PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,450 verified reviews

10,450 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,129
  • 4 Stars
    1,211
  • 3 Stars
    469
  • 2 Stars
    245
  • 1 Star
    396
01/07/2019
William T.
Wisconsin | Breed: Mastiff

DUKE

Duke has been a great addition. Eats well ,knows how to go outside,and how to get along with the cats Puppyspot has been great.We were kept in touch with all that was going on.The vet will send you a report.

01/07/2019
Caleb W.
Georgia | Breed: Boston Terrier

An odd but pleasant experience.

I was extremely skeptical of buying a puppy online, but the staff were very friendly and informative and helped throughout the entire process. I was very impressed with the transparent communication as well as entire process. Payment was made easy, and the delivery was more or less without complications. Not bad at all.

01/07/2019
Don B.
Nevada | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Jack Russell

So in love with my healthy puppy. He was a surprise. In 6 days my husband had him for Christmas for me. He is the true spitfire of a JRT.

01/07/2019
Elaine S.
Tennessee | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great Service! Great Company!

They are wonderful! What a great experience I have had and got the most wonderful adorable puppy. Will use them again and have referred people to them already. Puppy Spot is the way to go to get the puppy you want. They do everything for you! Excellent service. Cannot thank you Puppy Spot enough. Elaine Q. Shipe

01/07/2019
Sam D.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great service

Great service

01/07/2019
Patti G.
New York | Breed: Newfoundland

Purchased Newfoundland Puppy. Very happy

Puppy Spot handles everything very professional from beginning to end. Their follow through was amazing. I would recommend to anyone looking for a particular breed. Patti G. Flushing , NY

01/07/2019
Mary W.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Poodle Puppy

I was 100% satisfied with the company and the breeder. I have an adorable and playful little poodle.

01/07/2019
Alia G.
Puerto Rico | Breed: French Bulldog

Great experience

The whole process start to finish was a breeze. Puppyspot kept me informed every step of the way and made sure any questions we had were answered right away. Very happy with how everything was handled. Highly recommended.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alia - Thanks for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/07/2019
Gary D.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Toni was the best

This was our first puppy and Toni Perlog was there for us every step of the way, it seems we had countless questions but we always received a quick reply. i would recommend Toni and puppyspot to anyone.. our new puppy Rocky is doing great!

01/07/2019
Traci W.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

Best Puppy

My family adopted a Bernedoodle puppy from Puppy Spot. It was such a great experience. We were able to view all the available puppies, see a video, and read a detailed description about her. We received a phone call from one of the puppy concierges. He was very informative on how this process works. He had pictures of the puppy's parents and information about the breeder. I was nervous about my new puppy coming to us by plane, but it went smoothly. We were able to choose the airport, and pick up was a breeze. Our puppy seemed comfortable (a little nervous) and quickly perked up to cuddles on the drive home. She is the best dog we've ever had. She is great with our kids and gets along wonderfully with our senior dog. We will definitely use Puppy Spot again if we are ever in the market for another dog!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Traci - We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/07/2019
Jake F.
Illinois | Breed: Beagle

Overall value and service

The puppy is great. The breeder and the sales rep was kind. The rest of the process was a bit of a mess. Had no contact at all once purchase was made other than random weekly emails which were one week off in dogs age and continued to refer to the male dog as a female. I reached out to sales rep as the supposed pick up date became closer and yet no response. Received a phone call the night before the supposed pick up date and the rep, who was very inexperienced in speaking to customers on the phone, wanted to clarify that the breeder had contacted me and all was well for pick up the next day. I had no clue who the breeder was or even the location of puppy, 420 miles away. I told the rep it would be atleast a week before I could get there. Breeder contacted me the next day, we scheduled for a week later and all went well then except for the breeder didn’t have the AKC paperwork upon pick up. His place of business was only 1 1/2 miles away. Not sure why he didn’t go get them or have me follow him there. Still waiting for those papers to come in the mail. Overall, the puppy is good and healthy. Overall value is rather poor because of the lack of service. I am ok paying a premium price but expect to have premium service. Didn’t have much service at all with this transaction. More experienced reps to follow up after transaction was made would greatly improve the service. It would be best if the original sales rep followed up weekly until pick up date with customers which he or she sold to would be the best thing in my mind. So here we are $2500 into the original investment, making attempts to figure everything out everything all on our own. Unfortunately, I can’t think of anything positive to say about the transaction or service of Puppy Spot. Thank you for taking the time to read this. I hope my words are taken into consideration so that others don’t have to go through or have the same experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jake - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's travel dates. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in communicating your pup's pick up details. As soon as we received your feedback, a dedicated team member was quick to reach out in an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations and see how we can help. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to being here for you until your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!

01/07/2019
Steven R.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Best Buying Experience

The Staff at Puppy Spot were very pleasurable and made the buying process fun. They did everything they stated they would from the beginning and my puppy was delivered on the day they promised health and happy. I have owned many pets throughout my lifetime and this was by far the best buying experience. Thank you Puppy Spot, your staff is the best. Steve Rule - Orlando, FL

01/07/2019
Shawanda Renee O.
California | Breed: Poodle

Great company

Great company to work with to find the right Breeder and Puppy of your dreams. They help me find two toy poodles for our twins and we just love them. Thank you. PuppySpot!

01/07/2019
Darren T.
Maryland | Breed: French Bulldog

Love my Latte!

Had a great experience with Puppy Spot. Asked a lot of questions and did my research. Great customer service. Answered all my questions and put my mind at ease! My little puppy is named “Latte”

01/07/2019
Aubrey M.
Colorado | Breed: Great Dane

Absolutely perfect!

My experience was perfect from beginning to end! Easy and thorough information and our puppy was exactly what we were hoping for! Peggy H was amazing, patient and sweet. She made the experience personal while answering my millions of questions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Aubrey - Thanks for your kind words. We will be sure to give Peggy your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/07/2019
Jeremy T.
California | Breed: Basset Hound

Awesome

Awesome

01/07/2019
Teresa L.

Had a very good experience

Had a very good experience

01/07/2019
Jon T.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Fantastic experience

We had a very great experience in getting our puppy through puppy spot. Would recommend puppy spot to anyone.

01/06/2019
Peter F.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

1st experience was much better

Didn’t get my discount for purchasing two puppies through this sight. As well as the whole travel process was a nightmare.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peter - Thank you for trusting us twice to find your new furry family member. Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. Shortly after receiving your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and has been working closely with you since. You joined a community when we matched you with your pups, and our team will be with you until all concerns have been resolved.

01/06/2019
Tom C.
Vermont | Breed: Boxer

Puppy

Everything from start to puppy showing up at door went awesome thank you tom