X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      06/18/2018
      Kenneth R.
      Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

      PuppySpot is Outstanding, with Superb Organization and Professionalism.

      PuppySpot is a fabulous resource for facilitating the process of adopting the ideal puppy. The website is extremely well-designed and well-organized, and it enables prospective dog parents to select the breed and gender of puppy which they seek to adopt. My entire experience with PuppySpot was very smooth and seamless, and I have been exceedingly impressed with their tremendous level of care, concern, and professionalism. I will be forever grateful to PuppySpot for providing my wife and me with our wonderful new puppy, who has completely enriched our lives. I enthusiastically give PuppySpot a five-star rating, along with my highest recommendation.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kenneth - It's feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. We're thrilled your pup is doing so well and the bonding has already begun! We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need!

      06/18/2018
      Caleb P.
      Tennessee | Breed: French Bulldog

      Our Frenchie Boston

      Breeder & PuppySpot themselves did a great job keeping in touch with us along the way to receiving our sweet pup Boston. He came to us happy and healthy too. I would highly recommend buying your pup from this site especially because they have a no puppy mill promise and they make sure that your pup is taken care of along the way. ?

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Caleb - Congratulations on your new best friend, Boston! It means a lot that you trusted us to help you add to your family and we're so happy to know he's doing so well in his forever home. We hope you'll continue to send us 'pupdates' on Boston! We'll be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if there's anything you need.

      06/17/2018
      Cynthia D.
      Florida | Breed: Cavachon

      Helpful concierge w/choosing pet. Stays with you after receipt of puppy.

      Concierge helped me through selection process by listening for what I asked.and helped through the paper works. PuppySpot kept me informed about travel, vet needs, pet insurance, care for pet, and even what to do when pet arrives. They want to send you a healthy and happy puppy. So, keep in touch with your concierge. They are better than a pet shop because their puppies are home grown and cared for until bought. The experience was smooth.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cynthia - It's feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes! We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

      06/16/2018
      Patrice G.
      North Carolina | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      first puppy was supposed to arrive may 29 but was ...

      first puppy was supposed to arrive may 29 but was changed to the next day due to breeder not paying for transport. puppy came with yeast infection in his ears. this was on vet report faxed to you but I did not hear back

      06/16/2018
      Kristen K.
      California | Breed: Pomsky

      Great puppy, ok service

      Puppy spot reps were good at coordinating and keeping us updated. I appreciated their professional demeanor. However, the breeder was a mess, never figured out what our puppy ate before he came home, and there were 2 other times they told us he was coming home, but then something came up. Third time was a charm, but they booked connecting flights with a layover and he flew all day. He was exhausted and tramatized. Now that he's home, we love our puppy. They also disclosed he has a small underbite and made it sound small and cosmetic, and when we took him to our vet, she said it was not small or normal and we have to go to a specialist to see if he needs extraction or braces as his adult teeth come in. Waiting for his adult teeth to come in more, then we'll see what the specialist thinks. He hasn't eaten hard food yet, though we give him kibble softened with water. Puppy spot says they'll work with us though to help cover the specialist cost, so will update my review after this time.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kristen - We believe welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for the stressful experience. We rely on helpful feedback from puppy parents like you to help us do our very best for every member of our community and yours will certainly be no exception. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and most importantly, check in on your pup. We'll be here to see you and your pup through his current concern and throughout your puppy parent journey.

      06/16/2018
      Anna K.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Morkie

      Happy results!

      The experience was positive and quick. A few hitches but nothing major. For the most part the entire process went well.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Anna - Congratulations on your new best friend! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to more 'pupdates' in the future!

      06/15/2018
      Brooke F.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Perfect

      Our puppy is absolute perfection. Puppy spot was incredibly helpful in finding the right pup for our family. The whole transaction was easy and having their help to arrange all of the details like flights, etc. was worth its weight in gold. The only thing I didn't like is the AKC service that called to follow up in sending me the papers for our pup tried to get me to pay over $500. Do not pay this, they are trying to sell you on a bunch of extra things like blankets l, etc. and are not very forth coming with this info. The papers are free you do not have to pay anything, so don't unless you want to.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Brooke - Thanks very much for your feedback! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. We're thrilled your pup is doing so well in his forever home and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey!

      06/15/2018
      Arlene R.
      New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

      They drop the ball big time when it came to having...

      They drop the ball big time when it came to having the dog shipped I got three different days although compensated for my troubles I was not very happy would I go through them again maybe? would i recommend them to other people maybe??

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Arlene - Thanks very much for your candid review. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want all of our puppy parents to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We're sorry for the stressful experience. A member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We'll always be here for you and your puppy, so don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need.

      06/15/2018
      Elizabeth H S.
      Idaho | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Your representative Chris Rhoden was great! Very p...

      Your representative Chris Rhoden was great! Very professional and extremely helpful.He kept us up to date as things went along.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elizabeth - Thanks so much for your kind words about Chris! We'll be sure to share them with him directly. It means a lot that you trusted us to help you welcome home your puppy and we'll continue to be here if there's anything else you ever need!

      06/15/2018
      Kathy S.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Cane Corso

      Need to do there research on certain breeds and flying restrictions.

      It took almost a month to finally get her. After I paid for her and the airfare they couldn't fly her because of regulations due to her short noses. I never got reimbursed for the airfare and I had to drive over 18 hours round trip to get her. Which I haven't been reimbursed for that neither. But she is an absolute joy and I love her dearly. The breeder was awesome too.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kathy - As a snub-nosed breed, your puppy has special travel needs and is not able to travel by air like our other puppies and is too big to fly in the cabin with a nanny. Our team was working hard to get your puppy home as quickly and safely as possible. Both you and your breeder preferred to meet up rather than have your puppy travel by ground transport alone and our records show you were reimbursed for your expenses. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and clear up any confusion, but we're only a call or email away, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      06/15/2018
      Catherine W.
      Oregon | Breed: Bichon Frise

      fabulous puppy and service...

      fabulous puppy and service

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Catherine - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      06/15/2018
      James M.
      Nevada | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Great Experience

      Keefe was super helpful always available and helped us throughout the process.Our puppy arrived on time and in excellent condition she is perfect. She passed her exam by our veterinarian with flying colors! It?s been 3 weeks and we could not be more happy with her! Thank you for an awesome experience and a great Lab puppy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      James - You are very welcome! Thanks very much for your kind words about Keefe - we'll be sure to share them with him directly. We'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need!

      06/15/2018
      Tyler G.
      Washington | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Great experience and we

      Well we found PuppySpot on fb as a ad. We weren't looking for a dog at that time but since we just bought a house we took a look. Found the most cutest doggy ever and a concierge Toni contacted me right away. He told me a lot of info of how the process is gonna go and made to sure to let me know if I needed anything else I can call back anytime. Which I did cuz I had questions along the way. And he was so helpful. Even if I had him repeat things. We now have our very sweet Beau and couldn't be happier. He is perfect and we all luv him so much!!!! Thank u PuppySpot

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tyler - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on Beau! He sounds like one luck pup! We really appreciate your kind words about Toni and will be sure to share them with him directly. We'll continue to be here for you and Beau, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need!

      06/14/2018
      Demi F.
      New York | Breed: Poodle

      Good service !!! Nice & friendly customer service ...

      Good service !!! Nice & friendly customer service !! My puppy is healthy & lovely ????

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Demi - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and it's feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on that mission. We're only ever a phone call or email away, so let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      06/14/2018
      Gaige C.
      New York | Breed: Rottweiler

      helpful and knowledgable group of people helped me get a happy pup

      At first, I thought puppy spot was a spoof and spam. Once I submitted my application, I got a response within minutes! It took about two weeks for me to learn about the organization and get my 10 week old Rottweiler. It was easier and more stress free than I ever thought buying a pup from an online breeder!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gaige - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! Even though the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website or a service. We're a community and will continue to be here if you ever need us in your puppy parent journey.

      06/14/2018
      Douglas C.
      Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

      The overall quality of service and attention to de...

      The overall quality of service and attention to detail was great. Our puppy had an ear infection upon arrival. The vet on the breeders end must have missed it. The dog is awesome and has adapted nicely.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Douglas - Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to match you with your little one! The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers. As soon as you notified us your pup wasn't feeling well, a member of our team was quick to reach out to better understand your pup's situation and see how we could help. We hope your pup gets better soon and will continue to be here until he feels better.

      06/14/2018
      Mike H.
      Nevada | Breed: Goldendoodle

      EXCELLENT!!

      Our experience with the Puppy Spot has been excellent. They did exactly as they said. Our puppy was shipped on-time and in good condition when he arrived. They made contact with the breeder to answer any questions that we had. I definitely would recommend them to anyone that interested in great service and healthy puppies.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mike - We strive for excellence so your feedback is great to receive. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

      06/14/2018
      Diana M.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      New family member

      We found the cutest puppy and we bought her. She came healthy with shot/vet records. It has only been two weeks but she is so smart and playful and a perfect addition to our family. PuppySpot has really good customer service and if I had any questions or concerns along the way, they answered immediately or had references emailed to me right then. The whole process was super easy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Diana - Congratulations on your new best friend! We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to more 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey.

      06/14/2018
      Lynn L.
      New Jersey | Breed: Border Collie

      From the first phone call to receiving our preciou...

      From the first phone call to receiving our precious puppy was a pleasure. I have told family and friends of our experience and would use PuppySpot again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lynn - Congratulations on your new best friend! It means a lot that you've recommended us to others and we look forward to more 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey.

      06/13/2018
      Timothy S.
      New Mexico | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      I am very happy with the puppy spot team and had a...

      I am very happy with the puppy spot team and had a great experience with the new addition to my family

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Timothy - It was our pleasure matching you with your pup! We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.