X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      06/07/2018
      Herman W T.
      New York | Breed: Bulldog

      Puppy spot is definitely great as advertised.

      Puppyspot guided me from the beginning of searching to receiving my new puppy. Had all my questions answered to my complete satisfaction. Even the transporter Jason deserves credit for perfect delivery. Couldn't recommend a better person. Thanks you are the best.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Hello Herman! Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled you found the PuppySpot experience to be so smooth and easy. Enjoy this very special bonding time with your new, furry best friend!

      06/07/2018
      Christine G.
      Oregon | Breed: Bulldog

      Read the Reviews before using Puppy Spot

      I was very disappointed that once I purchased my puppy the customer service was non-existent. The nanny service was HORRIBLE and did nothing but send me generic text messages & give me the run around! After 2 weeks of their empty promises & no help from Puppy Spot, the breeder was kind enough to contact me and personally fly the puppy to me. I wish I had read more of the reviews prior to using Puppy Sport or I would have chosen a different direction because a lot of the complaints are the same ones that I had. These are living creatures & soon to be members of a family and deserve more than just to make a sale ! I would not recommend using Puppy Spot or the Nanny Service. Thanks to the breeder & NOT Puppy Spot, I have an adorable puppy that I love dearly !!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Christine- Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're very sorry for the stressful experience. As a snub-nosed breed, your puppy has special travel needs and is not able to travel by air like our other puppies. Our team was working hard to get your puppy home as quickly and safely as possible, ultimately coordinating with your puppy?s breeder to nanny the puppy to you directly. After speaking with you recently, we're glad your puppy is doing well in her forever home and the bonding has already begun. We're only a call or email away, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      06/07/2018
      Mingchao H.
      California | Breed: Beagle

      very good service...

      very good service

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Hi Mingchao - Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled you had a great experience with PuppySpot and hope you and your puppy are getting to know each other and enjoying that special first bonding experience!

      06/07/2018
      Jenny C.
      Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

      Thank you!

      I bought the cutest puppy from Puppy Spot. Zeus arrived happy, clean, alert and in great health. The vet gave him a A+ based on the exam results. The whole experience was easy and pleasant.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jenny - Thanks so much for your kind words and 'pupdate' on Zeus! We're only just a phone call or email away, so let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

      06/07/2018
      Andrea A. W.
      Florida | Breed: Havanese

      I was not reimbursed for my cost of an antibiotic due to flight from SD.

      My puppy arrived with a cough when I took her to my vet. I paid for an antibiotic but as of yet I haven't gotten a refund for it. I am disappointed.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Hi Andrea, thank you for letting us know that your precious pup is under the weather. The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers. As soon as we receive your vet records, we will be able to review the claim and determine reimbursement for related medical expenses. We hope your pup gets better soon, and please continue to keep us updated on her health.

      06/07/2018
      Maria B.
      Louisiana | Breed: Havanese

      We hit the jackpot with our precious puppy.

      Jeffrey was my puppy concierge. He was wonderful. Most everything was very simple. There were some difficulties with getting our Havanese puppy on the flight from the breeder to our home. However, the problems were due to the airlines not accepting the puppy because of unusually hot weather one day and then another day as well. So it took 3 tries before we got our new little puppy. The PuppySpot experience was very good. But again, we were very disappointed with the airline problems. Our little Benito arrived finally and we feel in love with him right away. He is absolutely the world's best puppy! He is very happy and playful, but also is quite calm and likes people. We definitely hit the jackpot with this precious puppy. I would definitely recommend anyone to use the Havanese breeder we purchased from and would recommend PuppySpot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Hi Maria, congratulations on welcoming little Benito home! Making sure your pup arrives home safely is of utmost importance to us, and therefore, we only use leading airline Pet Safe programs for air travel. As part of these programs, the airlines implement strict weather restrictions so that all pets travel humanely and only under optimal conditions. Thank you for understanding that this sometimes will result in warranted delays. Enjoy your precious pup and please continue to send us "pupdates!"

      06/06/2018
      Richard F.
      Minnesota | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      It was just a pleasant experience everything went ...

      It was just a pleasant experience everything went smooth from choosing the right dog to the day we picked her up from the airport. everyone was helpful that we talked to on the phone, any questions we had were answered to the T.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Richard - We believe finding a puppy shouldn't be filled with mystery or compromise, so we work extra hard to take care of the details so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of your new furry family member! We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

      06/06/2018
      Ellynrose S.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      I thought puppyspot was a great service to use. Th...

      I thought puppyspot was a great service to use. The screening process was excellent. Taylor answered all my questions. The vet I went to in Sacramento was inpressed at the records that were sent with the shot records and papers that were sent. I am happy. My new puppy Tucker is very playful. I?m sure we will have many years together.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ellynrose - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're thrilled Tucker is thriving in his forever home and hope you'll continue to share more 'pupdates!'

      06/06/2018
      Darrin G.
      Utah | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Puppy Love

      Everything was exactly as promised. Max is doing great, excellent communication for his delivery and arrival times.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Darrin - Congratulations on your new best friend, Max, and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      06/06/2018
      Marja R.
      Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      First off, I've had my baby now for a little over ...

      First off, I've had my baby now for a little over a month and he is everything and more!!! Adorable, smart , healthy and full of energy. I did not have a bad experience with Puppy Spot most very good especially at the beginning of the process, everyone is helpful, on top of everything (sometimes too much), had to do this , then this etc, 3 emails a day, however after the puppy was purchased my inquiries were answered okay will pass that on to the breeder, alright will let you know and my request were not followed through or explained to me why not , I did work things out on my own and all is good. After I received the puppy was hounded to get to the vet and get that check up within 2 days, i did so and my vet laughed, telling me this is a joke, he can't guarantee the dog has any genetic issues etc, it was all to protect puppy spot, and that the dog seemed healthy when I got him. All said and done, I'm in love with this baby and end the end all worth it! Thank you.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Marja - Thanks so much for your feedback and congratulations on your new furry family member! All PuppySpot puppies receive a nose-to-tail health examination from a licensed veterinarian to make sure they're healthy and ready to to join their forever homes. We also ask puppy parents like you to schedule another vet visit shortly after arriving home to make sure all is well upon arrival, but also trigger our industry-leading health guarantee. We're thrilled your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in his new home and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

      06/05/2018
      Alex F.
      Minnesota | Breed: Boston Terrier

      Not being able to have a specific delivery date fo...

      Not being able to have a specific delivery date for our puppy was anxiety provoking. I would have liked more information. That being said, they got her to us on the earliest day possible. Also, she is a different color than listed on the site and possibly having trouble with her hips (we are keeping an eye on it with the vet). We don't actually care, we love her, but some might. Overall, we adore her and would probably go through puppy spot again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alex - Congratulations on your newest furry family member! We're thrilled she's doing so well in her forever home and the bonding has already begun. As a snub-nosed breed, your puppy has special travel needs and our team worked hard to make sure she arrived home as quickly and safely as possible. We appreciate your patience while waiting for her arrival. We were shocked to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, but you did the right thing by letting us know, as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. We're only a phone call or email away, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

      06/05/2018
      Sunshine G.
      Louisiana | Breed: Maltese

      Receptive to feedback

      Everyone was super nice and informative until transportation. I was told I would be contacted if there were any scheduling or flight changes. I had a 3 hour drive to the airport and called before I left. Everything was on schedule. Upon arriving there was yet another delay and my puppy had already taken off, so I had to wait in that city 2 additional hours. The last represtentive I talked to said Puppyspot only receives information regarding the initial departure and not connections. He apologized for the misinformation. When someone is having to travel so far to pick up their puppy, it would be nice to be more accurate in informing them on how things work and the need for flexibility. It would also have been nicer to have more than 24 hours notice, so I didn't have to miss additional days of work unnecessarily.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sunshine - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry you experienced delays at the airport. We understand it's a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you navigate the sometimes-confusing travel process. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We will also share your feedback back airline to help them improve, too. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      06/05/2018
      Lisa L.
      Indiana | Breed: Poodle

      My husband feels like we were deceived. He feels l...

      My husband feels like we were deceived. He feels like we shouldn't have paid the money that we did than pay an additional $800 for breeding rights from the breeder. Other than that my husband is happy with PuppySpot's services.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lisa - We're positive no one on our team misled you at any point in the selection of either of your puppies. Breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we thoroughly screen our breeders and require our customers to spay/neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies, which was clearly outlined in the agreement you signed before your puppies arrived home. PuppySpot believes in and encourages responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that mission. All that said, we're happy your puppies are thriving in their forever home and look forward to 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey!

      06/05/2018
      Latoya P.
      Michigan | Breed: Cockapoo

      We love our new puppy and he loves us too!

      At first I admit I was a little skeptical due to purchasing a puppy from an online site! But to my surprise and thankfulness PuppySpot is by far an exceptional company. Every promise that was made was followed through by the company. Anytime I had questions they politely were answered and I truly appreciate the integrity of the company!!! Due to puppy mills and scam artists out there I recommend PuppySpot because I had the best experience!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Latoya - We are proud to offer puppy parents a trusted, transparent and responsible way to welcome home a new family member and it means a lot that you trusted us to help. Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      06/05/2018
      Stuart S.
      Colorado | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Great Service.

      Puppy Spot made it very easy for me to get the perfect puppy! It does seem to good to be true but is a good example of you pay for what your get. My puppy now named Sadie came crate trained, with her first round of shots, and just washed. Picking her up from the airport was a bit unreal until the airline workers handed me the crate. She had food and water with a clean towel to lay on for the ride. We our starting a road trip to Alaska together check out my website to stay tuned. https://www.stuartlittlebigworld.com/ Feel free to contact me for any questions you have about Puppy spot! -Cheers

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Stuart - Thank you so much for your feedback! Sadie is not only absolutely adorable, but is one lucky pup. We'll definitely be following your adventures together and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

      06/05/2018
      Lisa L.
      Indiana | Breed: Poodle

      Well, my husband seems to think that we've been de...

      Well, my husband seems to think that we've been deceived. He wanted to breed the puppies when they were old enough, but we found out differently by PuppySpot. Other than this little issue, we are very happy with our little poodle.

      06/04/2018
      Karen L.
      Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Very frustrating experience

      I purchased my puppy and was charged but they were never able to get her to me. I do not think they should sell anyone a dog unless they have the resources already lined up to get the dog to you. After waiting almost 4 wks. I was cancelling my purchase because the credit card bill was due but no dog! Then I was told there were some closer to me after all (previously told otherwise), I would just have to drive out of state (3 hrs) to pick up the puppy. We ended up driving 4.5 hrs, (9 hrs round trip). I did not appreciate this at all. I love my puppy I ended up with, but she is not the color I wanted. When you are paying this amount of money for a puppy, you should get exactly what you want.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karen - Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're very sorry for the stressful experience. As a snub-nosed breed, your puppy has special travel needs and is not able to travel by air like our other puppies. Our team was working hard to get your puppy home as safely and quickly as possible, but we should have and could have done better communicating your puppy's needs. After speaking with you recently, we're glad your puppy is doing well in her forever home and the bonding has already begun. We're only a call or email away, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      06/04/2018
      Jeanine G.
      Idaho | Breed: French Bulldog

      The Puupy Concierges that I worked with were reall...

      The Puupy Concierges that I worked with were really great. The hardest part of the whole process was waiting for our new family member to come home.

      06/04/2018
      Delores R.
      Arizona | Breed: Cavapoo

      Absolutely over the moon in love with Raven! Quality of puppy is 110%

      Service, support, and most important quality of puppy is amazing. I have, I will, and I will continue to refer anyone that asked "where did you get such a beautiful and healthy puppy" and I answer with pride and confidence, "Puppyspot! Terrific and trustworthy company. Believe me when I say, "You too will be over the moon in love with the puppy of your dreams!"

      06/04/2018
      Helen L.

      Happy and Still In Love!

      There were a couple bumps in the road as I went through the process of purchasing my beautiful Cavalier King Charles, but in the end, I couldn't be happier! I was able to get resolution to my questions and concerns and I am now the extremely happy owner of the coolest puppy ever!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Helen - Thanks so much for your feedback and the adorable picture of your new puppy, Cooper! We'll continue to be here if you need us and we look forward to more 'pupdates!'