X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      08/09/2018
      Douglas S.
      Nevada | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Friendly, Courteous, Caring

      The people at Puppy Spot were friendly and courteous and really seemed to care about customer service. It was a great service to use to find and purchase our two pups.

      08/09/2018
      Jee hyun H.
      California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      What a great experience

      I had great experiences with poppyspot. When the service representative reached out to me, he was so kind and answered me all the questions I had. After then every process went through smoothly. Now my family is really enjoying with our new puppy, Winnie. She is the cuttiest puppy I've ever seen.

      08/09/2018
      Breann W.
      Washington | Breed: Basset Hound

      Impulse buyers beware

      The whole thing from start to finish was unbelievably easy. I was surprising my boyfriend with a basset hound. We had been looking for almost a year and a half. We came across PuppySpot and my bfs eyes lite up when he saw Humphrey. By the next morning, I had him financed and I was organizing his flight. He?s so adoreable. I?m also looking for a Saluki puppy and will probably go through PuppySpot again.

      08/09/2018
      Kirk D.
      Texas | Breed: Border Collie

      Highly recommend their services

      Great experience! Very helpful staff, everything went very well and great communication from both the breeder and Puppy Spot!!!

      08/08/2018
      Chris A.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      Our puppy concierge was so helpful and knowledgeab...

      Our puppy concierge was so helpful and knowledgeable and made our experience fun and easy. I do wish we were given more breeder info.and health information on our puppies parents.

      08/08/2018
      Eric S.
      Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Thanks Puupyspot Daisy is amazing!

      Puppyspot made this a very easy process. It was nice hearing along the way how things were happening and then when I could pick up Daisy. We have had her home for 3 weeks and she is amazing. Thanks for helping me decide the breeder and dog for our family. I would use Puppyspot again and again because I trust that have my interest at heart!

      08/07/2018
      Andi Y.
      Colorado | Breed: Maltipoo

      Service from start to end was wonderful

      Everyone we worked with was great. The only thing I didn't like is the fact we could not talk to the breeders. She was difficult when we would ask for pictures. We had to wait almost a month for our little girl. However, puppy spot and their team was great from start to finish.

      08/07/2018
      Brenda G.
      Vermont | Breed: American Eskimo Dog

      PuppySpot is very communicative and clear. It mad...

      PuppySpot is very communicative and clear. It made buying my new best friend easy and enjoyable. Also, I have a severe speech disorder, and they treated me with respect and kindness on the phone. Huge for me. My twin sister got her puppy from them as well!

      08/07/2018
      Margaret Joy W.
      Arizona | Breed: Maltipoo

      Incredible experience!!!

      Everyone was on top of everything related to choosing and receiving my new puppy. I love her and am so happy with her. The beeeder is fantastic! Precious - She has integrated well into my life. The only thing i have difficulty with are the residue from the vaccinations. I wish I understood this more before having her have so many.

      08/06/2018
      Vilma R.
      Tennessee | Breed: Coton de Tulear

      Sooo glad I found PuppySpot. It was our first time...

      Sooo glad I found PuppySpot. It was our first time experience getting a puppy. They are very professional, helpful, knowledgeable. I would definitely use them again for my next puppy ?!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Vilma - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! We'd be happy to help you find another furry family member when the time is right, but until then, we're here for you any time in your puppy parent journey.

      08/06/2018
      Susan M.
      California | Breed: Bernedoodle

      The whole purchase and delivery of my puppy went v...

      The whole purchase and delivery of my puppy went very smoothly. Our puppy was well represented. We couldn't love her more!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Susan - It was our pleasure to help you find your new furry family member and we're thrilled she's doing so well in her forever home. We're only just a phone call or email away, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

      08/06/2018
      Bernard G.
      California | Breed: Saint Bernard

      They kept me in the loop as to what was happening....

      They kept me in the loop as to what was happening. Payment for my puppy was easy. Pick up at the airport was easy. Thanks

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Bernard - Thanks so much for your feedback. We believe welcoming home a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery or compromise and most of all, should be easy and full of joy! We're only just a phone call or email away, so don't be a stranger if there's anything else you need in your puppy parent journey.

      08/06/2018
      Amanda N.
      Florida | Breed: Pomsky

      Great! We love our new baby...

      Great! We love our new baby

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Amanda - Congrats on your new pup! We're so happy everything's going so well and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' with us.

      08/06/2018
      Sherry F.
      Arizona | Breed: Maltese

      Sure was SPEEDY shipping. Got the next day! WOW!!...

      Sure was SPEEDY shipping. Got the next day! WOW!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sherry - Thanks for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      08/06/2018
      Thomas N.
      New York | Breed: Boxer

      everything from talking to Paul to delivery. Exc...

      everything from talking to Paul to delivery. Excellent THANK YOU

      08/06/2018
      Marcia R.
      New Mexico | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      everything went as you promised,I picked up the pu...

      everything went as you promised,I picked up the puppy in Pueblo, CO, the various registrations went very smoothly,

      08/06/2018
      William G.
      Arizona | Breed: Poodle

      The Best Place Ever To Get A Puppy! i would do it again in a heart beat.

      the people that I dealt with were superb they were very friendly and helpful in every way.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      William - We work hard to be the best way to find a puppy, so your feedback means a lot. We're here for you and your pup any time, so don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      08/05/2018
      Sherry R.
      Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

      Everything is as represented! The agents are quick...

      Everything is as represented! The agents are quick to respond to all of my inquiries and concerns any time day or night. They were diligent to meet the needs of me and my new fur baby. They are concerned for my convenience and the safety and health of my new friend. They gave me full disclosure at all times. Thank you Puppy Spot!

      08/05/2018
      Nicole P.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Overall we had a wonderful experience with Puppy S...

      Overall we had a wonderful experience with Puppy Spot. We were looking for a specific type of puppy to fit the needs of 4 human family member and one canine. We also needed the puppy to arrive at a specific time of year. Due to all of these limitations, using a service like Puppy Spot was almost a necessity. I was able to speak to a person on the phone immediately and that person gave me his contact info for any questions along the way. We also had a team of people working with us to keep us posted on travel arrangements and then another team followed up once the puppy was home. It all went well. Our puppy arrived happy and healthy. A few things to note would be that you will end up paying for the services that the website provides as the puppies are more expensive (but they are providing a service for sure so I did not have an issue with this). I already had a dog and trained him as a puppy so I went into the process with some level of knowledge and therefore did not need to lean on the Puppy Spot team as much as maybe someone who never had a puppy. The travel date did change by one day and you have to wait to be notified only 24 hours prior so your schedule needs to be pretty flexible a few days around the date of arrival. I am not sure if this short notice is because of airline, breeder or website team. Again overall this was a perfect experience for us. I can understand why it would not be for everyone.

      08/05/2018
      Sonia B.
      New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

      Highly recommend this team to help you find the pe...

      Highly recommend this team to help you find the perfect dog for your family. I was searching for a poodle for my son and this team found us the perfect match. We are so happy and absolutely inlove with our dog Toto. Thank you!