PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,190 verified reviews

9,190 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,182
  • 4 Stars
    1,059
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    214
  • 1 Star
    315
10/04/2018
Nathaniel (Nate) P.
Washington | Breed: Rottweiler

chloe

Best doggy ever thanks again for all your help. Absolutely smooth easy process best decision I ever made

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nathaniel - Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend, Chloe! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/04/2018
Sandra G.
Missouri | Breed: Chihuahua

The Purchase of My Chihuahua "Echo"

I was extremely pleased by the way Puppy Spot worked with me when I purchased my Chihuahua puppy until he was supposed to be delivered by a "Nanny" who I will not name. The breeder then drove 8 solid hours to bring my puppy to me. It was wonderful to meet the breeder and to get to know her and learn how much she cares about her pets. I can't thank her enough and Puppy Spot for all you did.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. It is feedback like yours that helps us continue to improve and better serve our puppies and puppy parents. We apologize for any confusion surrounding your pup’s travel arrangements. Our team was working hard to get your puppy home as quickly and safely as possible. In fact, your puppy’s breeder offered to nanny the puppy to you directly. We’re glad to hear your new pup, Echo is doing well in his “furever” home and the bonding has already begun. We’re only a call or email away, so please let us know if there’s anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

10/04/2018
Nancy N.
Florida | Breed: Maltese

Excellent service

I bought my second dog with Puppy Spot because they have an excellent service, very reliable, friendly, and professional. I recommended their dogs a

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - Thank you for coming back to PuppySpot for your newest furry family member, it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your adorable pup! We appreciate your kind words and recommendation. We will continue to be here for you and your pups throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/04/2018
Claudia R.
Washington | Breed: Newfoundland

Customer service was surprisingly helpful

Customer service was surprisingly helpful and nice.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Claudia - Thanks for your candid feedback. It was our pleasure to match you with your new best friend. You’ve joined a community, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful!

10/04/2018
Kelley B.
Connecticut | Breed: Pomeranian

My new puppy

I was very sceptical at first. But they assured me every thing was ok and they were true to there word, Tiffany with puppy spot was so wonderful and very helpful. They keep me well informed even after the delivery of my new baby.thank you to everyone involved with the process

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelley - Thank you for your feedback. Your new puppy is adorable, keep the "pupdates" coming! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/03/2018
Angela R.
New Jersey | Breed: Shiba Inu

Moose Shiba Inu

I had a great experience with puppy spot Moose is settling in well he is a great addition to our family everyone was very helpful and made this adoption easy thank you for all your help would recommend this place to everyone!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angela - Thanks for your feedback and willingness to recommend us! We love the happy pics of your adorable pup, Moose. It's great to see that he is fitting in so well with his new "furever" family. We look forward to future "pupdates." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/03/2018
Kelly A S.
Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

My puppy

Poor thing was in a crate for 2 days. Wouldn't eat so had to buy prescription food. Said he loves car rides. He does not. Didn't recieve all his papperwork. Or should I says his parents. Come to find out after the fact that only 1 parent was tested for OFA. This was not was I was told. My vet has not yet said she would sign off on his health certificate yet. I've had since Friday night. 5 days ago. He starting to eat. But he still lays around more then any 3 month old puppy I have Ever seen. I hope he's ok because of course I've fallen in love with him. Best of luck on your new forever friend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelly - You did the absolute right thing letting us know of your concerns. We understand the anticipation and excitement involved in meeting your new furry family member. As exciting as it also is for your new pup, don't forget that it’s a big change for a 12-week old puppy to go from one home to another. It may take a little time for him to adjust to his new surroundings and loving family. We’re confident that with ongoing training and patience, he will thrive in his new forever home. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help and has been working with you closely since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way!

10/03/2018
Stephen F.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Our experience with PuppySpot

We would be hard pressed to understand how we could be more satisfied with PuppySpot. From the beginning contacts to the delivery of our puppy we were treated with professionalism and responsiveness. I have read numerous reviews on PuppySpot and noted some clients did not have good experiences. Ours was great. We purchased a puppy at 4 weeks old and had to wait a month before the puppy would be mature enough to leave its family and travel to us. PuppySpot kept us informed every week and provided helpful information on caring for and training a new puppy. When it came time for the final payment we requested a current photograph and estimated ship date. These were provided to us immediately on the same day. PuppySpot later contacted us on potentially earlier ship dates asking for our preference. Naturally, we couldn't wait to get our new puppy and at just over 8 weeks old she was shipped to us. She arrived in good health and is a wonderful addition to our family. Thank you PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephen - Thank you for your kind words and your trust in us to find your beautiful puppy! It is our mission at PuppySpot to provide this exact experience for all of our puppy parents, and we are thrilled that we were able to provide this for your family. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot!

10/03/2018
Jennifer K.
South Dakota | Breed: Pomsky

Happy pomsky pet parent

I was on the fence getting a puppy online, but the Puppyspot experience has been very good. The only reason I give 4 stars instead of 5 is because sometimes it took a while (over a business day) before I heard back when I had questions and left messages about the puppy traveling. My fears were eventually resolved and now I have a fabulous fuzz ball that needs to be potty trained. And I don't mind one bit!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Welcoming home a new furry family member is very exciting, and we’re glad that we were able to make it a joyful and stress-free experience for you! We understand how anxious you must have been for updates on your pup’s travel, however, coordinating travel for our little furry friends can sometimes be tricky. We try our best to provide updates as soon as possible and we apologize that we couldn’t provide them sooner. That said, we are thrilled to know that your adorable puppy is thriving in her new forever home! Congratulations on your beautiful pup again, please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/03/2018
John V.
Michigan | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Sparky

Everything went well, and Sparky is home with me now. Thankyyou so much for all your help. John Vickers.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that your new pup is home and happy! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/03/2018
Steve J.

Thanks to the Puppyspot Team!

Thanks to the Puppyspot Team!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Steve - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/03/2018
Paul M.
New Jersey | Breed: Alapaha Blue Blood Bulldog

PuppySpot is AMAZING!!!!

A little over 3 years ago I lost my dog to a rare diesease and it took me some time to get over her passing. After a lot of searching and research online, I came across Puppy Spot and once I saw Adonis (Desoto) the Blue Blood Bulldog i feel in love. I called the team over at Puppy Spot and started the process to bring him home. Their service is amazing and their team members even better. I am recommending Puppy Spot to all my family and friends.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paul - Thanks so much for your feedback and congratulations on your new furry family member! Although we know nothing can ever replace your loss, we're happy that we could take part in introducing you to your adorable pup, Adonis. We look forward to your puppy parent journey and to future "pupdates." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/03/2018
John K.
Virginia | Breed: Boxer

Boxer puppy

From the start puppy spot was great to work with answering all questions. Transportation was handled by them puppy delivered in great shape.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thank you for your feedback. Our team works incredibly hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new pup, and we're thrilled to have provided such a great experience for you. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/03/2018
Tabatha R.
Georgia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Good

the puppy I initially wanted was sold by the time I received a call back, which was 3 days later. I kept calling but no return call. However, when they did call me back, the process was smooth sailing, and I love my baby boy, who came home on Lasy Froday! Thank you PuppySpot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tabatha - We're really happy your handsome pup is doing so well in his forever home and already so loved by his new family. We understand how disappointing it was to not receive the initial puppy you were interested in, this should have been shared with you earlier. While we are thrilled that your experience with PuppySpot was smooth and you love your new puppy, we never want any of our customers to have trouble getting in touch with us and we should have done better communicating with you, on that note, a member of our team will soon get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. You’ve joined a community, and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/03/2018
Sonal P.
Virginia | Breed: Bichonpoo

Very satisfied

I never owned and dog. She was my first one. She arrived on time. Her health in excellent condition. I m just loving my first puppy. I highly recommend puppy spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sonal - Congratulations on becoming a first-time puppy parent! We're so happy that your pup is healthy, happy and already so loved. You've joined a community, so please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or new puppy parent tips. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/02/2018
Alexandra M.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great!

Great customer service, and I feel like they focus on pet wellness and the Human/animal bond importance, VS. making your puppy feel like just an investment, they make you feel like family and are constantly reaching out to make sure everything is going well and work very closely with the breeders. My only drawback is that after my 2 day vet visit my puppy was diagnosed with a small murmur and I was supposed to be expecting a call to discuss this, however I never did. Ultimately though this is a better experience I could have ever imagined and my little Lara is the best thing to happen to our family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alexandra - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's heart murmur. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue. We always stand behind our puppies and our health guarantee, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and most importantly, check in on your pup. We'll be here to see you and your pup through her current concern and throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/02/2018
Esme B.
New York | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Worth the money

I had already bought our puppy when I came across some negative reviews on Facebook. It scared me, but our puppy concierge Tiffany was amazing at reassuring us. She got us on a conference call with the breeder so we could ask all the questions we needed to ask. When our puppy finally arrived a couple of weeks later she was everything we wanted in a dog. She has a beautiful calm temperament and slept through the night immediately. She's brave and affectionate and has adjusted to life in NYC incredibly well. If I had one piece of feedback for the company it would be to give customers a single point of contact through the whole process. It was disorienting at times to speak to so many customer service people.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Esme - Thank you for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We're thrilled that your little one has already adapted to her new "furever" home and is everything you ever wanted. You've joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you and your pup every step of the way!

10/02/2018
Deborah S.
Rhode Island | Breed: Goldendoodle

Adoption of mini golden doodle puppy

The staff at Puppyspot were very helpful ,professional,and thorough.The only problem was that my puppy is not a mini golden doodle. When she arrived at 13 weeks she weighed in at 20 lbs and after being checked at the vet was positive for coccidia. She is estimated at growing to at least 60 lbs. On a positive note she is a beauty and has a great personality.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah - We are truly surprised to learn you feel like you received the wrong puppy. We take pride in the honest, responsible and trusted approach we use to help puppy parents meet their new furry best friend. We are confident you received the correct puppy however, we never want a puppy parent to feel deceived. Once we received your feedback a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and see how we could help. Unfortunately, we are unable to guarantee the exact size of any puppy, particularly mixed breeds. We were extremely happy to hear how pleased you were with your adorable pup and how much you wanted to keep her. It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy has Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. A team member has been trying to contact you to follow-up and see how your little one is feeling. We are really looking forward to speaking with you soon and most importantly, resolving your concerns.

10/02/2018
Charles B.
Delaware | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Great experience

Great experience

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/02/2018
Raquel P.
California | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

My Dream Puppy

Thank you PuppySpot for getting my best puppy ever! Ada is a sweet girl, and we couldn't be happier!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Raquel - Thank you for allowing us to fetch your new best friend! We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!