PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
04/14/2019
Jordan M.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

Everything was great

Everything was great

04/14/2019
Gladys R.
Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Nothing better than a new

Nothing better than a new puppy

04/14/2019
Christy W.
Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

Great service

I will recommend Puppyspot to everyone. The process was amazing from start to finish.

04/14/2019
Jeannie B.
Missouri | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot helped find our perfect

PuppySpot helped find our perfect puppy and took care of all the logistics

04/14/2019
Cherise Q.

We highly recommend PuppySpot!

My husband and I recently purchased two beautiful Cavalier King Charles Spaniel puppies from PuppySpot. This was our first experience with an online purchase of this nature. It was a bit nerve wracking at first because we didn’t know what to expect, but our puppy concierge team, Will & Liz, were very helpful, knowledgeable and personally communicated with us every step of the way. They went above and beyond on our behalf to work with the breeders to ensure we would receive healthy puppies. They handled everything with such delicacy and professionalism. We were very impressed with them both and just want to express what an asset they are to the PuppySpot Team! We commend the two breeders as well for packaging our puppies for their flights home to us with such love and care. It was apparent how much they take pride in providing the best for their puppies. We could not be happier with our Lollipop and Duke. They are well mannered, loving, completely adorable, well adjusted and most importantly, they’re both healthy. It’s been great hearing the pitter-patter of little feel again after losing our 13 year old Shih Tzu last year to CHF. We highly recommend PuppySpot to anyone who like us, do not know the first thing about identifying reputable and ethical breeders. Thank you PuppySpot from the bottom of our hearts for bringing such warmth and joy to our home. We will cherish these companion puppies forever.

04/13/2019
Elizabeth W.
New York | Breed: Frenchton

Awesome puppy

My puppy is great and healthy. I loved the fact that I was able to see pictures of the parents. Everybody was great and reachable 24 hours. The only hiccup was that I wasn’t able to get my puppy on the day requested. I would definitely get my next puppy from this site and I would recommend this site to anybody who wants a healthy puppy that not from a puppy mill

04/13/2019
Rodney M.
Washington | Breed: Pug

good job

I think you folks did a good job , but since jake is older than we thought we will be taking him in a month which will be 6 months old we are going to have him fixed. we were thinking about using him for a stud a few times but the breeder did not really want us too. you folks do charge a arm and a leg ,but all in you did fine

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rodney - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. Breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we thoroughly screen our breeders and require our customers to spay/neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. We believe in and encourage responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that belief. Our companion placement policy should have been clearly explained to you and we're sorry if this wasn't clear. A member of our team will be in contact with you shortly to learn more and see how we can better communicate this policy in the future.

04/13/2019
Lisa G.
Maine | Breed: Shih Tzu

Sweet Olive

Baby Olive arrived safe and sound with a goodie bag of toys and treats. The transportation staff were very communicative and I felt comfortable with each step. My only recommendation would be to limit the number of “ middle men” which can be confusing.

04/13/2019
Dayna B.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

This is the second time

This is the second time I’ve used them and it is still the best thing I did

04/13/2019
Susan R.

Layla

This has been one of the best and professional experience that we have ever had. We will definitely recommend your services to anyone

04/13/2019
Colleen P.
Kansas | Breed: Collie

We now have our healthy and adorable fur-baby from a terrific experience with PuppySpot and the breeder!

Our experience with PuppySpot and the breeder was wonderful and we now have a fantastic fur-baby. We were helped during every step of the process, had all our questions and\or concerns answered\addressed, and it was truly seamless. There is so much detail to follow-up on with your own research it was - and remains, comforting and helpful. We continue to get helpful tips, links, and optional resources to obtain if we choose to do do. THANK YOU everyone involved.

04/13/2019
Susan F.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

Getting our Dream Puppy

After reading some reviews, I was very scared to use puppy spot. I did find a puppy that I fell in love with and Puppyspot let me speak to the breeder which helped so much. I purchased the puppy and had her shipped to me. It was a little nerve wracking because it is a major project to just coordinate everything along with keeping the puppy safe. She arrived and was so well taken care of and was even more beautiful in person. She has been great so far and I could not be happier. I thank Tom the Breeder for doing such a wonderful job and for the helpful and understanding people at Puppyspot.

04/13/2019
Frederick M.
South Carolina | Breed: French Bulldog

Poor Cummunication

BEWARE! There are several MAJOR delays in receiving your pet that they do not discuss with you prior to taking your payment.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frederick - Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. While most of our puppies travel via air transportation, occasionally they travel by ground and we apologize if there was any confusion surrounding your pups travel details. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more, see how we can make it right and determine what we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home and we're committed to being here for you every step of the way from here on out.

04/12/2019
Bryan B.
Virginia | Breed: Bulldog

BULLDOG

The animal arrived on time in good heath, she is a very good example of a pure breed Bull; you get what you pay for!

04/12/2019
Therese N.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

I was very disappointed with

I was very disappointed with the bumpy delivery of our new pup.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Therese - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. Bringing home a puppy home should be a joy, not a headache and we are truly sorry for your frustrating experience. We were surprised to learn that your pup was kenneled by the airline which caused a delay in her delivery. Once our team learned about your pup's travel delay, we were quick to reach out with an update and ensure your pups delivery to your door. To make up for the inconvenience caused, we also offered a reasonable amount of compensation. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/12/2019
Randall H.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

We were close enough to

We were close enough to our puppy's breeder to drive and pick him up. My wife and I talked with the breeder and it appears they are well vetted by Puppy Spot. Our little guy is happy and healthy and already part of the family.

04/12/2019
Preston K.
New Hampshire | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Bonnie

All went well except for the travel. Did not learn soon enough. Had already left for the 2+ drive to the Manchester Airport.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Preston - Thanks for your feedback. We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we're thrilled she arrived healthy and happy! Just like human travel, flights for our little ones can be delayed or canceled which can impact your pup’s arrival time. We understand the frustration of last minute travel changes and apologize for not updating you sooner. Your feedback is very important to us. A member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more about your experience and see how we can improve. We look forward to speaking with you very soon.

04/12/2019
Bobby B.
Ohio | Breed: Pug

Lula Mae

I’m so happy to have my new puppy , her name was Cathy but I have since changed her name. My puppy Lula Mae arrived here in great shape and with love in her eyes. I’m happy now. I give PuppySpot 5 stars. Thank you

04/12/2019
Michelle W.
New Hampshire | Breed: French Bulldog

Sonnie

They worked with me from beginning to end. Dont apply if you arent serious because they call as soon as you are approved to get the little one into your home. They only thing I would say is I am not happy with the carrier company. The truck was dirty and it looked as if they smoked in in the van. The windows and van was just not as clean as I expected. I get it, they are driving a long way and I thank you but give the truck a wipe down and dont smoke with the puppies. Plus I hate to wait so I am not a angry customer because the driver was nice but this was a impression I got.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - Thank you for sharing your feedback. The health and well-being of our puppies is our main priority and we are incredibly concerned to hear how your puppy arrived. Since receiving your feedback a team member has been trying to contact you to learn more. We are eager to learn more and really look forward to speaking with you soon.

04/12/2019
Sylvia D.
Texas | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

We love our puppy.

We love our puppy.