PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,037 verified reviews

11,037 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,522
  • 4 Stars
    1,309
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
03/08/2019
Diana T.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Puppy

Lindsay did a great job keeping us up to date with how our puppy was growing. She helped a lot with explaining the steps along the way to getting our puppy

03/08/2019
Michael L.
Texas | Breed: Bulldog

Great

Great service great selection great customer care experience knowledgeable always friendly and helpful

03/08/2019
Anna S.
Virginia | Breed: Maltipoo

Everyone was very professional and

Everyone was very professional and helpful when it came to answering my questions regarding my new puppy. I wish there was more information provided from the breeder such as if they are crate trained, familiar with a leash, etc.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anna - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your sweet and loving pup. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to answer any questions you may have about your pup's background. We look forward to speaking with you very soon!

03/08/2019
Stacey M.
New Hampshire | Breed: Rottweiler

Didn't realize dogs didn't come

Didn't realize dogs didn't come w full papers

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stacey - Thank you very much for your feedback! It was our pleasure and privilege to match you with your pup. We do our best to explain our complimentary AKC registration and Canine Partners listing, along with a package of other helpful items offered to PuppySpot pup parents and we're sorry if there was any confusion. A member of our team will be in touch with you soon to better explain how to register your puppy and answer any questions you may have. You’ve joined a community, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

03/08/2019
Istvan K.
California | Breed: Great Dane

100% satisfied customer

Amazing support and communication! If you want a happy ending choose Puppy Spot!

03/07/2019
Sharon P.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Sharon

Was looking for a Aussie with a tail! Found the most beautiful miniature . She has gorgeous blue eyes and the softest red merle coat PuppySpot team were very thoughtful and helpful Would recommend them

03/07/2019
Kevin V.
Illinois | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Great Service

Great service and follow up as we added a new Corgi puppy to our family. We would definitely use Poppy Spot again.

03/07/2019
William D.
Iowa | Breed: Pomsky

Tyson

It was a pleasure working wit the people from puppy spot they made it very easy for me to buy my new puppy Tyson. They have also kept in touch with me to see how things are going with my new puppy after I got him home. Thank You

03/07/2019
Larry G.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

PuppySpot.com I love my new GSD

Great service, great choice, great communication. Received my puppy with in a week. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a puppy. Thank You Josh Putnam for your help. I love my new puppy

03/07/2019
Julie A.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

Amazing Company

If I could give PuppySpot 10 stars I would. Being in the legal field, I was very skeptical of the company and have know “if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.” Well, I can truly say PuppySpot is too good to be true! The first person I spoke to, Daniel, gave me all the information about my puppy and answered any questions. He went above and beyond to make sure I was making the best decision and even kept in contact after his part of the transaction was done. Then, the wonderful puppy manager, Jeffrey, took over after I purchased my puppy. He arranged all the flight information, kept in constant contact with me regarding the status of when my puppy would arrive and answered any questions I had. Finally, Mike, the puppy chaperone who flew with my puppy all the way from South Dakota to Sacramento, he will always hold a special place in my heart. He sent pictures and text updates of their plane trip. Then, when he arrived to Sacramento, he handed me the most precious gift of all, Athena. Athena is the perfect puppy and I can tell the breeder took great care of her and socialized her. Thank you to everyone at PuppySpot who helped make this happen, Athena is filling a huge hole in my heart left after losing my 17 year old Chihuahua on Christmas Eve.

03/07/2019
Wayne Y.
Colorado | Breed: Poodle

03/07/2019
Keith B.
Alabama | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Schnauzer

My overall experience with puppy spot was very good. My broker Deena "P". was very nice and helpful. My breeder was top notch and my schnauzer is perfect. The Puppy Spot vet Jesse "P" was also helpful. My only complaint is with my so called travel manager "Manny" who was not helpful at all. I drove to pick up my Schnauzer and had to do all the logistics with the breeder myself because Manny would not. I guess because I drove and didn't fly, I wasn't important in Manny's eyes. Other than that, I am without a doubt a happy customer with a new best friend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Keith - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly communicate with all members of our community, which is why we were deeply troubled to receive your review. While most of our puppies travel via air transportation, if distance permits, occasionally the breeder and prospective puppy parent will meet up to pick up their new furry family member, as was the case in your situation. We can assure you that every member of our team understands the importance of our puppies traveling home safely, whether it be via airplane, ground, or meet-up. Our team worked with both you and your puppy's breeder to identify a location and time that would work with both of you. In an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our team quickly contacted you to discuss your experience. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

03/07/2019
Philip H.
Pennsylvania | Breed: French Bulldog

Seamless experience

I want to thank puppy spot for getting us the perfect puppy. She's healthy and full of energy.also a big shout out to mikayla who helped us through this process. Also, Angela who took wonderful care as her chaperone. Thank you guys

03/07/2019
Zachary H.
Illinois | Breed: Rottweiler

Great customer service. The breeder

Great customer service. The breeder is outstanding.

03/07/2019
Donald M.
Florida | Breed: Shiba Inu

Excellent Customer Service

This company kept in constant communication with me before and after my new puppy came to his new home...

03/07/2019
Glendora S.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

☆☆☆☆☆

Everyone was always so helpful & nice. They were always there to answer my questions. Thank you so much!

03/07/2019
Maryjane S.
Oregon | Breed: Chihuahua

My little bundle of joy

Just wanted to say thank you, to puppy spot, for our little angel. I know that they are a good place and safe to get a puppy with no worries. My angel was in very good health and love in and happy when we got her. I just want to say thank you to the person who raise her. I'm telling everyone I know of Puppy Spot so thst they can get there puppy. Thank u and god bless.

03/07/2019
Mariah C.
Washington | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Great company

I will give these guys four stars because they are very caring about the animals, they took care of all the paperwork and such for me, you have the chance to contact the actual breeder as well, overall they did a good job of making this process very easy for me. However, the only thing I did not like was I had trouble getting in contact with the person in charge of my case. I also had to call them and ask for the flight information when they are the ones who are supposed to call me and give me the flight information considering it was two days before I had to pick my Puppy up from the airport. Still, good company, good intentions, nice staff and they still keep in contact with you even after you have gotten your animal.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mariah - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she is healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

03/07/2019
Linda R.
Utah | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Great Puppy and Customer Service

I’m so very happy with my Aussiedoodle; he’s so smart and livable. Puppy Spot was great to work with, but after I received my puppy, the AKC e-mails along with the microchip registration was confusing. Perhaps, Puppy Spot could come up with a checklist on all the processes from start to finish. Overall, I’m happy with the customer service and follow-up.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - We rely on helpful feedback like yours to continue to provide our community with a positive experience when welcoming home a furry family member, so thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We do our best to explain our complimentary AKC registration and Canine Partners listing, along with a package of other helpful items offered to PuppySpot pup parents and we're sorry for the confusion it may have caused. Our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and helping your puppy feel at home.

03/07/2019
Merrill O.
South Dakota | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great job

Great job