PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,076 verified reviews

11,076 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,544
  • 4 Stars
    1,316
  • 3 Stars
    522
  • 2 Stars
    261
  • 1 Star
    433
04/04/2019
Pat N.
Nebraska | Breed: Shih Tzu

Aurors

From start to finish I was kept apprised of my puppy purchase. Daily e-mails & frequent calls relieved the stress & worry End result- one very happy customer. One very happy puppy mommy ,& 1 sweet cuddly little puppy who loves her new home. Well done Puppyspot

04/04/2019
Rita D.
New Jersey | Breed: Shih Tzu

I love my puppy ..

I love my puppy .. but I felt it was a hurry - up and wait scenario ... A bit of a bums rush to make up my mind and them had to wait a month b4 I received her . I was told she cost as much as she did bc she was a blue blood , however my Vet found significant disqualifiers such as an overbite which will likely lead to tooth/gum problems up the road . He also felt I grossly overpaid for her .. Again ,, I love her but she was overpriced and and I don’t think her presentation b4 the sale was totally accurate

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rita - We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any puppy parent feeling rushed at any point. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues or concerns our puppy parents may have. Since receiving your feedback a member of our health team has been trying to reach to you to learn more and most importantly, see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you very soon.

04/04/2019
Jay D.
Wisconsin | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great to deal with

Puppyspot was wonderful to deal with... They were on top of the issue I had with the airline, they resolved the travel issue in less than a day. I would recommend them without any hesitation.

04/04/2019
Diane Y.
Oklahoma | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy Spot helped us get

Puppy Spot helped us get a great puppy. I recommend them to help find your puppy.

04/04/2019
Hugo S.
New York | Breed: Frenchton

excellent service

puppy spot did great in getting my puppy to me healthy, safe and sound. I am thankful for all their help during the process and after receiving my puppy they will still be in touch. thank you again

04/04/2019
Emma D.
Michigan | Breed: Pomsky

Awesome!

I was so relieved and assured thru the process. I love my rover he is a big bundle of joy in my life. Thank you to my puppy concierge and carolina to assure his safe arrival.

04/04/2019
Saritha B.
Georgia | Breed: Havanese

Saritha Bandi

We got Havanese puppy. He is so cute and service is excellent!

04/04/2019
Josephine K.
Connecticut | Breed: Beagle

Service at PuppySpot

Excellent service everyone was very helpful. Kris Vivas was with me every step of the way. She was excellent very helpful with all my questions and her guidance made it very easy!!! I would highly recommend PuppySpot My puppy flew in from Missouri very healthy and happy !!!!!!

04/03/2019
Mary H.
California | Breed: Havanese

Nightmare

After the long waiting process when I couldn't get answers or reasons for delays, I received a pup that weighed 2 pounds at 12 weeks, had been sick with 'distemper like' illness, given antibiotics and too many vaccines at once. My vet feels there is a possibility of dwarfism and she's missing SO much fur ...alopecia with no promise of improvement. My heart breaks but I had to send her back. Should be against the law, if it isn't. And I asked repeatedly if she was having any health problems...."oh, no, just a little underweight...we have to trust the breeder!."

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - We are deeply sorry for what sounds like an incredibly frustrating experience and one that should have been avoided. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help. We stand behind our health guarantee and offered a full refund upon the return of your puppy, in which you agreed. We are also very sorry that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here for you until all of your concerns have been resolved.

04/03/2019
Sally H.
Oregon | Breed: Shih Tzu

We Love Her!

From the first phone conversation until she jumped into my arms at the airport, my experience with PuppySpot was a great one! It’s been 5 days since our darling little Shih-Tzu girl, Mickie (fka Zandy) arrived. She is happy and healthy and oh what a snuggler she is! The staff at PuppySpot were kind, knowledgeable and professional. My calls and emails were all answered promptly and all issues were addressed. Thank you to Nathaneal, our puppy manager and to Brenton, the travel chaperone who accompanied her on her long day of air travel to get to me. You were both so kind, professional and efficient. Thank you all for such great service and for our little bundle of love, sweet Mickie!

04/03/2019
Dennis F.
South Carolina | Breed: French Bulldog

jace

very professional dog is in perfect health would use again

04/03/2019
M Bart B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great service and communication -

Great service and communication - everything went well as promised. - We highly recommend PumpSpot...

04/03/2019
Douglas H.
Maryland | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Douglas Hines

The only reason I gave puppyspot 3 stars is because I received a healthy puppy. My first consierege Jessica Feder was very professional and reliable. She was awesome. My second concierge was Erica White and she was just so non professional (awful, not reliable). I tried to contact her 7 times and she answered 2 of them and the second time was two days late with information that I had already received. I was under the impression that AK C registration was included in my purchase that cost me $2760.24. WRONG. My AKC registration cost me $487.19. This registration was done through a third party because Erika White wouldn't answer my calls or texts. I do not recommend Puppyspot because I don't like being disrespected, especially after spending over $3000.00.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Douglas - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four and we were truly concerned when we received your feedback. We never want any of our puppy parent's to have trouble getting in touch with us and we're disappointed to learn that was the case at any point in your experience. Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member and we are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. Once we received your feedback a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we could help. We're here for you and your pup, so please let us know how we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

04/03/2019
Anthony S.
Illinois | Breed: Boston Terrier

Really great dog finder service!

I was impressed with this internet puppy service in that they match you up with great breeders and high quality dogs. You pay a premium, but you get a lot with it, especially health exam, health guarantee, good bloodline dog, AKC registration, dog already ID chipped, and friendly service. Some nice extras too like a welcome kit for the new pup (food, carrier toys, etc). Not sure if this is every breeder but ours was great! Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because there points after I purchased the dog that I didn't get the same level of responsiveness and it took a week to get an updated picture of the pup but that might have been the breeder, not the agent. But there was also confusion at the start when I was working with multiple agents. But all in all, they were really friendly and helpful. I would use this service again, and recommend it to others.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anthony - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We understand how exciting it is to welcome home a new family furry member and how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your request for new photos of your puppy, a member of our dedicated team was quick to request updated pictures from your puppy’s breeder. Breeders are sometimes busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. That said, we are thrilled to know that your puppy is thriving in his new forever home! Our relationship with you began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need.

04/03/2019
Amanda D.
New York | Breed: Great Dane

Great!

5 stars

04/03/2019
Debra S.
Missouri | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Adorable Mini-Aussie Pup!

PuppySpot. Legitimate? Yes. Pricey? Most definitely! Most times the person who was "supposed" to be taking calls was "unavailable" and I had to leave a message. Most times the calls were not returned. Many times the e-mails sent to them, they did not respond.. With the e-mails, there seemed to be a language barrier with one employee...she did not understand "my" English. Jordan was great, up to a point; that point I believe was when he got frustrated with me wanting to know about the health and well-being of my pup....fairly frequently. They did not seem to understand that when you spend thousands on a pup you do want to know the progress pup is making in the weeks before you receive him. Also, one person advised the pup was the smallest of the litter and the breeder wanted to keep him an extra week (understandable) because of that.....but another advised he was the largest. Smallest or largest doesn't make a difference; just wanted the little guy to be healthy! Two conflicting stories though? Would I recommend PuppySpot? Probably not. Would I use them again? No. Days after purchasing this adorable little guy (and I would not trade him!) I found a reputable breeder of Mini-Aussies within 20 miles of where I live. Obviously I did not do my due diligence in searching for a pup. Would much prefer to be able to deal with the breeder directly!!! Have to admit that my little guy is gorgeous and sweet and is most definitely a keeper! But this review is not about the pup but about Puppy Spot. --Debra

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters – preparing your home for your new best friend. That said, we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We want to make sure that you and our other prospective puppy parents receive the tailored customer service that we strive to provide, which is why, as soon as we received your feedback a dedicated team member quickly reached out to learn more about your experience. Since then, we have reviewed our records and required all related team members to attend mandatory re-training in an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations so as to better serve our community. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for whenever you need us.

04/03/2019
Diana J.
Tennessee | Breed: Shih Tzu

Purchase from puppy spot

In the first steps of getting my puppy I was a little worried that it was a scam. But they were very friendly and answered all my questions and keep me updated on my puppy. I would definitely recommend if you’re wanting to purchase your family pet to check them out.

04/03/2019
Nicole L.
New Jersey | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Snowy

I never write reviews for anyone because I believe everyone perception is their reality. So you have to experience things on your own to form your own opinion but puppy spot did such a good job helping me and my daughter find out Coton de tulear and following up with us throughout the entire process, I had to write this review because I recommend to anyone looking for a hassle easy and safe way to purchase a healthy puppy. Lisa was my point of contact person whom kept me info the whole time. When I received Shawn I took him to the Vet the next day and our Vet was impress at how up to date he is with his vaccines and how healthy he is at 15 weeks. It felt a little pricey at first getting him through puppy spot but it was well worth every dime. Thank you Puppy Spot for delivering the service you said you would you

04/03/2019
Larry J.
Kentucky | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Puppyspot is a great place to find a puppy

Very professional people did a great job helping me get my dog they were there from start to finish and we got a beautiful little dog and couldn't be more satisfied we love him

04/03/2019
omar a.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Trustworthy site!

Trustworthy site!