PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
06/25/2019
Barry D.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

I was very unsure about

I was very unsure about PuppySpot when I first looked on line until I spoke to Gina as she was very honest and took the time to explain all the details about getting a wonderful puppy. Everything she said & also her team were extremely helpful in making a great choice. Thank you to all of you!

06/25/2019
Kim S.
Virginia | Breed: Dachshund

Miniature Dachshund

Best Decision EVER! From start to puppy, helpful advice, quick answers, constant communication via phone calls, texting and emails. Thank you!

06/25/2019
Danielle M.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

We love our pup

We had our hesitations, and were nervous to adopt a dog sight unseen, but we love our girl! it's only been a few days, so hopefully there are no forthcoming issues, but the transport went smoothly and her first vet visit went great!

06/25/2019
Jennifer M.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Our puppy is so sweet

Our puppy is so sweet and we love her!

06/24/2019
Nancy R.
Virginia | Breed: Boston Terrier

Awesome Boston

We received a healthy, beautifully tempered, loving dog that is now a major part of our family. We wouldn't trade her for anything. Puppy Spot did a great job of getting our new baby from South Dakota to Virginia.

06/24/2019
Tim h.
Texas | Breed: Beagle

Good experience

We found our new family member thru Puppy Spot

06/24/2019
Linda E.
Colorado | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent service, had all the

Excellent service, had all the right answers to our questions and even answers to questions we hadn't even asked. Seamless transition for our puppy and new family member. Can't thank them enough! We love Keevah. L & B

06/24/2019
ERIK S.
Ohio | Breed: Chihuahua

Good job PuppySpot

From the time we found our new puppy to a week later when we got to his new home it was nothing short of easy peasy. Our Puppy Manager always kept us up to date with new info and new pictures. We are loving our little Apple head Chihuahua Apollo and I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for their new furry little buddy. We thank PuppySpot for the smoothness from start to finish and would definitely use again in the future.

06/24/2019
Christina S.
Ohio | Breed: Bulldog

Very Happy experience with Puppy

Very Happy experience with Puppy Spot and getting my bulldog puppy :)

06/24/2019
Perciliana M.
Colorado | Breed: Chihuahua

I had great experience with

I had great experience with PuppySpot. They made sure my puppy arrived at his destination safe. They communicate very well all the steps with me.

06/23/2019
Cathleen R.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

We love our Puppy from Puppy Spot

She came right on time. they provide all the information you could possible want and need. Our puppy came happy and healthy!

06/23/2019
Ray H.
Colorado | Breed: Newfoundland

Rough Experience

Our dog showed up completely covered in urine and with mats in his hair. We immediately had to take him to the groomer and they had to cut some of his hair out because of the mats. When I called to let them know how he showed up, I never received any follow up communication. We spent $2400 on this dog to have him show up like that is completely unacceptable and of course no follow up so we could at least get a refund for his condition. I will never use this service again. I’m sure other people have had great experience but ours was extremely poor.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ray - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four and we were very concerned to hear how you pup arrived. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly, see how we can help. We always stand behind our health guarantee, which is why we covered the costs associated with treating your puppy. We're happy to hear that your pup is doing well and thriving in his new home! Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey!

06/23/2019
Tiffany N.
Indiana | Breed: Shih Tzu

My overall experience is mediocre.

My overall experience is mediocre. The follow through with your company wasn’t the best. I found myself always coming to u guys to get the answers needed for our pick up. For the cost, I expected more.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tiffany - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours. We never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to reach us or receive updated information in a timely fashion and we apologize if that was the case for you at any point of your experience. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and despite your frustrating experience, our team will continue to be here as you need us.

06/23/2019
Susie M.
Virginia | Breed: Maltese

Susie

Best money ever spent

06/23/2019
Vilma S.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

I was happy with the

I was happy with the service . One recommendation for Puppy spot is not to say that puppy manager will contact you within 48 hours as it may take longer. In my case I think it approximately was 72 hours . i was ok with that but some people may be panicking so better to provide longer timelines. I am very happy with the Puppy He arrived as expected and very exited and curious about his new environment.

06/23/2019
Suzanne D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Basset Hound

Skipper

I got a Basset Hound puppy who is the cutest. PuppySpot was easy to deal with, handled all arrangements, and answered all questions. My only negative comment is on the breeder - gave the puppy vacs way to early - only 3 weeks (according to the vet.), and the puppy arrived with a parasite he needs meds to clear. He is on them for 10 days. And I hope he will be okay. All else with him is great. He loves to play. Eat. Lol. And he is the cutest puppy ever!!! In only 5 days, Skipper has added so much to this household. We love him tons!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Suzanne - We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived since his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated he was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. Regarding your pup's vaccines, Similar to human doctors, veterinarians and individual breeders can work on different schedules for vaccinations, this does not indicate substandard or unethical breeding, but rather a difference in philosophy regarding maternal antibody protection. We want to assure that your pup received his vaccinations at the appropriate age and with his health and well-being as a priority. You are not on your own, our team will continue to be here until you are comfortable with your experience and throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/23/2019
Valerie M.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Thor

My puppy arrived healthy and happy. Communication was spotty at first, but ended well. The only change I'd like to see is an option to pick up from the breeder directly. My puppy spent 11 hours on a plane which is entirely too long for such a small dog (2.5 lbs) to be flying alone. I would have been happy to fly to him and drive him home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Valerie -Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! While we are thrilled you had a great experience with our team we want to assure you that your puppy was well cared for during his journey home to you. Although he had a long travel day, he did not spend 11 hours in flight. There are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/23/2019
Bobbi W.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

Found a new love !!

Beyond happy with my new puppy . She’s healthy, happy and full of love.. the process was amazing and the help from al of the associates was just amazing .. I would highly recommended getting a new puppy from Puppy Spot!!

06/23/2019
Ryan S.
Montana | Breed: Golden Retriever

Poor communication

The original concierge was friendly and helpful but my “rep” was awful. Messed up the travel dates and we had to drive 200 miles to pick up our dog 2 days later than we planned. Couldn’t get a hold of anybody, calls, texts, emails.. Nobody responds on the weekend or after 5:00

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ryan - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

06/22/2019
John O.
Georgia | Breed: Maltese

Champ makes any issues no problem

I am thrilled to have Champ as my new child bonded instantly and we are growing our love everyday He is so loving and smart I was disappointed the date given to me initially did not happen as it resulted in my change of my schedule for a breeder who should had the customer first and Champ too I was disappointed at times how the manager responded esp to a customer who spent thousands and then told you can read policy for refund vs help me Jaime who helped me initially with finance and more is outstanding and should be recognized For anyone reading review st the end of the day Champ is worth all of that and more I lost my Maltese of 14 years in february and I am happy and moving on now

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We understand how hard it is to lose a furry family member and we are truly sorry for your loss. We're thrilled to hear that Champ is able to bring some joy into your heart. Regarding your pup's travel, please know that our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky. We're sorry for the short notice and inconvenience it may have caused. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.