PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,418 verified reviews

11,418 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    276
  • 1 Star
    446
05/15/2019
Patrick H.
Connecticut | Breed: Akita

They are 5 star - And all of the lower reviews are a disservice to a fine company

Puppyspot is extremely professional, and they took care of both me and my new Akita puppy every step of the way. All of the whining people down below or up above are clearly Cat People. Dogs rule! (and so does Puppyspot)

05/15/2019
Allison M.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Great Experience

I liked the ease and convenience of the online and app experience coupled with customer service that I could call on the phone. We are very happy with our healthy puppy and I felt that I was connected with an ethical breeder which gave me peace of mind.

05/15/2019
Arthur S.
Nevada | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Great

Great

05/15/2019
Patricia B.
New York | Breed: Beagle

Jackson beagle

Five stars!! Lindsay was always available to speak with. LaGuardia Airport, where Jackson was travelling to, had mistakenly told her that we hadn't picked up Jackson yet, but we had. She called 3 times to make sure he was picked. The best with the whole process, from purchase to delivery. Extremely satisfied!

05/15/2019
Heidi A.
Idaho | Breed: French Bulldog

Great

Great

05/15/2019
Arthur W.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

New family member

PuppySpot has made this a seamless process and I would highly recommend them to all future pet owners.

05/15/2019
Valerie S.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

We received the most beautiful

We received the most beautiful Bernedoodle puppy and we could not love her any more! Prior to purchasing the puppy, the representative was attentive and helpful when discussing the company, the puppies and breeders. When we inquired about a puppy, the response was almost immediate. After purchasing, the response time was considerably different but it was a different representative. Multiple emails needed to be sent when trying to confirm the puppy's flight. Communication was not terrible but it could have been a little better. The only issue I have is that the puppy tested positive for intestinal parasite. I cannot comment on how this will be handled as my vet only confirmed it yesterday.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Valerie - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as you notified us that Luna tested positive for Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition, a member of our dedicated health team was quick to learn more, see how we can help and has been working with you closely ever since. Our relationship began when we matched you with Luna, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/15/2019
William C.
Colorado | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Bernese Mountian dog! Chance

Thank you for everything, this was a very smooth process throughout and we could not be happier with the service. We would not hesitate to use Puppy Spot again. 5 Stars all the way around. Thank you so much.

05/15/2019
Mary O.
Wisconsin | Breed: Goldendoodle

remi the golden doodle

puppy spot did a fantastic job Remi is perfect for us from beginning to end the process was great i would recommend puppy spot to everyone thanks so much to Lynn and my puppy manager Kris happy puppy days!!! Mary O

05/15/2019
Eddie G.
North Carolina | Breed: Dachshund

Stella Gentry

She is a ball of joy and love. She arrived healthy

05/15/2019
Sandra B.
Maine | Breed: Dachshund

A truly expeptional experience. Excellent customer service. I was guided through the e tire process. PuppySpot exceeded all expectations and answered all my questions.

From my first conversation with Paul, Puppy Concierge to Lisa, Puppy Manager to the follow up calls everyone was very helpful. Our new puppy is a joyful addition to our family and is everything they promised and more!

05/15/2019
Eiko H.
California | Breed: Poodle

Poodle puppy

Puppy is doing well

05/15/2019
Lisa S.
Arizona | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great service

Great service

05/14/2019
Cheryl L.
Nevada | Breed: Labrador Retriever

poor directions on follow up. no follow through when they were to call back.

had questions after delivery re claim of being champions. 2 days later still no return call from supervisor. be careful!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cheryl - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four and we are very sorry that we have failed you. Since receiving your feedback a member of our management team has been trying to connect with you to see how we can help. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to try and connect with you until all concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!

05/14/2019
Kathie N.
Idaho | Breed: Goldendoodle

THE PUPPY IS FINE, HOWEVER

THE PUPPY IS FINE, HOWEVER TRYING TO CONTACT YOU WHEN I WAS IN NEED NO ONE WAS AVAILABLE. THAT POOR PUPPY HAD A 2 HOUR LAY OVER IN TEXAS AND I HAVE NO IDEA WHEN HER LEFT OHIO. I WAS VERY CONCERNED AND NO ONE ON YOUR END TO TALK TO.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathie - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. We never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to reach us and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

05/14/2019
David A.
North Carolina | Breed: Labradoodle

Brock

Everything is fine so far. We love him.

05/14/2019
Gwen H.
Arkansas | Breed: Poodle

Had a great experience e.

Had a great experience e.

05/14/2019
Glenda J.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Tootsie

I was very pleased with Puppy Spot. It took a while for her to get to me but all and all It was a pleasant experience. I have to also thank Fur Babies Ground Transport Service. They kept in touch with me through the whole time Tootsie was being brought to me. She arrived 1/2 hr. earlier than was scheduled and was clean and happy. She is a very happy dog and she has blended into the family extremely well. Thank you so much for this pleasant experience.

05/14/2019
Terri K.
Maine | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Lacey

She's a delightful puppy! We love her so much and so happy to have her!

05/14/2019
Gregory A.
Utah | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great job

Great job