PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
09/21/2019
JoLee G.
Washington | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

The best

The best

09/20/2019
Debra G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Peekapoo

Poor communication

First, we love our new puppy. He’s sweet as can be and we couldn’t be happier. That said, the people assigned to keep the new owners informed of both the medical history of the puppy and the status of when the puppy would be brought to us was horrendous! Despite requesting a medical history of our dog, we didn’t receive any information until we actually received our dog. In addition, delays in receiving our dog were not communicated to us by the staff until we called. Lastly, the transport service that was driving the pup to us didn’t inform us of delays until we texted to find out the status. We received our dog at 5:30am on a Monday. This would’ve been fine except we were told that he would be here at 6pm on Sunday, then 11:30pm, then 1:30am, then after 3am. Had we known that it would be 5:30am, we would’ve gone to sleep at 10pm in Sunday and gotten up at 5am in Monday. Instead, we waited up all night. Someone really screwed up with a scheduling. As I started, we live our puppy so we’re moving on.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. The health and well-being of our pups is our #1 priority and our travel team works incredibly hard to get our pups home as safely and quickly as possible. While most of our puppies travel via air transportation, occasionally they travel by ground and we apologize if there was any confusion surrounding your pup's travel details. That said, we truly appreciate your patience and flexibility, as we know how excited you were to meet your pup. Your feedback is taken very seriously, which is why once we received it, a member of our health team quickly reached out and has been working closely with you since. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, and we're committed to being here for you every step of the way from here on out.

09/20/2019
John T.
California | Breed: Beagle

puppy spot experience

Form beginnig to end we felt that communication between us and Puppy Spot was prompt and informative . There was a delay in Lilly coming to us, but only because there was a parvo issue with a puppy adopted from the breeder. Therefore the delay in that remaining puppies were quarentined in order to ensure full and clean health. We could not argue with this protocol. we recieved Lilly in good health with supporting vet docs. Also, Lilly's chaperone Lynne, kept us current alll during the travel day. she was great! Thanks to all and Lilly apears to be a happy, ENERGETIC, and healthy pup..She has surely lifted the spirits of her now sister, left behind by her older sister. Thankyou!

09/19/2019
Brett L.
California | Breed: Boxer

Boxer Puppy

These guys made it easy to find and transport a new boxer puppy to our home!

09/19/2019
Nancy G.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

I couldnt be any happier right now with Puppyspot

First of all, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart. You have such an incredible team at Puppy spot. Everyone I talked to helped me out immediately. I would highly recommend PuppySpot. I have the most beautiful little bundle of joy. The only thing I can say is the travel part was a bit tough for my baby who only weighs 2lbs 6 ounces. She was sooooo scared when I took her out of her crate. When I buy my next puppy from you I will travel to where ever the puppy might live and bring her home with me on my lap. At the end of the day my puppy is wonderful and has bounced back from the travel drama. I would still give you a 5 out of 5 stars hands down. The puppy is so loving and your team in outstanding. Again I would highly recommend PUPPY SPOT!!! xoxoxo

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - First and foremost, we're thrilled that your little one arrived healthy and happy, which is a priority for us. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience and we believe there are always opportunities to improve. We understand it can be scary for first time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, which is why we take great care in booking travel for our puppies with their safety and best interest in mind. That being said, we do offer several travel options for your puppy and we are sorry if those options were not properly explained beforehand. Please remember that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

09/19/2019
Angel M.
New York | Breed: Boston Terrier

Jhase comes home

Puppy spot is great this is our second time we purchase a puppy from one of their breeders .They are both Boston terrier, and wonderful .

09/19/2019
Kyessa G.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppy Spot

I would recommend Puppy Spot to anyone. I love my happy healthy new puppy

09/19/2019
Nadine P.
New York | Breed: Maltipoo

My new addition to my family

Six days now and, my new puppy and I are having a blast.

09/18/2019
Brian S.
Florida | Breed: Boxer

Sales people super

The sales people were super! Once the puppy sale was completed communication was so great. The hurricane delayed our puppies delivery. We seemed to get a lot of run around trying to find out how she was doing and when she would arrive at her new home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brian -Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We appreciate feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. A dedicated team member has been trying to reach you to learn more about your experience and get a better understanding of where we may have failed to meet your expectations. We look forward to speaking with you very soon!

09/18/2019
Giugliana L.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Fantastic care

I was reassured and guided through each step and always received immediate responses to my questions. I’d highly recommend finding your new four legged family member through puppy spot

09/18/2019
Carla B.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Responsible

They did a good job! I would insist to see more details about the puppies coloring rather than posed pix so you can be assured you have the exact dog displayed. The people were very nice.

09/18/2019
Nancy M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavapoo

Finn Murphy

5 stars

09/18/2019
Michael M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cavapoo

Communication

I have received follow-up phone calls that leave me annoyed, instead of pleased. The folks that call lack sincerity. I have to ask "repeatedly" for them to slow down their speaking. They talk way too fast. They do not give me a chance to respond. They appear to be reading a script. They seem to hear me, but do not listen. Conversation is supposed to be a discussion, not a "rattling on" of information.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continually improve and do the best we can for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. A dedicated team member quickly reached out to you to learn more about your experience and get a better understanding of how we may have failed you. We appreciate you taking the time to speak with us and most importantly for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/18/2019
Chelsea D.
Colorado | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Cost

Customer service was good. I feel like the representative was talking so fast I wasn’t able to ask questions. I had to finance and 3 companies pulled my credit which I’m trying to work on. The company I choose was charging twice the amount of the puppy. Before you just drive in either pay up front or ask the right question before you jump in to a 3 year contract to buy a dog. My monthly payments was like car payments and I would be paying twice the amount.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chelsea - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We accept several methods of payment and offer qualified prospective puppy parents with a payment solution when needed. With your feedback in mind, we'll see how we can better explain these options to future puppy parents. Our relationship has just begun, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need!

09/18/2019
Gene and Michele E.
Washington | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

PuppySpot’s Service is Excellent

We looked at PuppySpot when we started thinking about getting our Yorkie. My daughter got her darling Yorkie there and raves about the experience. We were not disappointed. Everything was handled just as promised. I know we paid dearly for our new family member but she has already brought us tons of fun. It’s obvious the breeder was caring and attentive because this little lb bundle is fearless. Great exotic!

09/18/2019
Joseph R.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great Experience

Puppyspot was great from day one! Once I purchased the dog, my puppy manager(s) were always easy to contact, and if one wasn't there, someone else helped without question. Whenever there was a change, they reached out right away to update me whether it was on the phone, or through the app. Will definitely recommend!

09/18/2019
Daniel L.
Montana | Breed: Golden Retriever

Software malfunction

Overall the experience has been good. I liked being able to talk to people. But once I got confirmation of flight plan, I couldn't get a hold of my puppy management at all.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. We never want our puppy parents to feel as if they are unable to reach us and we truly apologize if that was the case for you at any point. Congratulations on your beautiful puppy! You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need.

09/18/2019
Susan S.

Thank you Puppy Spot. I

Thank you Puppy Spot. I saw my little pup on your website and immediately fell in love with this little cav. You have constantly been in touch with me with advice, been quick to answer any concerns, and I have been blessed with the sweetest baby who is smart and alert. Thank you and the breeder for sending a healthy dog.

09/18/2019
Kathleen V.
Maryland | Breed: Havanese

Pleasantly Surprised

With our first puppy I went directly to a breeder for our Havanese. When she retired we knew we wanted another puppy but were not sure where to start. We saw an adorable puppy that popped up online and we kept checking on her for a few weeks before we decided to make the leap and call puppyspot. It seemed a little odd buying a puppy offline and I did wonder if it was a scam but nope. Everything was perfect. Out puppy has been here almost a week and seems in good health, lively and adorable as pictured online.

09/18/2019
Leo M.
Florida | Breed: Boston Terrier

Grateful

I am very pleased with PuppySpot. I was on the market for a puppy and I wanted to make sure my puppy was healthy. I was very hesitate about various breeders and I read the reviews as this helps with my decision making. I went to PuppySpot.com and had an amazing experience. Not only do they provide plenty of puppys but they provide the customer service for any and every question you may have and problems that may arise are fixed right away. They go out of their way for their customers. I would highly recommend this website & if you are looking for an abundance of information regarding your purchase this is were you should go. My puppy was shipped from Missouri to Miami fl and he is adorable. Thank you PuppySpot for you services and your continued services...I've had the puppy 3 day's they still call me to update on my puppys health as they guarantee it