X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,146 verified reviews

      9,146 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,146
      • 4 Stars
        1,053
      • 3 Stars
        419
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        314
      10/01/2018
      Denise G.
      North Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Another great PuppySpot experience!

      As with our first puppy from PuppySpot, Max, our family received Celine, another happy, joy-filled, adorable puppy-stork bundle from our breeder and PuppySpot! She arrived healthy and ready to love and snuggle with her expanded family! Great experience from start to finish, even with some glitches in travel coordination. The only feedback I would share is to be sure travel communicates changes proactively to give the new family at least 48 hours notice, or as much as possible, to avoid last minute pickup challenges on the receiving end! Thank you, PuppySpot!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Denise - Thank you for trusting us again to find your newest furry family member! We're thrilled that Celine arrived safely and is happily enjoying her new home. We appreciate and welcome your candid review. Feedback like yours is what helps us to improve and turn great experiences into excellent ones. Although travel information isn't available until it has been booked and confirmed with the airline, we should’ve done a better job with keeping you up-to-date sooner. We understand how valuable your time is and work hard to give adequate time to plan for your new puppy’s arrival. A member of our team has reached out to you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We're excited about your expanded family and will continue to be here for you and your pups, every step of the way!

      10/01/2018
      Sandra L.
      Illinois | Breed: Great Dane

      Raine

      Can’t say enough great things about our families experience. From finding our pet to picking her up everyone involved was very kind Thanks again

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sandra - Thank you for your kind words. It truly warms our hearts to know that we were able to provide a great experience for your entire family. You've joined the PuppySpot community, so please don't be a stranger!

      09/30/2018
      Margaret C.

      It was a very easy

      It was a very easy and rewarding experience. Everyone I spoke to was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. I would recommend puppy spot to anyone who is thinking about getting a puppy. Thank you.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Margaret - Thank you for your kind words and enthusiasm to recommend us, it's truly appreciated! Our service didn't end with the delivery of your puppy, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      09/30/2018
      Jack G.
      North Carolina | Breed: Golden Retriever

      No comment talk to Michelle

      No comment talk to Michelle in travel

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jack - We believe, welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy, and we apologize for the stressful experience. Original travel plans for your new pup had been changed, due to the hurricane expected to land near your area. Once we received notice of the storm, our travel team worked closely with you, to ensure that your pup was being cared for until he could safely travel to his new forever home. As soon as travel was safe, for both you and your pup, new travel arrangements were quickly made. Our travel team works really hard to accommodate our puppy parents' preferences, however, travel arrangements for our furry friends can be tricky; which is why we always request two airport options. Unfortunately, we were unable to accommodate your first choice. The only airplanes servicing that airport were not equipped to safely transport your pup and we, at PuppySpot, put the safety and well-being of our puppies first. That, being said, we should have done a better job, notifying you sooner. Once we received your feedback, our travel manager quickly reached out and has been trying to connect with you, to learn more. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

      09/30/2018
      Kristhia N.
      Florida | Breed: Pug

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kristhia - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      09/30/2018
      Mark A.
      New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Puppy

      Puppy spot was great to deal with very knowledgeable and helpful. They were very organized as well

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mark - Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled we were able to introduce you to your new "furever" friend. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      09/30/2018
      Adam L.
      Montana | Breed: Beagle

      Puppy Spot hit the Spot!

      My wife and I were a little nervous about buying a puppy over the internet, but we were thrilled with the service we received up front from Paul, and the rest of the team as the process progressed. The breeder from which we received our puppy did a fantastic job of describing the demeanor of our new dog, and he is just as great as he was described. We are very happy with our decision to work with puppy spot to find the next member of our family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Adam - Thank you for trusting us to find your new furry family member! We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to your puppy parent journey. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your pup every step of the way!

      09/30/2018
      Richard M.
      New York | Breed: Havanese

      Very professional and reaponsive

      Very professional and reaponsive

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Richard - We appreciate your feedback. As promised, we will continue to be here for you every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      09/30/2018
      Jennifer E.
      Alaska | Breed: Labradoodle

      Quick and easy

      No hassles. Smooth transaction beginning to end with funds available within minutes.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jennifer - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      09/27/2018
      Christine H.
      Washington | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      ROOKIE - GERMAN SHEPHERD

      I was very happy with Puppy Spot. I did research to make sure they are a reputable company, they are. The people that I talked to were very helpful and the advice on bringing home a puppy was helpful. I will tell anyone that wants a purebred puppy to call puppy spot. Christine Hohman

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Christine - Thank you for your feedback. Our team members work hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new pups and we're thrilled to know that we were able to provide a great experience for you. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      09/27/2018
      Richard M.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

      Very happy with our new puppy

      Thanks to puppyspot we have a new family member - an adorable, healthy and happy Cavalier King Charles Spaniel named Patrick. The process could not have been easier and we were kept well-informed the whole time. They also followed up to make sure he was the healthy pet we were expecting. We would not hesitate to use puppyspot again and to recommend them to friends.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Richard - Thank you for trusting us to help find your adorable puppy. Our team members work hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their pup and it's feedback like yours, that let us know, we're on the right track. Our service did not end with the arrival of your pup and we'll continue to be here for you and Patrick, throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      09/25/2018
      Tammy Z.
      Montana | Breed: Pomeranian

      my experience

      The process with puppy spot has been very good. They stayed on top of my questions, travel arrangements and follow up after I received the pup.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tammy - Thank you for your kind words and the adorable pic of your new pup. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience as that is exactly what we strive to do. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

      09/25/2018
      Tyler L.
      Utah | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Perfect

      Everything went very smooth and worked out exactly how I had hoped!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tyler - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      09/25/2018
      Philip K.
      Maine | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Not so fast

      Securing the money for the puppy went seamless and after that a whole lot of stress as PuppySpot associates did not follow up in a timely fashion, did not follow through with what was agreed on, did not issue a refund for the travel expense after PuppySpot created the turmoil with the travel (thanks William). Ripley is asleep on my lap after a full morning of exploring his new back yard and as I write this, I look down at him and it almost makes the inconsistencies on the backend after securing the $$ forgivable….almost.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Philip - Bringing home a new puppy should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and our travel team worked really hard to accommodate your travel preferences. Once we received your feedback our Client Service manager was quick to contact you to help navigate your pups travel arrangements and process your refund, as promised. Logistics aside, we're excited that your adorable pup, Ripley arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

      09/25/2018
      Will C.
      California | Breed: Brussels Griffon

      Happy customer

      We love our Brussels Griffon puppy we got and their service was great. We had a puppy nanny fly with him and she was so nice and kept us updated during the travel.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Will - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy that you enjoyed your experience and are already in love with your new "furever" friend. We look forward to future "pupdates." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      09/25/2018
      Kristin M.
      California | Breed: Saint Bernard

      Our Saint Bernard puppy

      We had a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Now we have the dog of our dreams and couldn’t be happier!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kristin - Thank you for the adorable pic of your new pup! It's feedback like yours that PuppySpot team members strive for every day. You've joined a community and we'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

      09/23/2018
      Tammy R.
      Kansas | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Cashew

      Our experience has been great from the minute we picked up Cashew at the airport. He is so cuddly and playful. I would say he plays hard then sleeps hard.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tammy - Puppy cuddles are truly the best! Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled that your new pup is already so comfortable in his new "furever" home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      09/22/2018
      Marlene B.
      New Jersey | Breed: Cavachon

      Not as "Marvelous" as I was told

      Puppy Spot was great at the initial point of sale...but after that--there was much to be desired. I had a lot of communication but most of it was incorrect...they e-mailed me the wrong puppy name...I was never told that the breeder was "religious" and would not schedule the puppy's flight on a Sunday which I had requested the flight to be, until AFTER the sale. I was sent the wrong waybill number for picking up the puppy and then of course the puppy's flight was change 3 times and they changed the flight to the next day before consulting me - which if they had I would have told them to make it for Wednesday because I happened to have that day off from work. It was a COMPLETE disaster because I had initially taken the day off from work for the flight on Monday. I would not recommend Puppy Spot to anyone due to these issues unfortunately. But I do have a great puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Marlene - We're very sorry for making what should be an easy experience full of joy and excitement one of stress and confusion. We could have and should have done a better job communicating our breeder's travel restrictions with you when you first selected your puppy. We understand how disappointing it was to not receive your pup when you expected him, however, your puppy's flight was canceled multiple times due to extremely high temperatures and here at PuppySpot, we believe we serve our customers best by putting your puppy's health and well-being first. That said, we know how valuable your time is and we should've made you aware of the travel changes sooner. Once we received your feedback, our Client Services Manager was quick to contact you, and we take comfort in knowing that she was able to put you at ease, throughout your puppy's journey home. We’re happy to hear that your pup is doing well and thriving in his new home. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

      09/22/2018
      Cindy C.
      Maryland | Breed: Cairn Terrier

      Sally, Cairn Terrior

      My experience with PuppySpot was very satisfying. We love our new puppy. Having a great time getting to know her....

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cindy - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy that your bonding with your new puppy and enjoying every minute! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      09/20/2018
      Shannon N.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Ms. Abby

      Paul was wonderful throughout the whole process!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Shannon - Thanks for your feedback. You're part of the PuppySpot family now, so, please don't be a stranger!