PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,076 verified reviews

11,076 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,544
  • 4 Stars
    1,316
  • 3 Stars
    522
  • 2 Stars
    261
  • 1 Star
    433
04/27/2019
Joffre R.
Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Great service Dogs came in

Great service Dogs came in healthy and happy

04/27/2019
Jamie L.
Alaska | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Agree with previous reviews

PuppySpot was great right up until they received payment. After that communication was slow. Perhaps it’s something to do with the app? I would definitely go through the breeder they used again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jaime - Thanks very much for your feedback and while we're happy to know your puppy arrived healthy and happy (our number one priority), we're troubled to learn you had a hard time reaching us. We should've done a better job at keeping you updated throughout your experience. Our relationship did not end, you’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you ever need anything throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/27/2019
James T.
Kentucky | Breed: Pomsky

Response time & Breeder Obigation

Your app says normally resonse communication time is 2 hr, it turns out to be 2 or 3 days. Took our new pet to the vet for wellness check and cost 140.00 for vaccinations that had not been done by breeder as we were told. Love our dog

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. A member of our team will be in touch with your shortly to learn more about your experience and most importantly answer any questions regarding the vaccinations your pup received, prior to going home to you. We look forward to speaking with very soon.

04/27/2019
Brenda P.
Colorado | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Sheltie Puppy

I couldn’t be happier with the PuppySpot experience! Everyone was so kind, knowledgeable and professional. Glad my Google Sheltie search led me to you!

04/27/2019
Shapree B.
Colorado | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Home sweet home

I've wanted a Miniature pinscher for over twenty years, and finally made it happen. Parker has been a true blessing in our household. Thank you PuppySpot for providing a safe place to find furry family members. I'd recommend your service to anyone looking for a furry friend.

04/27/2019
Phil G.
Washington | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Best dog evah!

Wicked smart, laid back, and beautiful. Not sure how we lucked out so much. Uh may zing dog.

04/27/2019
John C.
New Mexico | Breed: Labradoodle

BAD EXPERIENCE

First of all our puppy manager didn’t keep us updated and didn’t answer our emails about when our puppy would be traveling. Just keeping in contact would have been nice since we spent a lot of money for our puppy and since we had to travel five hours to pick our puppy up at the airport. Next our puppy missed his flight because the breeder failed to get him there on time so he came in at 10:17 p.m. instead of 11:00 in the morning. Our poor puppy was very thirsty by the time we got him and ate like he was starving. There was no water clipped to his crate and it was written on the crate paper that was attached to his crate that the last time he had water was at 3:00 p.m. which was 8 hours without water or food when we got him. His crate was a stinky mess and so was he. This is totally unacceptable and unforgivable for this little puppy to be so neglected. If that wasn’t bad enough, our puppy has Coccidia and had to have been infected at the breeders property because of the incubation period it takes for it to be full blown with the hatched eggs. This is the second puppy from puppyspot we have purchased that turned out to be sick. Our five year old labradoodle had a bad intestinal infection and urinary tract infection which caused crystals in her urine and we spent a lot more money getting her healthy. We love our fur babies but this is the last time we will purchase a puppy on your website.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We are incredibly sorry for how your puppy arrived it is unacceptable and we want to assure you, we have been in contact with the airline to make them aware of your experience to ensure it never happens again. We were also concerned to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived since his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated he was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well. Our health team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to being here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/26/2019
Marjorie E.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

High recommend PuppySpot- They are caring and everything went SO smoothly!!

Adopting an animal and bringing them into your family is one of the biggest decisions and major steps we can make in our lives. I have always adopted dogs from shelters or a local breeder. I was apprehensive and cautious when I first spoke the representatives from PuppySpot. They immediately were reassuring, answered all of my questions, and were absolutely kind and thoughtful. The process was better than I ever expected. First, PuppySpot only works with small family breeders. There is a strict policy not to use puppy mills. The dogs are well-loved and come from homes that treat them respectfully and with lots of care. I was able to speak to the Mom of my puppy's family for a long time. She answered all of my questions and gave me wonderful information. My puppy's mom is their family dog. There were six puppies in the litter. The puppy I chose was in the "middle, not the "alpha" or "omega" of the litter... We talked about weaning, puppy food, practical issues. She also shared sweet stories about the puppies with their mom and siblings. Next, the puppy Concierge at PuppySpot was extremely through and helpful. I was emailed and texted during the two week waiting period with necessary information on healthcare, travel information, how to prepare for the puppy's arrival. The concierge and Puppy manager have also stayed in touch after my puppy arrived to make sure everything transition smoothly. I highly recommend using PuppySpot for their caring and respectful, well-coordinated, and thorough handling of all of the logistics of adopting a sweet dog.

04/25/2019
Amy B.
Florida | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Faith- yorkipoo Vero Beach, Florida

We received our puppy after a long waiting month for her to meet each each milestone. She had her first vet appt 2 days of arrival with a perfect outcome. My family is overjoyed so far with cute mm

04/25/2019
Cindy S.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Bought a puppy thru Puppyspot

It was a great experience. People were very nice and helpful, would definitely do it again

04/25/2019
Vicky O.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labradoodle

Very good service

Great way to purchase a pet

04/25/2019
Cheryl D.
Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

I was really happy with

I was really happy with the professional way the were talking to me on the phone. They explain everything that I needed to do. This is the third puppy I have gotten from you and every time was a wonderful experience. Thank you very much

04/25/2019
Carole C.
Illinois | Breed: Beagle

Lenny's New Hone

PuppySpot has proved to be a suberb place to purchase a puppy. They have been excellent in covering all areas of concern regarding dealing with all of the issues of bringing home a new dog. Lenny is a beautiful, sweet, healthy baby boy beagle that is obviously a bright, well bread dog. Thank you for all your assistance PuppySpot!

04/25/2019
Jen F.
Texas | Breed: Dachshund

Great Experience With PuppySpot

I love my miniature dachshund that I purchased on PuppySpot. It was a very smooth, easy experience, and he is a wonderful, healthy dog. Thank you!!

04/25/2019
Karen W.
Indiana | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Zach

We sure enjoy our new pet. The process was new to us but we were directed step by step.

04/25/2019
Carla C.
Washington | Breed: Boxer

Wonderful to do business with

Very kind and helpful staff. Very considerate and friendly. Kept me updated on the progress of my new furry family member. The delivery service kept me updated on the arrival date and time. I’m very pleased with the quality and health of my new fur baby.

04/25/2019
Peter L.
California | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Puppy a

Puppy a

04/25/2019
Samer B.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great service

Professional team, very responsive and helpful

04/25/2019
Craig A.
Washington | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Received a Perfect pup

Great experience thank you

04/25/2019
Heidi V.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Impressed!!

I am very happy with this company! I had chosen a different Yorkshire puppy and was notified that the litter had contracted a disease. They advised me to choose another puppy and she is healthy and a wonderful puppy! I am very happy for their honesty in this matter!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heidi - Thanks for your feedback and trusting us to fetch your new best friend! It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!