PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,924 verified reviews

10,924 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,440
  • 4 Stars
    1,292
  • 3 Stars
    510
  • 2 Stars
    257
  • 1 Star
    425
02/21/2019
Lorne B.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

Great experience

This was such a great experience. Great follow through from beginning to end and provided much needed information. Kisha is the best!

02/21/2019
Thomas G.
Ontario | Breed: Australian Shepherd

MR MOTO

Wanted to drop a line and say how efficient and kind all the staff was at puppy spot.I had just lost my 2 year old aussie to epilepsy and you guys stepped up and helped my family recover from the loss .Professional,precise service outstanding communication and direction. When an animal is going to another country I know the parameters are a lot more involved it went flawlessly and he arrived heathy and happy cant say enough THANK YOU ALL

02/21/2019
Doug W.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Excellent experience!

We were very pleased with the easy process and outstanding puppy we got! He has already become an indispensable part of our family!

02/21/2019
Katie N.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Beautiful puppy and helpful service

I can’t say enough good things about Puppyspot. We found our boy on the website and absolutely fell in love with him. From the moment we inquired about him to the moment he was in our arms, Puppyspot was there. During the process, a flight to bring our boy to us was canceled. I was upset but knew they couldn’t control it. Every single person I spoke with was cheerful and kept apologizing for it. They answered all of my crazy questions with a positive attitude. I haven’t had such great customer service in years. Thank you Puppyspot, for our boy and for your great staff!

02/21/2019
Ramona R.
Missouri | Breed: Siberian Husky

A great company and very legitimate business.

Kyle and I recently adopted “Champ” Odin from here he is a 9 week old Siberian Husky! We love him so much! He is healthy and learning very fast!

02/21/2019
Mary M.
Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

I was concerned but everything

I was concerned but everything went smoothly and I love my puppy. She is perfect.

02/21/2019
Linda D.
Nevada | Breed: Chihuahua

Joey, Chihuahua

PuppySpot has been wonderful to work with. They were very helpful and always there for you. Even after getting Joey they are there to help you with what ever you might need. I would highly recommend them to anyone to help find the right puppy for you. We used a puppy nanny to bring our little boy to us and he was wonderful and Joey was very happy and a big hit on the plane. They did a great job

02/21/2019
Trina S.
Washington | Breed: Shih Tzu

Willow

Ths was the best experience we have ever had. Everyone was amazing and answered all our questuons and concerns. Thank you puppy spot.

02/21/2019
Allison M.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

We love our pup!

Everyone was very helpful! We got all of our questions answered, and everything we needed was right here for us. All of the specialists were knowledgeable and attentive and friendly. Thanks so much. We really love our new doggie!

02/20/2019
Paulette S.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Experience getting our new puppy

I could not give PuppySpot any higher than 4 stars. One area that improvement is needed is in the area of communications. It was difficult at times to get up with the right person, especially when there was a hold placed on our puppy to be sent out because of a potential dental issue (issue was very minor). We would call, leave an e-mail and not get a reply back. At times we were dealing with multiple people and it seemed there were no notes placed in our file so the new person could be up to speed. I noticed on the BBB website that this is also a concern. Other than that, puppy is in great health (according not only to the breeders vet, but ours). I thought going thru a website could have problems, it didn't.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paullette - We appreciate your honest feedback, as it allows us to learn and improve. We never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are not getting updated information and we apologize if that was your experience with us at any point. At PuppySpot we believe we serve our customers best by putting your puppy's health and well being first, which is why we pushed back his travel date. With that said, we could've done a better job at communicating your pups travel arrangements with you. Once we received your feedback, a team member quickly reached out to learn more and see how we could help. To make up for the inconvenience caused, we also offered a partial travel reimbursement. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

02/20/2019
Sherrie S.
Texas | Breed: Havanese

Very pleased.

All of our questions were always answered, information provided when requested, follow up was great! We love our puppy!

02/20/2019
Donna M.
Maryland | Breed: Beagle

Awesome experience

Had an amazing representative that made the process so easy!

02/20/2019
Sandra G.
Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

Muy buena la ayuda para

Muy buena la ayuda para escoger al perrito. El servicio , todo excelente.

02/20/2019
Ramona G.
Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

Bichon Frise

I recently purchased my puppy with PuppySpot. I didn't know anything about the company; however, in speaking with a Rep., and making arrangements to purchase an 8 week old Bichon Frise, I found the experience very professional, friendly, and above-board. My puppy had to be transported by airline through 3 different states and arrived healthy, and the sweetest little pup. Puppy Spot also checked on the puppy by calling a few days after he arrived at his new home. This experience was even better than I thought, and I would highly recommend this Liason between customer and the breeder.

02/20/2019
Kassandra G.
New Hampshire | Breed: Goldendoodle

Goldendoodle

Besides the puppy missing the connecting flight. PuppySpot was great!! Our sweet pup is wonderful! I would recommend this site !!

02/20/2019
Jeremy T.
Maine | Breed: Beagle

Thumbs up!

My husband and I were hesitant buying a puppy from PuppySpot after some bad reviews we saw on yelp. But we also saw very good ones as well, so we decided to go for it. We found the cutest little beagle and we fell in love with him just by looking at his pictures! We knew we had to get him. The whole process was very easy and the people were very nice when we talked to them over email and phone. We picked up our puppy beagle at the airport closest to us only a week and half after we purchased him. He’s healthy and happy in his new home. Thank you PuppySpot! Awesome job.

02/20/2019
Yara K.
New York | Breed: Morkie

Great service, healthy puppy

Great team, shared as much information as I needed about the puppy and within a week he was home safe and sound

02/20/2019
Terry E.
Michigan | Breed: Pomsky

Puppy

Great service and caring people at puppy spot.

02/20/2019
Tony D.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Best experience ever

It was the easiest process to buy a puppie. They kept me informed every day through email, phone calls. Every time I called they were fast at helping. I would not use anyone ekse to buy a puppie.

02/20/2019
Debra M.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Wonderful customer service!

We are absolutely pleased with the level of customer service and communication we experienced during the entire process of purchasing and receiving our new puppy! We are in love with her and couldn’t be happier!