X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      08/13/2018
      David P.
      Missouri | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Perfect puppy and great and very helpful people...

      Perfect puppy and great and very helpful people

      08/13/2018
      Dawn M.
      New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      just one word Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...

      just one word Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      08/13/2018
      James T.
      Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

      I rated a 2 instead of 1 only because the puppy is awsome.

      Communication was terrible right to the end. When I had to make an extra trip to the airport because when I called they said puppy was in route. Then 15 minutes after arrival time while I was at the airport I received a call stating the pup was not put on connecting flight. Then had to go back at 1:00 am. Worst customer service that I have ever deltt with.

      08/12/2018
      Donald M.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Better than I thought it would be.

      Great customer service and good follow throught. Good knowledge of pet and answered many questions . Would recommend to friends and family. Very professional. Keep it going. Thanks fir all. Apollo excellent golden.

      08/12/2018
      Daniel S.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Excellent Job in getting Sully here safe and sound...

      Excellent Job in getting Sully here safe and sound. I have only had Sully here a short time and we are close friends, Thanks.

      08/12/2018
      Rose P.
      Connecticut | Breed: Havanese

      NEVER EVER WILL I USE YOUR SERVICE AGAIN! YOU HAD ...

      NEVER EVER WILL I USE YOUR SERVICE AGAIN! YOU HAD 4 DIFFERENT PEOPLE CALLING AND EACH ONE TELLING YOU A DIFFERENT STORY! IF I WERE A BREEDER I WOULD NEVER CONTRACT YOUR COMPANY TO SELL MY DOGS. ONE PERSON SAID PUPPY IS ON ITS WAY WHILE ANOTHER SAYS ITS SICK AND THEN ANOTHER SAID ITS STILL COMING STILL THEN ANOTHER ONE TELLING US THE BREEDER WONT LET IT GO UNTIL it?s BETTER IN WHICH WE ALREADY CANCELED ARE OTHER PLANS RESULTING IN US LOSING $700.

      08/12/2018
      Emily S.
      California | Breed: Dachshund

      First Rate Experience

      From the very first phone call, I was impressed with how attentive and concerned for the puppy's welfare they were. I was never wanting for information on what to do next, or how to do it. Everyone was so nice and helpful, and the entire thing went incredibly smoothly. I am extraordinarily happy with our new puppy as well. She is bright and active and wonderful!

      08/12/2018
      Carolyn A.
      Michigan | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

      Good overall

      Before receiving my puppy the communication could have been better. I appreciated that communication after my puppy arrived has been good.

      08/12/2018
      Patricia R.
      New Jersey | Breed: Havanese

      Excellent

      Absolutely

      08/12/2018
      Jacob B.
      Michigan | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Stay Away

      Every opportunity for Puppyspot to drop the ball the ball was dropped. We got a dog delivered at 11:30 PM by someone pretending to be the breeder who wasn't the breeder, 5 days late with a false bill of health, no papers and an ear infection. We were charged for a plane ticket that wasn't used, a crate we never received and overpaid for the dog by $1,500. Still haven't been reimbursed for the microchip, ear infection treatment, plane ticket, or ANYTHING we were supposed to have been... then 3rd party pet took $500 more by lying to me saying it was for AKC registration that I'd already overpaid for through PS... Nobody should use PS for ANY reason EVER. Terrible experience, nothing but problems with no solutions.

      08/12/2018
      Rhonda K.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      BAIT & CATCH TACTICS

      It was a very poor experience all together. From the very beginning, the person talked really fast, hard to understand. I paid up front in full for the puppy, it didn't come until TWO WEEKS LATER. And on my receipt from puppyspot.com it has the picture of the puppy and stated that he would come with a travel carrier. The puppy was ground transported and when the transporter arrived, he just opened the door of the vehicle and the puppy came running out into my front yard. No collar, no leash and no carrier. AND the puppy looked 6 months old. Looked NOTHING LIKE THE PICTURE. If you go to a jeweler and pick out a diamond ring in the case, pay for it, don't you expect to get what you saw, what do you do if you get something completely different and the jeweler says "oh sorry, no refunds" Well that is what PUPPYSPOT did to me!!!!!!!

      08/12/2018
      Natalie W.
      Georgia | Breed: Shiba Inu

      Great experience

      This was a great experience for us. I called to reserve our puppy on a late Sunday night. The woman I spoke with was very friendly and helpful. We picked up our puppy that following Friday! The airport pick up and instruction was easy. After reserving Dango (our pup) I had a few questions about him and I was able to be connected with the breeder quickly and all my questions were answered. We now have that perfect addition added to the family and we love him so much!

      08/11/2018
      Anthony G.
      Connecticut | Breed: Labradoodle

      Reliable service and smooth process

      They had good communication and everything went as planned. The entire process was painless

      08/11/2018
      Lisa D.
      South Carolina | Breed: Cockapoo

      Great people to work with. Very organized, good fo...

      Great people to work with. Very organized, good followup during the process.

      08/11/2018
      Martin P.
      New Jersey | Breed: Chihuahua

      A great company a month later I purchase a second...

      A great company a month later I purchase a second puppy

      08/11/2018
      Yvette D.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Awsome

      I love puppy spot their concerns love and passion touch me I highly recommend them . God bless them always

      08/11/2018
      Trudy M.
      Washington | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Would certainly recommend

      The process for buying our puppy was very easy. It took a couple of weeks longer than planned to receive Whisper due to issues completely out of PuppySpot's control, there were forest fires in the breeder's area and then the temperatures were too high to transport an animal. The only reason I give 4 stars instead of 5 is that we had several phone calls to tell us that she would possibly arrive on a certain day and the only way we knew it wasn't going happen was that we didn't receive the email 24 -48 hrs prior. That meant getting our hopes up, only to realize the day before that she wouldn't arrive since we had not had an email saying she would. It would have been nice to receive a heads up, (phone call), that the travel plans had fallen through. I must say I was very impressed that when we finally received the email with the transport info and I spoke with someone from the transportation dept, only to have the airline cancel all transportation of animals for a 2 week period, Puppyspot managed to get a flight booked on another airline and she arrived only a few hours later than originally planned. I would certainly recommend Puppyspot for anyone wanting to get a puppy. They work hard at getting a puppy to their new home.

      08/11/2018
      Pamela H.
      Arizona | Breed: Havanese

      Highly Recommend PuppySpot

      Excellent service. Our Puppy Advocate was tremendous. When travel couldn't be completed into our hometown of Phoenix due to the heat - and there was a waiting list for a travel nanny - my husband flew to get our puppy. PuppySpot helped with the cost. Sadly, our puppy got sick the day after we got him and had to be on antibiotics. PuppySpot was caring and concerned and communicated with the breeder.

      08/11/2018
      Constance Y.
      California | Breed: Beagle

      Beautiful Dog

      Very helpful in us getting the puppy we wanted. Gave us helpful instructions throughout the process before our puppy was flown in. He is a delight and you can tell the breeder took excellent care of him - no puppy mill.

      08/11/2018
      Sharon F.
      Maryland | Breed: Dachshund

      Outstanding customer service

      Outstanding customer service. Kept me updated with the information I needed in regards to the new puppy. I highly recommend them.