X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,197 verified reviews

      9,197 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,189
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      07/28/2018
      Garth L.
      Colorado | Breed: Cavapoo

      Information provided throughout the process was ve...

      Information provided throughout the process was very helpful. Vet requirements at both ends shows that PuppySpot cares about the pups. Follow-up and contact after we received our puppy reinforces their commitment to the puppy?s wellbeing.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Garth - We truly care about every member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four and your feedback means more than you know. We're here for you and your pup for the long haul, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      07/28/2018
      Cat R.
      Florida | Breed: Mal-Shi

      Puppyspot is the the beat!!!

      Everyone I worked with has been wonderful. The experience has been great. They continue to follow thru making sure everything is special.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cat - Congratulations on your new furry family member! We'll continue to be here for you and your pup, so don't be a stranger if there's anything you need at all.

      07/28/2018
      Linda L. S.
      Arizona | Breed: Bichon Frise

      Very Happy with my Puppy

      I was very happy with my transaction with you and I am very happy with my new puppy Flynn Ryder. Sincerely, Linda Snyder

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Linda - Congrats on your new best friend, Flynn! It was our pleasure to match you with your pup and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

      07/27/2018
      Margaret J.

      Thank you! Peggy was very helpful...

      Thank you! Peggy was very helpful

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Margaret - You're very welcome! We'll make sure Peggy knows about your kind words. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      07/27/2018
      Alexander N.
      Florida | Breed: Great Dane

      I WILL ADOPT AGAIN FROM PUPPYSPOT.

      FROM THE MOMENT I RESERVED MY PUPPY TO THE TIME WE RECEIVED I FELT BEING TAKING CARE OFF AND THAT MY NEW ADKISITION WILL BE RIGHT AS I WAS TOLD. PUPPY SPOT FOLLOW THROUGH.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alexander - It's our mission to make welcoming home a furry family member easy and full of joy and we're so happy Adkisition is doing so well! We're here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      07/27/2018
      Roger N.
      Connecticut | Breed: Border Collie

      A pleasure to do business with.

      Puppy Spot did everything right. They covered all the bases.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Roger - We're proud to offer puppy parents an easy, responsible way to find their perfect puppy, so your feedback means a lot. We're only a phone call or email away, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

      07/27/2018
      Linda H.
      New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Terrible customer service

      There was a 5-day delay in receiving our puppy because the breeder didn't properly plan the vet visit, despite the fact we had gotten travel confirmation and flight details. Those 5 days were an eternity to my two girls who had been promised their puppy. During that time, the communication from Puppy Spot was awful. I called to get updated information and was told different things from different people. I was given confirmation he would be arriving on Friday. Then Tuesday. It was only when I called on Monday to get flight details for Tuesday that I was told he wouldn't be arriving until Wednesday. We love our puppy, but the process to get him was very unpleasant. We paid a premium price to go through Puppy Spot. I would think that the service would be commensurate with the premium price, but it was not.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Linda - We're very sorry for making what should be an easy experience full of joy and excitement one of stress and confusion. We could have and should have done a better job communicating your puppy's travel schedule, especially when his breeder wasn't able to get a vet appointment due to the 4th of July holiday. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations so far, we want you to know we're here for you throughout your puppy parent journey and look forward to speaking with you soon.

      07/27/2018
      Donna B.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Customer service a 10! Processes well organized

      Service from beginning interaction with Kevin Morales, and throughout the entire experience, was stellar. Communications were clear, timely with all PuppySpot employees. Excellent customer service. Bella arrived safely. Her breeders had initiated some training so potty training has gone well; she arrived sitting on command. I definitely would recommend PuppySpot to others! Bella has been here 2.5 weeks now; she?s a wonderful pup!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Donna - Thanks so much for your kind words about Kevin and for trusting us to help welcome home your little Bella. We're thrilled she's doing so well in forever home and hope you'll continue to keep us posted on her progress!

      07/27/2018
      Jayleen H G.
      Utah | Breed: Dachshund

      Amazing service

      This service is amazing. They walk you through everything step by step. I have had issues because of the heat and could get my puppy but the Travel department kept me informed and updated constantly. I couldn't be happier.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jayleen - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! We work hard to make sure you can focus on what really matters: the joy of your new pup. We'll continue to be here if you need us and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

      07/26/2018
      Emily C.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Simple Process, Great Experience!

      PuppySpot and the advisers made it so easy to go through the process of finding our puppy, Moose. They were able to explain the process thoroughly and got back to us within a couple hours with an questions we had for the breeder or the puppy's travel. PuppySpot made it very stress free in finding the new member of our family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Emily - Our goal is to make finding the perfect puppy easy, so your feedback means a lot. We're so happy Moose is doing so well and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' as Moose grows!

      07/26/2018
      Sher P.
      California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      I was nervous at first ... a purchased my puppy a...

      I was nervous at first ... a purchased my puppy and then read all those bad reviews. Let me tell you my experience has been FANTASIC ..... My customer service rep is WONDERFUL. I CAN'T THANK KIMBERLY ENOUGH for continued communication and assurance ... Thank you, Thank you !!!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sher - Bogart is such a handsome pup! We'll be sure to share your kind words with Kimberly directly. It's definitely disappointing that there are websites and organizations that thrive off of unverified negative feedback, which is why we so appreciate you taking the time to share your honest review with our community. We'll continue to be here for you and Bogart, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

      07/26/2018
      Betty C.
      Virginia | Breed: Poodle

      Service was great. The reps I spoke with during t...

      Service was great. The reps I spoke with during the process were so very helpful and well worth the cost. Will recommend to family and friends.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Betty - Thanks so much for your kind words and welcome the PuppySpot community!

      07/26/2018
      George S.
      Georgia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Nice organization, an excellent customer care, it'...

      Nice organization, an excellent customer care, it's all about communication..! Will assist you every step of the way..! We new exactly what we want, a replacement for our Dino, German Shepherd (a 14 years old when he passed ). The black and tan, black mask, black boots, big frame and we got it .!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      George - Wow, what a handsome pup! Nothing can replace your Dino, but it means a lot that you trusted us to help you find a new best friend. We're here for you and your pup for the long haul, so let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

      07/26/2018
      Ronald V.
      Maryland | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Horrible Customer Service! No follow up at all after they receive payment.

      Horrible service, No follow up at all other than automatic emails after they receive payment for the puppy. I purchased my puppy on a Wednesday I believe and was told that my puppy was going to arrive on Tuesday (a little less than a ween after I made payment) and that someone was going to call me the day after the purchase to provide me all the details (Arrival time at the airport, instructions and to help me understand how everything works) It sounded really good, except that none of that never happen. They send me a automatic email instead with very little information and not very helpful and around Sunday (two days before arrival) they send me another automatic email saying that the arrival date was changed to Friday. It was Thursday at around 4:00 pm (hours before the arrival) that I decided to contact the sales person (great guy and willing to help) and he apologized and everything and he told me that someone was going to call me soon, but they never did so I decided to call at around 6 pm and they provided the required information, my puppy was going to arrive at 9:50 am the next day so basically they provided the information just 16 hours before arrival and I had to call them to obtain the information. Also, The puppy cane with some separation anxiety problems and he don't want to stay alone not even for one second and he has been with me for over two weeks now. I've been doung my best, reading books and articles to try to help him, but nothing seems to work, I don't know if that is something that could have been detected and prevented by the breeder but I don't know what I?ll do now. PuppySpot, just in case you don't know getting a new puppy is nice, exiting and all that, but people's life have to continue and we have jobs and all that, so we can not spend hours trying to learn your process or take days off just to go to pick up the new puppy, I believe you guys can do much better.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ronald - Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. It is feedback like yours that helps us continue to improve and better serve our puppies and puppy parents. We apologize for your pup?s delayed arrival and the late notice. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. After learning more about your experience and your pup's situation, our team member happily shared tips and tricks with you regarding your concerns. It's a big change for a 4-month-old puppy to leave his breeder and environment that he's used to, and it can take some time for him to be fully comfortable in his new home or to adopt new habits. We believe that with ongoing training and patience that your pup will blossom into his new forever home. We will be in touch again soon to check on your pup's progress. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out!

      07/26/2018
      David A.

      It was a very good experience and everyone was hel...

      It was a very good experience and everyone was helpful. Thanks for everything

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      David - You are very welcome! It was our pleasure to help you find your furry family member and will continue to be here if you need us at all in your puppy parent journey.

      07/26/2018
      Farrell B.
      Maryland | Breed: Border Collie

      We recently welcomed a new border collie puppy int...

      We recently welcomed a new border collie puppy into our home (from PuppySpot of course). The process went so smooth and it was extremely easy. The PuppySpot community was so welcoming and very informative. Our puppy is the friendliest ball of energy you?ll ever meet. He came to us with a clean bill of health and the most loving smile. We love our new furever friend! Thank you PuppySpot!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Farrell - You certainly have your hands full with your new furry family member, but wow, what a cute pup! Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      07/26/2018
      Kristin D.
      Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Thank you PuppySpot!

      What a wonderful organization! From the first search for a puppy on the website through our little one arriving, PuppySpot was helpful, engaged, caring, and highly qualified. We would recommend their services ... and have already done so numerous times.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kristin - You are very welcome! It means more than you know that you'd recommend us to others. We're much more than a website or service, we're a community and will be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

      07/26/2018
      Patrick P.
      California | Breed: Shih Tzu

      we were not sure what to expect. we are now in possesion of a fantastic shi

      performed beyond our expectations.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Patrick - It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find a furry family member and we're thrilled we went beyond your expectations! We'll continue to be here for you and your pup, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

      07/26/2018
      Denice S.
      Michigan | Breed: Labradoodle

      Confusion and a sick puppy to boot!

      I found an adorable puppy, but the process was unorganized. No return calls or email. After several attempts to find out when she was coming, I was calling to cancel only to find out she was coming in in less then 18 hours. When she got to us she smelled really bad and was filthy. Within 24 hours of her arrival we took her to the vet, only to find out she had been treated for worms and stomach bacteria 3 tomes in her 9 week life and had a bacterial infection and needed to be placed on 2 medications for 10 days. RESPOSDSIBLE breeders place HEALTHY puppies in LOVING homes? A RESPONSIBLE breeder would not ship a sick filthy living creature who is utterly a defenseless infant! At least or little love got the good LOVING home.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Denice - We're disappointed to learn that you had such a stressful experience welcoming home your pup. We should have done a better job at communicating your pup's travel arrangements and should have share that information with you earlier on. Such a late notice is very unusual and we're sorry for the stress it caused you. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority and we have a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding of any kind. Your puppy (like all PuppySpot puppies) underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam performed by a licensed veterinarian before she was cleared to travel home to you, which is why we are shocked and concerned to hear how your pup arrived and that she was not feeling well shortly after her arrival. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. A member of our team has quick to reach out to you to learn more, and most importantly see how we can help, but we've been unable to get in touch with you. We'll continue to be here for you and your pup every step of the way and hope to speak with you soon.

      07/25/2018
      Rebecca E.
      Indiana | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Excellent customer service

      This is our second time using PuppySpot and we couldn't be happier with the service! Finding the perfect puppy sometimes means waiting a few days or weeks before the puppy is ready to come home. We received daily communication either via phone or email that made waiting easier. If I had questions at any time, customer advocates were quick to find answers.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rebecca - Thank you so much for trusting us to help you welcome home multiple furry family members! We're so happy your pups are doing so well and look forward to more 'pupdates!'