PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
08/07/2020
Ruth H.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cockapoo

I am delighted with my

I am delighted with my puppy, but when I had questions it was difficult sometimes because your "consultants" were not picking up their phones. That was very frustrating. I've gotten the answers I wanted, but several times I felt as if Puppyspot didn't care about the buyers once the puppy was paid for.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ruth - Thanks very much for your feedback, and while we're happy to know your puppy has been such a delight, we're disappointed to learn you had trouble getting in touch with our team. With your feedback in mind, we'll see how we can better improve our communication efforts for future puppy parents. Our relationship has just begun, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going, and let us know if there's anything you need!

08/07/2020
Kathy W.
Arizona | Breed: Cockalier

Exactly what I wanted

Holly is a great puppy who came healthy, happy and already knew her name. I've already recommended Puppyspot to several people

08/07/2020
Kathleen H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cockapoo

The pickup and paperwork was

The pickup and paperwork was perfect. Our Cockapoo, her name is now Kelly, is wonderful. We absolutely love her and Kelly is definitely a great part of our family.

08/07/2020
Monica G.
Louisiana | Breed: Cavapoo

Perfect Puppy for us!

Andrew was a fantastic PuppyManager. All aspects of the Puppy Spot experience were executed perfectly. We love our puppy.

08/07/2020
Mary D B.
Ohio | Breed: Maltese

Provided great customer service. The

Provided great customer service. The experience was great!

08/07/2020
Frankie S.
New York | Breed: French Bulldog

Transparency issues! Breeder not forthcoming!

Transparency issues! Breeder not forthcoming! Puppyspot only helpful before purchase

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frankie - We're sorry to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. Our team works hard to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted and transparent way of finding a furry family member. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has tried to connect with you to learn more and answer any breeder questions you may have. Even though you've indicated you don't wish to communicate with us moving forward, please know we'll always be here to help should you change your mind.

08/07/2020
Bella R.
Maryland | Breed: Golden Retriever

Overall it was a great

Overall it was a great experience, we have a beautiful healthy puppy. I wish we received more puppy pictures and they need to improve their communication about the puppy’s travel.

08/07/2020
Lisa C.
New Jersey | Breed: Bichon Frise

Prince

There was always great communication asctovhow and when my Prince, bichon, would be coming home and how he was doing. The breeder always sent up to date pictures. I would highly recommend puppyspot.

08/07/2020
Katherine K.
New York | Breed: Havanese

Bad system, Great Employees

The employees were all amazing to work with, they each get 5 stars. The system of PS is such that I can’t recommend it yet. The process felt like it was set up to sell widgets, not a live, new member of a family. Charlie, our new puppy, is perfect, but arrived with Giardia, a common problem with animal transportation companies like the one PS used. The driver gets extra kudos for doing the un-human task of delivering to an unrealistic schedule. Bless his heart, he arrived at 1 am and said, “Welcome to your new life.” I will never forget that moment. I see the good you are doing. I’m not convinced your service is where it needs to be yet to receive more than two stars though. Sorry about that.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katherine - Thanks very much for your feedback and while we're happy to know you had a positive experience with our employees, we're troubled to learn you have negative feelings about your experience overall. A member of our After Care team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can improve in the future. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful to you or your perfect pup, Charlie in any way.

08/07/2020
Julie C.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

I feel so lucky that

I feel so lucky that I found PuppySpot! I had not had much luck locally, but fell in love with Elliot online on PuppySpot, no question, he was our dog! The process was easy with lots of support along the way and very kind people who understood that I was nervous about transporting Elliot, especially during COVID. But he arrived safe and sound delivered to our door. He was healthy and happy and was exactly the puppy I fell in love with!

08/07/2020
Susan C.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

Chloe the mischievous and the

Chloe the mischievous and the sleeper chewer but, we loved her as she makes our home lively

08/07/2020
Martin N.
Arizona | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great service. Have a very

Great service. Have a very smart little kid a.c gain

08/06/2020
Emily E.
California | Breed: Bulldog

It has been a pleasure

It has been a pleasure working with Puppy Spot during this process! They made everything really easy, answered any questions/concerns I had, and were very organized and professional. I absolutely love my new bulldog puppy! This is my second time going through Puppy Spot, and I would highly recommend them for anybody looking to add a new addition to their family.

08/06/2020
Laurie H.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Bella’s delivery

Excellent service and everyone I dealt with was friendly and willing to help. The Transportation service to our home was flawless. The driver was obviously very compassionate and caring for my puppy’s wellbeing.

08/06/2020
Mikaela E.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Did a really great job

Did a really great job but when i received my puppy his ribs were really sore from the drive that we have to pick him up very carefully.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mikaela - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. We're concerned to learn how your puppy arrived. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly, to learn more, and see how your little one is feeling. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

08/06/2020
Jennifer J.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Good idea with only a

Good idea with only a few problems. Communication between breeder and new owner should improve. At the very least, there should be weekly photos of the puppy sent to the new owner.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy, and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. A member of our team has tried to connect with you to see how your little one is doing and learn how we can do better in the future. Regardless, we'll be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

08/06/2020
Brenda L.
Nevada | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our experience with Puppy Spot

Our experience with Puppy Spot has been wonderful. From the moment we reserved our pup to the moment she arrived at our door, everything went so smooth. The puppy concierge kept me informed and answered all my questions timely. We could’t be happier!

08/06/2020
Lisa O.
California | Breed: Pomsky

PuppySpot made the whole process

PuppySpot made the whole process so easy. Their service was exceptional!

08/06/2020
Jayme B.
Illinois | Breed: Cockapoo

Puppy Purchase

All in all it was a good experience. My only issue was I was told I would be kept up on my puppies progress after the purchase and never heard another word about my puppy until she arrived. It was disappointing not to see her progress after the money was sent.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jayme - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member from a screened and vetted responsible breeder. While we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in her new home, we were troubled to learn you felt as though you weren't receiving any updates, as our extensive records show continued communication via our app, throughout your experience with our team. You joined a community when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.

08/06/2020
Aimee M.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle