposite that since it took time to unload it would take about a 1/2 hour for her to be available for pick up. There are a few things that need to be tweaked but all in all I am satisfied with PuppySpot, keeping a high standard of the dogs they have available is a good service.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Janice - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience. We handle all the research and often time-consuming logistics for you so that you can focus on what truly matters: welcoming home your puppy. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we work hard to be the best option. We accept several methods of payment and offer qualified prospective puppy parents a payment solution when needed. These options only cover the full cost of the puppy. Travel is not covered and must be paid separately. We apologize if there was any confusion surrounding what your finance package covered. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member, with that said, we never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to reach us at any time. Once we received your feedback a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we could improve. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

      10/14/2018
      Gennetta B.
      California | Breed: Yorkiepoo

      It was a pleasure and

      It was a pleasure and they make you feel very confident especially with all the scramers

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gennetta - Thank you for your feedback. It was our absolute pleasure to help find your new furry family member! You've joined a community, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions!

      10/14/2018
      Anthony I.
      Texas | Breed: Alaskan Malamute

      Excellent

      It was really nice working with these team to achieve excellent results.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Anthony - Thank you for your kind words. Our goal is to create an excellent experience for all of our prospective puppy parents and we take pride in knowing that we were able to provide that exact experience for you. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/13/2018
      Vanessa T.
      Illinois | Breed: Akita

      Best experience ever.

      Best experience ever.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Vanessa - Thank you for your feedback. We're thankful for the opportunity to match you with your new best friend. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your little on every step of the way!

      10/13/2018
      Cecilia A.
      Florida | Breed: Morkie

      Great

      Everyone is great and friendly, and the whole process was simple enough.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cecilia - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/13/2018
      Miguel M.
      Puerto Rico | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Boom

      Thanks for explaing all steps in simple manner Boom is a great dog

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Miguel - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy to hear that your new pup, Boom is happy and doing great! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/13/2018
      Patricia C.
      North Carolina | Breed: Coton de Tulear

      Very happy

      Thanks to puppy spot I got exactlyrwhat I wanted.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Patricia - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. We truly appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/13/2018
      Michael B.
      North Carolina | Breed: Havanese

      Newest family member

      My experience with PuppySpot was amazing. I would highly recommend your service to any serious dog pet seeker. Your interest in our needs, the constant updates and concerns of my question was very telling. To be honest I got the perfect pet. The staff at PuppySpot was very professional, caring, and concerned about a perfect fit. Thru the entire process I could sense the staffs concern for the puppy's well fare and future. Thank you from the entire family. We were winners thanks to Puppy Spot.

      10/12/2018
      Constance L.
      Kentucky | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

      Zachary

      My puppy is the perfect addition to our family. The entire process with PuppySpot was great. Thanks so much for offering this service.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Constance - Thank you for your feedback and the adorable pics of your new pup, Zachary. We're thrilled to see him already thriving in his new "furever" home! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/12/2018
      Debra C.
      California | Breed: Beagle

      Extremely Happy New Beagle Owner

      I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a new companion. Great customer service! They made the process so easy. Rex the beagle is perfect and feels right at home. Thank you

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Debra - Thanks for your feedback and willingness to recommend us! We're excited about your new puppy parent journey and look forward to future "pupdates" of Rex, so please don't be a stranger. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/12/2018
      Joel S.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      PuppySpot

      The people at Puppy Spot have been the most accommodating group of people we have ever worked with. Not only did they find us the perfect puppy, whom we love and adore, but the whole process has been absolutely wonderful. We will recommend this organization to everyone and anyone looking for the perfect puppy. The plane even landed on time!!!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joel - Thank you for your kind words. It was our great pleasure to match you with your "perfect puppy." Our service did not end with the delivery of your adorable pup, we'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

      10/11/2018
      John H.

      Expensive but worth it!

      We love our new baby! Everyone at Puppy Spot was very helpful. I was very hesitant to use an on-line service to buy a puppy, but I am glad I did. There is a whole team of people who help you from time of purchase to time of delivery. They all clearly care about what they are doing, so that was nice. I must have talked / e-mailed them 25 times about my new baby, and they were happy to help me each time. It is nice having an entire team behind you! Thank you Puppy Spot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John - Thank you very much for your feedback. It was our pleasure and privilege to match you with your new puppy! What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of a new puppy. You’ve joined a community, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

      10/11/2018
      Teresa J.
      Arizona | Breed: Poodle

      The Best Pet Company

      I have been completely satisfied with Puppy Spot from the time I first spoke with them on the phone to the followup call after I got my puppy home. I was informed all along the way and had all my questions answered. The staff was very caring and professional. I would recommend this company to all my friends.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Teresa - Thanks very much for your feedback and congratulations on your new adorable best friend! Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member and we're thrilled that we have satisfied your needs. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

      10/11/2018
      Constance P.
      California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      Outstanding caring for you and

      Outstanding caring for you and your puppy!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Constance - Thank you for your kind words. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/11/2018
      Gavin C.
      New Mexico | Breed: Siberian Husky

      It was excellent

      It was excellent

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gavin - Thank you for feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/11/2018
      Kristel H.
      California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Rating

      It was a 5 until I was called to spend another $500 on nothing. Love my puppy. He is great, experience was great.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kristel - Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that your puppy arrived healthily and is already so loved! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items. Our partner also offers several additional optional items for our puppy parents to purchase. We apologize if this was confusing in any way. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and advise on any unwanted items you may have purchased through our partner. You've joined a family and we'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey. We look forward to speaking with your soon.