PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
05/02/2019
Ellen G.
Texas | Breed: Boxer

We are in love

PuppySpot is a great resource to finding sweet babies who have been born into loving families and have been treated as such from the beginning. This is our second time using PuppySpot and we are so happy with the results. The folks at PuppySpot were amazingly professional and caring. Both the buying experience and the logistics experience were made simple and personal. I would recommend the service to anyone who is a dog lover and who understands what it means to find the right breed for your family.

05/02/2019
Marilyn M.
Idaho | Breed: Shorkie

4 star

too many departments to deal with various information. would like one person to follow through from the start to end.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marilyn - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friend and we're sorry if that was at all overwhelming. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents and puppies. Our relationship began when we matched you with your pup, so please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

05/01/2019
LYDIA K.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

Our Wonderful "Katie"'s Arrival.

We were very pleased with the assistance and service we received from Liz, Jonathan, Erica White and all the staff who worked to make Katie's trip to our home go so smoothly. We were especially pleased with Puppyspot after having been scammed by another online Golden Retrievers Home.com site. They appeared to be a reputable breeder who had a wonderful reviews on their site. We lost $1200.00 to them and the shipping company. Royal Express Shipping first asked for $400.00 for shipping, then requested $1420.00 for insurance before they could ship the puppy. Luckily, Western Union stopped the payment. Puppyspot's Liz was very upfront about all that would be required in order to purchase Katie. She assured me that I was free to question anything they told me and to check them with the Better Business Bureau. After everything was over, true to Puppyspot's word, Katie arrived happy and healthy to our hope. I would encourage anyone who wants to purchase a pup from a breeder to go through Puppyspot and be sure they are dealing with a reputable dealer.

05/01/2019
Lynora G.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Duke) Re-named him Neiko

I found everyone in the process from the 1st time I called be very nice and willing to answer any questions I had. The follow up on my questions from the beginning to the time I received my puppy was excellent. I was able to speak to someone every time I called. They kept me informed the entire time. It was a very pleasant experience for me. I must say I was somewhat worried about getting my puppy from someone out of state but they reassured me that they would walk me through from the beginning of the process to the end and I must admit they did exactly that. I was very satisfied and excited to pick up my puppy when he arrived at the airport. He has an abundant amount of energy and plenty of love to give. I am having a wonderful time with him. I’ll like to thank everyone who was involved in the process and would refer you guys to all my friends any family. Thanks for all you’ve done.

05/01/2019
Robin B.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Move came to use in

Move came to use in grate health, on time at airport, the experience was asome again, thank you

05/01/2019
Terri B.
Maryland | Breed: Papillon

great service and helpful staff.

great service and helpful staff.

05/01/2019
Jim D.
Ohio | Breed: Beagle

Beagle puppy purchase

We were very pleased with our puppy and the puppy service through PuppySpot. Some of the reviews I viewed were not positive but the service we received was outstanding. Kris Vivas was very kind and provided plenty of puppy knowledge and was easy to contact.

05/01/2019
Justin H.
Kentucky | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Love my doberman

Great experience with puppy spot! Received a fantastic doberman pincher she is so loveable and a great new part of the family.

04/30/2019
Kati R.
North Dakota | Breed: Goldendoodle

AWESOME!

We have had a terrific experience with PuppySpot

04/30/2019
Richard T.
Alaska | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Our New Puppy

The care and thoughtfulness provided by the staff at Puppyspot was some of the best I have experienced from any business, anywhere. The pre and post processes were smooth.

04/30/2019
Laurie T.
Indiana | Breed: Alaskan Malamute

Always helpful

Always responds as soon as she can. Will help with whatever my questions are.

04/30/2019
Lawrence F.
Connecticut | Breed: Basset Hound

Bridget

Great people to deal with. Would highly Recommend.

04/30/2019
Kim C.
Georgia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We highly recommend using puppy

We highly recommend using puppy spot. Very professional.

04/30/2019
Morris P.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Labrador

We love our puppy so much - formally called precious - we named her Freja. She is so smart, active, and is potty trained in 1 week to only go outside! She is beautiful as well. We got her at 8 weeks and she is 9 weeks now - will sit when you tell her to. She also loves to play with our other dogs. We will definitely recommend and refer friends to Puppy Spot

04/29/2019
Corene L.
California | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Clemp

What a wonderful experience. I was able to adopt a sweet, beautiful puppy who was delivered to us with care and love. We are so happy!

04/29/2019
Donald J.
Colorado | Breed: Cavapoo

Great all around!

Great all around!

04/29/2019
Paul M.
California | Breed: Pug

We got a great dog

We searched for a few weeks and some dogs that we liked were sold and be kept looking Because we did not want to loose him. The evidence process was excellent ( a few days between purchase and travel got me a big nervousness for lack of communication). We picked air Travel and Lynn who brought us our pup was lovely and keep us up to day very frequently. As well, once we spoke to then puppies Breeder they fill us In with a lot of details as they knew the pup best. All and all it has been wonderful, we have recommended it to a few friends and one day I am sure we will do it again. We got a very special dog. Thank you.

04/29/2019
Stephanie L.
Illinois | Breed: Cavapoo

PuppySpot

For every step of the way, PuppySpot communicated with me to answer all of my questions and give me updates on my puppy. I picked up my 8.5 week, 4 pound cavapoo a few days ago and he is AMAZING! I could not be happier I used PuppySpot to find my forever friend! Special thanks to Kris, my PuppySpot manager :)! HIGHLY recommend!

04/29/2019
Carla B.
Colorado | Breed: Dachshund

Easy

Everyone I talked to was so helpful and excited for me to get my puppy.

04/29/2019
Patricia N.
Colorado | Breed: Great Dane

So Pleased

Puppyspot was AMAZING! I will be using this site again. Highly recommended!!!