X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,175 verified reviews

      9,175 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,168
      • 4 Stars
        1,058
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      05/30/2018
      Robert K.
      Oregon | Breed: Bichonpoo

      Thank you Puppyspot for your support and caring du...

      Thank you Puppyspot for your support and caring during this whole process of getting Rosie safely to us I had a lot of doubts & concerns in getting a puppy off the internet but you were there every step of the way to answer every question I had reassuring me the safety of the puppy during the travel home you were there every step of the way calling me prior to the flight and even calling me once she had arrived & told me what to expect once she was home I want to give a shout out to Christopher I had talked to him over a year ago when I found a puppy I liked but had no way of picking her up at the airport (41/2 hrs away) he even offered to credit me the travel fee so I could pay someone to pick the dog up it just didn't work out at the time but, it turned out to be a good thing because we couldn't of found a better match for our family than Miss Rosie we are pleased that you were there for us & remain in touch with us Thanks Puppyspot I have no regrets in choosing you & highly recommend you to anyone that is thinking about it

      05/30/2018
      Lee R.
      Maryland | Breed: French Bulldog

      Wonderfully happy

      I would absolutely go through puppyspot again. They addressed all my concerns, and kept my informed all the way through the process

      05/29/2018
      James J.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Excellent communications during the entire process...

      Excellent communications during the entire process.

      05/29/2018
      Zaakira G.
      Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

      Found the love of my life.

      I love my "Joey" (Mushu) it took 5 days and I got to meet him at the airport. PuppySpot is much more expensive than going through the breeders but the images are accurate and the service and follow up is amazing. They also work with a service to offer financing for those of us who want to find the perfect member of the family but can't pay for him outright. Just read your agreements and follow your personal financial plan!

      05/29/2018
      D. Michele F.
      Delaware | Breed: Maltipoo

      Everyone did everything right I could not be happier.

      Puppyspot did everything right. Constant emails as to what was going on. Had no problem with me switching dogs switching from Lola to Macy. Their customer service was on point

      05/29/2018
      Karina M.
      District of Columbia | Breed: Coton de Tulear

      We were very pleased , thank you ! I have one sugg...

      We were very pleased , thank you ! I have one suggestion . It will be helpful to others if you were more familiar with airport pick up procedures, it does get confusing . But great experience overall !

      05/28/2018
      Jordan M.
      Florida | Breed: Great Dane

      PuppySpot is the best...period!!...

      PuppySpot is the best...period!!

      05/28/2018
      Gerry G.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Bichon Frise

      The Staff from day 1 was very understanding, accom...

      The Staff from day 1 was very understanding, accommodating and empathetic. You could tell that everyone, each step of the way was a real dog person! I have nothing but good things to say about this organization. Thank you very much.

      05/28/2018
      Shane M.
      Illinois | Breed: Chihuahua

      Answered every question and made the experience mo...

      Answered every question and made the experience more enjoyable. The only criticism I had was asking us to use Nu-Stat. The breeder was adamant not use it and that it gave her puppies digestive issues (it did with ours too).

      05/28/2018
      Marc C.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

      Overall okay

      Breather did a great job. However Transportation wasn't that great. Waited 3 hours after plane landed.

      05/28/2018
      Megan D.
      Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Great Customer Service

      The customer service I experienced when purchasing Lexi (aka Jewel) was excellent from start to finish. Puppyspot was in constant contact with me throughout the whole process. I even called on several occasions with questions and concerns I had and they were always friendly and patient with me and answered anything I had asked. The travel process was extremely easy and she arrived on time and as happy and healthy as can be. She has been such a joy! I would definitely recommend Puppyspot!

      05/28/2018
      Steve M.

      In Love with our Puppy Sophie.

      Puppy Spot was totally professional in every aspect of their business. I thank them for their assistance and patience in answering all our questions on each puppy we were considering. We had specific traits we were looking to find.... for example the parents weight because I could not lift more than 15 lbs. Also they would send us videos when we requested them so we could get a feel the the puppy's personality.

      05/28/2018
      Clyde S.
      Nevada | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Satisfied Puppy Parents!!

      My husband and I feel that overall, our experience - from the first time we spoke with a PuppySpot Customer Advocate about purchasing our furbaby to the actual delivery via Delta Cargo- was a good one! We purchased an American Cocker Spaniel who was at the time, only 2 weeks old. We fell in Love with her picture and were ready to be puppy parents again! Because of her young age, she would not be coming home to us for several weeks. We were so excited to meet her and were anxious to see how she was growing and changing as each week passed. The ONLY suggestion we would have for PuppySpot for future puppy parents purchasing a puppy this young, is that regular, updated photos and videos be provided from the breeder to the parents- without the parents having to ask for them! The photos we received, after we requested them, made us SO happy to see our 'Molly' grow and change :-) Additionally, after we had our puppy home with us for about 5 days, she developed a diagnosed Kennel Cough and was put on antibiotics. We notified the Puppy Health advocate via email and they were quick to respond indicating that with the vet documents and vet bills, the Health Guarantee we activated would reimburse us. Molly is doing great and it was nice to have this guarantee available to us. Using PuppySpot for the purchase of our furbaby has been a good experience and we would not hesitate to use them again...

      05/28/2018
      Eisen K.
      California | Breed: Poodle

      The total experience was great. Puppy is healthy. ...

      The total experience was great. Puppy is healthy. Post experience was a bit frustrating with all the sales and marketing emails and phone calls.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Eisen - Thanks so much for your feedback. Without it, we're not able to do our best for our puppies, puppy parents and breeders. It's always our goal to be helpful and we're sorry to hear you felt overwhelmed by our communication after your pup arrived home. A member of our team will be in touch shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

      05/27/2018
      Danny L.
      Indiana | Breed: Poodle

      Have not used a similar service so I have no stand...

      Have not used a similar service so I have no standard against which to compare Puppy Spot

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Danny - There isn't really another service or community like ours, so it's not surprising that you have a tough time comparing us to others! Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community.

      05/27/2018
      William C B.
      Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

      We love our new baby girl

      Your staff of professionals were great! We are so happy to have our little Annabelle. Thank you!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      William - You are very welcome! It means so much that you trusted us to help you welcome home your little one and hope you'll continue to keep us posted on how everything is going. We're here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful for you or Annabelle.

      05/27/2018
      Amy K.
      Ohio | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      They explained everything and if they didn't have ...

      They explained everything and if they didn't have the answer they found it and called us back. Everything was easy and the transition home was great!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Amy - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback. We're so happy your pup is happy and thriving in his forever home! Don't forget we're only a phone call or email away, so let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

      05/27/2018
      Pamela J.
      California | Breed: Maltipoo

      They were very good. They answered all my question...

      They were very good. They answered all my questions and called the breeder for a discount. I would recommend them.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Pamela - Thanks so much for your kind words and adorable picture of your pup! Please let us know if there's anything else you need and continue to share 'pupdates' of your new furry family member.

      05/27/2018
      Yoav S.
      Illinois | Breed: Beagle

      Wonderful puppy

      Cute and healthy puppy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Yoav - Congratulations on your new furry family member and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      05/27/2018
      Silvano M.
      Texas | Breed: Poodle

      PuppySpot is the place for me

      I was very nervous about purchasing a puppy online. From the first phone call PuppySpot made it easy. They stay in constant contact with you and the seller throughout the whole process. I can't say enough about the wonderful job PuppySpot has done. I received a beautiful young boy who has brought enormous joy and love to our house. This could not have been done without PuppySpot. They are awesome.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Silvano - Even though the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are so much more than a website or service. We're a community of dog lovers and we'll continue to be here whenever you need us in your puppy parent journey!