X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      06/03/2018
      Lenette S.
      Colorado | Breed: Bernedoodle

      We have the perfect addition

      We had the perfect experience. Constant communication and prep advice before we got our puppy. She was clean and healthy and even smelled good after her trip to us. Now that we have her she has been the perfect addition to ur family. Could not be happier.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lenette - Thank you so much for trusting us to help you welcome home your puppy. One of the best parts of our job is helping families experience the joy of a puppy and it feels great to know your puppy is loved and thriving in her forever home. Please continue to send us 'pupdates' and don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

      06/03/2018
      Catherine "Ann" S.
      Minnesota | Breed: Maltipoo

      I found this to be a good experience. My Puppy ar...

      I found this to be a good experience. My Puppy arrived a day later than I was told he would arrive. The situation was WELL taken care of and I am enjoying him.(except for the chewing on everything) he is adjusting well, and I am happy to have him. Thanks to all the people I talked to and all the help they gave me along the way. CAS in MN.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ann - We know how exciting it is to welcome home a furry family member and we appreciate your flexibility around your puppy's travel delay. It sounds like you have your hands full with a healthy, happy and curious puppy! We'll be here if you need any training tips or really anything at all!

      06/03/2018
      Adam M.
      Washington | Breed: Shichon

      Exceptional service ~ Trustworthy Company

      Fantastic customer service! We were hesitant purchasing a puppy without an in person, hand to hand transaction. The process was smooth and there were no issues. The puppy came clean, healthy, and with the promised items. Ellie integrated into our family immediately and three children adore her.

      06/03/2018
      Gary D.
      Virginia | Breed: Cavapoo

      Travel issues

      PuppySpot has great personnel and help you get the puppy of your dreams. Where they fell short was when our puppy was in transit. The flight was delayed, then cancelled. PuppySpot travel staff have no plans in place to deal with this and PuppySpot leaves it up to the buyer to resolve. Fortunately, the airline placed our puppy on a different flight; however, they don't update that info timely. After our flight was delayed and we waited to drive to the airport for the new arrival time, the flight was then cancelled. However, unknown to us, our puppy was already placed on another flight that was arriving much earlier. We had to rush to get there to receive her. Big freakout moment. All ended well, but our puppy spent SEVEN hours in her crate. That was disheartening.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gary - Thanks very much for your candid review. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want all of our puppy parents to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We will also share your feedback with the airline to help them improve, too. It?s a huge privilege to help you welcome home your new family member and we could have done better helping you navigate the sometimes-confusing travel process. We're incredibly sorry for the stressful experience. A member of our team has been quick to reach out to you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We'll always be here for you and your puppy, so don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need.

      06/03/2018
      Debbie S.
      California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      Beautiful Puppy - Great Service!

      Everyone we dealt with at Puppy Spot was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and friendly. They coordinated everything seamlessly and have sent many emails with tips and follow-up as to what is next. We have a beautiful little puppy, loving, happy and so sweet! We highly recommend Puppy Spot, we had an excellent experience!

      06/03/2018
      Sandra L P.
      Minnesota | Breed: Golden Retriever

      PROFESSIONAL FANTASTIC COMPANY!

      Absolutely Fabulous Company to work with. They did all the required paperwork, travel arrangements, furnished fabulous information and helpful hints, and their Customer Service Man Paul called me and e-mailed me with the progress of getting the Puppy. I can't praise them enough for their outstanding work with me!!! PuppySpot is the Company to use and we LUV our Golden Retriever Puppy!!!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sandra - One of the best parts of our job is bringing the joy of welcoming home a puppy to families like yours. Your feedback means more that you know and we're thrilled your pup is doing so well! We're only just a phone call or email away, so don't be a stranger if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

      06/03/2018
      Chris C.
      Oregon | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      The best spot to find your puppy on the spot

      Puppy spot did a great job from start to finish. My puppy concierge told me all about how they are breeders are screened and explain to me that only a certain percentage of breeders are excepted by puppy spot. He also send me updated pictures of Hannah as she was growing and that travel was taken care of she got here in wonderful shape and I am very happy with puppy spot and Hannah

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Chris - We like to think we're the best place to find a furry family member and it means a lot that you think so, too! Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on Hannah - please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

      06/03/2018
      Christie N.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      PuppySpot is the best!

      The people at PuppySpot were always courteous and helpful. They always answered every question we had. The end result is that we have a beautiful puppy we love very much.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Christie - Congratulations on your new furry family member and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      06/02/2018
      James R.
      Connecticut | Breed: Great Dane

      Top notch service, great puppy.

      top notch all the way My puppy consultant was very friendly and helpful. I was debating between two different puppies and he was able to help get more pictures and information that I needed to help make my final decision.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      James - We take great care while matching puppy parents with a new furry family member and want to make sure it's a lifelong match. We're so happy your pup is doing so well and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey!

      06/02/2018
      Donna M.
      Florida | Breed: Havanese

      very helpful,but misrepresented numerous things re...

      very helpful,but misrepresented numerous things regarding buddyespecilly level of training. I was told he was potty trained to grass heWASNOT potty trained it is difficult to begin training on a 12 week old puppy not happy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Donna - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our team. We apologize for any miscommunication surrounding the level of training your puppy received prior to arriving home. Your puppy had begun grass potty training while with his breeder, but arriving to a new home is a big change and it may take time for him to get back into a routine. Potty training is an ongoing process and we have no doubt that with a little patience and time, your pup will learn quickly. A member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy and we'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

      06/02/2018
      Judith M.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Anney, my new girl!

      Linda F. was so helpful and had so much patience with all my questions. She answered them thoroughly, both over the phone and via email. Anney is doing really well. She?s adjusting well to her big sister Rosie and vice versa. Anney is all puppy and is keeping me on my toes! I just wish I had known in advance about the additional sales tax for California.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Judith - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on Anney! We're so happy to know she's thriving in her forever home and she's already begun bonding with her furry sibling, Rosie. We're only ever a phone call or email away, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

      06/02/2018
      Richard P.
      Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Ok service

      They never notified me of a $ 250. Travel,delivery fee. Puppy had poor health.worms , kennel cough. Under weight. Vet fees over 300.dollars. Wouldnt recommend to anyone.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Richard - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your candid feedback. We have a standard $299 flat-rate travel fee that should have been shared with you when you selected your puppy and would have been included in a breakdown of costs shared with you upon payment, before you puppy arrived home. We're sorry that this wasn't clearly communicated to you and we're looking into how to better share this information with our prospective puppy parents. This one-time flat fee covers your puppy's travel carrier, plane ticket and health certificate, required by both the airlines and our own team. This health certificate, along with your puppy's mandated nose-to-tail health examination, signed off by a licensed veterinarian, didn't indicate he was anything other than 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help. As soon as notified us that there may be a problem, our team was quick to try to not only understand your issue, and see how we could help, and we're so happy your puppy is not only feeling better, but thriving in his forever home! We'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      06/02/2018
      Suzanne J.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      BEST PUPPY EVER

      I had a wonderful experience dealing with PuppySpot. I always had the impression that my needs and concerns were being heard and that everything possible was being done to answer my questions or get me the information i wanted. that being said, the customer service wouldn't mean much without a perfect puppy! Becket, 15 week old Labradoodle, is amazing! he is darling, bright, completely socialized and nearly potty trained. he has already learned his name and how to jump up on the coffee table for an afternoon nap (that's approved at my house). his vet check was stellar and his attitude and confidence are remarkable. get gets along with my other three doodles without a squabble from anyone and he adores my seven year old cat, Lincoln.He is a perfect puppy for me and i am grateful for all the help and attention i received from the PuppySpot representatives who assisted me in bringing Becket into my home.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Suzanne - Congratulations on your new best friend! Becket sounds like a lucky pup and we're so happy he's bonding with all of his family members. We'll continue to be here for you and Becket, so don't be a stranger if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

      06/02/2018
      John G.
      Minnesota | Breed: Goldendoodle

      It began with people that really cared and ended quite differently.

      The process of deciding on a puppy and getting it was outstanding. I was disappointed when I learned some of these people were on commission. The follow up and sales technique from the American Kennel Assoc was predatory and unethical.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John - Thanks so much for your feedback, it helps us do our very best for our puppies, puppy parents and breeders. We're thrilled everything went smoothly and your pup is bonding with you and your family! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and it sounds like there may have been some confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help and we look forward to connecting with you soon! Our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and helping your puppy feel at home.

      06/01/2018
      Hillary B.
      Washington | Breed: Boxer

      Puppyspot was an amazing experience!

      Puppyspot was amazing! I live on the other side of the country so getting my sweet Phlash home was a bit hard but they worked with me every step of the way and got him home safe and sound.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Hillary - Thanks so much for the adorable 'pupdate' on Phlash. He looks like he fits in just perfectly in his new home and we're thrilled to have been a part of adding to your family. We'll continue to be here as you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      06/01/2018
      Joyce A.
      Virginia | Breed: Great Dane

      We would call PuppySpot again in a heartbeat!

      Our experience with PuppySpot happened after our dear pet Jordan died suddenly. We knew we needed the fun put back in our home, so after searching local breeders, we contacted PuppySpot. From this first call to the arrival of our new baby the process was friendly, smooth, compassionate. I really commend the staff, they kept us informed, followed-up and cared for the puppy and us. Great way to move forward. We have FUN in our house again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joyce - We're so sorry about your loss, we're sure Jordan was a very special member of the family. There is no better feeling than helping bring the joy of a puppy to a family and it means a lot that you trusted us to help you find another furry family member. Your pup is one lucky Dane and we hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' with us and our community!

      06/01/2018
      Madeline E.

      I was really happy with the sales department every...

      I was really happy with the sales department everything went really smoothly and I?m delighted with that puppy. What I?m not happy about as her AKC registration and the fact that I plan on breeding her and have found out that I cannot register the puppies as AKC puppies as it is a closed registration this was not explained to me by Puppyspot I was told that my warrantee of 10 years would be Nolan void if I bred her but that was all and I was ready to except that but I was not told that I could not breed her which seems to be the case so I?m very disappointed in that. I would like to be able to contact the breeders I was told that my warrantee of 10 years would be Nolan void if I bred her but that was all and I was ready to except that but I was not told that I could not breed her which seems to be the case so I?m very disappointed in that. I would like to be able to contact the breeders them selves So I could get the registration with AKC changed. I understand that her showing is also limited when you spend close to $4000 on a dog you don't expect so many limitations this I am very disappointed with

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Madeline - Breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we thoroughly screen our breeders and require our customers to spay/neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. We believe in and encourage responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that belief. Our companion placement policy should have been clearly explained to you and we're sorry if this wasn't clear. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can better communicate this policy in the future. Our number one priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, so we're thrilled that your pup is a delight and thriving in her forever home!

      06/01/2018
      Dawn W.
      California | Breed: Morkie

      Travel Team Needs Retraining

      From the first moment of contact with PuppySpot, everything was very prompt and professional. All questions, including my selected puppy?s overbite issue were answered, documented and potential medical issue satisfactorily investigated. Up to this point I would have given PuppySpot a five. However, the most important step, delivery, was an utter disaster! The evening before delivery, flight arrival time and number were confirmed. Unfortunately, puppy was not on that flight. I was not notified until two hours AFTER puppy was to arrive that he would not arrive until the following day!! The consequences created by this lack of communication were rather extreme, including scrambled family work schedules and less time to settle the little guy into his new family. Very disappointing. The dog, however, arrived healthy, in an impressively comfortable crate and seemingly none the worse for the delay. He is as precious as we had hoped and we do thank PuppySpot for connecting us up. We never would have found this little treasure on our own.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dawn - We're incredibly sorry for what sounds like an unnecessarily confusing and frustrating experience picking up your puppy from the airport. It's a huge privilege to be a part of helping you welcome home a new furry family member and we could have done better. Your feedback is so helpful! It helps us do our best for our puppies, puppy parents and breeders. Frustrations aside, we're thrilled your puppy is happy, healthy and thriving in his forever home. We're here for you throughout your puppy journey, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.

      06/01/2018
      Suzette S.
      Missouri | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Very professional yet never lost the focus on pers...

      Very professional yet never lost the focus on personal contact. Any question was answered quickly and thoroughly. Our Lila was obviously well cared for very loved before we received her. She, so far, has adapted to our family quickly and we feel this is due to the quality of home she had before us. Luke (Lila's breeder) made sure we did not have any questions when we picked up Lila, and to be honest we felt that he was making sure she was going to a good home as we spoke. This made us even more comfortable with our decision.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Suzette - It's important to us that our puppies go from one loving home to another and it's wonderful to know you felt it in your experience with our team and your puppy's breeder. We're so happy Lila is doing so well in her forever home and hope you'll continue to share more 'pupdates!'

      06/01/2018
      Karen M.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

      Amazing I don't think I could've found this puppy ...

      Amazing I don't think I could've found this puppy on my own. Also the attention from the time I made my purchase until after I received My pop is so comforting and wonderful Just the other day I was trying to walk my little Diego And always having some struggles I came inside and lo and behold there was a lesson on puppy spot and how to train your dog on the leash. You guys are the best. I would never get a puppy any other way

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karen -One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a responsible source and no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website, we're a community! We'll continue to be here whenever you need us in your puppy parent journey.