PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
07/07/2019
Marlene W.
North Carolina | Breed: Aussiedoodle

My new Baby

Great service.

07/07/2019
Marianne M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

All was good with the exception of the flight

Gave me the wrongflight number. Puppy eas at sitport 1/2 hour before i arrived and i arrived early

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marianne - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in his forever home!

07/07/2019
Victoria K.
New Jersey | Breed: Cavachon

Our cavacohn puppy

We just adore our puppy. He arrived to us safely with all of his papers and the service was wonderful especially with Sean Ryan. Thank you!

07/06/2019
Fred V.
Nevada | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Initial Salesperson Great, Post Sales Service Poor

We were favorably impressed with the professionalism of the salesperson we first contacted, although not pleased to learn about substantial add-on items (mandatory) that were not included in the advertised price. The follow-up contact at Puppy Spot was unavailable (despite us calling within the hours she claimed she worked), surly when finally reached and had a huge attitude about her importance and the inconsequential needs of the customer paying her salary. We did reach someone at Puppy Spot before the surly young woman deigned to call back. This other person reluctantly arranged for the breeder to contact us sooner rather than later so we could make long-distance arrangements for pick up. Otherwise, we would have been waiting some time to coordinate pick up and no one seemed concerned about this problem Puppy Spot had created by poor follow through. Rather than inhumanely shipping a scared, callow, four-month old puppy in the unpressurized, non-cooled cargo area of a commercial airplane, we chose to drive 2,400 miles round trip to pick up and return our puppy to her new, forever home. The process to switch the microchip registration from the breeder to us is very flawed and inefficient; it needs revision. Similarly, we should not need to have our vet immediately check out an adopted puppy after retrieving the puppy since it was supposedly, recently checked by the breeder's vet just prior to the transfer.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Fred - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience, and we truly apologize if that was the case for you at any point. We strive to provide a stress-free and happy travel experience for all of our puppies AND puppy parents. For this reason, we only arrange travel with reputable airlines who are equipped to safely transport our precious puppies to their new forever home. Although you decided to personally pick up your puppies, most of our puppies (except for specific breeds, who require special travel requirements) travel alone in a special compartment made just for them under the plane. Not to be confused with cargo, this compartment is pressurized, and temperature controlled for the comfort of our pups. As promised, We remain committed to being here for you and nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any questions.

07/06/2019
David H M.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy arrived as promised

We were pretty spooked about the idea of our new pup flying on his own, but the travel went relatively smoothly. Our only quibble is that he wasn’t fed after 11am and didn’t arrive to us until after 9pm. He did have water, however. On connecting flight scenarios, it would be nice if someone would give him some of the food attached to his travel crate. Probably too much to ask of airlines, so would be pretty cool if site organized the pups to show the ones available by nonstop flights. Sounds crazy to choose a pup that way, but let’s face it: if you’re buying off a website, you might as well lean into it and go for the best experience possible for you and the pup.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - We appreciate your honest feedback. We work hard to accommodate prospective puppy parents' preferred arrival airports and direct flights, but because not all airplanes are equipped to safely transport animals, we're not always able to secure a flight from a breeder's airport directly to yours. We do always book travel with your puppy's best interest in mind, so while we're sorry for any inconvenience you encountered, we're glad your pup arrived safe, happy and healthy! Our relationship with you has just begun, and our team will continue to be here for you for anything that you’ll ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/06/2019
Gerald S.
Michigan | Breed: Maltese

Fritzy found a new home!

PuppySpot came through for us when we were searching for a new little friend after losing our dog of 14 years. Finding and vetting breeders in our area was fast becoming a daunting task, and were beginning to think it was not going to happen anytime soon. We discovered PuppySpot when searching for AKC breeders on the internet, and after learning more about their approach thought it made alot sense for people like us. After searching the PuppySpot site, and identifying several postings that appealed to us, we made the call. The rest is history. We found the puppy we were searching for and the breeder we had confidence in. PuppySpot provided a wealth of information to help us prepare for our new little friend and constant support to see the process through to completion. They handled everything right down to the travel arrangements. They continue ev.en now, with their customer advocates program providing Health Reminders, AKC Reunite Information, Product Information, etc.. We have been very pleased with our experience with PuppySpot and will recommend them to others. Gerald S.

07/06/2019
Sallyann R.
Montana | Breed: Labradoodle

Waiting is hard but soooo worth it.

Many things out of their control..weather and travel and especially on weekends. I found the time difference..3 hours, in my case, hard to deal with. Otherwise puppy spot works and the people really care. Now I have a new little love in my life..thanks to the people at Puppyspot!

07/06/2019
Jason T.
Tennessee | Breed: Aussiedoodle

We had a good experience!

We had a good experience! We love our puppy!

07/06/2019
George M.
Virginia | Breed: Dachshund

Rocky

Only problem was temperature at airlines. Too hot to fly Rocky on original planned date. Causing to switch airports and rescheduling of vet appointments.

07/06/2019
Michael N.
Indiana | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Awesome Job!!

Walk through each step of the process. I felt very comfortable on purchase. Keep up the awesome job!!!

07/06/2019
Carlos F.
Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

Excellent Puppy Experience

The process from start to finish was super easy. PuppySpot Is Definitely A Great Way On Finding The Perfect Furry Friend.

07/05/2019
Sweta S.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Sick puppy

My family got a puppy from puppy spot and after we took him to the vet 2 days after getting the puppy. It turns out he has giardia from the breeder giving him dirty water. Furthermore, in regards to travel we didn’t get updated until we called PuppySpot a day before the puppy was supposed to come to find out the puppy was actually not coming for another 5 days.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sweta - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy has Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Since receiving your feedback our health team has been working closely with you and will continue to do so until all concerns have been resolved. PuppySpot is more than a website or online service. We are a community and we will continue to be here for you and your new puppy every step of the way!

07/05/2019
Michael T.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

Horrible

Horrible

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - We are disappointed to learn that you have negative feelings about your experience and would love to learn more. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We hope to speak with you soon!

07/05/2019
Barbara E.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Thank you! Ian thrilled with

Thank you! Ian thrilled with our new puppy.thank you for making things so uncomplicated and the gift boxes awesome!

07/04/2019
Beverly W.
New Mexico | Breed: Morkie

After purchase was made communication

After purchase was made communication was poor

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Beverly - We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if that was at all overwhelming. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders. We never want our puppy parents to feel as if they are unable to reach us at any point and we apologize if that was the case; we should've done better. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/04/2019
Michelle L.
Arizona | Breed: Aussiedoodle

I will never do this

I will never do this again or recommend your service to anyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - We are disappointed to learn that you have negative feelings about your experience and would love to learn more. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We hope to speak with you soon!

07/04/2019
Kurt K.
Rhode Island | Breed: Chihuahua

Chloe (Betsy) Is perfect!!

We love our baby, other than the flight delay because of weather, everything went perfect.

07/03/2019
Cassandra P.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

1 Star to a 4 Star

I had a really horrible experience because a past puppy manager was impossible to get ahold of and told me to get a certain shot for our puppy because the vet was unable to complete it before our puppy's arrival so we'd be reimbursed. We did so and then the puppy spot manager went MIA - because of this we had a big bill that needed reimbursement and yet we weren't getting reimbursed. My initial 1 star is now 4 because a great customer service rep helped us out and really understood that this was an awful experience. He was wonderful and enough reason to boost the rating! I'm not giving 5 stars because puppy spot needs to do better with hiring puppy spot managers to ensure that getting a puppy is ONLY a good experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cassandra - We rely on helpful feedback like yours to continue to provide our community with a positive experience welcoming home a furry family member, so thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We truly care for our puppies and puppy parents and appreciate you for allowing us to turn your experience around. PuppySpot is more than a website or online service, we're a community and we will continue to be here for you and your pup, every step of the way!

07/03/2019
Crystal S.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I just love my puppy

I just love my puppy she is amazing I would recommend puppy spot

07/03/2019
Brian B.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

Adorable Puppy!

I would have given 5 stars, but there is significant room for improvement in the communication between the breeder-PuppySpot + the puppy manager team and the new owner. 2 KEY items caused a significant amount of unnecessary stress during this process: 1 - I received an email indicating the type of puppy food my Miss Lola was eating at her breeder Monday, with enough time for me to place the order on Amazon for a 30lb bag + pack for our trip to San Diego to pick her up. THEN the day of her arrival (Friday) I learn that she is on a DIFFERENT brand of puppy food. What's more alarming is that PuppySpot simply updated it in her profile, but never sent a correction email to me. Luckily I looked again at her profile and noticed the difference, then needed to confirm it with the puppy project manager. I'm now left with a $59.00 bag of non-returnable puppy food + had a stressful rush to PetSmart JUST prior to getting her so that we had the correct food. 2- Travel via airlines is a complete unknown until the day prior (in my case day of) travel. I feel PuppySpot could have set better expectations around this. I was told on Sunday that I should know by Wednesday what Miss Lola's (puppy) travel would entail. My plan was to fly into San Diego to get her, but because I didn't get final airline travel (it was changed 3 times) until the day of - my son and I ended up needing to drive 12 hours round-trip from Phoenix to San Diego to get her. In the end, it all worked out, but it's not deserving of 5 Star after I had to travel additional 12 hours by car + lost $59 in non-returnable puppy food + stress of the mix ups.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brian - Thank you for your candid review. It’s feedback like yours that helps us to learn and improve. We strive to provide a stress-free and happy experience for our puppy parents AND our puppies. A crucial part of that is to make sure your puppy’s diet transition can be as seamless as possible, and we apologize for the mix-up. We understand how valuable your time is and we should've done a better job communicating your pup's travel with you. From our post communications with you, we're happy to hear that your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in her forever home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!