PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,418 verified reviews

11,418 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    276
  • 1 Star
    446
04/15/2019
Shannon C.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

Clear easy process to get our sweet puppy!

Browsing for breeders online and I came across Puppyspot. I found a picture of the cutest puppy ever and I asked for more I information. I got a call explaining clearly how the process works. Soon I had my puppy! I had emails and calls from Puppyspot at every stage telling me what to expect. Everyone answered any question I had. I would go this route again any time.

04/15/2019
Kathy V.
Texas | Breed: Havanese

Lackluster Support and a Sick Puppy

When I first contacted Puppy Spot the rep was very helpful. Once purchased, however, the level of support and communication drastically decreased. I used the app they said should be used to get updates and questions answered. None were ever answered. I tried calling and the rep was not interested in helping and had zero energy. Then the puppy arrives and I take it to the vet the following afternoon. She is sick, likely kennel cough. After I took the puppy to the vet, then PuppySpot sends a form I had to have the vet filled out to get the puppy guarantee. Why send it so late? Again, no real guidance. I let PuppySpot know the puppy was ill and was told the health team would reach out. That took 2 days and they provided no real help other than to finally find the vet records I sent over.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathy - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after her arrival. Like all PuppySpot puppies, your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Since receiving your feedback a dedicated team member has been working closely with you. We will continue to be here for you and your pup until she is feeling better and throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/15/2019
Monaur K.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Best purchase in my life.

it is almost a week i get my pup. He is a Golden Retriever. My first call to last call experience was wonderful. they call me back or answered it every time i call them. Puppy was healthy and cute exactly like picture.Puppy had high temperature for being from long flight but he was get better by next day and company follow through the whole process. he also had a overbite for .1 cm but puppy spot let me know before they send me the and gave me option to change the puppy or cancel the sell but after talking with my vet i get informed it is not a big issue for puppy's health. last thing is Puppy spot have horrible reviews at google but my experience was excellent with them...

04/15/2019
Erin S.
New Mexico | Breed: Pomeranian

Skeptical, but PuppySpot won us over!

We were skeptical at first, having never obtained a puppy via the Internet. But everything was so easy and well explained once we decided which puppy to bring home! Every PuppySpot representative was kind and informative, and the breeder was absolutely amazing! We couldn't be happier with our new puppy or our overall experience with PuppySpot.

04/15/2019
William J B.

Received a happy healthy puppy

Received a happy healthy puppy as described. Pleased with the service.

04/14/2019
Allyson G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Saint Bernard

Teddy is the perfect dog!

We lost our beloved Golden Retriever, Daisy, last August, at the too-early age of 11, and thought the hole in our hearts would never heal. One day, a friend at work happened upon Puppy Spot and found the Saint Bernard page, knowing we had been thinking of another big, fluffy family dog in the future. When I saw the pictures, and especially the video of our Teddy, then known as Jackson, I called my honey and told him “I’m ready”. He agreed wholeheartedly, and we put the wheels in motion. After our initial inquiry, we were immediately called by a Puppy Spot rep,Guillermo, who was almost as happy as we were. He was so helpful and kind. From the point of purchase to the regular emails, texts and phone calls, I felt very secure that our breeders were kind and responsible, that their home was living as family-oriented, and that our puppy was from happy, healthy parents. When Teddy arrived, he was better than we ever imagined! It was love at first sight for all of us! He is beautiful, joyful, bouncy, lovable and absolutely perfect!! So I highly recommend Puppy Spot to my friends, and will continue to do so. We’ve had Teddy for 5 days now and I am feeling that hole in my heart full back up day by day. Thank you so much for your kind, caring and continual service, check-ins, and informational emails. We are so so happy!

04/14/2019
Dorothy C.
New Jersey | Breed: Cockapoo

Puppy spot

The transition was very well done.Telly is doing very well, and we love each other.

04/14/2019
Jordan M.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

Everything was great

Everything was great

04/14/2019
Gladys R.
Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Nothing better than a new

Nothing better than a new puppy

04/14/2019
Christy W.
Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

Great service

I will recommend Puppyspot to everyone. The process was amazing from start to finish.

04/14/2019
Jeannie B.
Missouri | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot helped find our perfect

PuppySpot helped find our perfect puppy and took care of all the logistics

04/14/2019
Cherise Q.

We highly recommend PuppySpot!

My husband and I recently purchased two beautiful Cavalier King Charles Spaniel puppies from PuppySpot. This was our first experience with an online purchase of this nature. It was a bit nerve wracking at first because we didn’t know what to expect, but our puppy concierge team, Will & Liz, were very helpful, knowledgeable and personally communicated with us every step of the way. They went above and beyond on our behalf to work with the breeders to ensure we would receive healthy puppies. They handled everything with such delicacy and professionalism. We were very impressed with them both and just want to express what an asset they are to the PuppySpot Team! We commend the two breeders as well for packaging our puppies for their flights home to us with such love and care. It was apparent how much they take pride in providing the best for their puppies. We could not be happier with our Lollipop and Duke. They are well mannered, loving, completely adorable, well adjusted and most importantly, they’re both healthy. It’s been great hearing the pitter-patter of little feel again after losing our 13 year old Shih Tzu last year to CHF. We highly recommend PuppySpot to anyone who like us, do not know the first thing about identifying reputable and ethical breeders. Thank you PuppySpot from the bottom of our hearts for bringing such warmth and joy to our home. We will cherish these companion puppies forever.

04/13/2019
Elizabeth W.
New York | Breed: Frenchton

Awesome puppy

My puppy is great and healthy. I loved the fact that I was able to see pictures of the parents. Everybody was great and reachable 24 hours. The only hiccup was that I wasn’t able to get my puppy on the day requested. I would definitely get my next puppy from this site and I would recommend this site to anybody who wants a healthy puppy that not from a puppy mill

04/13/2019
Rodney M.
Washington | Breed: Pug

good job

I think you folks did a good job , but since jake is older than we thought we will be taking him in a month which will be 6 months old we are going to have him fixed. we were thinking about using him for a stud a few times but the breeder did not really want us too. you folks do charge a arm and a leg ,but all in you did fine

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rodney - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. Breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we thoroughly screen our breeders and require our customers to spay/neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. We believe in and encourage responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that belief. Our companion placement policy should have been clearly explained to you and we're sorry if this wasn't clear. A member of our team will be in contact with you shortly to learn more and see how we can better communicate this policy in the future.

04/13/2019
Lisa G.
Maine | Breed: Shih Tzu

Sweet Olive

Baby Olive arrived safe and sound with a goodie bag of toys and treats. The transportation staff were very communicative and I felt comfortable with each step. My only recommendation would be to limit the number of “ middle men” which can be confusing.

04/13/2019
Dayna B.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

This is the second time

This is the second time I’ve used them and it is still the best thing I did

04/13/2019
Susan R.

Layla

This has been one of the best and professional experience that we have ever had. We will definitely recommend your services to anyone

04/13/2019
Colleen P.
Kansas | Breed: Collie

We now have our healthy and adorable fur-baby from a terrific experience with PuppySpot and the breeder!

Our experience with PuppySpot and the breeder was wonderful and we now have a fantastic fur-baby. We were helped during every step of the process, had all our questions and\or concerns answered\addressed, and it was truly seamless. There is so much detail to follow-up on with your own research it was - and remains, comforting and helpful. We continue to get helpful tips, links, and optional resources to obtain if we choose to do do. THANK YOU everyone involved.

04/13/2019
Susan F.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

Getting our Dream Puppy

After reading some reviews, I was very scared to use puppy spot. I did find a puppy that I fell in love with and Puppyspot let me speak to the breeder which helped so much. I purchased the puppy and had her shipped to me. It was a little nerve wracking because it is a major project to just coordinate everything along with keeping the puppy safe. She arrived and was so well taken care of and was even more beautiful in person. She has been great so far and I could not be happier. I thank Tom the Breeder for doing such a wonderful job and for the helpful and understanding people at Puppyspot.

04/13/2019
Frederick M.
South Carolina | Breed: French Bulldog

Poor Cummunication

BEWARE! There are several MAJOR delays in receiving your pet that they do not discuss with you prior to taking your payment.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frederick - Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. While most of our puppies travel via air transportation, occasionally they travel by ground and we apologize if there was any confusion surrounding your pups travel details. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more, see how we can make it right and determine what we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home and we're committed to being here for you every step of the way from here on out.