PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
01/11/2020
Shideh B.
Virginia | Breed: Poodle

Well done

I wasn't planning to pay $$$ for the puppy but couldn't resist it once I saw what I wanted. Their marketing did good obviously and I made the purchase. They charge you full amount although my puppy arrived two weeks after. I would be happier to be charged at least 50% initially and 50% upon arrival. The flight was delayed and I was worry about my puppy. When she arrived I noticed the crate was opened and her food and water was refreshed, which was a relief. Thanks to the breeder, she was clean and relatively healthy. We had some poop issue and she needed to take antibiotic for a week. Considering the travel's stress I expected some minor issues. I'm still waiting for their customer service's feed back if I an reimbursed for the meds and test on the first visit. PoppySpot offers an attentive customer service and my puppy is energetic, happy and so friendly with other dogs and people which implies that breeder take good care of her for the first 14 weeks of her life.

01/11/2020
Marc H.

Just OK

Not real happy with the confusing manner in which I finally got the dog to my brother. Too many middleman. Disappointing that the chaperone could not take the puppy. Finally sent her in cargo. Not what I wanted.Then I couldn’t register the dog and my brothers name and people kept calling me instead of him to get it done for the price I paid it was very inconvenient. At least I did get a refund when the chaperone could not bring the dog.

01/11/2020
Eric S.
Utah | Breed: Dachshund

Great Experience

Everyone at PuppySpot did an awesome job. They kept me informed before and after my puppy Sara arrived. Anyone can get their new puppy through PuppySpot with confidence that they will get the perfect new fur baby!

01/11/2020
Fran R.
South Carolina | Breed: Boxer

None of the representatives made

None of the representatives made to me by these people were true. I specifically used them because I had travel constraints and I wanted the puppy delivered no earlier than December 28th. I was advised to pick a younger puppy (which I did) and that the puppy would be delivered on Dec 30th. On Dec 20th, I received a telephone call saying the puppy would be delivered on December 23rd. It took several phone calls to prevent the puppy from being delivered to an empty house. Finally, I wound up driving 20 hours to pick up the puppy. I was told I would be sent photos updating the puppies progress after purchase but before delivery. I wasn’t. I had to call and call to get them. I was told that upon purchase, I would have a puppy manager that would be in contact with me. Never spoke to her. I was told that I could get a free vet exam. The only vet qualified (in their eyes) to do the exam was two and a half hours away. While they represent that any questions asked in the app on the chat page would be answered within one day, I’m still waiting for a response to the questions I asked three weeks ago. This service is not cheap. You get nothing for the substantial amount of extra money you pay. I have the puppy. I love the puppy. I do not recommend this service at all.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Fran - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly and consistently communicate with our puppy parents, which is why we were disappointed to learn that may not have been the case for you at any point in your experience and is the polar opposite of what we strive to provide. Your feedback is very important to us and taken very seriously. A member of our team will reach out to you directly, to learn more and see how we may improve. PuppySpot is a community, dedicated to being here for you and your puppy every step of the way!

01/11/2020
Joyce P.
North Carolina | Breed: Dachshund

Madison

The people at Puppy Spot were extremely nice and very helpful;. The only problem I had was they should have put the new puppy vet check up form in the pack attached to the crate as I do not have a printer

01/11/2020
Joyce L.
Louisiana | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy spot puppies are Awsome

My puppy came 1 day early which was Awsome she is the most lovable and the cutest puppy ever . We are so in love with her and we’ve only had her 12 days .

01/11/2020
Linda M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

We love our puppy

I was looking for a golden doodle for my grandchildren and was totally confused by all the options. I was contacted by Jordon, he explained the breeding combination, put me in contact with several families and provided the information I needed to make my decision, he stayed in contact throughout the entire process, including the shipping, and veterinary follow up. Our little girl Is everything we had hoped for

01/11/2020
Kenyatta F.
Mississippi | Breed: Maltipoo

Great Service

Great Service

01/11/2020
Stuart B.
California | Breed: Sheepadoodle

Puppy Spot

My wife and I were looking to add a puppy to our family and my wife had become smitten with the Sheepadoodle breed. We found Pupoy Spot by chance and searched the available dogs finding the one we wanted. Once we had made Pupoy Spot aware they were quick to call us and help us reserve our puppy. Overall the experience was positive and the only reason I marked them down to 4 was communication. They can be spotty at communicating with you. We also had some miscommunication over our arrival date. Slightly frustrating but in the end we have our dog and couldn’t be happier!

01/11/2020
Karen C.
Florida | Breed: Shiba Inu

Yogi Crowell

Great customer service

01/10/2020
Robert K.
Idaho | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

puppy

I would use puppy spot again if I needed to. Very efficient.

01/10/2020
Phyllis G.
Florida | Breed: Bichon Frise

Happy with Willy and my experience.

The process was smooth and we are loving our adorable Willy! Thank you for your help.

01/09/2020
Joshua P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Beagle

Absolutely Amazing on ALL Levels

PuppySpot is an absolutely amazing organization that is there from start and beyond with all of your adoption needs. The communication and level of all over service is unmatched. We will have our sweet little girl a just about a month, and she is all we expected and more. I will recommend PuppySpot for anyone looking to add a family member. Our concierge, Jordan, was exceptional. He and the PuppySpot team are amazingly helpful. If I could give more than 5-stars, I would.

01/09/2020
Peggi G.
Montana | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Aero is home

I adopted Aero (Layla), tricolor Pembroke welsh corgi, from Puppy spot.com because I couldn’t find a breeder of this specific breed in my area. My overall experience was great. They responded quickly to any questions I had. My only area of concern was their lack of giving out breeder information. I checked with AKC, and AKC said they do work with Puppy spot and are happy with their relationship. I would have preferred a more direct transport to me as that option was available because the care that was given to her was lacking during a 3hour layover.

01/08/2020
Darryl D.
Nevada | Breed: Poodle

I AM PLEASED WITH PUPPY

I AM PLEASED WITH PUPPY SPOT AND THE PROCESS IN GETTING OUR NEW PUPPY.

01/08/2020
Maureen B.
New Jersey | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

I love my puppy!

Everything was great except when my pet was not on the flight. I then called PuppySpot who confirmed he was not put on the flightin the first place due to the breeder not having the correct paperwork. I wish the breeder has communicated that to Puppyspot - and then to me. I was not given a number to call to confirm he was on the flight (like other customers), so I just trusted the updated I was getting on the app. I took off work too pick him up and he was going to be a Christmas surprise. Unfortunately - that did not happen. This is the part that concerns me. There was very little communication after that phonce call. I was initially told that would get him on a flight the next day - and after repeated e-mailed, texts and phone calls, I FINALLY heard from someone that they could get him on a flight 3 days later. It took about a day and a half and I was very anxious as to what was going on - plus my puppy concierge briefly told me he will let the company know but that he was not at work - and then he blocked me! I was left out in the dark for many hours. As any dog lover knows, you have to prepare for a puppy, plus he was a surpise for my son and my husband - so all of this was going on and I have very little information which, like I said was confusing since communication up until that point was excellent. I wish I was given updates - even if it was just that puppyspot was tryng to find a flight or that the breeder was also trying to get the paperwork to get the situation straightened out. At the end of the day - I finally received my puppy - and I love him to pieces - So Thank You to PuppySpot for bringing us together - the app is very useful and the puppy concierge was great until the confusion began. I did not freak out when I was in the cargo area and learned that my puppy was not on his flight, I was calm . Please continue to communicate with your customers. I was scared for a while that the dog was lost or sick or worse. But, again - I am so happy with my puppy, so thank you for bringing us together.

01/08/2020
LaToya G.
New Mexico | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy Arrival

Puppy came safe and sound. Couldn't ask for better customer service.

01/07/2020
Danielle W.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great

I was skeptical buying a puppy online. I had a fantastic experience with Puppyspit. Everyone I dealt with was prompt and got back to me. I even changed the credit card I used and they refunded me promptly and let me switch my payment option. Very professional and I had great follow up with everyone and I received my pup exactly as I was told I would... flight details everything aligned the way I was told. Great experience me would buy from them again and the breeder was great as well! Would highly recommend

01/07/2020
Dennis N.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

Our experience with puppyspot

We knew the breed of dog we wanted so the web site was very easy to use. Once we selected our new puppy the puppyspot team was great. They were very helpful and kept us informed of the arrangements to get our new family to us Great experience

01/07/2020
Patrice C.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

You're a CHAMP!!

Great services and thank you!