PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,076 verified reviews

11,076 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,544
  • 4 Stars
    1,316
  • 3 Stars
    522
  • 2 Stars
    261
  • 1 Star
    433
04/01/2019
Kathy L. B.
West Virginia | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Female Miniature Schnauzer

This process turned out as smooth as can be. Excellent communication - many emails and phone calls and follow-ups. Very caring, concise, accurate information resulted in a seamless delivery of our precious Lola -- now known as Margaret (Maggie). She is bright, active, mischievous, loving, eager to learn and please. We love her so much and are so pleased to have her join our family. Thank you PuppySpot for this opportunity.

04/01/2019
Jana M.

My only complaint is that

My only complaint is that I could not reach anyone by phone. All communication was done through email and I didn’t always get a speedy answer. Other that that it has been a great experience. Our puppy is wonderful and the follow up has been amazing.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jana - Thanks for your candid feedback. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. Although we are thrilled to hear your puppy is healthy, happy and already so loved, we're truly sorry for failing you at any point of your experience. A member of our team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/01/2019
Uday Bhasker K.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy managers are not so

Puppy managers are not so reachable or responsive

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Uday - We are very concerned to receive your feedback, as it is the polar opposite of the experience we strive to provide to our puppy parents. Your feedback is very important to us. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience and see where we may have failed you. We are more than a website or service, we are a community and we will continue to be here for you and your puppy, every step of the way.

04/01/2019
Cara M.
West Virginia | Breed: Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier

Puppy Love

I just have to say this was the best decision I have ever made. I found puppy spot after I was a victim of an online scam involving a purchase of a puppy. Erica called me right after I reserved my puppy and she continues to check to make sure all is well. If you are looking for a new furry family member that does not come from puppy Mills then look no further than puppy spot.

04/01/2019
James T N.
Alabama | Breed: Maltipoo

Maltipoo purchase

The system worked quite well although the various "agents" was confusing at times. No problems with airport pickup. Our local vet did detect some yeast and mite infections in his ears, and he is being treated for that.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - Thanks for your feedback. Our team works hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new furry family member and we apologize if it was overwhelming at times. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. Once we received your feedback a member of our health team was quick to reach out to learn more and has been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

04/01/2019
Russell R.
Texas | Breed: Bernedoodle

Exceeded my expectations

My daughter found this site and at first I was very skeptical. I was even still a little skeptical after I'd read the reviews. But the bottom line is that they exceeded my expectations, the puppy is just as advertised, the arrangements were great, the communications were great, and I'd recommend these folks as a very good place to buy a high quality puppy and get great support throughout the process.

03/31/2019
Susan B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

Exceeded Expectations

When I inquired about a puppy, I was contacted by phone immediately. All my questions were answered. I decided to go ahead with the purchase and was approved immediately. I received my puppy when promised. Puppyspot was in contact with me daily to keep me updated on her status. They even called to make sure everything was ok and to see if I had any questions. I would recommend Puppyspot to anyone looking for a puppy.

03/31/2019
Pricilla P.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Snickers

Very good customer service very polite and understanding

03/31/2019
Tammy B.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

My Labrador retriever

Paul and Erika at Puppy Spot were incredibly helpful with answering my many questions about Bogey. They gave me their contact numbers so I could call anytime with questions, gave me follow up and kept me informed. Getting a puppy flown to where I live was enough of a stressful event so they changed flights for me due to a snow storm and were very supportive. Puppy Spot was professional, supportive and comprehensive and now I have my black lab Bodie (we changed his name) and he is living happily with my older black lab in Lake Tahoe living the dream with our family. Thanks, Tami

03/31/2019
Jamie B.
South Carolina | Breed: Labradoodle

Puppy review

Overall satisfied with PuppySpot! I had a wonderful puppy concierge Felecia! She was quick to answer all of my questions and I couldn’t thank her enough. She was professional and pleasant to speak to on the phone. I got contacted by the breeder which was nice since it’s scary purchasing a puppy online. The overall process took a little over a week which isn’t bad. We are pleased with our puppy. The only thing that kept me from giving a 5 star rating was it was slightly difficult to plan for the puppy’s arrival with only two days notice of flight. Most people like to take a little time off of work to get aqainted with their new family member. Other than that, it was a good experience. Thanks to all that was part of the process!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jamie - Thank you for your feedback. It was our pleasure to match you with your new furry family member! We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure he was healthy for his big journey home. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in his forever home! Your feedback is important to us not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

03/31/2019
Jose A.
Texas | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great expirience

I had a grea t experience here. Everyone was super help full and to top it off my pup is the cooooooles ever we have been having a grea time. Thx puppy spot

03/30/2019
Mayra V.
California | Breed: Pomsky

Extremely impressed

Found this site and after going through the pictures found our new family member. This was a new process for me and having the dog shipped was a bit intimidating for me. Puppyspot was there for the entire process making sure I knew what to expect. They called to remind me about the pick up and checked on us after she was home. The breeder also checked back in with us to ensure everything went well. She is doing amazing and has bonded with the family. At 9 weeks now she is already picking up on obedience training. Thank you for making this process easy.

03/30/2019
Cindy L.
Maine | Breed: Border Collie

Wonderful experience!

Friendly and helpful staff, they kept us updated through out the whole process. We would recommend this site to everyone.

03/30/2019
Evanilda D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

They were so nice and

They were so nice and very paciente ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

03/30/2019
Michael W.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Michael Whaley “Cooper “

The degree of attention and service provided, throughout the placement process, could not have been more efficient, caring, and easy for me. A very special thank you to Jessica and Erika that kept me totally informed and supplied with valuable information, both relating to the adoption and tips for when he arrived. I would most certainly recommend your company to anyone seeking a quality canine. Cooper is a charmer and has adapted, immediately, to his new forever home. Thanks to all.

03/29/2019
Sherrry P.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Sherry P California l Breed Chihuahua

Thanks PuppySpot , the whole experience couldn’t have gone smoother, we just love little Gigi she is such a joy.

03/29/2019
Debra E.
Texas | Breed: Morkie

Really great website for puppies!

I was worried about ordering a puppy online, but when I saw my new puppy I couldn't get her out of my head. I looked at hundreds of puppies and decided to get her. Everything went according to what everyone told me and the process was clean and easy. PuppySpot was great and they kept me informed everyday while waiting for out new fur baby. She is healthy and vibrant and full of energy with a great personality. Everyone in the family loves her already and she's great with my 3 grand kids, and at night she sleeps in my arms. I would definitely use Puppy Spot again and highly recommend.

03/29/2019
Keston B.
New Hampshire | Breed: Boxer

Our new love

Puppy spot was great . We have the best little nugget in our life now . We could not be happier. All questions were answered and the puppy delivery was right on time!!!

03/28/2019
Avery W.
South Carolina | Breed: Labradoodle

Good but...

My pup is beautiful and smart and the best thing I ever did. The people were great and helped a lot, but she arrived sick even though she was supposed to have a nose to tail check up. Four stars for the great service, wonderful pup, and because they ended up paying for her medical bills.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Avery - We were surprised to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home since her pre-travel health exam by a licensed veterinarian didn't indicate any issues. As soon as we received your feedback a dedicated member of our health team was quick to connect with you to learn more and has been working closely with you since. You joined a community when we matched you with your sweet pup and we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way.

03/28/2019
Gerald J.
Michigan | Breed: Golden Retriever

Golden retriver

I like being able to see what the dogs look like before buying one but their was a lot of useless contact before picking up my dog when I really needed to get my pick up info from my contact my emails and phone calls were not returned I was not happy about that !!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gerald - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new puppy and we could have done a better job communicating your pups travel with you. We appreciate your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see how we can improve in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon.