PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,369 verified reviews

12,369 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,493
  • 4 Stars
    1,493
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
09/14/2019
Jeanette D.
New Hampshire | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Reba in NH

I was very pleased with PuppySpot. Reba is now my Sophie, my loving furry friend.

09/14/2019
Louis F.
District of Columbia | Breed: Poodle

A wonderful pup!

The dog we obtained through puppyspot.com is beautiful, very sweet, and a wonderful addition to our house. Puppyspot definitely delivered on the their representations! We could not be happier.

09/14/2019
Robert F.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Boxer

never again

this was a horrible experience we do have our puppy, however we went through weeks of turmoil before he arrived, we will not recommend puppy spot. to anyone

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our management team was quick to reach out in an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, and see how can we improve in the future. Unfortunately, we have been unable to connect with you. We hope to speak with you very soon.

09/13/2019
Gary A.
Colorado | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Puppy Spot: Bernese Mountain Dog puppy

I did quite a bit of research when trying to find a reputable source for an ethically born and raised puppy. With so many "puppy mills" out there I wanted to ensure we got a healthy pup with a solid hereditary line. There are many who look at PuppySpot and take the troubles they had in 2011 to formulate their opinion on the organization. PuppySpot was formerly known as PureBred Breeders LLC and came under scrutiny over 8 years ago. Since that time they have restructured themselves into "puppyspot" and have taken great lengths to ensure that the breeders they work with and the pups they sell are not in any way considered a "puppy mill". Actually the exact opposite can be said now of PuppySpot in that they have health guarantees and a "No Puppy Mill Promise" https://www.puppyspot.com/promise Mollie came with AKC papers and we were able to provide our veterinarian with OFA certifications on both her mother and father (HUGE deal!). A puppy mill would not do this. At every stage of the process we were taken care of by PuppySpot employees. They delayed the puppies flight because there was a slight chance that the temperatures might endanger her. They called us the day after our pick up to make sure everything was going OK. We all have opportunities to grow and develop and PuppySpot is no different. They emerged from the issues raised in 2011 and huddled up to create an outstanding organization dedicated to the placement of happy healthy pups with families who will love and take care of them!

09/13/2019
Diana O.
New Jersey | Breed: Papillon

Puppy Spot

I love Puppy Spot and my new puppy. A little papillon who is friendly and loving. Puppy managers are terrific and walk you through the entire process and after your puppy arrives. I highly recommend them.

09/13/2019
Iris V.
Tennessee | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Emmie Vanlandingham

Emmie Vanlandingham

09/13/2019
Judy N.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Perfect Experience

It was perfect from beginning to end. The team was very responsive. They made sure my puppy is healthy. Overall I am very happy with puppyspot.

09/13/2019
Gail E.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Sadie 610040

She is the love of my life! My only complaint about Puppy Spot was that it was never the same concierge that I spoke to so my confidence was low. Her flight date changed but I didn’t know until 8:00 the night before! It wasn’t until the wonderful Erin Veloz stuck with me and got her flight confirmed that I felt that Sadie was coming for sure! But In the end it all worked out!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gail - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Sadie! We do our best to provide a positive, stress-free experience for prospective puppy parents and we're disappointed to learn that may not have been the case at any point in your experience with us. We are so sorry for any stress the change in your pup's travel details may have caused. Once we learned of the change, a team member quickly reached out to update and confirm the new travel itinerary with you. We're thrilled to hear that Saide made it home safe and is already so loved! You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you both, every step of the way.

09/12/2019
Shakana K.
Illinois | Breed: Siberian Husky

Sadie makes 6

We already have 3 kids and sometimes we have foster children in our home but we didn't realize what we were missing until we saw Sadie on puppy spot. She has made our family whole and we love her so much. The kids take such good care of her. All of our children's name start with an S. Shyan, Shemar, Saniyah and now Sadie. Thank you puppy spot.

09/12/2019
Maggie S.
New Jersey | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Poor Puppy Flight

Our poor puppy was in transit for over 10 hours. PuppySpot said she had a layover because it was in her best interest but she came from Louisiana to New Jersey and her layover was in Texas. How that is best for the puppy and not for their wallet is unknown to me. I will never put any animal through that again. Had we'd known before hand that was the plan, we would have fought it. Otherwise we do not have any other complaints which is why there are 3 stars instead of 0.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maggie - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand it can be scary for first-time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, and our team works hard to get our puppies home as quickly and most importantly, as safely as possible. That being said, there are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. We're disappointed to hear that your pup's travel details may not have been thoroughly explained to you and we truly apologize for any stress that may have caused. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/12/2019
Martin M.
New Jersey | Breed: Morkie

Awesome

You guys were wonderful. We appreciated all your help with questions that we had and the open communication before we received our loved one. We would recommend you to everyone.

09/12/2019
Robert B.
Ontario | Breed: Goldendoodle

Trapper was very late

Should have made certain of details for pick up at cargo location instead of arrivals at airports. Also information should be shared regarding immagration details and travel back and forth to cargo to release pets. That might be the airlines fault or obligation though. Other than that petspot was awesome

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We're happy to hear that your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. Our travel team works really hard to prepare parents for the arrival of their puppy and it's our policy to provide the air waybill number associated with your puppy's travel itinerary, we also provide a direct number to the airline, and ask that you confirm exact location for pick up, as different airlines have different guidelines. That said, welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we truly apologize if there was any confusion while picking up your puppy from the airport. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be sure to use it to improve how we communicate travel throughout our community. We will also be sure to share it with the airline so that they too may improve. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/12/2019
Cassandra C.
Missouri | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great customer service

I found the sweetest, best puppy in the entire world from Puppyspot. The only reason I am not giving them 5 stars is because the breeder changed times and day for our flight four times. When I got upset with Pyppyspot, they took great care of me and made things better. I would definitely recommend Puppyspot to all my friends and family looking for a new friend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cassandra - It was our pleasure to match you with your sweet and adorable puppy! We apologize again for any inconvenience the change in your puppy's travel may have caused. We are thrilled your puppy arrived healthy, happy and is already thriving in his new home. Our service didn't end with the delivery of your puppy, we will continue to be here for you, every step of the way!

09/12/2019
Ann H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bichon Frise

Beautiful healthy puppy! A little pricey but worthevetyry dollar?!

Beautiful healthy puppy! A little pricey but worth every dollar! Would recomend highly! Thank you for walking us thru every step. Paul

09/12/2019
Teresa I.
Illinois | Breed: Dachshund

Teresa and Thomas Izer along with MOLLY

I couldn't believe how wonderful these people are. They insured every move of our precious MOLLY. She is in good health and full of spunk. Thank you!

09/12/2019
Miguel L.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Overall a fantastic experience. Would

Overall a fantastic experience. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

09/11/2019
Paul D.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Aiden

Thank you PuppySpot you did a great job . We love our new puppy.

09/11/2019
Dominic C.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

customer service

everything was great until I paid for the puppy and then all customer service was thrown out. the window I was very unhappy after buying two puppies and spending over 6,000 dollars I will never be recommending nor using this company again after that experience like I said everything. was great up to the point where I paid once you had my money I got 0 to little info questions never answered. and didn't know when my dog was coming up until about 12 hours before his flight and had to change so much around

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dominic - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with each other and all members of our community, which is why we were disappointed to learn that may not have been the case for you at any point in your experience and is the polar opposite of what we strive to provide. Your feedback is very important to us and a member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more and understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

09/11/2019
Mindy S.
California | Breed: Bichonpoo

I would recommend this website

I would recommend this website to anyone trying to find the right puppy for them. Lisa was more than accommodating and helpful in helping me narrow down my selection and found the most amazing puppy for us. We are so in love with him so thank you Puppy Spot!

09/11/2019
Christina S.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

Poor Services and Guarentee

This is my second time dealing with Puppy Spot and it was a totally different experience than the first time. The first time I was able to communicate with the staff when needed, and I did not have to do my own foot work when it came to issues, even with your app it is still slow service,non response and slow resolutions or feedback from Puppy Spot. I would not recommend after my second experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christina - Thanks for trusting us twice to find your new furry best friends! We’re very sorry to hear that your second experience with us did not meet your expectations. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more about your experience and see how we may help. We hope to speak with you very soon!