PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
11/07/2019
David B.
Indiana | Breed: Boston Terrier

First Class

Everyone involved performed their part of the service perfectly. Communication was seamless. The time-line and finial delivery went off without a hitch. Oh yes, the puppy is every bit of what was promised. She is happy and healthy. Well worth the money.

11/07/2019
David G.
Virginia | Breed: Cockapoo

Our new puppy

The process and communications have been excellent every step of the way.

11/07/2019
Rebekah C.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent!!!!!

This is the second dog that we have bought through PuppySpot, and I can’t recommend him highly enough. Our puppy concierge was so attentive, answered all my questions, and always give me a quick call back. We are in love with our mini golden doodle and can’t recommend this place highly enough.

11/07/2019
Jonathan H.
Nova Scotia | Breed: Dachshund

I would not use puppy spot again.

No Brokerage Fees are covered shipping to Canada, or cargo fees are not covered, and neither are taxes. The animals are overpriced. Breeders are great, puppy spot sucks, and so does the puppy manager Erin. The crate the animal showed up in was damaged, and had no food.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jonathan - We were shocked to receive your review since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive and the level of service we strive to provide. Your feedback is very important to us which is why our Operations Manager personally tried to connect with you to learn more about your experience and address your concerns. Unfortunately, you were unable to speak and said you would call us back. We look forward to speaking with you very soon!

11/06/2019
Roxanne H.
New Hampshire | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience

Have to say that I was concerned about purchasing a puppy online but from our first conversation till collecting puppy I was very happy. Some reviews have commented on the high price for puppies but I’m a firm believe in “you get what you pay for”. Our puppy is beautiful and healthy plus we did not have to search and wait for one to be born.

11/06/2019
Cynthia M.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

Couldn't ask for more!

They were amazing! Already looking into getting another puppy from them. They were in contact with me every step of the way. When I got the puppy, she was very well cared for and healthy. When I took her to my vet right after she arrived, my vet was even very impressed with the paperwork that came with the puppy and how thorough they were. I was very sceptical of buying a puppy online. But I'm glad I went through PuppySpot, and I highly recommend them.

11/06/2019
Kris M.
Delaware | Breed: Cockapoo

Love love love

I love Puppy Spot. Not as much as I love my ouppy from here, but this business model is fantastic. I am trusting that Puppy Spot really does check for puppy mills and STANDARDS of these breeders. Please, please, please font break that promise.

11/06/2019
Sarajane H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

Amazing experience! The puppy spot

Amazing experience! The puppy spot staff were so friendly, professional, and knowledgeable! They were extremely prompt with responding to my questions and made this process as seamless as possible. Highly recommend!

11/06/2019
Sandy S.
Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

Kari

Paul was the first person I spoke with, he really made this process easy and answered a lot of my questions. I do want to thank everyone else as well. My dog is such a beauty, she is a part of family and we love her so so much! We are truly blessed!! Thank you all again!

11/06/2019
Monikk M.
Maryland | Breed: Maltipoo

Very good customer service from Jordan!

I had a very pleasant experience with Puppy Spot. My only pushback is that I wasn’t told the correct timeframe for my puppy pack to be delivered. That meant I got the puppy with no supplies. I had to go out the day he came and buy everything.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Monikk - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. That said, we truly apologize for not setting the correct expectation for the arrival of your pup pack. We should have and could have done better. PuppySpot is a community and we will always be here for you and your puppy every step of the way!

11/06/2019
Terrance I.
Oregon | Breed: Sheepadoodle

Wonderful experience end to end

I worried about buying a puppy online. But this was a great experience and our puppy, Ziggy, is just what we hoped for. Thank you for how well you communicate, your responsiveness and your help along the way!

11/06/2019
Lisa S.
Colorado | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Negative-100

If I could give a negative review I would. Was told nothing but lies!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We want to assure you no one lied to you at any point in your communications with our team. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to you to learn more and see how we could help. Our team works hard to thoroughly and consistently communicate with our community when it comes to our puppy companionship policy, and as our records show, we did just that with you. Breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we thoroughly screen our breeders and require our customers to spay or neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. We believe in and encourage responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that mission and is clearly outlined on our website: www.puppyspot.com/dog-registration.

11/05/2019
Sandra T.
Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppy spot

We got a very nice puppy from Puppy Spot. Love her and she is healthy and beautiful. Dealing with the PuppySpot people ia Hire dogs once they get your money. They want you to contact them thru their website that does not work. They send generic information to you and name your puppy but since it is genetic it prob is nit exactly correct. So you call them with questions and the say ‘ oh your puppy does not need this or that blah blah then if you call and do not get s person they will never call you back. I have called many times with no response, three times yesterday, I want to talk to a manager. Biggest prob right now is they did not give me a complete packet, how would I know. This is how: they demand you take you dog to their vet within two days even those the have changed the date 3 times. Then their slip they need the vet to fill out is not in the packet that I gave the vet per their instructions How do I know because they email if you me after I go to the vet which is not even in my town and they want me to fix their error when they can just do it their selves. Also they do not tell you everything up front. Like they will pay for regestering the puppy, that was a secret, I registered her the day before they told me. I can go on and on. Their customer service is horrid and they are stalking me by email to do what they failed to do. Beware!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do our best to explain our complimentary AKC registration and Canine Partners listing, and we're sorry if you felt that we did not effectively communicate that information to you. As an additional check and to activate your puppy's Health Guarantee, we ask that you take your puppy to a licensed veterinarian within 48 hours of your puppy's arrival, so we can be sure that your puppy is happy and healthy from the moment she arrives at your home. That said, we apologize if you felt that our email reminders were overwhelming. While we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, we want to make sure you are happy, too. To that end, our team has been trying to reach out to you to learn more and see how we can help address your concerns. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

11/05/2019
Allan N S.
Colorado | Breed: Shih Tzu

Excellent

Every step along the way towards adoption of my puppy was and is supported by Puppyspot

11/05/2019
Ken L.
New Jersey | Breed: Bulldog

review

We are submitting a 5 start review. Thank you for helping us bring our puppies home to their new family.

11/05/2019
PENNY V.
Texas | Breed: Chihuahua

Awesome and easy!

From day one just an easy and great choice in going with Puppyspot. Piper is loads of fun!

11/05/2019
Jack F.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Arlo. Bernese Mountain Dog.

Arlo is our fourth Berner. He is getting along very well with Sophie our five year old female. Arlo is very intelligent and we are glad he is in our family. The process of getting Arlo through PuppySpot could not have been easier. The entire process worked perfectly.

11/05/2019
Ariel G.
Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

Excelente todo excelente gracias Puppyspot

Excelente todo excelente gracias Puppyspot

11/05/2019
John F.
New Hampshire | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Awesome

Awesome

11/05/2019
Greg M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Lola

We were given the wrong delivery date. Puppy has carbal lexity syndrome, was being given the wrong type of food and had a parasite. Very unhappy. We called and cannot get a response

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Greg - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is so exciting and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pup's travel with you. We are truly just as surprised and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived. Both of her mandated pre- and post-arrival nose-to-tail health examinations administered by two different licensed veterinarians (the latter being your own vet) indicated that she was 100% healthy. As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Since receiving your feedback our health team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We hope to speak with you very soon.