PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
12/17/2019
Becky M.
Ohio | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Very pleased with PuppySpot

Very pleased with PuppySpot

12/17/2019
John M.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy purchases made Easy!

PuppySpot made finding, buying, and receiving are new puppy simple, easy, and enjoyable. They stayed in contact (proactively) throughout the entire process and follow-up after her arrival and the veterinarian check up to make sure everything was perfect. They provided helpful information from feeding to training and more. We highly recommend PuppySpot. If you’re in the market for a new furry family member, you can definitely trust PuppySpot as they take the worry out of buying a new pet.

12/17/2019
Elexs R.
Puerto Rico | Breed: Goldendoodle

Goldendoodle Lizzie Rose

My experience regarding the purchase of my goldendoodle pet has been satisfactory, the pet is very happy with us and arrived exactly as in the photo we saw on your page. Thank you!!!!

12/17/2019
Sara K.
Missouri | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

PuppySpot is Great

I can't say enough good things about Puppyspot. My initial contact was with my puppy concierge, Sean, who was a great help in selecting a puppy. My next experience was with Will, the client service specialist, when my door to door delivery became complex. He worked diligently to ensure I got my puppy and stayed in contact with me daily until my puppy was delivered. As to my puppy, she is a healthy and happy and tiny top quality Yorkshire terrier - just what I wanted and so much more. I would say don't believe negative reviews you see floating around the internet. This company is absolutely the best and the people working there really care. Not to mention my puppy is incredible. Thank you PuppySpot.

12/17/2019
Eileen D.
Wisconsin | Breed: Golden Retriever

Our beautiful Golden

Puppy Spot was a wonderful way to obtain a puppy. Deena was the first puppy concierge we spoke with and was so helpful and friendly. The process was easy and we received our golden retriever with absolutely no problems. We would definitely recommend PuppySpot.

12/16/2019
Cynthia D.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Healthy and Happy Pup, 2nd one!

I liked the travel arrangements for the puppy I received. The pup came by United Airlines cargo/safe pets. The puppy was healthy, happy, and well cared for through the flight. The kennel and pup were clean.

12/16/2019
Dale H.
Colorado | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Puppy Spot Purchase

We purchased a great little dog from Puppy Spot and I must say the transaction was very smooth. The dog,Ferb, is great and we are really enjoying him. My only complaint during the process was that I was not told of a surgery that Ferb had done until after I had paid for him. I would have probably purchased him anyway, but I thought that should have been something that was shared with me ahead of time. Other than that, I had a great experience. Dale

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dale - Thank you for your candid review. Ferb, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared him to travel home to you. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to communicate with you via phone and email as soon as we received the health examination results to relay the results and asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. It makes us smile to hear that you are very happy with your new furry best friend, Ferb! You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

12/16/2019
John B.
New Jersey | Breed: Rottweiler

4 star

Everything was made easy. We first picked a puppy. But due to heart murmur level.She wasnt able to come home to us. So we picked another puppy. Which we fell in love with. Problem I had was.The 1st puppy the puppy manager was contacting us back and we felt comfortable that we just gave these people $3500. Now with the 2nd puppy.I was told curtis the new puppy manager will call us. I had to chase him down about 2 days of no response. Puppy 2 was $600 cheaper then 1. So due to lack of communication . When u had my money. I gave you a 4 star.very happy with the puppy,delivery process. Not happy with the communication part

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thank you for your candid feedback. Our team members work hard to answer all questions and prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new best friend. With that said, we’re very sorry that you feel that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. Our service does not end with the delivery of your new puppy, we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/16/2019
Marie S.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Experience

Very pleased Sd

12/16/2019
Mary B.
Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Sofia Home

Sofia arrived safely and I had many people telling me it was a scam, but everyone I talked with was very helpful. Sofia is healthy and I am happy to have her.

12/15/2019
Esther B.
Washington | Breed: Shih Tzu

You need more people to

You need more people to answer calls

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Esther - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and see where we failed to meet your expectations and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

12/15/2019
Curtishia S.
Georgia | Breed: Beagle

This was the best experience,

This was the best experience, it was so easy and simple.Thank you my son was very excited and him and Max are best buds

12/15/2019
Michael B.
North Carolina | Breed: Golden Retriever

My wife actually gives you

My wife actually gives you a ten. Love our baby golden.

12/15/2019
Jacqueline R.
North Carolina | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy spot is spot on

Love it !! Reputable Breeders. Company is great you have peace of mind your puppy is perfect. Travel was safe and comfortable for my baby chihuahua Would highly reccomend if you serious about quality!!

12/15/2019
Sally K.
Illinois | Breed: Cavapoo

Outrageous

Ridiculous price. The breeder did not disclose all the information. I was never allowed access to the actual Place where the pup was born. Never talked to the actual breeder, only a representative for them. That representative commented on the difficulties of working with Puppy Spot. My dog had a parasite and had been treated, I was never told. In my opinion this organization is a scam. Charging ridiculous prices for puppies - using commercial breeders who are not puppy mills but are mass producing puppies. Conditions are checked rarely. Avoid this site. The callers I spoke with were in the Phillipines.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sally - We were truly surprised to receive your review, as it's the polar opposite of the experience the majority of our customers report having. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to confidently offer our puppy parents a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member. That said, we are always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after and we're surprised to learn you felt this was not an option. The health and wellbeing of our pups is always our top priority, so we were deeply concerned to learn your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help address any concerns our puppy parents may have. We stand by our puppies and our health guarantee, and we quickly connected with you to see how we could help. Unfortunately, you declined our assistance and have made it clear that you do not wish to be contacted by us. Despite your dissatisfaction, we'll continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

12/15/2019
Alma A.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Arrived with Parasite

Our puppy arrived with a parasite and was very sick. $700 vet bill 2 days after he arrived. I didn't go very well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alma - We're very sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience, and we rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience to the PuppySpot community. A dedicated member of our Health team has been trying to get in touch with you to better understand your concerns, see how we can help, and learn how we can do better in the future. We are confident that our team will be able to turn around your experience however, you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

12/15/2019
Denelle H.
Wisconsin | Breed: Goldendoodle

I have found my best friend thanks to PuppySpot!

Words cannot adequately convey my appreciation in all the help PuppySpot was from the beginning and through the entire process. From the concierge to the puppy manager, everyone was so nice and really seemed to genuinely care that I found the right puppy. I absolutely love Millie (aka:Macey). I envision years of true happiness with her and she has already shown me the unconditional love that only a puppy can give. Thank you, PuppySpot!

12/15/2019
Lupe C.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

New puppy

My son fell in love with a specific Puppy online. After a shirt interview we decided that that would be the one. Two days later I received a call and was told that that puppy he been sold a few weeks earlier. But that a sibling with a different color was available. We settled for second best. He was delayed on his arrival because he had hook worms. I did not want. Sick puppy. When he arrived we had no knowledge of why his day was like. Favorite toy, favorite snacks, how much food he needs a day, how many times he eat a day, etc etc etc. I was very disappointed at how things were handled. When he arrived at the airport he did not have a single toy that made him feel comfortable. He escaped the cage scared and ran for his life. We could 12 hrs later injured. No microchip or any kind of ID

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lupe - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand it must have been disappointing to learn the initial puppy you selected was no longer available. However, we are glad to be able to match you with your current pup. Ringo, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you. It is our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. Ringo's vet at the time discovered that he had a trace of hookworms, a very common intestinal parasite found in puppies and had been treated and cleared, which our team had communicated to you before he traveled home. The health and well-being of our puppies is our main priority which is why a member of our Aftercare team quickly reached out to you, once we learned your pup may have been injured shortly after his arrival. After our recent conversation with you, we are so glad to hear that your pup is happy and doing well. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy, and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

12/15/2019
Todd P.
Colorado | Breed: Bernedoodle

Our new Bernedoodle puppy

We are in love with our new puppy. Thank you for the great experience and we have been recommending you to anybody that asks. Everything went so smooth, we couldn’t have done it without you. No other way to get exactly what you want from the comfort of your own home. Forever greatful!!

12/15/2019
Kenny K.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

perfect puppy

Puppyspot found us the perfect puppy. They were in constant communication with us all the way until he was safely delivered to our house. He’s such a great puppy with the best disposition, we just love him and is now a part of our family.