X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      11/26/2019
      Laura C.
      Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

      They helped me find my new love

      The staff that I spoke to were wonderful. All of them have been very professional, caring and knowledgeable in their positions with the company. Unfortunately, my pup arrived with ear mites and Coccidia and Giardia. Puppy Spot has offered to reimburse me for my expenses. My concern is that while I have been assured Puppy Spot has very strict rules and regulations for the breeders they represent, I am wondering if there is enough oversight of these R&R. I would have liked to be told that there would be an investigation into the breeder's practices over this incident. Florida vets do not recognize immunizations that are not personally administered by a vet. The breeder for my puppy administered all of the non-live vaccinations which will have to be done again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Laura - We appreciate your feedback. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies. Your puppy like all PuppySpot puppies came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards (PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding of any kind), your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian – which she passed – before our health team cleared her to travel to you. That being said, As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. We have been working with you closely ever since to help you in any way that we can and will continue to be here for you and your little one until all of your concerns have been resolved.

      11/26/2019
      Patricia B.
      North Carolina | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      Transportation

      I would give 5 stars. Trey is the best thing to happen in a long time. The only issue is when we received an itinerary it was for only one part of the trip. Now I know puppyspot has no control of the airlines. Puppyspot needs to a better job on checking with transportation and keeping customer informed. This can be accomplished though the app or text messages. When your puppy arrives 9 hours late. People tend to panic. If I had not been in transportation and knowing how to track Trey. We would have been all over puppyspot worrying. Where he was. Overall we are very pleased with puppyspot and will probably use them again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Patricia - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Trey! We're very sorry for making what should be an easy experience full of joy and excitement one of stress and confusion. We understand your frustration stemming from your puppy's travel delays and we could have and should have done a better job communicating your pup's travel details with you. Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when you added one of our puppies to your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there’s anything else we can do to be helpful.

      11/26/2019
      Cynthia B.
      California | Breed: Bichon Frise

      Just be careful

      I bought two puppies a couple of weeks apart. Both were white Bichons. The first one was amazing. She was very well cared for and just perfect. My vet was very impressed with the medical records we received with her. The second one is absolutely adorable and I just love her to pieces. However, her condition was not what I would have hoped for. Unlike the first puppy, this one was very skiddish and scared. Once you could catch her and pick her up, she was as cuddly as can be. But getting her to come to you was impossible. She was just too scared. She was 7 months old and not house trained. She was very yellow from urine stains. Her teeth had an unusual amount of plaque on her teeth for her age. While I absolutely love the puppy, I was a little disappointed in her condition, and at that age it has been very difficult to train her, but I won't give up! But what I will say is that PuppySpot was very good about checking in with me, contacting the breeder about the issues, and taking care of the situation. PuppySpot handled it very professionally, and I was very happy with them.

      11/25/2019
      Traci H.
      California | Breed: Pug

      Sick Puppy

      I received my puppy 1 day early which was wonderful however he was sick. I called and spoke with someone there who said they would have an aftercare person call me back that never happened and now I have tried 3 times to reach your team to discuss being reimbursed for the vet bill. I am very frustrated with the lack on response and would not recommend PuppySpot moving forward. If your purpose is to collect high dollars for a puppy and not follow through to make sure the puppy is healthy then you have achieved your goal!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Traci - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn your pup wasn't feeling well. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our dedicated health team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and as promised, we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

      11/25/2019
      Christopher B.
      Connecticut | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Rock

      Very happy with process, puppy is better than I expected. Thank you!

      11/25/2019
      Marilyn G.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      I love my Puppy!

      Great experience with PuppySpot. Everything went smoothly, even though the puppy missed his flight and he was delayed a day. He flew into LAX and it was very easy and quick to pick him up at the Cargo location. I would skip the whole "free Vet visit" and just take him to the Vet you're going to use. My Golden Retriever puppy is healthy, happy and adorable. I'm so grateful to PuppySpot for their service since I couldn't find any GR puppies in Calif. I hope that they are truthful about not using puppy mills. My puppy is well socialized and not afraid of anything. Thank you PuppySpot!

      11/25/2019
      James L O.
      Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Hunter- A.K.A "Zeus" (Oakley Family)

      PuppySpot Rocks!! A1 service and knowledge. Will recommend to everyone. Zeus is loving his new home. Will send pictures soon. Thank you so much! The Oakley Family

      11/25/2019
      David G.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Boston Terrier

      Great Experience

      Great Experience and very helpful!

      11/25/2019
      Latasha B.
      District of Columbia | Breed: Rottweiler

      Excellent

      They have the best services

      11/25/2019
      P.W. B.
      South Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Other than screwing up the

      Other than screwing up the delivery date, all went well.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      P B. - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pup's travel with you. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in her forever home! Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      11/25/2019
      Rafael L.
      Texas | Breed: Shiba Inu

      Happy with my fur baby

      Best experience ever with my shiba

      11/24/2019
      Ronald H.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      Everyone was very helpful throughout

      Everyone was very helpful throughout the process.

      11/24/2019
      Terry M.
      Texas | Breed: Dachshund

      ❤️ Our new fur baby!

      Our newest family member is healthy, thriving, playful, and happy! We couldn’t be more pleased with the process of choosing him to be a part of our family!

      11/24/2019
      Barry Y.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomsky

      Gender issues

      I'm pleased by PS's professional approach. Only 4 stars for two reasons: 1. Our puppy was advertised as a girl. He's a boy; I guess nobody turned him over. 2. PuppySpot's phone navigation is horrible. Getting through to a person or mailbox is very difficult.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Barry - Thanks very much for your feedback, and while we're happy to know your puppy arrived healthy and happy (our number one priority), we're troubled to learn you had trouble reaching us at any point. As that is the exact opposite of the experience, we strive to provide. We are also sorry for any confusion surrounding the original advertisement of your puppy, once we learned of the mix-up, a member of our team immediately connected with you to disclose your pup's correct gender before going home. We're thrilled to know that your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in his forever home!

      11/24/2019
      Stephen C.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

      Abe short haired mini dachshund

      PuppySpot was great making all the arrangements for Abe to come to our home. Abe has the perfect temperament and we are lucky to have him.

      11/24/2019
      Cindy L.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

      New gur baby

      I'm in love with Lena. She's a 5 month old Siberian Husky. She's so much like a child. I'm so happy to have her.

      11/23/2019
      Kim C.
      New York | Breed: Havapom

      KIKI CEA HAS ARRIVED!!!

      It’s hard to review a company that changed your life. PuppySpot is where I found my puppy KIKI. She arrived at the Laguardia Airport last Saturday 11/16/19. This past week has been a rollercoaster. Way more pros than cons. If you are looking for a puppy and want to make sure you her exactly what you want? Look no further than PuppySpot. People all over the world get their dogs in many ways. No one should be judged on HOW they adopt a dog. They should only be praised for giving a dog a better life by saving it. And 100% of the time, The dog ends up saving them. Aka... ME. LOVE & GRATITUDE, Kim

      11/23/2019
      William R.
      Arizona | Breed: Morkie

      Our baby

      Zero(Dudley) is THE most perfect addition to our family! He’s a healthy, confident and mostly sweet and cuddly puppy! We are so pleased with the whole transaction through PuppySpot and highly suggest them to anyone looking for a fur baby!!

      11/23/2019
      Cole H.

      My dog Fennly

      What a wonderful puppy! Great to work with a team that is so reliable.

      11/23/2019
      Scott B.
      Connecticut | Breed: English Springer Spaniel

      Skye formally alice

      She has become a valuable member of our home in a very very short time. Her health is perfect and she is very much into everything we do. Thank you all so much!