PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
06/04/2019
Claudia C.
Florida | Breed: Morkie

Best lifetime purchase

Dargo, aka Loell, is the second puppy from PuppySpot and I couldn't be happier. From working with the concierge Jaimy, and the unexpected call from the breeder, I know that everyone is concerned about the well fair if the puppy. Loell has adjusted well to the pack and is having a ball with Gallifrey, aka Rugger, my Pembroke Welsh Corgi. I would highly recommend Puppy spot to anyone wanting to purchase a puppy. There is one negative remark though, with so many adorable puppies it's hard to pick the right one!

06/04/2019
Johnna A.
Texas | Breed: Morkie

I appreciated being kept up

I appreciated being kept up to date on the progress of my puppy from week to week. Will Bravo is tops!

06/04/2019
Connie F.
New Hampshire | Breed: Beagle

My experience with puppy spot

It was very Pleasant and nice the people are very nice to deal with. Thank you so much. People at puppy spot I

06/04/2019
Hazel R.
California | Breed: Silky Terrier

My puppy

So far so good

06/03/2019
Maria A.
Illinois | Breed: Shih Tzu

Love my new pet

Love my new pet

06/03/2019
Vicki R.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Shih Tzu

I had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. I was so scared to get a puppy like this and never had! To start was Jordan who was great! Let me decide between 2 puppies while he waited and put no pressure at all. He actually gave me input that I asked him for.. Next was Jeffery Cole! He could not have been better with a worrier like me! He was incredible!!! Every time I wrote he answered immediately and called me when he said he would do. Sent me pictures of my sweet Abby AKA now Maddie! He was so patient and I could not of got through all of it without him! Thanks Jeffery for everything!!! I decided on the gold package and because I chose a breed (which I have always loved) she needed a chaperone with her. This was Frank! He texted me throughout the whole trip. sent me a little video and picture of her at the airport. She arrived with this extremely nice gentleman smelling clean and very happy and energetic !! I fell in love with my sweet puppy completely. Couldn’t believe a flight from Iowa to Phoenix to San Jose, Ca that she was perfect in everyway! Thank you to all of you at PuppySpot who helped me get my sweet girl!!! Vicki Rodriguez San Jose, California

06/03/2019
Daye A.
Florida | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Blu completed our family

When we went on a mission for a Corgi we were pleased with the options they had . Once we submitted for information we were contacted and Chris was externally helpful . He went above and beyond to get me information on a few I was interested in . Once a puppy was purchased I wasn’t impressed with the lack of communication and how hard it was to contact and get a response from my puppy manager. But once travel was set we were pleased with the process of getting him here via plane . He a sweet boy and very pleased with the breeder . Healthy happy pup

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daye - Thank you for your candid review. It’s feedback like yours that helps us to learn and improve. Although we’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed working with us, we never want our puppy parents to feel as if we’re not available to them every step of the way. It’s part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24 -48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel. We apologize if this in-between time may feel as if we’ve stopped communicating, but please rest assured, this is not the case. We are working hard to ensure everything is prepared for your new furry family member to travel safely. We’re very happy that you’re your new pup made it to you safely and look forward to future "pupdates" of your handsome pup!

06/03/2019
Paul F.
Illinois | Breed: Dachshund

We love our boy!

Wouldn’t have had the opportunity to find such a good breeder without your website! She is fabulous, and our male dachshund is gorgeous!

06/03/2019
Suzanne E.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Couldn't be happier!

We've had our Riley for a week and she is such a sweet, healthy, well behaved puppy. I have been so happy with the experience from start to finish with PuppySpot!

06/03/2019
Ara C.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Happy Corgi Puppy :)

Puppyspot was very thorough and made sure everything was prepared prior to my puppy landing. He is completely healthy and seems to be in good shape! However, I am only giving 4 stars because I emailed two separate people with my puppy health exam to start the health guarantee, but nobody ever responded. So I am not sure if my puppys health guarantee was activated. Still happy with him though :)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ara - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new puppy! We apologize for any confusion surrounding the receipt of your paperwork. As mentioned in our email confirmation, all has been received - thank you. You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

06/03/2019
Chris C.
Michigan | Breed: Cane Corso

I am so happy with

I am so happy with puppyspot their top notch me and my family are happy to have our little Bentley puppy

06/03/2019
Donna G.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

I Have my Puppy!!!

I am amazed how difficult it is to get a Shih Tzu. As large as Houston is, I have not found a breeder...actually very few from Texas. But SCAMS galore. I've lost money once on online buying of a pup and almost lost it two other times but I'm learning. PuppySpot is more expensive, but I'm guaranteed a healthy, well- cared for puppy of my choice.

06/03/2019
Joan M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

I heard from my puppy

I heard from my puppy manager initially and returned the call. Did not hear from her again for 10 days after I emailed her that I was concerned about the whole thing. She said she had a family emergency. I can understand that BUT someone else should be checking voicemail and contacting me. Also I had to come down hard to get my puppy on the day I originally requested. The family wanted to do it the day before but I had a commitment that day and expected my date would be honored. it was eventually but felt uncom

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joan - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member from our screened and vetted breeder. While we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in her new home, we were troubled to learn you felt as though some of your emails or phone calls went unreturned, that is the polar opposite of what we strive to provide. We take your feedback very seriously, as it is the only way we can learn and improve. Puppyspot is a community so please don't ever hesitate to get in touch if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

06/03/2019
Connie W.
Kentucky | Breed: Cavapoo

Perfect from nose to tail!

Puppy Spot was so helpful and the result is a beautiful furry best friend.

06/03/2019
Sunshine G.
Louisiana | Breed: Maltese

Second puppy

This is my second puppy through puppyspot. They certainly strive to keep you informed and fix any issue you may have. Sometimes you get a surplus of communication. Ha!

06/02/2019
Tracy T.
Arkansas | Breed: Chihuahua

I got a great puppy,

I got a great puppy, Happy and healthy, but while waiting for him, I wasn’t sure about his home atmosphere, it’s nice to be able to afford a professional photographer but all I really wanted was to see that he was not living in a cold kennel. I still don’t know for sure but I am very happy with him. He has been a happy little guy from the start. My account manager was great. He did his best to make sure I got the information I asked for and was always friendly, Thank you Manny !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracy - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we're always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after. We're very sorry to learn you felt this was not an option. Our service only began when we matched your with your puppy, we will continue to be here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey!

06/02/2019
Elizabeth W.
Alabama | Breed: Keeshond

Simmie floyd to my heart!

Simone Angelique flre into Mobile right on time, she arrived dry and loving, she is housebroken!!! She is beautiful and sweet, I think she misses her littermates for playing, but I am doing my best. Her friend across the street seems to be too old to want to run and play, and at 79 I am too, but we are learning to walk on the lease. Andrea is a great help and resource for mr, I really appreciate her help. I hope to get Simmie AKC registered and ins. Firmed up in the next few days, she will get her rabies shot in about 2 weeks. I don't see how it could be any better!

06/02/2019
Lloyd C.
Idaho | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Failed

Puppy Spot are nothing but dog brokers. They failed to communicate, set up proper transport, follow up during transport, mis communicated badly, didn’t answer the many phone calls I made. Did not follow up. Gave my dog, too many de- worming meds completely out of medical protocols. I do not recommend them at all !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lloyd - We are very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your experience with our team. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do, which is why a member of our team was quick to reach out to you to learn more and address your concerns. Despite your negative view of PuppySpot, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/02/2019
Loretta M.
Arizona | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Everybody is very helpful in

Everybody is very helpful in this procedure

06/02/2019
David D.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Amazing

Amazing