PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,624 verified reviews

11,624 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,943
  • 4 Stars
    1,394
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
05/30/2019
Teresa B.
Texas | Breed: Chihuahua

New puppy

I’ve had nothing but issues with communication with this company. Not happy with any of the process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Teresa - We strive to provide a stress-free and happy experience for our puppy parents and we're disappointed to learn that may have not been the case for you at any point. Your feedback is very important to us, as it is the only way we can learn and improve. A member of our team will reach out to you shortly to learn more about your experience. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

05/30/2019
Priscilla R.
Arizona | Breed: Weimaraner

Puppy experience

After the initial purchase of our puppy, he first person was there to answer questions. After that our puppy manager (or whatever the term is) wasn’t available often and didn’t answer questions in a timely matter, often had to reach back to our initial contact person to get answers. Wasn’t real impressed with being advised our puppy was ready for pickup the day before as we had to drive at least 5 hours to pick him up. Luckily we were able to change the date of pick up.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Priscilla - We are very disappointed to learn that you had a negative experience with our team. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience and how we may have failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

05/30/2019
Joseph S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Lhasa Apso

Everything as they said it

Everything as they said it would be. Very easy to reach. Very friendly and helpful.

05/29/2019
Patricia G.
Wisconsin | Breed: Goldendoodle

The financial Application Was a

The financial Application Was a pain I took Bailey to the vet today ( betsy ) as u know her , there was no paper for my vet to sign fo that warrantee on the health for her. Hopefully u know what I’m talking about.because I’m not sure what it is. It’s like a health issue go for 10 years.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Thanks very much for your feedback and while we're happy to know your puppy arrived healthy and happy (our number one priority), we're troubled to learn you had a negative experience with the finance company. Your feedback is very important to us, which is why a member of our team, quickly reached out to learn more and has been working closely with you since. We are committed to being here for you until all of your concerns have been resolved.

05/29/2019
Robert P.
Arizona | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Sheltie Puppy

Couldn't have went better from our end. Great experience and we absolutely love our beautiful new sheltie pup!!

05/29/2019
Shari S.
Wisconsin | Breed: Goldendoodle

We are very pleased.

Our Luna is fun and energetic.

05/29/2019
Isaac M.
Oklahoma | Breed: Havanese

Great

Everything went very smooth and everyone was very helpful to me to bring my puppy home.

05/29/2019
David H. M.
Ohio | Breed: Aussiedoodle

VERY HAPPY

VERY HAPPY

05/29/2019
Diane C.
New York | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Loved the experience

Wonderful experience. I highly recommend

05/29/2019
Francisca G.
Illinois | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Wrigley

My family and I are extremely happy

05/29/2019
Roger S.
Colorado | Breed: Labradoodle

Would have liked flight info

Would have liked flight info sooner.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Roger - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24 -48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. Our service did not end with the delivery of your puppy, we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

05/29/2019
Kelly C.
Colorado | Breed: Havanese

Patient and understanding team, thank you!

Will was a wonderful puppy manager and was so patient and understanding of my ups and downs of trying to take in a puppy! I’m so happy with my beautiful Havanese puppy, Juniper Bee (fka Janey)

05/29/2019
Desiree F.
Maryland | Breed: Labrador Retriever

PuppySpot

PuppySpot is the best they are honest

05/29/2019
Rosemary B.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy concierge was great. She

Puppy concierge was great. She was very informative and responsive. Not pushy at all and understood what a big decision it was to select a puppy. Puppy manager was not very responsive. She sometimes did not respond either through email or puppy chat in the app. She gave me the wrong flight info. The flight that was booked had several stops and delays which made my puppy travel appropriately 12 hours!!! Puppy was traumatized by all the lengthy travel. It took puppy 3 days just to relax a little and start to eat. The travel arrangements need to be shorter and more direct to the destination. The airline seemed to take good care of her in terms of the cleanliness of the crate. After first vet appointment puppy was reported to be in good health so I a very happy with that.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rosemary - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. There are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. Your feedback is very important to us and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

05/29/2019
Rebekah D.
Indiana | Breed: Pomeranian

Amazing experience

Our puppy coordinator Michelle was amazing - helpful, knowledgeable and kept us in the loop throughout the process. We couldn’t be happier with our new puppy!!

05/29/2019
Mary L.
Kansas | Breed: Dachshund

They did a good job.

They did a good job. I now have another wonderful little friend to travel with me.

05/29/2019
Richard D.
New Mexico | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Precous

Super

05/28/2019
Susan S.
Texas | Breed: Weimaraner

Isabella gray Weimaraner #599011

I was very impressed the way y’all keep me updated on what was going on, when I would receive my new puppy! Y’all calling me to check up on my puppy! Very organized!!! Thanks for your help. We love Isabella ❤️

05/28/2019
Monty B.
Idaho | Breed: Basset Hound

Libby

They were so great to work with. No problems at all. If we get another dog it will be with PuppySpot. Our Basset hound puppy Libby is just great.

05/28/2019
Maria C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

This is the most professional

This is the most professional and courteous business. Kris was awesome keeping us updated and making the arrangements for him to come safely home. Thank you so much. He's beautiful and healthy!