PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,924 verified reviews

10,924 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,440
  • 4 Stars
    1,292
  • 3 Stars
    510
  • 2 Stars
    257
  • 1 Star
    425
04/13/2019
Lisa G.
Maine | Breed: Shih Tzu

Sweet Olive

Baby Olive arrived safe and sound with a goodie bag of toys and treats. The transportation staff were very communicative and I felt comfortable with each step. My only recommendation would be to limit the number of “ middle men” which can be confusing.

04/13/2019
Dayna B.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

This is the second time

This is the second time I’ve used them and it is still the best thing I did

04/13/2019
Susan R.

Layla

This has been one of the best and professional experience that we have ever had. We will definitely recommend your services to anyone

04/13/2019
Colleen P.
Kansas | Breed: Collie

We now have our healthy and adorable fur-baby from a terrific experience with PuppySpot and the breeder!

Our experience with PuppySpot and the breeder was wonderful and we now have a fantastic fur-baby. We were helped during every step of the process, had all our questions and\or concerns answered\addressed, and it was truly seamless. There is so much detail to follow-up on with your own research it was - and remains, comforting and helpful. We continue to get helpful tips, links, and optional resources to obtain if we choose to do do. THANK YOU everyone involved.

04/13/2019
Susan F.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

Getting our Dream Puppy

After reading some reviews, I was very scared to use puppy spot. I did find a puppy that I fell in love with and Puppyspot let me speak to the breeder which helped so much. I purchased the puppy and had her shipped to me. It was a little nerve wracking because it is a major project to just coordinate everything along with keeping the puppy safe. She arrived and was so well taken care of and was even more beautiful in person. She has been great so far and I could not be happier. I thank Tom the Breeder for doing such a wonderful job and for the helpful and understanding people at Puppyspot.

04/13/2019
Frederick M.
South Carolina | Breed: French Bulldog

Poor Cummunication

BEWARE! There are several MAJOR delays in receiving your pet that they do not discuss with you prior to taking your payment.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frederick - Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. While most of our puppies travel via air transportation, occasionally they travel by ground and we apologize if there was any confusion surrounding your pups travel details. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more, see how we can make it right and determine what we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home and we're committed to being here for you every step of the way from here on out.

04/12/2019
Bryan B.
Virginia | Breed: Bulldog

BULLDOG

The animal arrived on time in good heath, she is a very good example of a pure breed Bull; you get what you pay for!

04/12/2019
Therese N.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

I was very disappointed with

I was very disappointed with the bumpy delivery of our new pup.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Therese - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. Bringing home a puppy home should be a joy, not a headache and we are truly sorry for your frustrating experience. We were surprised to learn that your pup was kenneled by the airline which caused a delay in her delivery. Once our team learned about your pup's travel delay, we were quick to reach out with an update and ensure your pups delivery to your door. To make up for the inconvenience caused, we also offered a reasonable amount of compensation. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/12/2019
Randall H.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

We were close enough to

We were close enough to our puppy's breeder to drive and pick him up. My wife and I talked with the breeder and it appears they are well vetted by Puppy Spot. Our little guy is happy and healthy and already part of the family.

04/12/2019
Preston K.
New Hampshire | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Bonnie

All went well except for the travel. Did not learn soon enough. Had already left for the 2+ drive to the Manchester Airport.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Preston - Thanks for your feedback. We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we're thrilled she arrived healthy and happy! Just like human travel, flights for our little ones can be delayed or canceled which can impact your pup’s arrival time. We understand the frustration of last minute travel changes and apologize for not updating you sooner. Your feedback is very important to us. A member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more about your experience and see how we can improve. We look forward to speaking with you very soon.

04/12/2019
Bobby B.
Ohio | Breed: Pug

Lula Mae

I’m so happy to have my new puppy , her name was Cathy but I have since changed her name. My puppy Lula Mae arrived here in great shape and with love in her eyes. I’m happy now. I give PuppySpot 5 stars. Thank you

04/12/2019
Michelle W.
New Hampshire | Breed: French Bulldog

Sonnie

They worked with me from beginning to end. Dont apply if you arent serious because they call as soon as you are approved to get the little one into your home. They only thing I would say is I am not happy with the carrier company. The truck was dirty and it looked as if they smoked in in the van. The windows and van was just not as clean as I expected. I get it, they are driving a long way and I thank you but give the truck a wipe down and dont smoke with the puppies. Plus I hate to wait so I am not a angry customer because the driver was nice but this was a impression I got.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - Thank you for sharing your feedback. The health and well-being of our puppies is our main priority and we are incredibly concerned to hear how your puppy arrived. Since receiving your feedback a team member has been trying to contact you to learn more. We are eager to learn more and really look forward to speaking with you soon.

04/12/2019
Sylvia D.
Texas | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

We love our puppy.

We love our puppy.

04/12/2019
Pheona K.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

Dorothy

Our Shih Tzu puppy arrived last Sunday and she has already captured my husbands heart. He named her 'Dorothy' after my mother, an odd name for a dog, but a loving tribute to my mum. Thank you PuppySpot.

04/12/2019
Cheryl S.
Maine | Breed: Pug

4 star experience

I didn't give 5 stars because the process was at times stressful! It started with the payment as I applied for the credit they suggested. Well, I couldn't use it, PayPal wouldn't let me use it because it was using too much of the total. Finally paid. It took about 3 weeks to get the puppy. Longest 3 weeks ever. The girl who I paid and set everything up with was great. My puppy manager wasn't as attentive, a couple emails went unanswered. All in all I'm glad I used puppyspot. It was expensive but my little pug named Angus is so sweet and smart.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cheryl - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. We understand the anticipation in wanting your new furry family member home with you and we apologize if it took longer than expected. We try our best to minimize travel time to the best of our ability when our puppies travel to their forever homes. However, there are several factors to be considered while booking your puppy’s travel, like flight availability, particularly because not all airplanes are equipped to safely transport animals. That said, we apologize if at any point you had trouble reaching us for updated info, as that is the exact opposite of the experience we strive to provide. Puppyspot is more than a service, we are a community and we will continue to be here for you and your new pup, every step of the way!

04/12/2019
Kelly M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Australian Shepherd

my experience

i had a great experience and got an amazing loving puppy out of it!

04/12/2019
Carlos R.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

Happy and excited

Happy and excited with our new pet.

04/12/2019
Yvonne B.
Idaho | Breed: Maltipoo

I'm sorry, I can't respond.

I'm sorry, I can't respond.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Yvonne - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four and we were very concerned to receive your feedback. A team member has been eagerly trying to reach you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

04/12/2019
Patricia C.
Wyoming | Breed: Havanese

I have the greatest puppy,

I have the greatest puppy, and Puppy Spot took care of everything.

04/11/2019
Robert C.
Florida | Breed: American Eskimo Dog

Very helpful

Very helpful