PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,572 verified reviews

12,572 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,671
  • 4 Stars
    1,518
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
11/17/2019
Yolander R.
New York | Breed: Morkie

My fur baby

I love this site. They really care and are legit my fur baby is beautiful. I do recommend PuppySpot

11/16/2019
Pamela G.
North Dakota | Breed: Dachshund

Great experience finding a wonderful dog!

Everyone was so helpful in answering all of my questions. The process went amazingly smooth!

11/16/2019
Tamara J.
Texas | Breed: Morkie

Communication Not Acceptable

PuppySpot staff were eager to take our $3600 and wet on the phone with us very promptly. However, during the scheduling of transport we played constant phone tag. We were never able to reach our puppy manager directly. Always had to leave a message. Then communication just stopped. We called repeatedly. Finally demanding an explanation. We were told the puppy we had bought had already been sold!!!! No one called us to tell us. We had to call to find out!! Then we opted to continue with a second choice. And AGAIN during travel arrangements the phone tag began. Eventually we did hear from the puppy manager. The problem is we only had 3 hours notice befor the puppy was due at the airport. Why a communication nightmare.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tamara - We’re very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your PuppySpot experience. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a joyful, exciting experience and we can't apologize enough for letting you down. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more, and most importantly see how we can improve and do better in the future. Despite your negative experience, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship with you and your pup.

11/16/2019
Laurel M.
Maryland | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppy perfect

I got the most adorable, social and healthy puppy he was carefully delivered and all of my questions and concerns were quickly answered. Very pleased on all aspects.

11/16/2019
Amanda A.
Louisiana | Breed: Labradoodle

issues, upon issues because they have too many layers!

Very difficult to be on the end where you have spent in some cases many thousands but yet you can’t get calls back. Oh the call you hourly almost when making the sale but once you purchase then you start really getting confused. Their application needs serious help and to allow their own employees to update otherwise people believe they are being scammed. I WAS NOT! Turns out they are a great business and we would buy again despite the issues. They need to work on not having so many different people involved... it is way too many. And that nice person you bought your puppy from over the phone you never hear from them again. It just isn’t right. Lots of organizational items to be looked at from the views of today’s internet businesses but in the end they are legit... you need massive patience as they are SLOW getting back to you once they have your funds. Then one department might say one thing and another something different. All I can say is THANK GOD for the health call explanation and her showing photos to Puppy Spot vet! I will say we love our puppy but their business model from a customer perspective needs serious help!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amanda - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and see where we failed to meet your expectations and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

11/15/2019
Theresa F.
North Carolina | Breed: Bichon Frise

I have a beautiful, healthy,

I have a beautiful, healthy, playful puppy and could not be happier.

11/15/2019
James T.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Siberian Husky

Very happy!!

From start to finish, they were quick to respond and give us answers/information that was needed. While we ran into one problem with delivery, it was handled quickly and professionally. We love our new puppy and couldn't ask for a better experience.

11/15/2019
Debra W.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Golden Retriever

A bit expensive but the puppy is amazing. She is a beautiful happy healthy little girl. The breeder did a great job as she has no behavioral issues. She didnt even cry her first night home. Best puppy ever!

11/15/2019
Carson B.
Maine | Breed: Pug

Thank you!

Kindest, most reliable, proactive, and trustworthy support ever. We were so relieved that our puppy arrived after a long journey safe & sound. Now - weeks later - he exudes happiness and joy. Thank you for providing this service - will recommend you folks to everyone I know -

11/14/2019
Tami E.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

New furry best friend

Thanks to all that helped me get my new furry best friend home safely. After recently losing my little dog of 11.5 years, you helped me through a very emotional process in getting my new puppy home. As you said, the 3rd party registration process does really try hard to up sell you on some very expensive items. Would rather not to have dealt with that. But all is fine. Thanks again, Tami and Big Jake

11/14/2019
Joycette R.
Florida | Breed: Great Dane

PuppySpot’s amazing

They helped get us a perfect addition to our family. We are so happy with akame our new Great Dane, we will definitely recommend anyone to go thru PuppySpot.

11/14/2019
Brynn J.
Rhode Island | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great service from PuppySpot - not great service from breeder

PuppySpot did a great job in communication, organization and vetting me as a potential buyer. However, the breeder was not forthcoming with information. PuppySpot should have vetted the breeder - for a very expensive price I received an 18 week old puppy that was not socialized, was starved for human love, and suffered from extreme separation anxiety. Turns out the breeder was a back-yard breeder, aka puppy mill. Luckily he is healthy and has a sweet nature so with ALOT of training he will be ok. Advice: demand videos, pictures and guarantees that the breeder is not a back-yard breeder whos only interest is the bottom line.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brynn- We appreciate your honest and detailed feedback about your experience fetching your newest best friend. As you know from numerous conversations with multiple members of our team, PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. Puppies can take time to acclimate to new environments and we're confident that with ongoing training and patience, he will blossom in his new surroundings. All that said, our team has been working hard to understand your concerns and provide training tips and provide continuous support. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

11/14/2019
Marsha F.
Arizona | Breed: Chihuahua

Good Customer Service

Good Customer Service

11/14/2019
Susan C. R.
New York | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great Experience

Our cute pup arrived to our home with zero problems. Puppy Spot was thoroughly professional- all questions were answered, very friendly helpful staff, everything played out exactly as the staff said it would without a hitch- and they kept us informed all along through the process. The breeder was also excellent with follow through and the puppy is everything we hoped for!

11/14/2019
Shawn W.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Very polite and nice people

Very polite and nice people willing to help

11/14/2019
Rafael G.
Puerto Rico | Breed: Bichon Frise

Great service!

I got my puppy “Nyla” last Saturday night safe and healthy. This was achieved with the laudable efforts by the puppyspot team. I really appreciate what you guys did! Thanks for keeping me informed at all times during the whole process, which was complete new to me. From the beginning to the end, to all those who helped, starting with Ryan and at the end Andrea, THANKS!!

11/14/2019
Judith I. B.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

Safe landing for my Cavapoo puppy!!!

Thanks Puppy Spot for shepherding me through the process of adopting my gorgeous new puppy Stella who stole my heart when I first laid eyes on her. She arrived healthy, calm and happy and for this I am forever grateful. At every single stage in the process, the professional team at PuppySpot was there to help with kindness, patience, understanding and most importantly extraordinary knowledge. Special shout out to Alan, Erin and Rony who guided me through selection, purchase, interactions with the breeder, and travel for Stella. You each were responsive to my calls, texts and emails and you clearly understood both the process of adopting a puppy, and the emotions that attach to it. I never felt alone on this journey and Stella and I are forever grateful!!!

11/14/2019
Kim l.
Maine | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Gus lab in Casco Maine

PuppySpot was very informative all along the way.

11/14/2019
Steven B.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

My new Boy Hogan

best puppy in the world and the best experience with PuppySpot! Thank you for guiding me through every step!!!

11/14/2019
Frank R.
Oklahoma | Breed: Goldendoodle

Best Experience!

We found the most precious & lovable Goldendoodle on PuppySpot! The puppy manager answered all our questions & presented us with absolute thorough information in a timely manner. They also continued to send us updated pictures & info on our doodle until he arrived to us safe & sound. PuppySpot also eased all the anxiety about a reputable breeder because they only accept top breeders! Great experience all around & we got the furry love of our life!