X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      06/19/2018
      Maren Kristina M.
      Maryland | Breed: French Bulldog

      Perfect, except....

      Overall I had a very favorable experience. The team at Puppy Spot was PERFECT in working with me and following up on my pups vet visit etc. THE ONLY thing that I did not like was that I could not pick up my pup from the breeder directly but had to meet him in a parking lot. I would have liked to see where my puppy was raised and who his parents are. The breeder seemed to be in a great rush (left his car running) and I had to rush through my questions. That made the whole experience a bit weird, as if it were some shady exchange of goods...

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Maren - Thank you so much for your feedback! It is kind words like yours that keep us going! The well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, and after our recent conversation with you, we are so glad to hear that your pup is healthy and happy! We take pride in vetting and only accepting breeders that met our high standards, but breeders can sometimes be busy with their other little ones at home that may explain the meetup location and hurry with no intention to make you feel rushed. We will always be here for you as a source of support and guidance, so please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions anytime!

      06/19/2018
      Nicole C.
      Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

      I had a pretty positive experience overall with pu...

      I had a pretty positive experience overall with puppy spot. I got the most beautiful puppy on the exact day I requested her to come. There was no issues with the travel, no frustration or changed dates. It was all very smooth and stress free. Mostly everyone I talked to from puppy spot was extremely friendly and understanding. The ONLY thing I must say is I would have liked more pictures/updates from the breeder. I requested it many times and I only got a picture and video every two weeks during my over a month wait. That made me extremely nervous through the process but then a puppy spot agent gave me her direct contact info so it was never an issue getting a hold of anyone and she was very kind and helpful and put my mind at ease. My puppy came happy and healthy and it was almost as if she was already trained! She did not have any accidents in the house, she new to go outside and she was sitting and coming when I called her! It was amazing! I am happy I went through puppy spot because I am so in love with my puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nicole - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on your new best friend and your thoughtful feedback. We'll continue to be here for you as you need us, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

      06/18/2018
      Joy M.

      Best decision I ever made!

      From the beginning to the homecoming and beyond best decision I ever made!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joy - Congratulations on your new furry family member! It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find your new best friend and we'll continue to be here if you need anything in your puppy parent journey.

      06/18/2018
      Natasha C.
      California | Breed: Cockapoo

      Initial communication was great. Outline of the fo...

      Initial communication was great. Outline of the following steps was provided however a very difficult to get clarification as to some of those steps. I wasn't clear or didn't have a good understanding of the AKC registration I want to call to register my puppy I was told there would be a $500 fee. I would very much like to know the name of my puppies breeder. My puppy did arrive healthy and she's very happy and for that I am thankful.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Natasha - Thank you for your feedback! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items. Our partner also offers several additional optional items for our puppy parents to purchase which can possibly what caused your confusion. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to thoroughly explain the registration process to you and to answer all your questions, including the name of your puppy's breeder. We are always here for you and happy to help, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home!

      06/18/2018
      Carmen L.
      Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

      Yes I loved how concerned they were not just about...

      Yes I loved how concerned they were not just about the puppy but also took me into consideration. It was a great experience my only thing I think would be a great help is updating the photos. Nutmeg looked totally different from the photos so it would help to see that we are getting the right puppy my family thought it was a different puppy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carmen - Thanks so much for your feedback! We take matching puppy parents like you with the perfect furry family member seriously and we're thrilled everything is going so well. Puppies can grow and change a lot from the time they're posted on our site to the time they arrive home and we are always happy to share updated photos or video of any puppy before they travel to their forever home. We're sure you have the puppy you fell in love with and we're looking forward to more 'pupdates' as Nutmeg grows!

      06/18/2018
      Lisandra P.
      Kentucky | Breed: Bulldog

      My experience was fantastic, I adore my puppy, I a...

      My experience was fantastic, I adore my puppy, I appreciate the dedication of puppy spot, thank God everything went well, very efficient and formal. I recommend this agency to acquire your puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lisandra - Congratulations on your new puppy! It's our top priority to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're thrilled everything is going so well. We're only just a phone call or email away, so don't be a stranger if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

      06/18/2018
      Lori C.
      Colorado | Breed: Labradoodle

      N/A...

      N/A..

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lori - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      06/18/2018
      Bryan T.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Travel arrangements weren't great, but the puppy is amazing and healthy

      PuppySpot helped us get the most incredible puppy. He is so loving and sweet. We had talked with PuppySpot and planned to pick him up from Burbank Airport because it is 5 minutes from our home, but unfortunately this could not be arranged and he had to be picked up from LAX instead, which is a nightmare to get to. Also, our puppy Jensen flew from Indianapolis to Atlanta and then to LAX so he had to be in his crate for about 15 hours. The face that he did not get a direct flight was irritating, and we're sure this caused him some significant stress on that day. When we picked him up he was scared and had to go to the bathroom immediately. He was afraid of everything but once we brought him home and gave him some toys, food, and water, he started to warm up and show his personality. After the first few days passed and he became used to his new family and routine, this little puppy stole our hearts with his loving and playful nature. The breeder even included a note with his crate and we have been in contact with her ever since. She seems very professional and genuinely cares about the puppies she breeds. Our puppy was definitely born and raised by a professional breeder. When we took him to the vet they said he was perfectly healthy, minus an ear infection he developed, possibly from the flight. This only required 1 week of ear drops and now he's all better. All his shots were up to date, and he had no signs of infections or health issues. PuppySpot was expensive, but in our case it was totally worth it. We got a healthy and happy puppy, who loves his family and loves to play.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Bryan - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your sweet and loving pup! Our team works very hard to accommodate to our puppy parents' preferences, however, coordinating travel for our furry little ones can sometimes be tricky, which is why we always ask for two airport choices from our puppy parents. With preferred travel dates for both puppy parents and breeders and flight availability in mind, direct flights are not always possible, particularly because not all airplanes are quipped to safely transport pets. Unfortunately, your preferred airport did not have the facility to accommodate your pup, so our team arranged your pup to travel to your second preference and confirmed these details with you before your pup traveled home. We apologize for the inconvenience and we truly appreciate you for your patience and understanding. We are thrilled to know that you pup is now healthy and happy and that bonding has already begun. Our relationship did not end, so please don't be a stranger, we are just a call or an email away whenever you need us!

      06/18/2018
      Patricia M.
      New Jersey | Breed: Beagle

      They are terrific

      Couldn't ask for better service

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Patricia - Thanks so much for your feedback! It's the best feeling in the world to match people with their perfect puppy and we're so happy your pup is doing so well in your home. We're only just a phone call or email away, so don't be a stranger if there's anything we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

      06/18/2018
      MICHAELE L.
      New York | Breed: Havanese

      Could've been a better experience...

      I am happy with my puppy. I was obviously connected to a good breeder. The overall experience could've been better. The information I was given during the call for my puppy selection and purchase was so enthusiastic and accommodating. A few times I was supposed receive emails that with flight information, or phone calls that were not returned. The post purchase service needs improvement.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michaele - It was our pleasure to match you with your pup! Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one and we work very hard to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends. We never want a puppy parent to have trouble getting in touch with us and we're sorry this was the case for you at any point. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey. Congratulations again on your new best friend!

      06/18/2018
      Nancy W.
      Texas | Breed: Maltipoo

      Great customer Service.

      Very good customer service. Love my new puppy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nancy - Thanks for your kind words! We're thrilled your pup is doing so well and look forward to more 'pupdates' in your puppy parent journey.

      06/18/2018
      Charene M M.
      Washington | Breed: Cavapoo

      Great experience

      Excellent customer service. Answered our questions before we even asked. Great follow up.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Charene - We work hard to bring joy to families like yours so your feedback means a lot. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and if we can be helpful in any way!

      06/18/2018
      Kenneth R.
      Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

      PuppySpot is Outstanding, with Superb Organization and Professionalism.

      PuppySpot is a fabulous resource for facilitating the process of adopting the ideal puppy. The website is extremely well-designed and well-organized, and it enables prospective dog parents to select the breed and gender of puppy which they seek to adopt. My entire experience with PuppySpot was very smooth and seamless, and I have been exceedingly impressed with their tremendous level of care, concern, and professionalism. I will be forever grateful to PuppySpot for providing my wife and me with our wonderful new puppy, who has completely enriched our lives. I enthusiastically give PuppySpot a five-star rating, along with my highest recommendation.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kenneth - It's feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. We're thrilled your pup is doing so well and the bonding has already begun! We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need!

      06/18/2018
      Caleb P.
      Tennessee | Breed: French Bulldog

      Our Frenchie Boston

      Breeder & PuppySpot themselves did a great job keeping in touch with us along the way to receiving our sweet pup Boston. He came to us happy and healthy too. I would highly recommend buying your pup from this site especially because they have a no puppy mill promise and they make sure that your pup is taken care of along the way. ?

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Caleb - Congratulations on your new best friend, Boston! It means a lot that you trusted us to help you add to your family and we're so happy to know he's doing so well in his forever home. We hope you'll continue to send us 'pupdates' on Boston! We'll be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if there's anything you need.

      06/17/2018
      Cynthia D.
      Florida | Breed: Cavachon

      Helpful concierge w/choosing pet. Stays with you after receipt of puppy.

      Concierge helped me through selection process by listening for what I asked.and helped through the paper works. PuppySpot kept me informed about travel, vet needs, pet insurance, care for pet, and even what to do when pet arrives. They want to send you a healthy and happy puppy. So, keep in touch with your concierge. They are better than a pet shop because their puppies are home grown and cared for until bought. The experience was smooth.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cynthia - It's feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes! We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

      06/16/2018
      Patrice G.
      North Carolina | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      first puppy was supposed to arrive may 29 but was ...

      first puppy was supposed to arrive may 29 but was changed to the next day due to breeder not paying for transport. puppy came with yeast infection in his ears. this was on vet report faxed to you but I did not hear back

      06/16/2018
      Kristen K.
      California | Breed: Pomsky

      Great puppy, ok service

      Puppy spot reps were good at coordinating and keeping us updated. I appreciated their professional demeanor. However, the breeder was a mess, never figured out what our puppy ate before he came home, and there were 2 other times they told us he was coming home, but then something came up. Third time was a charm, but they booked connecting flights with a layover and he flew all day. He was exhausted and tramatized. Now that he's home, we love our puppy. They also disclosed he has a small underbite and made it sound small and cosmetic, and when we took him to our vet, she said it was not small or normal and we have to go to a specialist to see if he needs extraction or braces as his adult teeth come in. Waiting for his adult teeth to come in more, then we'll see what the specialist thinks. He hasn't eaten hard food yet, though we give him kibble softened with water. Puppy spot says they'll work with us though to help cover the specialist cost, so will update my review after this time.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kristen - We believe welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for the stressful experience. We rely on helpful feedback from puppy parents like you to help us do our very best for every member of our community and yours will certainly be no exception. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and most importantly, check in on your pup. We'll be here to see you and your pup through his current concern and throughout your puppy parent journey.

      06/16/2018
      Anna K.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Morkie

      Happy results!

      The experience was positive and quick. A few hitches but nothing major. For the most part the entire process went well.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Anna - Congratulations on your new best friend! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to more 'pupdates' in the future!

      06/15/2018
      Brooke F.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Perfect

      Our puppy is absolute perfection. Puppy spot was incredibly helpful in finding the right pup for our family. The whole transaction was easy and having their help to arrange all of the details like flights, etc. was worth its weight in gold. The only thing I didn't like is the AKC service that called to follow up in sending me the papers for our pup tried to get me to pay over $500. Do not pay this, they are trying to sell you on a bunch of extra things like blankets l, etc. and are not very forth coming with this info. The papers are free you do not have to pay anything, so don't unless you want to.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Brooke - Thanks very much for your feedback! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. We're thrilled your pup is doing so well in his forever home and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey!

      06/15/2018
      Arlene R.
      New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

      They drop the ball big time when it came to having...

      They drop the ball big time when it came to having the dog shipped I got three different days although compensated for my troubles I was not very happy would I go through them again maybe? would i recommend them to other people maybe??

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Arlene - Thanks very much for your candid review. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want all of our puppy parents to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We're sorry for the stressful experience. A member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We'll always be here for you and your puppy, so don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need.