X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,201 verified reviews

      9,201 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,193
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      07/02/2018
      Frank A.
      Tennessee | Breed: Labradoodle

      Excellent, except that there is a discrepancy in t...

      Excellent, except that there is a discrepancy in the documents. They label the mother as a goldendoodle, instead of a labradoole

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Frank - Thanks for your feedback! We are 100% confident your puppy's father is a poodle and mother a labradoodle, so we're confused by your comments. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help clear up any confusion. Congratulations again on your adorable labradoodle pup! We'll continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey.

      07/02/2018
      Denise Marie T.
      California | Breed: Havanese

      Wonderful caring service provided.

      I was very nervous about adopting a puppy on a website. PuppySpot walked me through everything. They kept me up to date every step of the way. PuppySpot was very good about answering all my questions. When my little fur child arrived I was fully prepared him. Everything went wonderfully and I could not be happier.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Denise - Congratulations on your new furry family member! We really appreciate you trusting us to help you find your pup and we're thrilled he's doing so well in his forever home. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

      07/02/2018
      Emily S.
      New Hampshire | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Puppyspot made it super easy to connect with a bre...

      Puppyspot made it super easy to connect with a breeder and find the puppy I wanted. They were incredible and continue to check in even after buying the puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Emily - We're proud to help puppy parents like you find the perfect furry family member! We're a community of dog lovers and will continue to be here for you whenever you need us, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

      07/02/2018
      Kim F.
      Maryland | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Yes i would but again, just a ton of emails keep c...

      Yes i would but again, just a ton of emails keep coming

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kim - Thank you for your feedback. It's always our goal to be helpful and we're sorry to hear you felt overwhelmed by our communication after your pup arrived home. From our recent communications with you, we are thrilled to hear that your pup is thriving in his new forever home! We'll continue to be here for whenever you need us in your puppy parent journey.

      07/02/2018
      Maggie S.
      California | Breed: Coton de Tulear

      Fantastic service!

      Really appreciated the calls and updates on when my puppy was to arrive as the flight was changed several times due to bad weather. I?m also grateful that they were able to answer questions in regards to what my puppy was eating and what to do when she arrived. You?re all very knowledgeable and that really helps a new puppy Mom! I tell everyone to look for their next puppy on PuppySpot!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Maggie - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! Our goal is to make finding a furry family member easy and full of joy and it's feedback like yours that lets us know we're doing just that. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and share more 'pupdates' in your puppy parent journey.

      07/02/2018
      Vicki G.
      Oregon | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      The only problem I encountered was my puppy came d...

      The only problem I encountered was my puppy came down with Giardia. Reagan was not infected on my watch.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Vicki - We are surprised to learn Reagan has Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home Reagan underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded Reagan was 100% healthy. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. You did the right thing notifying us, and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. You and Reagan are part of the PuppySpot family, so please don't hesitate to let us know if there?s anything we can do to be helpful!

      07/02/2018
      Robert R.
      Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Excellent customer service

      From beginning to end Puppy Spot was there to guide us through the process of purchasing our puppy. They were able to answer all of our questions without hesitation and kept us informed every step of the way. We were hesitant in purchasing a puppy in this manner, but would do it again with puppy spot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Robert - It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find your new best friend. Although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website or a service. We're a community and will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

      07/02/2018
      Elizabeth N.
      Florida | Breed: Mal-Shi

      Great Dog - Charged for delivery not provided

      They did a great job finding us exactly the dog we were looking for. The bad news is they charged us for shipping and we had to go get the dog ourselves and they have not returned our shipping charge and I was forced to go through my charge card company to get it resolved. Dog came with a minor cough and we spent $120 at the vet. Hope they reimburse us per the contract. . . . hoping for the best.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elizabeth - Thanks for your candid feedback. It was our pleasure to match you with your new best friend. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. We apologize for the confusion surrounding your pup's travel cost, and we are glad that our team member was able to clarify everything and resolve your concerns. The well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, and we were very concerned to learn that your little one arrived with a minor cough. We always stand behind our puppies and our health guarantee, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help. We'll continue to be here for you and your pup every step of the way!

      07/01/2018
      Jennirey P.
      Arizona | Breed: Border Collie

      Great Experience

      PuppySpot was great from beginning to end. I was so nervous because my husband purchased without really consulting me until after he had put down a down payment. I ended up paying the rest of the balance and then became their customer. After reading a lot of reviews I became even more concerned this was a scam. Boy, was I wrong! They are so professional and a great advocate for you between the breeder! They answered every question we had sometimes multiple in a day. They even had the breeder send more pictures of him when he got closer to coming home and a little bigger. The travel department arranged for an early morning flight and our breeder didn't want to bring the puppy to the airport that early because it was too far away. We were beginning to get worried, but PuppySpot put her in her place for us. They basically told her to hold up her end of the deal and she knew she would have to drive that far no matter what because the plan had always been for the puppy to fly to our state. We've had our puppy for two weeks now and he is doing GREAT! He is the cutest and so intelligent - he can already sit and wait in a spot on command! We did technically get our puppy a day late because they fly standby when with a nanny (which ours was since he had to fly in cabin to be able to come to Phoenix in the summer), but they had fully warned us this could happen. We were upset at first, but PuppySpot worked really hard to get our puppy to us ASAP. I would recommend this company if your looking for a specific breed for a specific purpose (working ranch dog or a service dog).

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jennirey - Thanks so much trusting us to help you welcome home your new pup! We believe we serve you best best by putting the interest of your puppy first, so your feedback means a lot. We're thrilled your pup is doing so well and look forward to more 'pupdates' as he grows!

      07/01/2018
      Margaret O.
      Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Excellent all around...

      Excellent all around

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Margaret - We really appreciate your feedback! Congratulations on your new best friend and let us know if there's anything else you need in your puppy parent journey.

      07/01/2018
      Danilo M.

      I have purchased 2 Cavaliers from the website Pupp...

      I have purchased 2 Cavaliers from the website Puppy Spot and when they were Pure Bred Breeders. We now have 4 Cavies and the 2 that I have purchased from here have been an excellent addition to the family. The breeders that Puppy Spot work with are great and my recent Cavy, Bugsy (temp name was Malone) was already crate trained when he arrived and he looks/acts very healthy. The flights for both of the dogs(they flew out from Ohio to Las Vegas) that I have purchased here have gone very smooth. This is a very professional service. I would buy from them again and recommend as well.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Danilo - Thank you so much for trusting us to help you welcome home so many furry family members! We're thrilled your pups are all doing so well and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

      07/01/2018
      Terri S.
      Minnesota | Breed: Collie

      Puppy spot did a great job....

      Puppy spot did a great job.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Terri - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      07/01/2018
      Lisa U.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

      The people at Puppy Spot were wonderful. They hel...

      The people at Puppy Spot were wonderful. They helped out in every process of getting my little ?JoJo?! The whole transaction was so smooth. They were available every time I called with questions. If they needed to confirm something they called right back. They sent valuable information about a puppy?s needs via e-mail. My puppy came by air transportation and they made that very simple. JoJo is gorgeous healthy puppy!! She passed my vet examination with flying colors! I love her!! After researching the internet for the past year for a specific breed, size,color,and coat in the New England area I had no luck. Came across puppy spot in late may and found Exactly what I wanted!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lisa - Congratulations on your new furry family member, Jojo! One of the amazing things about our community is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. We'll continue to be here for you and Jojo, so please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful at all!

      07/01/2018
      Jack A.
      Arizona | Breed: Havanese

      First - let me explain that I found the future lov...

      First - let me explain that I found the future love of my life. I found the most handsome Havanese puppy named Piero -- who just happens to be in perfect health. So, thank you PuppySpot. I do have some words of advice for buyers. Make sure you go in and read all the links located on the bottom of the Website page under the category called 'THE PUPPYSPOT DIFFERENCE' before you make your decision to purchase your furry friend! It will give you a lot of information and you are able to ask the Customer Advocate the right questions -- rather than jump in and say: "Yes, Yes, I want Piero -- please send him ASAP", It will also prompt more questions to ask questions that you never dreamed about asking --- and find out the reason behind the procedure. For example: I purchased Piero when he was able to travel around June 15th. If I would have read the Travel information on PuppySpot's website I would have been more prepared. I would have learned that the pets can only fly on certain airlines and it if you live in the Southwest the summer temperatures could impact travel schedules!!! Instead of asking all the questions upfront I learned through the discovery method. I would have had known to ask what day does the breeder ship dogs on and why. The discovery method was overwhelming and frustrating. It was not until I had all the information that I understood that PuppySpot was acting in the best interest of Piero and all worked out well. Many thanks to the Travel Department for educating me. May thanks to the Customer Advocates. One other thing I learned is that Travel prefers to put dog's on flights that have layovers. I wanted my puppy to fly direct --- which was impossible because the afternoon flights would be too warm. I DID learn that a layover was a "good thing" for somebody was always there to change his papers, ensure he had not spilled his water, had food and could give his some attention. etc. I also learned that a puppy sleeps the majority of the time -- so if it is comfortable all is well. When he finally arrived the crate was CLEAN and Piero was a happy camper. I would definitely recommend PuppySpot. And as a buyer it is your responsible to read all the information upfront so you can ask the right questions. Special Thanks to Nicole who got the many opportunities to educate me on what was going on. You are wonderful.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jack - Thanks so much for your candid feedback and we're thrilled Piero is doing so well in his forever home! We truly only ever have our puppies' best interest in mind but also care a great deal about making sure our puppy parents have a positive experience, too. We'll continue to be here for you and Piero, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

      06/30/2018
      Kimberly R.
      Florida | Breed: Dachshund

      Spot On

      Hi, My husband & I have purchased 3 puppies from Puppy Spot over the years and couldn't be happier with our best buddies! We return every time we want to get a new dog and will be back for one more soon as 4 is our goal. Everytime things go smooth. Thanks so much Puppy Spot!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kimberly - Wow, thank you so much for trusting us to help you find so many furry family members! We'd be happy to help you find another pup when the time is right, but until then, we'll be here if there's anything you need.

      06/30/2018
      Danny K.
      California | Breed: Shih Tzu

      They had problems getting transportation to our ho...

      They had problems getting transportation to our house from the breeders in Kansas. Both places the breeders and our house are in out of the way placees.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Danny - Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're very sorry for the stressful experience. As a snub-nosed breed, your puppy has special travel needs and is not able to travel by air like our other puppies. Our team was working hard to get your puppy home as safely and quickly as possible. We appreciate your patience and we are happy to report back that your pup arrived happy and healthy. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. You've joined a community, so please don't hesitate to let us know if there?s every anything we can ever do to be helpful!

      06/30/2018
      Maria S.
      North Carolina | Breed: Maltese

      I found Puppy Start to be very helpful and respons...

      I found Puppy Start to be very helpful and responsive, however, very negligent when communicating/explaining next steps regarding the AKC registration and additional charges.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Maria - We are proud to offer each of our new puppy parents complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help and we look forward to connecting with you soon!

      06/30/2018
      James T.
      Florida | Breed: Beagle

      this is our second fur baby we have found on Puppy...

      this is our second fur baby we have found on PuppySpot . We have been extremely happy with both experiences. Our latest addition is fitting in well. The help from the staff has been wonderful and the breeder was stellar, taking time to answer all our questions. highly recommend.

      06/30/2018
      Ernest M.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

      Great with puppy spot

      I think it was great. But I didn't like the way my baby got here all wet and very cold. The breeder didn't do a great job with him.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ernest - We were concerned to learn your puppy arrived cold and wet, but after speaking with you shortly after welcoming home your pup, we're glad he's healthy and thriving in his forever home. We'll certainly follow up with your puppy's breeder and the airline he traveled with on his trip home to learn more about why he arrived in the condition he did and do all we can to avoid it in the future. We'll be here for you and your pup, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful!

      06/30/2018
      Tracy F.
      Maryland | Breed: Chihuahua

      Highly recommend!!!!

      Great assistance by PuppySpot employees. They made the process so easy. The chihuahua we got was just as adorable in person as she was in the photos. Healthy and adapted well into her new environment. My husband and I couldn't be happier. Would recommend this company to anyone looking for a pet (but found the adoption process too cumbersome, if not impossible, as it is where I live).

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tracy - Congratulations on your new best friend! We believe finding a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery and compromise, so we do everything we can to help welcoming home a furry family member easy and full of joy. We really appreciate your feedback and hope you'll share more 'pupdates' in your puppy parent journey!