PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,967 verified reviews

10,967 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,468
  • 4 Stars
    1,300
  • 3 Stars
    513
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    428
03/06/2019
Kari C.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We had a great experience.

We had a great experience. Thanks for bringing Brody home to us!

03/06/2019
Elsa F.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

Great experience

We are in love with our cute and sweet puppy. We bought a Bichon Frise through PuppySpot and had a great experience. Everything worked out simple and quickly and before we knew it, we received our sweet puppy at the airport in Sacramento. He’s been with us for over a week now and he’s adjusted well with our family.

03/06/2019
Maria D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

Geting Miriam home

Grea job Puppy Spot.I got my Havanese puppy very clean,and perfect health.I w'll recomended to my friends.

03/06/2019
kathy d.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

my mini aussie puppy

Puppy spot was very thorough, and conscience about the shipping and delivery of the puppy. good with the followups as well

03/06/2019
Ledonna B.
Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

Dolly

She is even cuter than her pictures. Arrived clean and healthy, and bouncing all over. Can’t thank PuppySpot enough for all their help and information. Dolly is registered at AKC, and will have her second round of puppy shots on March 14th. I am enjoying her so much!!! Thank you so much.

03/06/2019
Sharon T.
North Carolina | Breed: Pomsky

Princes

Need better communication.. I was assigned 3 different people and spoke to none of them when I called..

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - Thank you for the feedback. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. A member of our team will be in touch soon to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you.

03/06/2019
Donna G.
New Jersey | Breed: Bichon Frise

Beautiful Bichon Frisée

Puppy Spot was a positive experience from the beginning to the final step. Everyone involved was extremely professional and helpful! I would definitely recommend PuppySpot!!

03/06/2019
Christopher M.
Connecticut | Breed: Newfoundland

Great Puppy, Great Service

We purchased our Newfoundland "Koda" from here and he was shipped and delivered as promised and came in very healthy, as pictured, and is adjusting very nicely. You can tell he was well cared for before we received him. Our salesperson Aneel P. was excellent and very thorough in explaining everything. Our Puppy Manager, Kris Vivas was great as well and very informative, friendly and took care of everything with travel and notifications. The only reason this isn't a 5 star review is because of the prices (which are higher because you're buying through a 3rd party) and because of the "limited " AKC Registration they provide which means you couldn't breed your dog if you wanted to without voiding the registration. We didn't have intentions to breed ours but for what we paid we should have free reign to make that decision based on how our puppy is and turns out. Other than that, the process is easy and it's a good site to find hard to find puppies and the staff is very courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you all for our wonderful puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christopher - Thanks for sharing your candid review. We are thrilled you had such a positive experience with our team, and we are so excited about your puppy parent journey! We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we thoroughly screen our breeders and require our customers to spay/neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. We believe in and encourage responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that belief. Our companion placement policy should have been clearly explained to you and we're sorry if this wasn't clear. We’re happy to hear that Koda is already so loved and thriving in his new “furever” home. You’ve joined a family and we will continue to be here for you and your pup, every step of the way!

03/06/2019
Robert R. M.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Perfect Adoption Process

I was seeking a small ShihTzu puppy to join me in California, & found the Puppy Smart placement service to be superior in every aspect of the process. They found a wide range of beautiful puppies from numerous breeders around the country, & their attention to details & followthrough has been exceptionally professional & personal. Puppy Smart has delivered the highest quality of any supplier of any product or service that I have ever delt with.

03/06/2019
Steve D.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Pleasant Service

This is a great and caring company for sake of puppies finding a good home. We have a wonderful puppy and I can’t wait to use them again when Puppy has some years for a new brother or sister!

03/06/2019
Albery F.
North Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

The best place ever!

Words can't express the love I got for these people at puppyspot, they looked out for me and helped me from beginning to end and has been there every step of the way, they have a great team and they're very professional and they're all very kind people. If you're shopping for a puppy this is the place to go, don't look any further, they will definitely do whatever it takes to find the right one for you and your family!

03/05/2019
Brenda P.
New Hampshire | Breed: Dalmatian

excellent service and people. love

excellent service and people. love our new puppy. so happy we did it.

03/05/2019
Ronnie B.
Arizona | Breed: Pomeranian

Adoption of baby Ivey Pomeranian

We love her and you guys did a great job getting her ready for us and keeping us informed on her progress

03/05/2019
Maria R.
California | Breed: Saint Bernard

PERFECT!

The whole process of bringing our puppy home was wonderful! Staff was very patient and glad to help at all times.

03/05/2019
Penelope S.
California | Breed: Beagle

Beagle puppyspot jeffrey

From the very start of the website, phone calls, customer service I am very impressed on how thorough and efficient on my puppy placing occurred! Every follow through from the airport arrival to the vets is impressive! Thank you forvOllie!!!

03/05/2019
Jayce S.
New Hampshire | Breed: Dachshund

Puppy spot had been wonderful

Puppy spot had been wonderful and our new puppy is such a great addition to our family

03/05/2019
Linda J.
North Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Labrador Retriever Daisy (formerly Mia)

We love our little girl already, She is beautiful, but she sure is a handful! Puppyspot was a great resource In helping us get a puppy. Everything went smoothly. Thanks

03/05/2019
Derek T.
Alabama | Breed: Pomsky

Happy and Healthy Puppy

We received a happy and healthy puppy. The process leading up left much to be desired. I asked for the temperament of the parents, before making a decision to get the pup, and this was never received. I was also told a certain process when it came to down payment and financing. it was not as described. We also were never told we would have to wait up to 24 to 48 hours delivery to get his flight itinerary. We got it the afternoon OF the day we got him, and it was for a very late flight. This makes for those that work, very last minute in our preparations. The Breeder was non-communicative during the late processes. Overall, working with puppy spot was a bit rough, but in the end the services they provide regarding the pup, guarantee, and friendliness were excellent. I decided to settle on half way for the rating.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Derek - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. First and foremost, we're happy that your puppy is healthy and thriving in his new "furever" home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure he is healthy for his big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we should've done a better job communicating his travel accomodations and answering any additional questions you may have had, sooner. We assure you this is far from the experience we strive to provide. Since receiving your feedback, a team member has connected with you to learn more and see how we could help. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/05/2019
Susan W.
Texas | Breed: Cockapoo

Pablo's New Home

We have been very satisfied with the services of Puppy Spot....They have been supportive in each step of our puppies adoption.

03/05/2019
Luther P.
North Carolina | Breed: Bichon Frise

overall Experiance

Start to finish--1st Class--Superb personality from all