PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,037 verified reviews

11,037 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,522
  • 4 Stars
    1,309
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
03/28/2019
Gerald J.
Michigan | Breed: Golden Retriever

Golden retriver

I like being able to see what the dogs look like before buying one but their was a lot of useless contact before picking up my dog when I really needed to get my pick up info from my contact my emails and phone calls were not returned I was not happy about that !!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gerald - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new puppy and we could have done a better job communicating your pups travel with you. We appreciate your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see how we can improve in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

03/28/2019
Nelya L.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

Roscoe

We received our new puppy on time as promised, and in perfect health. I will have no problems recommending Puppy Spot to any of my friends

03/28/2019
Cathryn J.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Great service!

The puppy spot associates are wonderful. Liz was so kind and helpful. The process was much faster than I anticipated. My handsome boy was purchased on Saturday and in my arms Thursday. Thank you!!

03/28/2019
Lauren H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Silver Lab

Puppy spot was so helpful every step of the way. My lab is perfect and 100% healthy.

03/27/2019
Tricia F.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Customer Service

It seems like your business works really well when a person is purchasing a puppy, but as soon as the pup is bought, the customer service declines drastically. It is difficult to keep track of whi my puppy manager is because the person has changed 3 times in the last week.No one answers the main phone number or extensions and the phone line disconnects after a client has been on hold 10-15 minutes. This is frustrating and I doubt I will purchase from your company agsin.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tricia - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We never want a puppy parent to feel that they are unable to reach us for updates and we truly apologize if that was the case at any point of your experience. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see how we can improve. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

03/27/2019
Margaret V.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

Love my puppy

I am so happy that I used puppyspot to get my beautiful Boston terrier female. Bella is a healthy and happy litte girl. Would recommend puppyspot to anyone also the animal transport people were kind and kept me informed how my puppy was doing and when she would be arriving great guys. I could call puppyspot anytime they were always kind and answered all my question. Would give them 10 stars +

03/27/2019
William H.

All most a 5

All Puppyspot commitments were honored and I now have the most beautiful, loving, and healthy King Charles puppy. My main issues were in the area of communications when certain problems were difficult to handle quickly. Carson was born in Ohio, managed from Florida, and shipped to me in California which admittedly increased issues but again I am totally happily with the ending result.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - Thank you for your candid review. It’s feedback like yours that helps us to learn and improve. Although we’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed working with us and are very happy with your beautiful healthy pup, we never want our puppy parents to feel as if we’re not available to them every step of the way. A member of our dedicated team has been trying to contact you in an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations and see how can we improve in the future. We are more than a service or a website, we're a community and will be here for you and your puppy whenever you need us!

03/27/2019
David P.
New Jersey | Breed: Shih Tzu

Thank you so much for our new family member

We would like to thank PuppySpot for helping us in our search for Henry. Service was wonderful , breeder did excellent job with Henry. He is happy and healthy little furball. Traveling costs are absolutely worthwhile. Thank you so much for being there for our family.

03/27/2019
Stephen W.
Washington | Breed: Pomeranian

Perfect Puppy - Thanks PuppySpot!

I spent way too much time researching this company to make sure they were legit. Save your self that effort and time. They exceeded all my expectations and followed up on everything. Our new puppy is perfect and we had zero issues. The process and experience was 5+ stars. I will be recommending them to friends and family. Very cool business model, product and service. They are legit.

03/27/2019
Todd G.
Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

Puppyspot ROCKS!

Puppyspot representative Liz Smith was very helpful when we purchased our second Pomeranian. She made a personal connection with my husband and I that made us both comfortable and feel like friends from way back. Liz answered our questions and provided support throughout the entire transaction. Our puppy Vincent is everything we had imagined and more. He's happy and healthy, and the perfect addition to our family! Liz Smith, you go above and beyond, and your kindness is appreciated. We will keep you and the breeder updated on how Vicent is doing! Thank you, Liz Smith! Puppyspot ROCKS!

03/27/2019
Phillip H.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

Mandy

We love our new puppy! Thanks puppy spot. It went seamlessly.

03/27/2019
Charlene K.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

Love my new puppy

I love my Golden Retriever puppy with all my heart. She starts her private obedience class tomorrow. She is so sweet and adorable.

03/27/2019
Kathleen N.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

New pup

We had a very positive experience getting our new puppy.

03/27/2019
Lee S.
New York | Breed: Bichon Frise

Wow, very thorough!

Like many reviewers I had my reservations about Puppy Spot, but after reading numerous testimonials and speaking with my puppy manager, I felt secure to get my new puppy here. My adopted Bichon Frise puppy, Winston AKA “Chip” was chosen. From that moment on Puppy Spot was efficient with communication, booking travel and answering questions quickly. I never felt lost in the process. Tips and updates were sent frequently until my puppy arrived last Friday. A little flight delay didn’t deter his personally. He’s adjusted to puppy pads, outside walks and his crate. What a rock star! Thank you Puppy Spot, what a great company!

03/27/2019
Norman Terry W.
Missouri | Breed: Pomeranian

Wakeley

You all have been as awesome as our little Wakeley. More than we could have hoped for. Thank you so much.

03/27/2019
Sonja N.
Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Very pleased with my 10

Very pleased with my 10 week old female GSD. From start to finish Puppy Spot was excellent!

03/27/2019
Marlene D M.
Ohio | Breed: Havanese

Our perfect puppy!!!

We couldn’t be happier with our perfect new puppy. Puppy Spot came through in every way from initiating our choice to delivering him!

03/27/2019
George H.
Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Annie's new owner

These guys are amazing as nd my husband got approved easy and quick and they got us our puppy right away withen I think k 4 or 5days there were awsome answering all questions I had Peggy and Makayla thank you so much and for answering all questions and being there all the way

03/27/2019
Susan H.
Connecticut | Breed: Havanese

Missouri Breed: Havenese

From start to finish it was so easy! Kevin and everyone from Puppyspot walked me thru it all very easily. The hard part was picking the right pup for me. And I did !! Brenda is perfect and that says a lot for the breeder. So calm so sweet an absolute joy. Could not be happier. Dont hesitate using Puppyspot ! Thank you so much! We are in love!

03/27/2019
Alex M.
Arizona | Breed: Great Dane

Our baby girl Echo

The overall experience with puppy spot was great! My wife and I were definitely sceptical as to if puppy spot was a scam or not, but we got our healthy Great Dane puppy! The representatives at puppy spot were always very helpful and provided me with answer to all my questions and concerns. The only issue we had was when it came to transport. Her flight was canceled last minute from the airport 45 minutes away from us to an international airport 5 hours away. The airline called when she hit Chicago and said they lost her and could not find her. Puppyspot was immediately on the issue helping to locate our puppy. She made it safely to our home, and is very happy and healthy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alex - We are very happy to hear that your puppy arrived safe and healthy. We are very sorry to hear about your experience with picking up your puppy from the airport. Just like human air travel, puppies' planes can be delayed, too, as was the case in your situation. We understand it can be scary for first-time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, and our team was quick to confirm that we not only knew exactly where your pup was but also well cared for during her travels. From our recent communications with you, we understand she is happy and blossoming in her "furever" home. Our relationship began when we matched you with your furry family member, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!