PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,341 verified reviews

12,341 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,466
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
09/26/2019
Sara L.
Connecticut | Breed: Golden Retriever

Adorable new golden retriever puppy that has become a member of our family

Thank you for helping me find our newest member of our family, Noah, a stunningly handsome and gentle golden retriever puppy, English Creme.

09/26/2019
Glenn M.
Maine | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Awesome, honest and great.

Awesome, honest and great.

09/26/2019
Kari D.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

New puppy

I always wanted a mini doxie and found the most adorable puppy at Puppyspot. From the first contact with puppyspot to the last, my experience was wonderful. My puppy was flown from Montana to Orlando and was wonderfully cared for by United Airlines,puppy safe, which was set up by puppyspot. The happiness she has brought has be unmeasureable. She description by the breeder was spot on. She's everything they said and more. Thank you puppyspot for everything!!!!

09/26/2019
Larry D. W.
Wisconsin | Breed: Designer Breeds

Love our new family member

We have all fell in love with our new family member, but not very impressed with anything else. We were told that if we chose to rename the puppy, that it would be done immediately so the puppy would start to get used to hearing his name. We told them the new name would be Mylo. On multiple occasions when we spoke to some they would ALWAYS CALL THE PUPPY BY THE NAME BANDIT. Also, even when the puppy was received at the airport, BANDIT WAS ALL OVEF THE KENNEL. Keep your word and promises to your clients. I was actually looking at possibly getting another puppy, but I was quite dissatisfied with PuppySpot not keeping their word to us.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Larry - Thank you for taking the time to share your candid review. We are truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. We consider ourselves to be more than a service, rather a community, and we never want our community members to feel unsupported. While our records do show that we changed your pup's name to Milo as requested, we are disappointed to learn that we did not follow through during our communications with you. We're happy to report that your puppy Milo, arrived healthy and happy, which is our top priority, however, we can't apologize enough to learn we may have fallen short in meeting your expectations. Don't forget that our relationship has just begun, and our team will continue to be here should you ever need us.

09/26/2019
Steven H.
Texas | Breed: Pomsky

We Love Puppy Spot and Our New Puppy!

Working with Puppy Spot was so easy and just an amazing experience overall! My husband and I love our new fur baby, Tucker (formerly known as Duke), & my dad got his brother, Mac (formerly known as Dallas)! They have brought so much joy to our lives and we are so grateful that they are happy and healthy pups.

09/26/2019
Mary C.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Responsive, knowledgeable, and easy

Puppy Spot did all the work needed to find me a healthy puppy that came from a responsible breeder. My husband and I did not have the time to find the puppy we wanted. Puppy Spot did all the work and delivered us a beautiful goldendoodle puppy. They have the highest standards for breeders and ensure that everything goes as smooth as possible.

09/26/2019
Elmira B.
Indiana | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Happy Customer

From my initial call with my PC Kaitlyn, who was amazing btw, to picking up my puppy from the airport, to the breeder calling me to make sure my puppy made it safe, this has been a 5 star experience all the way through. Thank you for your service

09/26/2019
Donna R.
Florida | Breed: Maltese

Arw experience was a 5 star!

We love are Multes .

09/26/2019
Nicolette T.
Illinois | Breed: Pomsky

Love my puppy more than

Love my puppy more than the world

09/25/2019
Susan Z.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Handlers not responsive

Regional Manager and salesman were phenomenal. But handlers did not respond quickly to questions. The quality of puppy I received went beyond my expectations. So happy with Grace!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thank you for your feedback! Our team works very hard to accommodate our puppy parents' travel preferences. Unfortunately, there was a last-minute weather embargo due to severe storms which could have affected your pup's traveling on the original date promised. We notified you as soon as we were made aware of the possible change and we apologize for the inconvenience this change could have caused you. Luckily our travel team was able to keep the original travel date and get your puppy home safe and sound. It makes us smile to hear that you are very happy with your new furry best friend. You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

09/25/2019
Kathy I.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

PuppySpot, a pleasure to work with

We used PuppySpot to locate and purchase the German Shepherd puppy we wanted to add to our household. Everyone was so helpful and made it so seamless. They answered all questions I had, made all transportation arrangements, kept me informed about all the steps our puppy went through (vet check, etc) prior to travel. The PuppySpot App is great, lots of info regarding our puppy, training, Healthcare, etc. We received our healthy, happy puppy and we couldn’t be more pleased with her and PuppySpot!

09/25/2019
Candace W.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Great experience!

We are very happy with our new puppy, Pepper. The entire experience from finding her on the website to bringing her home was very easy and the different contacts involved were very efficient and caring. I would recommend this service to anyone trying to find a furry loved one that fits you perfectly.

09/25/2019
Kristene F.

Thank you for being so

Thank you for being so easy to work with. We love our new puppy and are grateful for all the support from Puppyspot.

09/25/2019
Sally H.
New Jersey | Breed: Beagle

I rate my total experience

I rate my total experience with poppy spot 5 Stars. I would be happy to recommend you. Thanks for everything you have done to help me get a great puppy.

09/25/2019
Deanna C.
Georgia | Breed: Morkie

Amazing and easy !

Amazing and easy !

09/25/2019
Gary P.

Best puppy ever!

Puppyspot was ethical and easy to deal with. They communicated with us well and safely delivered us the cutest and sweetest puppy ever to grace our home.

09/25/2019
Olga B.
Illinois | Breed: Maltipoo

Topnotch all around

At first i was very hesitant buying my puppy online, so i did an extensive research on many local breeders. Looked at a lot of puppies but when i saw my guy on their website he stole my heart. It was love at first sight. I decided to take a chance with Puppy Spot. Let me tell you. Best decision i ever made. I received such quality service from start to finish and to this day they are still calling to make sure everything is going well. My puppy concierge Alan was always there answering and providing me with whatever information i needed no matter time of day. I received my puppy Gucci and he is absolutely perfect in every way. Only 8 weeks old but i can tell he has been started to be potty trained. Basically, my experience with PuppySpot was topnotch all around, from service to quality of my puppy. You get what you pay for. You can’t put price on love. Thank you PuppySpot

09/25/2019
Carmen M.
Arizona | Breed: Boxer

Best experience ever

Our transaction with PuppySpot was amazing they were very informative from beginning to end our Boxer puppy Jacie arrived right on time as promised in amazing health . We honestly couldn’t ask for anything better

09/25/2019
Allison G.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Perfect

Perfect puppy. Smooth and seamless transaction. Ground transport was 12 hours early lol.

09/24/2019
Vince D.
Texas | Breed: Maltese

Excellent experience

Excellent experience