PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,369 verified reviews

12,369 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
Diane C.
Oklahoma | Breed: Labradoodle

Coming home

My only problem was with the arrangement to fly her home to us. I realize the weather is out of your control, but overnighting an 8-wk old puppy in Denver did not sound like a good idea to me. Fortunately the breeder generously offered to drive her half-way to us and it worked out fine.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diane - Thanks so much for your feedback. Our goal is to make finding your best friend easy, handling all of the details so you can focus on what really matters: preparing for your new furry family member. We understand it can be scary for first time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, which is why we take great care in booking travel for our puppies with their safety and best interest in mind. Although we are confident that your pup would be well cared for during their travel home, we want our puppy parents to be confident, too! That said when you expressed your concern our team quickly worked with your breeder to ensure a safe meet up. We are excited about your new puppy parent journey and we're committed to being here for you both, every step of the way!

John B.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle


Very professional with great details and follow up. My only issue was response time when we had questions. They said the fastest way to communicate was by sending text messages. When we did that we did not receive a response until the next day. Other than that our experience was excellent and Clooney is doing very well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to do the very best for our puppies, puppy parents and breeders. We will be sure to share your experience with our team members so that we may improve our response time with our prospective and current puppy parents. Our relationship with you began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need.

Michael C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

They did a great job...mostly

Overall it was a really great experience throughout the process with puppy spot. They were thorough in their communication and getting things coordinated. The puppy came to us very healthy and happy. They did however give me the wrong date he would be traveling and had I not checked before hand he would have been at the airport with no one to pick him him up as they said it would be Saturday he was really coming Friday. Other than that it was great, would recommend!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - First and foremost, we want to apologize for any confusion surrounding the arrival of your puppy. We strive to provide a positive, stress-free experience for prospective puppy parents and we apologize if that may not have been the case at any point in your experience with us. You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

LeRoy D.
Nevada | Breed: Rottweiler

Thank you for helping us

Thank you for helping us with Hercules coming home, he has fitted perfectly into our family. Molly our pit bull loves him.

Conor R.
New York | Breed: Labradoodle

Good execution, but held back by some issues

-1 star: we bought our puppy 2 weeks before he could be sent to us. We got a single extra batch of pictures before then, despite asking for more. It should be standard to give more, and maybe even have the breeder relay how the puppy is doing in writing! -1: we directly asked if the puppy was hypoallergenic and the salesperson confirmed. We get the puppy day 1 and he sheds, and continues to do so. Not like I can send him back cause I love the little guy, but that’s not what we bought. Be careful with what you're promised by the PuppySpot salespeople, it was clear they don’t have that much information on the puppies and just gave this answer based on him being a doodle. Turns out some doodles shed, just depends on what they inherited.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Conor - We understand you're disappointed that your puppy sheds. As a Labradoodle (half Labrador Retriever, half Poodle) your puppy will always shed very minimally. Our mission is to prepare our puppy parents with as much detailed information in relation to their new furry family member as possible and we're sorry that this information wasn't made clear to you when you selected your puppy. While we are thrilled that you are happy with your new furry family member we are disappointed that we did not set the proper expectation. You've joined a community when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out, if we can ever be helpful.

kathleen d.
Oregon | Breed: Goldendoodle

I have not received any

I have not received any pictures of the puppies mother or father or any clues how to feed. actually other than the vet report I received no information regarding puppies care. Not to happy about this.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathleen - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to receive updated information or photos of their puppies, and we apologize if that was the case. A member of our team will be in contact with you shortly to learn more about your experience and answer any questions you may have. You've joined a community and we're committed to being here for you every step of the way!

Kathy A.
Wisconsin | Breed: Lhasa Apso

Found my Wyatt!!!!

Puppy Spot was so helpful and answered all my questions and concerns no matter how trivial!!! Very kind and patient ...

Suzanne L.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

A lot of info was

A lot of info was sent via email but I could not get a hold of m

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Suzanne - We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if the emails were at all overwhelming. That said, we never want our emails to replace communication between our puppy parents and member of our team, and we apologize if that was your impression. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppies and puppy parents. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

Antoinette T.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog


My experience with puppyspot.com has been successful and easy. The only thing I was disappointed in was that I never got answers to my questions from the breeder and never found out anything about my pup’s experiences before we met. I didn’t have a chance to meet the breeder or see the parents of my pup when I picked him up. I thought the breeder was meeting us but instead it was a courier who knew nothing about the dog. I had submitted questions a good three or four weeks before I picked up the pup but they were never addressed. That’s the only problem I had using the online puppy selling site. I love my pup and know that we will have many good times together. Thank you for a healthy, smart puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Antionette - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our top priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and from our customary post-arrival communications with you, we're happy to know your puppy arrived both healthy and happy. We are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy’s breeder upon request via a conference call before your puppy’s arrival and more directly shortly after and we apologize if that wasn't properly communicated to you. We never want our puppy parents to feel that they are not able to receive updated or background information about their pups and we are very sorry if that was the case at any point of your experience. Our relationship with you began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need.

Margaret A F.
Virginia | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Excellent Service

The experience with PuppySpot.com has been very satisfying. My puppy manager has been so kind and respectful. My puppy is so sweet and full of energy. Looking forward to purchasing another pup in the near future. Definitely the safest way of buying a puppy on the web with no hesitation of being scammed out of your money. I will honestly spread the word about PuppySpot.com

Jeanne B.
Colorado | Breed: Poodle

Health guarantees

My puppy came with 2 ear infections and worms. So much for the health check

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeanne - Thank you for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! We were sorry to hear that your pup wasn't feeling well shortly after his arrival. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. We're so thrilled your pup is feeling better and has settled in and thriving in his new forever home! Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

Niki D.
Maryland | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy spot connected us with a great puppy!

The entire purchase process was smooth and we received a beautiful, happy puppy! Puppy spot connected us with a great pup! The only part of the process that could be improved on is the communication about flights. We had never received a puppy this way, and there was enough anxiety about her travel that could have been skipped if more info had been given earlier. But the process was flawless, and she arrived when and where we were told.

Sarah F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Fantastic from start to finish

I contacted puppyspot not really knowing much about this entire process and the support and information I received was conducted in a very professional, kind, and positive manner and allowed us to very easily work through all of the steps and bringing our puppy home – I was very impressed with the responsiveness and friendliness of the puppy manager and anybody that I spoke to (especially Shepp!) I would absolutely recommend puppyspot to anybody looking for a dog. The app is phenomenal and the resources literally were perfect and appropriate. Every time I found myself wondering about a particular aspect of having a puppy, I would receive a tip or some other piece of information that directly addressed it. The advice has been spot on! We are very thankful to you!

Sonya H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Saint Bernard

Excellent experience

Everything with our new baby was perfect. I was very unsure buying a puppy on line but Puppy Spot made the process feel less risky.

Jade T.

Great experience

Easy to deal with and professional.

Ashley M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Great service

From the first text they were awesome! So informative and answered all of the questions that i had. My puppy manager was very nice and helpful. The breeder was amazing! And most of all our puppy is wonderful! Healthy, playful and loving. I would highly recommend puppy spot!!!

Angela B.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Belle 606545 aka Stormi

I wasn’t looking to find a puppy the day I purchased Belle but when I saw her , I knew I needed to have her in my life. So I reached out to PuppySpot and they helped me along the way. I’m so happy my puppy is here with us it’s been a week and 2days and Stormi is doing great.

Beatrice F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkiepoo


Staff especially Maria C were a delight to work with always helpful. The end result - my new puppy is example of what you see is what you get and we absolutely love him!

Steven L.
Maine | Breed: Pomsky

The reason for 4 stars

The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the crazy schedule for the puppy health guarantee. It's almost impossible to schedule an appointment with a veterinarian within 2 days of the arrival of the puppy. We have done this twice for two different puppies and were lucky to get in. We had to about beg the vet to get us in and we've been with them for over 30 years.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Steven - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we ask for your puppy to visit with your preferred and licensed vet shortly after his arrival home to you. Although we ask that your puppy's visit happens within 48 business hours of arrival, we do understand that sometimes it is difficult to meet the proposed deadline and we apologize if you felt rushed in any way. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we may learn, improve and better serve our puppy's and puppy parents. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

Alan F.
Connecticut | Breed: Great Dane

Great experience

From beginning to end, working with PuppySpot to obtain a new puppy was a positive and pleasant experience. The staff is friendly and eager to make this an easy process. They went out of their way tp fully answer my questions and I recommend this service without any reservations.