PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,337 verified reviews

11,337 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,732
  • 4 Stars
    1,356
  • 3 Stars
    535
  • 2 Stars
    271
  • 1 Star
    443
04/20/2019
Jaime F.
Colorado | Breed: Pomeranian

Excellent

Excellent

04/20/2019
Robert D.
New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

591591 thor

After the loss of our Alaskan malamute which we had for 11 years, I must admit it was tuff but me and my wife moved on and were ready for a new pup. We looked and looked and decided to use Puppyspot. We found thor a German shepherd who we now call Shaka. This all went great we paid the initial fee for Shaka and received pictures of his mon and dad along with a video and some extra pictures. Shaka was 3 weeks old at the time. Ok here’s where things take a turn. We received multiple emails from puppyspot on information for each week of his growth but always with the same 3 week old photo. I requested some new pictures of Shaka at 6 weeks and did not receive anything. Upon my second request finally the breeder sent some new photos at 7 weeks of course our boy had grown. When buying a puppy at 3 weeks I would expect some new photos from breeder before the 8th week travel home time, so you know what your dog looks like before you pick them up. Ok travel my pup came from Dallas Fort Worth Texas, the date that was set was 4/11/19. I received a call on 4/09/19 and 4/10/19 explaining that Shaka could not travel due to an embargo, something to do with heat on the airfield. Now me and my wife are Air force retirees so we know a little about an airfield, and for the last 11 years I have been employed as an investigator for an Airline. When I made calls to aviation Security and TSA they had no idea what I was talking about (embargo). Ok it got better Shaka traveled from Texas to Min, stopped and then finally to PHL. The reason was explained and of course I can't hold puppyspot responsible for travel. On 4/16/19 we finally got our boy he is an excellent puppy and the breeder called on his travel day to make sure we received him and he was ok. I must say nice touch by breeder, and Shaka was potty trained. Very little work needed on our end, 9 weeks old GREAT. AKC REGISTRATION was a breeze. So besides the photo requests and travel this was a good experience over all thanks Puppyspot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Welcoming home a new family furry member is very exciting and we are glad that we were able to make it a positive experience for you! We understand how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your requests for photos of your puppy, a member of our team immediately reached out to your puppy’s breeder each time. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. That said, your feedback is very important to us and a member of our team will reach out to you shortly to learn more about your experience and see where we can improve. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

04/20/2019
Stephanie W.
Ohio | Breed: Boxer

Puppy love

Very professional folks with puppy spot and puppy breeder was Fantastic! The only reason I didn’t give puppy spot a 5 is because there could be improvements to sharing more about the puppies first 9 weeks with the breeder. Our new family member has an amazing personality and we want to know why he is the way he is. More detail about the puppy, for example, is he the runt. This would tell me he has had to fight for everything since he was born. Great breeeder and we will be back!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephanie - Thank you very much for your feedback! It was our pleasure and privilege to match you with your pup. We work hard to communicate with all members of our community, between departments as well as with our breeders and puppy parents. We apologize if we did not communicate or answer questions about your pup's background. We are always here for you and will be happy to answer any questions you may have. You joined a community and we'll continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/20/2019
Diane B.
California | Breed: Bulldog

Valery Perez & Tony P, Curtis & Jessie

I just want to say my first contact with PuppySpot was Tony P. He was great! He contacted the Breeder to see if they could keep our now Bulldog puppy originally named Spunky now named Bubbie for two extra weeks as we had to be out of town. After purchasing Bubbie Valerie Perez a fairly new employee was FANTASTIC as I had numerous questions about her travel from Missouri to Santa Barbara, California. She really help to relieve my anxiety about everything. She got me regular updated photos from the Breeder & information on the correct puppy chow to have ready for Bubby. She always got back to me when I sent her an email. Our email trail says it all. I spoke with Curtis once he was super nice & helpful as well. Jessie the driver & person who transported Bubbie was great as well. We spoke on the phone several times while he was traveling to California & eased my mind as to how Bubbie was doing. We now have had Bubbie for a week & we adore her and will give her a loving home. We are very grateful to Toni P, Valery Perez, Curtis & Jessie for their understanding that after purchase their are lot’s of questions and were instrumental in relieving my anxiety pertaining to her travels. Thank you, Diane Barrickman

04/20/2019
vinh l.
Virginia | Breed: Rottweiler

Great place for puppies!

Excellent customer service. Friendly staffs, easy to work with. Price a bit stiff, but it's okay with us. We love the puppy, Mr. Harley (Harley Boy)

04/20/2019
Donna G.
New Mexico | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

PuppySpot

PuppySpot has been great in keeping me informed and helping anyway they can.

04/20/2019
Adam D.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

My Little applehead

Christian is so patient and good natured He is the man you want to ask for and work with when selecting your forever friend. I cannot tell you how many hours he spent working with me reassuring me at the safety of travel and a finding me the perfect dog times two he is in a different time and at 1 am his time he was as great of a guy as he was when he was on shift at 7pm. He has a great sense of humor is not pushy and really wants to match you up with the perfect pup. Lisa is amazing as well she’s extremely organized and she is the facilitator. Who ensures that everything runs smoothly. She is amazingly supportive. With respect to the companies integrity prior to helping me find my second pup I did receive a call to ensure that all was well with my first guy as it was noted that I had a neighbor who killed my first dog she was a rescue poisoned by my ex neighbor and they wanted to be sure that it was a safe environment (I moved three days after the loss). I am a firm believer in local rescue but they make it impossible to adopt a dog. All my previous rescues lived to be 17-19. Anyhow this company with their excellent customer focused staff has made me very happy. ASK FOR CHRISTIAN TO START.

04/20/2019
Lisa M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

He has an infection in his back

He has an infection in his back

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. We're so thrilled your pup is feeling better and has settled in and thriving in his new forever home! Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/19/2019
Lisi M.
Oregon | Breed: Shih Tzu

our new pup is amazing!

I highly recommend Puppy Spot. They were friendly, organized, very informative, really on top of it! The only reason I deleted one star is because our dog was a breed that needed to be trucked as opposed to flown to us. She arrived 4 days late and was on the truck close to a week getting here. She did arrive in good health and good spirits though. We love her!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisi - We are very happy to hear that your puppy arrived safe and healthy. Although most of our puppies travel via airplane, there are specific breeds that must travel via ground transportation for health reasons. Here at PuppySpot, we always put the health and well-being of our puppies first. Although it may not be the fastest route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. You joined a family when we matched you with your puppy and we're committed to being here for you both every step of the way!

04/19/2019
Scott S.
Ohio | Breed: Shih Tzu

My Beautiful Shih Tuz

Everything was MORE than we expected. Follow-up, OH YES! ,Constanly, these people at Puupyspot are on the ball ALL the time. They do it all...5

04/19/2019
Angela M.
New Jersey | Breed: Beagle

Great puppy!

Bought a beautiful beagle, my first puppy, I like the availability of puppy spot to answer my questions. Thank you PuppySpot

04/19/2019
Mutiara W.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Great Redemption

We fell in love we our baby puppy instantly when we saw his picture online. After several days of consideration, we decided to move forward and adopt the future love of our lives. Although there were early struggles w getting a hold of the team to answer urgent needs, ultimately they did an incredible job addressing our concerns and going above and beyond to meet and exceed are needs!! They answered all of our questions, ensured safe travel for our pupper, and were very fair in resolving cost disagreements! We had a great door delivery experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mutiara - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry that you feel that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and it makes us smile to hear that your little one arrived healthy and happy. You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

04/19/2019
Norma M.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Puppyspot experience

I am not satisfied with my experience of purchasing a puppy through puppy spot. Little communication, did not send weekly pictures or communications as promised. I had to be calling to get updates and difficulty getting through unless calling to buy puppy phone gets answered immediately but if calling to get info unable to get people to call you back. Will never go through this site again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Norma -We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us for updated info and we truly apologize if that was the case for you, at any point. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has connected with you to learn more and see how we could improve. We care for our puppies and puppy parents and we are committed to nurturing our relationship with you throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/18/2019
Richard G.
Mississippi | Breed: Shih Tzu

Our puppy is home

Puppy Spot was very patient with all of our questions during the wait we had to get our puppy. Maria was 100% right when she said our puppy would be worth the wait. We have a happy, playful and smart Shih Tzu puppy. She is training us already.

04/18/2019
James S.
Tennessee | Breed: Havanese

Super puppy spot

Communication was great every step of purchase, follow-up, transportation, and caring attitude by all I felt with. Thanks, Abby is a joy!!

04/18/2019
Mary M.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Mika

This pup is great and is not afraid of any thing and loves to play and play. I am very impressed with this puppy!!

04/18/2019
Carla M.
North Carolina | Breed: Maltipoo

Travel arrangements

Wasn’t easy but we got through it.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carla - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you navigate the sometimes-confusing travel process. A member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more about your experience and see how we can improve. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

04/18/2019
Jodi C.
Idaho | Breed: Siberian Husky

Siberian Husky

We were so pleased with Puppy Spot. They were extremely helpful, professional, and responsive to our inquiries.

04/18/2019
Diane C.
New Jersey | Breed: Chihuahua

My new pup

I am very pleased with my new Pup. He is smart and cute and not afraid of anything. I would use puppy spot again and I've already recommended them to people who also enjoyed my new pup "Charlie". My only concern was the amount of time he sat in his kennel during the flight. I had to pick him up at the cargo area outside of the airport. My updated directed me to the baggage claim area. All-in-all, I would purchase another pup in the future. Thanks to everyone who helped me with getting him to me. Very happy

04/18/2019
Trina P.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great Match!

Puppyspot did a great job communicating and helping match us to our perfect puppy. The only constructive feedback I would give is a meet and greet with the breeder as part of the process.