PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
04/25/2019
Peter L.
California | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Puppy a

Puppy a

04/25/2019
Samer B.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great service

Professional team, very responsive and helpful

04/25/2019
Craig A.
Washington | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Received a Perfect pup

Great experience thank you

04/25/2019
Heidi V.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Impressed!!

I am very happy with this company! I had chosen a different Yorkshire puppy and was notified that the litter had contracted a disease. They advised me to choose another puppy and she is healthy and a wonderful puppy! I am very happy for their honesty in this matter!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heidi - Thanks for your feedback and trusting us to fetch your new best friend! It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

04/24/2019
Terry W.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

PuppySpot review

I rate this service A+, 5 stars! The Puppyspot staff made the entire adoption process so easy! The entire Staff, especially the people who worked with us to get our absolutely adorable puppy Bronco (Keeper) were fantastic - A shout out to Jeff Anderson, Manny Williams and Anthony Stokes who were all extremely patient with us and very responsive! We couldn't be more pleased!

04/24/2019
Gerald D.
Connecticut | Breed: Golden Retriever

Gerald Dionne

Very pleased with puppyspot's help and support for helping me find my golden retrievers. I purchased one two years ago, and just purchased my second golden though puppyspot. Very courteous and helpful staff. What I found very interesting is that they also make sure we've done our part to get our dogs to the vet's and get the proper care for them that's needed for their health. Another factor in buying from them is that I was able to talk with the two different breeders. This made me very comfortable in going through this process. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to find their new best friend.

04/24/2019
Stephen H.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Horrible communication

From the very beginning I didn't have a wonderful experience. There was miscommunication between puppyspot and the financing company. The puppy concierge kept taking the puppy off of reserve even though financing told him I was approved. Everytime the concierge did that, he would say "I really hope you don't miss out on her". Well yeah, me too! It took a whole day of me calling both of them to get it figured out. I almost said nevermind because it was all a huge hassle. The woman from the financing company had said she was going to call puppyspot on my behalf from how many times I was calling to get it figured out and she didn't understand what puppyspot was doing. When she was about to call, she received an invoice from them! Once I bought the puppy, they gave me the date to pick her up at the airport, which was 5 days from the day of purchase (awesome!). I downloaded the puppyspot app and was given a "puppy manager" for all of my questions and concerns. A couple days before the expected day of arrival, it was cancelled due to the temperature being over 85. Completely understandable! I did have questions and concerns though! Especially reading other reviews on Google. I sent my puppy manager messages. Never received a response since she was off 5 of the 7 days. But that was okay since on the app if your manager is unavailable, there are others you can reach out to. So, I sent a message to those other people.. said I'd receive a message in at least 3 hours. Never received a message nor did they read any of my many messages. I even called. I spent 5 mins moving up in line. Then spent another 12 minutes as the next person in line, only to be sent to voicemail. A few hours I did receive a call and was told the new arrival date. I ended up picking up my puppy 5 days later at 2am. Macy (puppy) is beautiful and a sweet dog! The only issue that I have is I received her at 13 weeks of age and she isn't potty trained. I kept her name and she doesn't even know it, which is easily fixable. The only thing that I think sucks, is having 1 puppy manager. That seems like a great idea until your puppy manager is off most of the time. Anyways, beautiful dog! Great personality. And also, amazing with my 19 month old daughter!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephen - We appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to contact you to learn more and see how we can improve. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family, we look forward to speaking with you very soon.

04/24/2019
Sanjay V.
Michigan | Breed: Labradoodle

Best Puppy Ever!

We worked with Jeff at puppyspot! He was so helpful to my husband and I. He always got back to us as soon as he could and never later than one business day of our calls and emails. We were very nervous to have little Eddie (10 week Labradoodle) fly from Louisiana all the way to Rochester, Hills MI. We opted to have a friendly Carrier accompany him on the plan so he would not be in a cage and/or be traumatized from the experience. The carriers name was Sarah, and she sent us several photos and videos of little Eddie the whole way through his travels at the airport, walking, sleeping, playing and drinking water. It really put my husband, kids and me at ease. Eddie is the perfect dog and was exactly what we were looking for. He was exactly what the breeder has said about him! Cuddle, loves to be held, not too hyper, not too docile, just right :) He has been with us for 1 week already. He has adapted so well to his new family and home. He came to us very socialized. He feels so comfortable with everything and everybody. He is great around lots of people, dogs, movement and excellent with traveling! This was very important to me when I was looking for the right fit for us, as he will often travel with me to work. Today is his first day at work at Jordan Mac Studios, in Troy MI and he loves it! Special thank you to Jeff and Sarah! My advice, don't be afraid to ask a lot of questions about your new puppy and DEFINITELY opt for a carrier if your dog will be traveling on a plan.

04/24/2019
Emma L.
Alabama | Breed: Shiba Inu

Very Good!!

I just got my Shiba Inu puppy from puppyspot, and I am very happy! They really make sure the puppies are in good health and well cared for before adopting them out. They communicate very well and will answer all your questions and tell you everything you need to know!

04/24/2019
Michael P.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great service!

They cover everything. The process to adopt our fur baby was so easy. They took care of everything. Very happy

04/24/2019
Ismail K.
California | Breed: Beagle

Love hank

Love hank

04/24/2019
Diane K.
Connecticut | Breed: Maltese

Love him to pieces

The service you offer is beyond compare. Everyone I dealt with was so helpful, courteous and professional. I would recommend your company to anyone looking for a pedigreed dog. My pup made the transition into my home with ease. Although he only arrived four days ago, he is an important part of the family. He had his vet appointment and all checked out. I love my new Maltese. I am grateful that I found your organization. Keep up the excellent work. I cannot begin to tell you how much happiness you give your clients. Diane Kraemer

04/24/2019
Sheri S.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Koda, my Australian Shepherd

The process was smooth sailing and without much friction. The puppy concierge I talked to was phenomenal and my puppy manager was great! There were a couple conflicts when it came to him traveling, but they were all normal and to be expected with the level of unpredictable that airway travel can be. Now I have he sweetest little puppy who is perfect for my family thanks to puppy spot.

04/24/2019
jerry k.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Could not be happier

The puppy I got is more than I expected and the way puppyspot handled the whole thing made no work for me what a great group of people they are I can not thank them enough. If I ever get another pup they would be the first ones I would go to. Thank you. Jerry

04/24/2019
Peter H.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Great Experience

Was definitely apprehensive about buying our first puppy online, but the experience was so easy that I would recommend to anyone.

04/24/2019
Jessi C.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

So so helpful! Incredible experience

So so helpful! Incredible experience

04/23/2019
Dorothy H.
New Mexico | Breed: Cavapoo

Great Service on Flights

I was pleased to find the perfect puppy (Lacey, a Cavapoo), happy the breeder agreed to wait a couple of weeks for me to return from a cruise, delighted with the wonderful pup, seemingly unphased by the long trip, but the best part was that the flight was re-routed so that the one stop could be where there were no thunderstorms and tornados, making Lacey's arrival pretty close to the scheduled time (we are an hour from our airport so still had a way to go). Lacey was so happy to see me, so much that the air freight employees laughed at how hard her tail was thumping the sides of the crate. She seemed thrilled that I was going to take her home, where she made herself right at home in our home and our hearts. Thanks so much, Puppyspot!

04/23/2019
Diane F.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

Very Professional

Puppy Spot is a very professional service, when looking for your best friend. They make finding your puppy a very pleasurable experience.

04/23/2019
Katharine R.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

Bruno love

PuppySpot was fantastic!! I’m so glad I found this amazing company. We are head over heels in love with Bruno He arrived on time and the airline was so careful and extremely prompt with transporting him. PuppySpot is the best way to ensure you are going to a legit breeder and getting a loving pet

04/23/2019
brett g.
Florida | Breed: Pomsky

New puppy

It as been awesome working with your staff dgreat job thanks for the best puppy ever