PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
09/29/2019
Dave B.
Oregon | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience

They spent a lot of time on the phone with me so I could find the perfect puppy. They explained all the details to me and kept me up to date on everything that was going on. I messaged them several times and they responded in a timely manor. After I received my adorable, healthy puppy, who I named Wally, the breeder go a hold of me and answered questions and we exchanged pictures of Wally and Wally's mom and dad. Would definately use them again.

09/29/2019
Barbara E.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

With slow access to technology,

With slow access to technology, it is hard to get answers--eg, we have no† received the medical guarantee requested by hard copy. Hope to receive it soon.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara - Thank you for your feedback! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to thoroughly explain the registration process to you and to answer all your questions. As mentioned in our recent communications, your registration certificate can take up to 10 business days to be received. We are always here for you and happy to help, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home!

09/29/2019
Erin S.
Ohio | Breed: Chihuahua

Thank you PuppySpot for my

Thank you PuppySpot for my little guy, he’s perfect. Great experience working with you!

09/29/2019
Michelle N.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

French bulldog

I am so happy with the way we were treated from beginning to end very professional and nice I will definitely buy another puppy from puppy spot

09/29/2019
Marie C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

My puppy

Everything was so easy and amazing. I got all the information as it came in, everyone was super nice and informing. I got my puppy within days and I’m so happy!

09/29/2019
Carlos G.
Washington | Breed: Australian Shepherd

This people is so nice!

This people is so nice!

09/28/2019
Katrina R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Maltese

So happy with my new

So happy with my new puppy Jack.. Highly recommend this site if your looking to add to your family.

09/28/2019
Kevin S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labradoodle

I was very sceptical..but took a chance. Glad I did!

I never heard of this site or this type of process. I have always been able to visit the breeders place where the dogs were located. I also thought someone took my money but, WOW..WOW was I impressed with the process. The processes is right up front. They will speak to you about anything you may question about the whole process. They spoke to me for a total of 3 hrs thru the purchase of my dog.

09/28/2019
Andrea W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bichon Frise

So grateful to Puppy Spot

Puppy Spot has all the necessary credentials and was excellent throughout the entire process of finding the perfect pup. My Puppy was exactly the way he was photographed on the site. He's an adorable, calm, affectionate and loving puppy. He's healthy, playful, and just such a beautiful companion. I lost my beloved dog, Renoir, after 16 l/2 years. I was devastated and Arthur, (my new pup), has brought back so much joy and happiness into my life. I would highly recommend Puppy Spot to anyone out there who wants to bring a new beautiful puppy into their homes.

09/28/2019
Mario M.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

love my puppy but...

So let me just start off by saying that I am beyond happy with my Yorkie Jade but the steps that led up to her were not that great. After you've paid your money to them communication is slim to none. They have a puppy manager that is supposed to reach out to you with all the details etc but not once did anyone reach out. I had to call them for updates. When I picked up my puppy from the airport she did not smell like she had had a bath in a while. That was an easy fix though. She also was being fed chicken and rice from her previous owner (she told me herself) so her diet is all messed up and now I'm working on getting her back on a dry food puppy diet. I think the breeders should not do that if they plan on selling them to someone else. However, A guy named Carmen took over my situation and he was very helpful... until I called to Thank him for making things right and he couldn't even call back to acknowledge my voicemail. Makes the customer service look fake. I would recommend Puppy spot but just know the process may not be as golden as you would assume for the price you pay for these dogs

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mario - We appreciate your honest and detailed feedback about your experience fetching your newest best friend. While we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with your new best friend, Jade, we are disappointed to learn that you have negative feelings about your experience with our team. We never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to reach us for updates, and we apologize if that was the case for you at any point in your experience. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. We will be sure to share your feedback with our breeder to help them to improve, too. Your relationship with us began when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/27/2019
Kimberly G.
California | Breed: Pomapoo

Pumpkin

Working with Puppy Spot was great. I had no issues. Everything went smoothly. Thank you!! I'm enjoying my little Pumpkin.

09/27/2019
Alan K.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

Rocky

We love our puppy Rocky so much. We don’t know how we ever lived without him . Thanks you to puppy spot for walking us through the process , they were super helpful and got us the most awesome and perfect dog for us .

09/27/2019
Bernard G.
Arizona | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great experience and very ptofessional

Great experience and very ptofessional

09/27/2019
Cynthia B.
Texas | Breed: Dachshund

Information communicated incorrectly

Lots of information communicated incorrectly and when I contacted reps about the info basically oh well kind of attitude. Wouldn't recommend purchasing this way to anyone. With that being said I love my new baby and look forward to all the years of joy and love she will give. The breeder had all shots up to date. And she's paper trained which even though she will be outside potty trained that's a great start. Thank you to the breeder she's beautiful and starting to fit in and hugs me after work every day. She is awesome.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cynthia - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team did not meet your expectations or our own standards for that matter. A member of our team will be in touch with you soon to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

09/26/2019
Sara L.
Connecticut | Breed: Golden Retriever

Adorable new golden retriever puppy that has become a member of our family

Thank you for helping me find our newest member of our family, Noah, a stunningly handsome and gentle golden retriever puppy, English Creme.

09/26/2019
Glenn M.
Maine | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Awesome, honest and great.

Awesome, honest and great.

09/26/2019
Kari D.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

New puppy

I always wanted a mini doxie and found the most adorable puppy at Puppyspot. From the first contact with puppyspot to the last, my experience was wonderful. My puppy was flown from Montana to Orlando and was wonderfully cared for by United Airlines,puppy safe, which was set up by puppyspot. The happiness she has brought has be unmeasureable. She description by the breeder was spot on. She's everything they said and more. Thank you puppyspot for everything!!!!

09/26/2019
Larry D. W.
Wisconsin | Breed: Designer Breeds

Love our new family member

We have all fell in love with our new family member, but not very impressed with anything else. We were told that if we chose to rename the puppy, that it would be done immediately so the puppy would start to get used to hearing his name. We told them the new name would be Mylo. On multiple occasions when we spoke to some they would ALWAYS CALL THE PUPPY BY THE NAME BANDIT. Also, even when the puppy was received at the airport, BANDIT WAS ALL OVEF THE KENNEL. Keep your word and promises to your clients. I was actually looking at possibly getting another puppy, but I was quite dissatisfied with PuppySpot not keeping their word to us.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Larry - Thank you for taking the time to share your candid review. We are truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. We consider ourselves to be more than a service, rather a community, and we never want our community members to feel unsupported. While our records do show that we changed your pup's name to Milo as requested, we are disappointed to learn that we did not follow through during our communications with you. We're happy to report that your puppy Milo, arrived healthy and happy, which is our top priority, however, we can't apologize enough to learn we may have fallen short in meeting your expectations. Don't forget that our relationship has just begun, and our team will continue to be here should you ever need us.

09/26/2019
Steven H.
Texas | Breed: Pomsky

We Love Puppy Spot and Our New Puppy!

Working with Puppy Spot was so easy and just an amazing experience overall! My husband and I love our new fur baby, Tucker (formerly known as Duke), & my dad got his brother, Mac (formerly known as Dallas)! They have brought so much joy to our lives and we are so grateful that they are happy and healthy pups.

09/26/2019
Mary C.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Responsive, knowledgeable, and easy

Puppy Spot did all the work needed to find me a healthy puppy that came from a responsible breeder. My husband and I did not have the time to find the puppy we wanted. Puppy Spot did all the work and delivered us a beautiful goldendoodle puppy. They have the highest standards for breeders and ensure that everything goes as smooth as possible.