PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
01/21/2020
Lundyn M.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Skeptical but ended perfectly

I was a bit skeptical since I’ve never fallen in love with a dog online and worried that I wasn’t going to get the dog I was supposed to get or worse. But everything turned out perfectly got a very healthy lab puppy without any issues!

01/21/2020
Tikisha S.
Colorado | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

We had a few hiccups

We had a few hiccups in the beginning. Wasn't able to get the original puppy we wanted due to breeder backing out last min but puppy spot was very helpful in accommodating us with another one and a week later we had our corgi name Lilly. I will say everyone at puppy spot was very friendly and helpful through every step.

01/20/2020
Melissa M.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Excellent Service (start to finish)

I must say, this is the 2nd time using this company and will definitely consider them for all purchases and recommendations to friends. The agents are helpful, prompt and assist in a friendly, patient and empathetic manner. I had the best communication, prior, during and post via the app with all agents. Puppies are in good health and part of my family for years. Thank you PuppySpot...have to admit the upgrades via communication in app/text messages and all the services after purchase (Puppy welcome pack, mediator for registration pup and additional services were a relief and one less thing to think about owing a new pet). Keep up the great work!

01/20/2020
Jeffrey G.
North Carolina | Breed: Cavapoo

Two Puppies

We got two puppies from two different states. Everything was wonderful. I really enjoyed how one of the breeders attached a personal letter about our puppy and about their home and how they care for their “babies”. It made for a very personal connection. It was a little disappointing when the next puppy came two days later with no letter. But we are so happy with both of our new puppies. They traveled well and came out of their crates at the airport ready to love!!

01/20/2020
Sam M.
Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

Maggie is home

Maggie is so sweet, smart, and everyone loves her. She adapted very quickly to her new home and is full of energy…!!!!! Thank you so much for my new baby pup...

01/20/2020
Susan B.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Zoey (Misti) - Golden

Misti (now Zoey) came to us on Jan. 6th. She is a loving girl and we are more than pleased with the newest addition to our family.

01/20/2020
Robert B.
Colorado | Breed: Siberian Husky

Kingston

Staff there at puppyspot are not knowledgeable and are very resourceful. They helped me with all of my questions and made sure to get answer for me that they may not have on hand. Their response time on getting back with me on questions I had are above most companies I have felt with. Thank you PuppySpot for keeping my family and I informed and at ease with our newest member of the family

01/20/2020
Thomas F.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

scam

not what they say

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thomas - We were truly shocked to receive your review. We consider ourselves to be more than a service, rather a community, and we never want our community members to feel misled. We're happy to report that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is our top priority, however, we want to make sure you have a positive experience, too. To that end, a member of our Operations team will be in touch with you to learn more and see how we fell short in meeting your expectations. Don't forget that our relationship has just begun, and our team will continue to be here should you ever need us.

01/20/2020
Kisty G.
North Carolina | Breed: French Bulldog

Wonderful

I am thrilled with my french bulldog and the service I received with puppyspot!

01/19/2020
Mark O.
California | Breed: Alaskan Malamute

Alaskan Malamutes named Charlie

Keefe Karvaski was attentive and helpful. I was disappointed with the transportation process. I was unable to reach anyone after East Coast hours with questions and the answer service just left me on hold. My dog was not put on a direct flight and was sent east to Atlanta where weather was an issue. He spent 15 hours in a crate and was traumatized because of the experience. The fight was delayed multiple times and almost was cancelled. It was the last flight out of Atlanta and if any later the Airlines would have been delayed until the next day. I recommend direct flights for young animals to reduce stress. the animal showed up thin and a little under weight. I also thought the price was too high but was commented to getting another animal due to the resent death of my other animal. My original breeder offered a dog for 2300.00 after I had already paid PuppySpot. Mark Olivera

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mark - First and foremost, we're happy your pup, Charlie is doing well and already fitting in. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We work hard at preparing our puppy parents for the arrival of their new pup and we apologize if you felt you were misled in any way. Although we would love to have our puppies travel on direct flights, there are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. That said, we never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do. To make up for the inconvenience caused, we were able to offer a reasonable amount of compensation. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and Charlie throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/19/2020
Susie I C.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Harvey

I found puppy spot to be extremely helpful. They were always prompt with getting back to me via email, text or phone. They were able to answer all of my questions and were very helpful with the delivery of our new little boy.

01/19/2020
Sherry R.
Kentucky | Breed: Cavapoo

Love our puppy, but this service awful!

It took forever for the puppy management team to get back to the questions you have. I will NEVER use this service again. There are hidden cost for puppy courier service. We traveled 6 hours to pick up the puppy. By the time we were done it was over$3000.00. Use caution when using Puppy Spot. If you didn't want a bad review, improve your customer service. There were days that I didn't hear back from the managers.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sherry - Thank you for your honest feedback. Without it, we would not be able to improve and do our very best for our puppy parents and puppies. Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with all members of our community, which is why we were deeply troubled to receive your review. While most of our puppies travel via air transportation, if distance permits, occasionally the breeder and prospective puppy parent will meet up to pick up their new furry family member, as was the case in your situation. Our team worked with both you and your puppy's breeder to identify a location that would work with both of you. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and In an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our team will be in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey!

01/19/2020
Rachael F.
Virginia | Breed: Cavachon

Love our new Cavachon

We’ve had our baby boy for a week now, and we are so happy with him. We had been looking at other breeders sites, but they were either non responsive or horribly expensive. Somehow we stumbled upon the PuppySpot site. We left a message and they called us within minutes! There was no sales pressure and our rep provided additional information, pictures and video of our little boy to help us decide that he was the one. The app is very helpful for communicating tips and travel updates. We have already recommended PuppySpot to several of our friends.

01/19/2020
Wanda S.
Maine | Breed: Havanese

Thank you for helping us adopt COB

PuppySpot was great to work with. We had picked out a puppy and were going through the process when we found out there was a health issue. They helped us start again and feel completely good about our selection. This is why we chose a company like this and we are so happy we did. They have been with us every step of the way. Great customer service.

01/19/2020
Wanda A.
Connecticut | Breed: Havapoo

Best Puppy

Puppy Spot kept me informed through the whole process of my puppy Olly, now Chewey when he was getting ready to come home. Everything went like clockwork.

01/19/2020
Jacquie W.
Florida | Breed: Boston Terrier

Great service

Beautiful puppy

01/18/2020
Nicole C.
Arizona | Breed: Poodle

So amazing!!!

Was skeptical, but had THEE best experience. They were so helpful and always on top of everything. Would definitely get another puppy from them! We love our new sweet angel!!

01/18/2020
Dory S.
Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

My Mini Aussiedoodle Annie

Everything with Puppy Spot was spot on. From the choosing of my Annie, the payment, pictures of her parents to the delivery instructions. Our first night was awesome. Annie felt right at home the moment she walked thru the door. I loved all the info given to help me with bringing the new puppy home.

01/18/2020
Robyn K.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Chihuahua

Teacup Chihuahua #628631

Lexi was sent to me and I was told she had a heart murmur is 1 1/2 to 2. At her 3 day review by your veterinarian it was determined that she had a heart murmur of 5 to 6 life threatening. All three doctors at the veterinary office told me that there was no way anyone veterinarian examination her before shipping her to me could of misdiagnosed her. So I ask how can this happen???? You ask me if I wanted to return her. That’s not an option for me I love her and I am very attached to her along with my other members of my family. So now Lexi has an appointment with Pittsburgh Cardiologist on March 4, 2020 cost $500 to $1200. If she needs surgery cost $3,000 to $4,000. I have been in contact with aftercare they are OK but not the nicest people and I have had to be aggressive. I don’t feel I should have to pay and wait to be reimbursed. Lexi was your most expensive puppy in the Teacup Chihuahua Class. So NO I’m very upset. Robyn Kennedy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robyn - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here for you until all concerns have been resolved.

01/18/2020
Linda C.
South Carolina | Breed: Newfoundland

Perfect. I sent a pic

Perfect. I sent a pic of her being blessed by Father John, my priest.