X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      07/30/2018
      Mario G.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Exceptional service. Everyone is very friendly and...

      Exceptional service. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Yes, I would go through puppyspot again and would recommend them!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mario - Our goal is to be the best place to find a puppy, so your feedback is really great to receive. We're thrilled your pup is doing so well and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' with us!

      07/30/2018
      Wydena M.
      California | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

      The service was good. There was a delay in the fl...

      The service was good. There was a delay in the flight and the carrier gave me the wrong information. This was a little scary for me since this was my first puppy. However he made it safe and in good health.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Wydena - Congratulations on becoming first-time puppy parent! We understand how exciting it is to welcome home a new furry family member and how anxious you must have been waiting for him to arrive. Just like human travel, flights for our little ones can be delayed or cancelled which can impact your pup's arrival time. The airline should have provided you an update with the correct flight information, unfortunately the message did not reach you in time. We're truly sorry for the added stress. While we cannot guarantee the exact arrival time for your pup, we do our very best to ensure that your pup arrives healthy and happy. Our relationship with you just began, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

      07/30/2018
      Ronald S.
      New York | Breed: Border Collie

      Good Thku...

      Good Thku

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rondald - You're very welcome! We're here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if there's anything you need at all.

      07/30/2018
      Margot B.

      Al Loveless was very helpful with all my questions...

      Al Loveless was very helpful with all my questions regarding my puppy adoption.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Margot - Thanks very much for your kind words about Al! We'll make sure he receives your wonderful feedback. We're only just a phone call or email away, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else you need in your puppy parent journey.

      07/30/2018
      Ron B.
      California | Breed: Chihuahua

      Nice to do business with

      They were very friendly and helpful. I even told some of my friends about them.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ron - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you find a furry family member and for sharing your experience! We're a community and will continue to be here for you and your pup, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful at all.

      07/29/2018
      Jennifer B.
      Washington | Breed: Maltese

      They were responsive and the transition went smoot...

      They were responsive and the transition went smoothly. Could have used more communication from the breeder while I was waiting for the puppy to arrive and my vet said he needed a booster shot so our first few days together had that unpleasantness so I took off a star.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jennifer - Congratulations on your new best friend! We appreciate your candid feedback. We're always happy to put our puppy parents in touch with their puppy's breeder by conference call before their puppy travels home, and more directly shortly after. Additionally, our records show your pup was up-to-date on all of his shots before making his big journey home, however as a puppy, he will continue to need additional vaccinations. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help and we look forward to speaking with you soon!

      07/29/2018
      Pat H.
      Rhode Island | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Everything went smooth till 1/2 hour before leavin...

      Everything went smooth till 1/2 hour before leaving to pick up my puppy at airport they called and said he was on another flight to another city. Was NOT happy. Poor puppy had a very long day. And I had to rearrange my schedule ( kids ) to drive an extra 2 hours to pick him up and 2 hours back. Bad communication with breeder

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Pat - Thank you for your candid feedback. Without it, we would not be able to improve and do our very best for our puppy parents and puppies. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. As we explained, the well-being of our puppies is our top priority, and due to high temperatures, your puppy was unable to travel by his original itinerary safely. That said, we should have done a better job at communicating this with you when his travel plans changed and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience. We'll be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything you ever need.

      07/29/2018
      Robert K.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Great services...

      Great services

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Robert - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      07/29/2018
      Kenneth B.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      Very professional group who genuinely appear to ca...

      Very professional group who genuinely appear to care about our dogs! We worried about her flying, but she arrived just fine.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kenneth - We truly care about every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four and believe we serve our customers best when we put the interest of our puppies first. We're so happy your pup is doing so well and hope you'll continue to keep us posted on how she's doing!

      07/29/2018
      Sarah M.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Boxer

      Great Job Guys...

      Great Job Guys

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sarah - Thanks for your kind words and welcome the PuppySpot family!

      07/29/2018
      Pamela B.
      North Carolina | Breed: Havanese

      Adopt your Havenese with PuppySpot

      This is the second puppy adopted through PuppySpot and we couldn't be happier. One came from a breeder in Arkansas and the second from a breeder in Ohio. Both were in good health, frisky and happy - just as we'd seen in their videos. Wish we had gotten our other Havanese from PuppySpot as "Noah's Little Ark" in Georgia denied us an AKC registration even though the puppy was advertised as AKC.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Pamela - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you find multiple pups! We are proud to give puppy parents an easy, transparent way to find a furry family member, so your feedback means a lot. We'll be here for you and your pups whenever you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful!

      07/28/2018
      Terri C.
      North Dakota | Breed: Pomeranian

      puppyspot was so helpful throughout the whole proc...

      puppyspot was so helpful throughout the whole process. my pom brinley arrived safe and ready for lots of love! i would recommend puppyspot to anyone looking for their perfect pup

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Terri - Brinley is a lucky pup to be part of such a loving family and it was our pleasure to get her home to you safely. Your recommendation means the world and we look forward to more 'pupdates' on Brinley!

      07/28/2018
      Carol A.
      California | Breed: Beagle

      We were very satisfied with how Puppy Spot kept u...

      We were very satisfied with how Puppy Spot kept us informed about our puppy and the information they sent for our new puppy. Yes, I have already recommended Puppy Spot to one of my friends.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carol - We work hard so you can focus on what matters: the joy of your new furry family member! We really appreciate your kind feedback and recommending us to others. We'll be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

      07/28/2018
      Garth L.
      Colorado | Breed: Cavapoo

      Information provided throughout the process was ve...

      Information provided throughout the process was very helpful. Vet requirements at both ends shows that PuppySpot cares about the pups. Follow-up and contact after we received our puppy reinforces their commitment to the puppy?s wellbeing.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Garth - We truly care about every member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four and your feedback means more than you know. We're here for you and your pup for the long haul, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      07/28/2018
      Cat R.
      Florida | Breed: Mal-Shi

      Puppyspot is the the beat!!!

      Everyone I worked with has been wonderful. The experience has been great. They continue to follow thru making sure everything is special.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cat - Congratulations on your new furry family member! We'll continue to be here for you and your pup, so don't be a stranger if there's anything you need at all.

      07/28/2018
      Linda L. S.
      Arizona | Breed: Bichon Frise

      Very Happy with my Puppy

      I was very happy with my transaction with you and I am very happy with my new puppy Flynn Ryder. Sincerely, Linda Snyder

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Linda - Congrats on your new best friend, Flynn! It was our pleasure to match you with your pup and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

      07/27/2018
      Margaret J.

      Thank you! Peggy was very helpful...

      Thank you! Peggy was very helpful

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Margaret - You're very welcome! We'll make sure Peggy knows about your kind words. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      07/27/2018
      Alexander N.
      Florida | Breed: Great Dane

      I WILL ADOPT AGAIN FROM PUPPYSPOT.

      FROM THE MOMENT I RESERVED MY PUPPY TO THE TIME WE RECEIVED I FELT BEING TAKING CARE OFF AND THAT MY NEW ADKISITION WILL BE RIGHT AS I WAS TOLD. PUPPY SPOT FOLLOW THROUGH.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alexander - It's our mission to make welcoming home a furry family member easy and full of joy and we're so happy Adkisition is doing so well! We're here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      07/27/2018
      Roger N.
      Connecticut | Breed: Border Collie

      A pleasure to do business with.

      Puppy Spot did everything right. They covered all the bases.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Roger - We're proud to offer puppy parents an easy, responsible way to find their perfect puppy, so your feedback means a lot. We're only a phone call or email away, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

      07/27/2018
      Linda H.
      New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Terrible customer service

      There was a 5-day delay in receiving our puppy because the breeder didn't properly plan the vet visit, despite the fact we had gotten travel confirmation and flight details. Those 5 days were an eternity to my two girls who had been promised their puppy. During that time, the communication from Puppy Spot was awful. I called to get updated information and was told different things from different people. I was given confirmation he would be arriving on Friday. Then Tuesday. It was only when I called on Monday to get flight details for Tuesday that I was told he wouldn't be arriving until Wednesday. We love our puppy, but the process to get him was very unpleasant. We paid a premium price to go through Puppy Spot. I would think that the service would be commensurate with the premium price, but it was not.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Linda - We're very sorry for making what should be an easy experience full of joy and excitement one of stress and confusion. We could have and should have done a better job communicating your puppy's travel schedule, especially when his breeder wasn't able to get a vet appointment due to the 4th of July holiday. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations so far, we want you to know we're here for you throughout your puppy parent journey and look forward to speaking with you soon.