PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,076 verified reviews

11,076 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,544
  • 4 Stars
    1,316
  • 3 Stars
    522
  • 2 Stars
    261
  • 1 Star
    433
05/03/2019
Kirstin B.
North Dakota | Breed: Boston Terrier

The place to go for a new puppy.

My experience with puppy spot has been wonderful. They were there the whole way and answered my questions. My puppy arrived happy and healthy and is an awesome part of my family.

05/02/2019
Glenn C.
Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

Dillon Crossno

He is doing very well and a great companion

05/02/2019
Lori H.
Florida | Breed: Border Collie

Feedback

PuppySpot was very hands on in communication prior to the puppy being delivered on the process and what to expect. Once the puppy was on the plane, I didn't hear anything more from them. I texted them through the app to see if they were in contact with the handler taking care of my puppy to see how he was doing. He had a 4 hour layover in Atlanta. I didn't hear back from them. When we received our puppy the cage was very soiled and the puppy was foaming at the mouth. I don't think the puppy was out of its cage the entire time during the travel to us. I was told that there would be handlers to walk the puppy during layovers. After seeing my puppy, I don't think that to be true. Overall, the communication and coordination of the transfer was excellent, but once the puppy left on the plane, no communication from PuppySpot. I have been in contact with the breeder and giving her updates on my puppy's progress and getting additional information needed to best take care of him.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lori - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We are incredibly sorry for the way your puppy arrived. His journey home was too long and we should have and could have done better communicating with you throughout his travels. As soon as we received your feedback a team member quickly reached out to learn more and see how we could help. We're happy to hear that he is happy, healthy and thriving in his new home. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

05/02/2019
Laura Lee M.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

5 month old Labradoodle

Absolutely love the puppy!! I found the communication with PuppySpot regarding transportation of the puppy to be not good. I purchased an airplane transaction fee and without consulting me, she was placed on a 4 day ground transit van. I was never contacted with the option to pay more airfare to transport her as she weighed 48 lbs . (or too large) The transit company never took her out of the cage for a walk/stretch for 4 days. She was absolutely traumatized when she arrived. This would not be my choice of transit for a dog, kinda cruel. I just wish this was better explained and I was given the choice on how to get her to our home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laura -We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done a better job communicating your pup's travel with you. Although most of our pups travel via air, there are several factors to consider when booking, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport larger animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. That said, we are concerned with how your pup arrived. A member of our team will be in touch shortly to learn more about your concerns and will be following up with the ground transport co. accordingly. We look forward to speaking with you very soon!

05/02/2019
Wendy G.
Florida | Breed: Shichon

Autism Anxiety Calmed

Benji is wonderful! The whole experience with Puppy Spot has been fabulous. They give more information than I needed lol and lots of follow up. Customer service and pet delivery service was on top of everything. For a 1st time pet owner it's wonderful to have all that information, as an old pet mom myself I can tell you the information given is good advice. My vet is extremely through. During the exam he asked where I found him. He commented how healthy, handsome and well mannered Benji is. The vet also appreciated the documentation of medical history and the microchipping. Benji is very easygoing which is great for our family. Our daughter Amelia is overly loving! LOTS of hugs and cuddles, Benji is loving it. Evan our son has autism and is sensitive to sudden movement and being touched. Thankfully noises don't bother Evan. Benji is already picking up on Evan's cues. Benji's reactions to Evan's anxiety are impressive. Puppies and dogs of friends and family normally don't know when to back off during play or they get highly anxious. This morning while dressing Evan, Benji was walking around his legs sniffing him. The tickle from the fur made Evan anxious and he overreacted repeating, "Stop it Benji!" and accordingly Benji backed up and gave Evan space. It impressed me that Benji did not run away he just calmly backed up, sat and kept eye contact which helped Evan to calm down. I feel things like that will help them build a trusting relationship. As an autism Mom I watch everything closely to ensure everyone is safe and to avoid anxiety triggers. Again I was impressed as Benji had the sense to calmly redirect Evan snuggling into Evan's lap at a tense time we go through with school pick ups and drop offs. Some pets would have hidden feeling that tension. Benji is even helping this stressed out mom relax. The kids and Benji have even created their own game called Bark Tag. They run around calling Benji. He then chases them when he barks they gently tag him and chase him till he barks again then they run. Hats off to Benji's breeder for the love he must have received to be so well behaved and healthy!

05/02/2019
Mary M.
California | Breed: Dachshund

1813 Sonoma Ave Berkeley Ca

My site review? Wonderful , she has playmates, full time guardian , terrific yard, agility course, daily training, fed every 4-6 hours, lots of supervised chew time.

05/02/2019
Mark S.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

Awesome Experience

The entire experience was painless from the time i was researching the purchase of Duke through receiving him at my door. All staff at PuppySpot kept me informed and followed-up timely. I highly recommend PuppySpot for any dog lover looking for a great puppy.

05/02/2019
Ellen G.
Texas | Breed: Boxer

We are in love

PuppySpot is a great resource to finding sweet babies who have been born into loving families and have been treated as such from the beginning. This is our second time using PuppySpot and we are so happy with the results. The folks at PuppySpot were amazingly professional and caring. Both the buying experience and the logistics experience were made simple and personal. I would recommend the service to anyone who is a dog lover and who understands what it means to find the right breed for your family.

05/02/2019
Marilyn M.
Idaho | Breed: Shorkie

4 star

too many departments to deal with various information. would like one person to follow through from the start to end.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marilyn - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friend and we're sorry if that was at all overwhelming. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents and puppies. Our relationship began when we matched you with your pup, so please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

05/01/2019
LYDIA K.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

Our Wonderful "Katie"'s Arrival.

We were very pleased with the assistance and service we received from Liz, Jonathan, Erica White and all the staff who worked to make Katie's trip to our home go so smoothly. We were especially pleased with Puppyspot after having been scammed by another online Golden Retrievers Home.com site. They appeared to be a reputable breeder who had a wonderful reviews on their site. We lost $1200.00 to them and the shipping company. Royal Express Shipping first asked for $400.00 for shipping, then requested $1420.00 for insurance before they could ship the puppy. Luckily, Western Union stopped the payment. Puppyspot's Liz was very upfront about all that would be required in order to purchase Katie. She assured me that I was free to question anything they told me and to check them with the Better Business Bureau. After everything was over, true to Puppyspot's word, Katie arrived happy and healthy to our hope. I would encourage anyone who wants to purchase a pup from a breeder to go through Puppyspot and be sure they are dealing with a reputable dealer.

05/01/2019
Lynora G.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Duke) Re-named him Neiko

I found everyone in the process from the 1st time I called be very nice and willing to answer any questions I had. The follow up on my questions from the beginning to the time I received my puppy was excellent. I was able to speak to someone every time I called. They kept me informed the entire time. It was a very pleasant experience for me. I must say I was somewhat worried about getting my puppy from someone out of state but they reassured me that they would walk me through from the beginning of the process to the end and I must admit they did exactly that. I was very satisfied and excited to pick up my puppy when he arrived at the airport. He has an abundant amount of energy and plenty of love to give. I am having a wonderful time with him. I’ll like to thank everyone who was involved in the process and would refer you guys to all my friends any family. Thanks for all you’ve done.

05/01/2019
Robin B.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Move came to use in

Move came to use in grate health, on time at airport, the experience was asome again, thank you

05/01/2019
Terri B.
Maryland | Breed: Papillon

great service and helpful staff.

great service and helpful staff.

05/01/2019
Jim D.
Ohio | Breed: Beagle

Beagle puppy purchase

We were very pleased with our puppy and the puppy service through PuppySpot. Some of the reviews I viewed were not positive but the service we received was outstanding. Kris Vivas was very kind and provided plenty of puppy knowledge and was easy to contact.

05/01/2019
Justin H.
Kentucky | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Love my doberman

Great experience with puppy spot! Received a fantastic doberman pincher she is so loveable and a great new part of the family.

04/30/2019
Kati R.
North Dakota | Breed: Goldendoodle

AWESOME!

We have had a terrific experience with PuppySpot

04/30/2019
Richard T.
Alaska | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Our New Puppy

The care and thoughtfulness provided by the staff at Puppyspot was some of the best I have experienced from any business, anywhere. The pre and post processes were smooth.

04/30/2019
Laurie T.
Indiana | Breed: Alaskan Malamute

Always helpful

Always responds as soon as she can. Will help with whatever my questions are.

04/30/2019
Lawrence F.
Connecticut | Breed: Basset Hound

Bridget

Great people to deal with. Would highly Recommend.

04/30/2019
Kim C.
Georgia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We highly recommend using puppy

We highly recommend using puppy spot. Very professional.