X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,201 verified reviews

      9,201 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,193
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      05/25/2018
      Nathan G.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Cavachon

      Excellent service from start to finish of the proc...

      Excellent service from start to finish of the process. Great follow up and explained everything in detail. Definitely would recommend. We love our pup!

      05/24/2018
      James B.
      Texas | Breed: Boston Terrier

      We love PUPPYSPOT

      Great experience with PuppySpot! So glad to have our sweet new pup! He is the best!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      James - Congratulations on your new puppy! We're thrilled that you trusted us to help you welcome home a furry family member and look forward to more 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey.

      05/23/2018
      Laura M.
      California | Breed: Beagle

      Quick and smooth transaction!

      It was a smooth transaction. The puppy is healthy and happy. A great addition to our family. The only issue is the amount of messages I received to remind me to have the vet document signed. I picked the puppy up on a Friday and had 2 BUSINESS days to get the dog to the vet. I received no less than 6 reminders. I understand it is a validation for making sure the puppy is healthy but it was excessive. Same as the reminders to sign up for AKC. I get calls multiple times a day. All in all, I would recommend purchasing through Puppy Spot to others.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Laura - Congratulations on your new best friend! We work hard to make your puppy arrived happy and healthy and want to make sure you understand our special offers like our industry-leading health guarantee and complimentary AKC registration. It's never our intention to overwhelm you with this information and we're sorry for doing so. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continually improve and do the best we can for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies.

      05/23/2018
      Tom M.
      Maryland | Breed: Labradoodle

      Was sold a sick dog

      Dog not healthy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tom - We are shocked and concerned to learn your puppy isn't feeling well since your puppy's pre- and post- arrival nose-to-tail health exams performed by two different licensed veterinarians (the latter done by your own vet) both indicated your pup was 100% healthy. As soon as we received your review, a member of our team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we can help and we'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey. PuppySpot is a community, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need!

      05/23/2018
      Richard R.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Outstanding Service!!...

      Outstanding Service!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Richard - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      05/23/2018
      Manny M.
      Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great experience - other than they told me there w...

      Great experience - other than they told me there would be a down payment then payment in full when my puppy got to me - instead they charged me the full amount up front.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Manny - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We always require full payment before a puppy is able to travel home and we're sorry for any confusion about our payment options. With your feedback in mind, we'll see how we can better explain these options to future puppy parents. Our relationship has just begun, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need!

      05/22/2018
      Andryce Z.
      California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      He's here...

      PuppySpot was very diligent in keeping in constant communication about my puppy, his travel, and documentation to help me along with the process. However, it is a bit confusing with all the 3rd party affiliations wanting my attention for business. Please be more clear about these affiliations with your channel partners. The puppy is very healthy, full of life, and sweetness.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Andryce - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding these options.

      05/22/2018
      David E.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

      GREAT COMPANY

      EVERYTHING WAS VERY WELL HANDLED, EVERY ONE WAS KIND AND POLITE. MY PUPPY CAME IN GREAT CONDITION

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      David - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      05/22/2018
      Christopher C.

      Great customer service. They did a wonderful job c...

      Great customer service. They did a wonderful job communicating the whole process every step of the way.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Christopher - Getting puppy is a big decision, so we do our best to make sure puppy parents are prepared to welcome home their furry family member. Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      05/22/2018
      James C.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Boston Terrier

      A very professional organization.

      My experience with PuppySpot has been incredibly satisfying and flawless. Every Service Rep was very knowledgeable, friendly and supportive. At every step of the process I was easily in contact with various Staff. My new puppy, Cooper, now 13 weeks old Boston Terrier, arrived in excellent health. He has been a joy. His Nannie on his trip from Indiana, Shaunte, was a caring, loving and attentive off-duty Airline Stewardess that kept me posted all day long as their journey proceeded. The paperwork, follow-up, and attention to detail was as good as it gets. In fact, my Vet of over 35 years commented on the excellent condition that Cooper arrived in. I could not be happier with the entire experience. This is the place to use in looking for a new pup with confidence.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      James - Thank so much for your wonderful feedback! We work hard to make sure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience. Cooper sounds (and looks) like a very loved and lucky pup and we hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' on his progress in his forever home.

      05/21/2018
      Jim H.
      Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Everything went well. Puppy arrived on time in goo...

      Everything went well. Puppy arrived on time in good health and is doing great.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jim - Thanks for the 'pupdate' and feedback about your experience with the team. We're thrilled your pup is doing so well in his forever home. We're only just a call or email away, so let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

      05/21/2018
      Michelle F.
      Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      we are very happy with the yorkie we got....he is ...

      we are very happy with the yorkie we got....he is everything we wanted and more

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michelle - We're delighted your puppy exceeded expectations and is doing so well in his forever home! We hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey.

      05/21/2018
      Carol M.
      New Jersey | Breed: Havanese

      PuppySpot was very knowledgable and made the experience wonderful

      I had never sought out a puppy before and they were able to answer all my questions and they made all the arrangements - Puppyspot made everything very easy and it ran very smoothly. Yes I would recommend PuppySpot

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carol - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you welcome home a furry family member. We believe finding a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery or compromise, so we work hard to make it easy, transparent and most importantly, full of joy! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.

      05/21/2018
      Lynn D.
      Idaho | Breed: Maltese

      Followup. The daily assurances between order and r...

      Followup. The daily assurances between order and receipt of puppy was devine and calmed me - OMG did I really pay that much for a PET, on the internet, am I nuts?! But, all ok and I love this little guy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lynn - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you welcome home your pup! Although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 dog-lovers on our team focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship has only just begun, so let us know if there's anything else you need in your pup parent journey!

      05/21/2018
      Deborah B.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

      FANTASTIC

      I purchased my second Havenese from here!!! Best experience ever. Both dogs were perfect!!! Both crate trained and we a perfect addition to the family. The follow up care was also very helpful

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Deborah - It means more than you know that you trusted us to help you welcome home not one, but two furry family members! As you know, we're here for you any time, so let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

      05/21/2018
      Mary Anne G.
      Ohio | Breed: French Bulldog

      Attentive and Helpful

      They were very active in helping us find the puppy we wanted and after they received the payment, we would call in and they would be helpful in answering any questions to the best of their knowledge.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mary Anne - As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website, we're a community of dog lovers! We'll always be here to help and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

      05/21/2018
      Garrett C.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

      Excellent experience!

      puppies but couldn't have been better, I was able to talk with someone anytime I needed them. They sent me pictures of the puppies I was interested in as well as the parents, they called me to check up on me and my choices and decisions and if I need more information. They were friendly, knowledgeable, caring and excited for me! The constant contact was welcome and was not perceived as being invasive to make a sale. They truly care about what they?re doing and the pets they place and want to make sure their place to good homes. I experience was excellent and we love our new baby girl Haley!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Garrett - Congratulations on your new best friend, Haley! Your experience is just what we strive for and we're so happy Haley is thriving in her forever home. We're a community and will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

      05/20/2018
      Leigh K.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Dachshund

      We have a new Dachsy!!!

      PuppySpot is a wonderful way to purchase a new puppy and be assured that you?re going to receive a healthy, happy pup. They take care of the coordination between the breeder and new owner. Payment is safe and you know you?ll be in good hands with these folks. Very professional group!

      05/20/2018
      Brenda B.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Poodle

      Very professional and helpful

      Puppyspot was very professional and all of my dealings with them. They were there from the beginning through the end of the process of receiving our beautiful pet. I feel they also held me accountable to follow through with my responsibilities and making sure that my pet is healthy and safe. She has become I'm wonderful part of our home and we are thrilled! I would recommend puppyspot to my friends and that is where I will get my next puppy as well!

      05/20/2018
      Valerie I.
      Virginia | Breed: Labradoodle

      Great experience with Puppyspot.

      The puppy was everything I hoped for, especially his fantastic temperament. There was attention to detail in relation to care of the puppy beyond simply business.