X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      07/10/2018
      Lisa P.
      New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Excellent service from start to finish! Jordan wa...

      Excellent service from start to finish! Jordan was patient and answered all my questions. Response time was almost immediate. We have the most adorable fur baby thanks to all the wonderful people at Puppyspot!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lisa - Thanks so much for your kind words, especially about Jordan. We'll be sure to share it with him directly! We're thrilled your new furry family member is doing so well and we look forward to more 'pupdates!'

      07/10/2018
      Renee B.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      I was in such despair after losing my 13year old ...

      I was in such despair after losing my 13year old retriever to cancer!! I tried to adopt adult dog but they would not let me because I had an unneutered dog at home !! I was devastated then I found puppy spot changed my life I have a new little guy he is wonderful chocolate lab puppy spot made it easy I had him within a week He came all the way from Missouri he is wonderful and so is puppy spot!! I?m telling all my friends and I definitely would use puppy spot again thank you so very much from me and my new little boy Nunzio!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Renee - We're so sorry for your recent loss. It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find a puppy and we're thrilled Nunzio is doing so well in his new home! He looks to be fast friends with your other pup and we hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' with us!

      07/10/2018
      Maria M.
      New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Excellent service

      Very attentive, friendly and well informed.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Maria - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback. Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      07/10/2018
      Roger H.
      Florida | Breed: Cockapoo

      But Locally!!!!

      Customer service training is needed. From sales telling us the puppy would be ringing a bell to go outside upon arrival (NOT) to delivery that never happened due to weather. We were not told up front there may be a problem with delivery had they said that up front there would have been no problem we would have given it a second thought. My husband and I had to travel to Oklahoma from Florida to get the puppy. Believe me if we had to do it again we would buy locally. It would have been more cost effective and less stressful. Lodged a BBB complaint and the company all of a sudden was responsive. Buy locally, you'll pay a lot less.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Roger - Thank you for your candid feedback. Without it, we would not be able to improve and do our very best for our puppy parents and puppies. We've been working with you very closely since you first notified us of your concerns. The well-being of our puppies is our top priority, and due to high temperatures, your puppy was unable to travel by air safely. That said, we should have done a better job at communicating this with you when you selected your puppy. Instead of waiting any further or considering other airport options, you decided to travel to pick up your pup personally, and we happily offered to cover your travel expenses. We'll be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to let us know if there?s anything you ever need.

      07/10/2018
      Dolly K.
      Michigan | Breed: Designer Breeds

      LUIS WAS VERY INSTRUMENTAL IN WORKING WITH ME FOR ...

      LUIS WAS VERY INSTRUMENTAL IN WORKING WITH ME FOR A FEW WEEKS BEFORE I MADE MY DECISION TO PURCHASE PRECIOUS (NOW LYLA) HOWEVER, WHAT YOU SEE, IS NOT NECESSARILY WHAT YOU GET! HER MARKING AS DENOTED BY LUIS WAS A SMIDGEN INCORRECT. YES, SHE IS PRIMARILY WHITE AND APRICOT, BUT HER BACK IS A VERY DIRTY LOOKING GRAY COLOR. HOWEVER, WE STILL LOVE HER I GUESS NOTHING IF PERFEDT.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dolly - Thanks for your feedback, we'll be sure to let Luis know of your kind words! We understand that you were disappointed when Lyla's coat started to change. Lyla was clearly marked as fawn and white in color with merle markings when you selected her. It is not uncommon for a puppy's coat to change as she grows, and we cannot guarantee the color or markings of a puppy's coat, as they are living, breathing beings. However, we do all that we can to ensure our puppies arrive healthy and happy. A member of our team will be in touch with you soon to learn more and see how we can clear up your concerns about your puppy's markings. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home to you, we'll continue to be here for both of you as you need us!

      07/09/2018
      Khachik P.
      California | Breed: Maltipoo

      Nice to deal with professionals

      Print service

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Khachik - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      07/09/2018
      Denise T.
      Minnesota | Breed: French Bulldog

      Thank you for your assistance in purchasing my pup...

      Thank you for your assistance in purchasing my puppy. You answered all my questions promptly and when I wanted to speak with the breeder, you called her right away and got back to me. I was hesitant to go through Puppyspot after reading some reviews. It is a shame that only people who have a negative experience report to the BBB. When I took my Frenchie to the vet, she told me that she rarely sees a pup so well cared for by the breeder. Thanks to Jennifer (breeder) for being so responsible and also for driving him to MN from MS.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Denise - You are very welcome! It was our pleasure to help you find your new best friend. It really is a shame that there are outlets whose sole purpose is to thrive on negativity with no way of knowing if this feedback is from real customers. We value real, constructive feedback from customers like you and it means a lot that you were willing to share it with us!

      07/09/2018
      Tiffany H.
      South Carolina | Breed: Cavapoo

      Great communication and follow-up from the initial...

      Great communication and follow-up from the initial conversation until I received my new sweetie!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tiffany - What a sweet face! Thanks so much for the adorable 'pupdate' and kind feedback. We'll be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.

      07/09/2018
      Melissa S.
      Minnesota | Breed: French Bulldog

      I was really nervous about getting a puppy from an...

      I was really nervous about getting a puppy from an online website but fell in love with the picture of Tank (French Bulldog) and new I had to have him. My puppy concierge was really helpful with contacting the breeder. I received videos of Tank and pictures of his parents. After the purchase was made all questions I had (and I had a lot) were promptly answered by PuppySpot's customer service team. Tank's breeders dove up to Minnesota from Mississippi to deliver him and he is PERFECT! He was healthy, happy and I could tell very well cared for while he was with his breeder family. I couldn't be happier with my new puppy or the service I received from puppy spot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Melissa - Congratulations on your new furry family member! Tank is absolutely adorable and is so lucky to be in such a loving home. We'll be here for you and Tank whenever you need us, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

      07/09/2018
      Kimberly S.
      Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Highly recommend!...

      Highly recommend!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kimberly - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      07/09/2018
      Andrea Y T.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Poodle

      Overall a very positive experience

      I'll admit to being skeptical at first, and there are improvements to be made, but we've had a great experience. I had hoped to get a puppy from a local breeder, but it did not work out and so we gave PuppySpot a try. The reps were all nice and for the most part responsive (though I didn't get the straightest answer I wanted when I asked how we could verify that the dog was indeed a purebred poodle - necessary from an allergy standpoint). Travel department was great. Unfortunately, our little guy was diagnosed with Giardia at his first appointment, but I will credit the Puppy Advocates team here: before even receiving my email asking for compensation for lab testing/meds, the Advocates team called me upon receipt of our health certificate (showing that the puppy was experiencing GI issues) to ask me to send copies of bills so they could compensate us. Things happen and we know that Giardia is common, but it was frustrating. Knowing that PuppySpot's team stood ready to do the right thing was really nice. In terms of the puppy himself - now that he's settled in for a couple of weeks, he's doing great. He's sweet, playful, and absolutely adorable. We could not imagine our home without him now. Thanks very much for your continued help. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone unable to work directly with a breeder. :)

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Andrea - Thank you for trusting us to find your furry new best friend! We're very sorry to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. We thank you again for being understanding and it is feedback like yours that allow us to know that we are doing right by our service. It was our pleasure to be able to help and we are so thrilled to hear that your adorable pup is all better and has settled in and thriving in his new forever home! Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

      07/09/2018
      Kathy P.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      well they called me every day to see how Charlie w...

      well they called me every day to see how Charlie was doing because breeder wormed her way too much and she had bloody poop for a week,she now is pooping normal.so im hoping she has nothing else going on

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kathy - As soon as you let us know that Charlie wasn't feeling well shortly after she arrived home to you, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help. Our breeders attend educational meetings and seminars on all aspects of raising pups and receive continuing education to stay current with best practices for their little ones and after reviewing your pup's vaccination records again, there is no indication that your puppy received anything other than standard deworming on a safe and consistent schedule. We care deeply about all of our puppies and we are so glad to hear that Charlie is feeling better now. Our relationship has just begun, we'll continue to be here for you and Charlie whenever you need us.

      07/09/2018
      Patricia S.
      Maryland | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Love the Drayke

      Yes...excellent puppy choices from the website. And excellent communication throughout the transaction. The one issue that we had was with the vet report from the seller. This is probably not a mistake from PuppySpot, but in our 48 hour post receipt exam with our vet it appears that the pre-transport exam missed a potential knee problem for Drayke. However, PuppySpot has been excellent on the follow up from this issue. Also the transport from Detroit to BWI was on time and professional with Drayke arriving on the flight exactly as scheduled. Above all, Drayke is a great pup and admired by many friends (human and canine)

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Patricia - The Drayke is one lucky pup to be a member of such a loving family. We were surprised to learn about his mild knee problem and will be here to help in any way we can. We're looking forward to continuing our relationship as you navigate your puppy parent journey!

      07/09/2018
      Lee A.
      Alabama | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      GSD Puppy

      I was having a hard time finding a sable german shepherd and luckily I came across puppyspot. Several choices were available from breeders across the US. I read many reviews before I paid for the new addition to our family, the bad reviews seemed ridiculous to me, they weren't valid complaints in my opinion. Puppspot corresponded with me pretty much every day until we picked up our little boy and also after. I questioned why the flight he was coming in on was at midnight and was told the temperature was too high during the day and was very happy with that answer, they will not fly over 85 degrees. After the initial vet exam it was noted the puppy had luxation in his right hind leg. I felt this should have been caught before this puppy was shipped and puppyspot agreed. This is the only reason I dropped down to four stars. Puppyspot has me covered with their health guarantee should this require surgery in the future. Overall, I recommend using puppyspot if you cannot find the dog you want locally.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lee - We were happy to match you with your handsome German Shepherd pup! As dog-lovers ourselves, we make our decisions out of the best interest of our puppies, including making sure they arrive safe and healthy. We were surprised and concerned to learn about your pup's mild knee concerns and we will be there to help in any way that we can. You've joined a community, so please keep us updated and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful!

      07/08/2018
      Paula C.
      New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      No one actually checks out the breeders disgusting...

      No one actually checks out the breeders disgusting what people will do for money.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Paula - We're disappointed to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help. Several of those team members are continuing to work to try and turn your experience around and we are disappointed to hear we have been unable to do so thus far. That said, we'll continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

      07/08/2018
      Azucena C.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great, warm, and loving experience.

      The process was absolutely wonderful, loving, and very easy. From the moment of identifying the puppy I wanted, the payment process, how well you cpackaged"her for her arrival. Your after-care, your phone calls and emails really helped.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Azucena - Thanks for the adorable 'pupdate' on your new furry family member! We're so lucky to be able to help puppy parents like you find their perfect puppy and we'll always be here for you in your puppy parent journey.

      07/08/2018
      Kevie W.
      Nevada | Breed: Havanese

      Perfect!

      I had a very positive experience with Puppyspot. I found the perfect puppy with their help and they were interested not only in my needs, but the puppy's as well. From the time I purchased my puppy to the time I received her via two flights, Puppyspot was on top of it all. Their customer service is top notch. I highly recommend to use Puppyspot when searching for your puppy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kevie - We believe we serve our puppy parents best when we put the needs and well being of our puppies first. It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we absolutely love the adorable 'pupdate' of your playful (power-chewer) pup!

      07/08/2018
      Patricia O.
      Georgia | Breed: Poodle

      We are so pleased with our puppy and the services ...

      We are so pleased with our puppy and the services of PuppySpot. Thank you!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Patricia - You are so welcome! It's the best feeling in the world to be able to help families like yours find their perfect puppy and your feedback is so appreciated. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't be a stranger!

      07/08/2018
      Sarah B.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Cavapoo

      Great resource for families!

      Excellent, personalized, compassionate help in finding the right puppy for our family. Each person we spoke with took the time to understand our needs and our family's situation. Their guidance and support were terrific. I highly recommend!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sarah - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! We're a community of real dog-lovers and we strive for your exact experience. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything else you need in your puppy parent journey!

      07/08/2018
      George F.
      California | Breed: Basset Hound

      PuppySpot is a great company!

      We have 2 wonderful, loving, healthy puppies in our household thanks to PuppySpot. We purchased one puppy online, after speaking with a very nice person on the phone. Two hours later, we decided to buy another from the same litter so brother and sister could keep each other company. In retrospect, a superb decision! We spoke to many different people in the organization during the process between purchase and the dogs? arrival. Every single individual at PuppySpot was incredibly kind, helpful, and attending to all of our concerns. We are delighted we found PuppySpot!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      George - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you welcome home two furry family members! Your kind feedback means the world to us and we look forward to more 'pupdates' as your little ones grow.