PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,076 verified reviews

11,076 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,544
  • 4 Stars
    1,316
  • 3 Stars
    522
  • 2 Stars
    261
  • 1 Star
    433
06/24/2020
Daphne W.
California | Breed: Maltese

Everything worked out very well

Everything worked out very well and Annie is growing and in good health Daphne White

06/24/2020
Rachelle T.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

This experience with Puppy Spot

This experience with Puppy Spot exceeded my expectations! Fantastic Customer Service, friendly people and very professional. We absolutely would recommend other families to find their new loved one here. Thank you for everything!

06/24/2020
Ben K.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Maltipoo

Cool innovative company

This is a new/different way to buy a Puppy. All the people I spoke to at Puppyspot were very nice and knowledgable about my first puppy experience. I didn't like how I couldn't speak directly to the breeder. I get it that Puppyspot eliminates the need to speak with the Breeder, but I still would have loved to speak with them. I did finally meet the breeder and they were great and nice people. My experience would have been elevated by speaking with them a few weeks before meeting. Either way my Puppy is super healthy and awesome. My Vet had never heard of Puppyspot but said they did a great job with his documents before I got him.

06/24/2020
Eyal K.
New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great experience from start to

Great experience from start to finish!!

06/24/2020
Yalda V.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Service was great, and my

Service was great, and my puppy is a dream. A little more communication about the travel plans would be helpful.

06/24/2020
Lauren B.
New York | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Drastic change in customer service

Drastic change in customer service once the 4K transaction was made. Also wasn’t cool getting her with Giardia. Stool collection should be part of the vet visit clearance prior to leaving the breeder. In the end, our family loves our puppy, but I wouldn’t recommend PuppySpot. It was stressful and for spending as much money as you do, it should really be a world class experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lauren - Our number one priority is the health and wellbeing of our puppies, so we were as concerned as you were to learn that your puppy was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition, since her mandated pre-travel, nose-to-tail health examinations administered by a licensed veterinarian did not notate any related issues. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue. We stand behind our puppies and our health guarantee, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our health team has been working with you closely to try to understand your concerns and collect the proper documentation and invoices from your veterinarian. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to acting as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/24/2020
Mary Jo M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Perfect Match

I give 4.5 Stars to PuppySpot. Choosing Braxton Star was easy. The waiting for him to arrive was hard but got to enjoy two sets of pictures of him during that time. They provided me with much info on getting ready for my puppy, info on his weekly developmental growth, etc. and they are providing info. Braxton Star is a happy, playful and content puppy. Walks nicely on a leash. I feel blessed because he has adjusted to me and my home as if he born. Thank you PuppySpot. Only problem was the day of his arrival, it took 9 hours to travel a distance that should have taken 2 to 3 hours. Fairfield, NJ to Allenton, PA.

06/23/2020
Susan S.
Virginia | Breed: Scottish Terrier

639732

Well she is absolutely Beautiful and high spirit ed! I would not trade her for anything. I enjoyed working with Alan he was helpful and polite My only complaint is your phone system long and confusing at times

06/23/2020
Noor A.
Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great customer service and the

Great customer service and the puppy is everything they promised , healthy and smart .great experience with them before and after the purchase .

06/23/2020
Vernon B.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Cody is such a Handsome

Cody is such a Handsome dog & I have been told that by everyone that sees him & stops to talk. He is growing so fast & enjoying the Beach Life. Thanks to your Staff, I have a Life Long Friend. You guys have done a great job putting Cody in my Life!

06/23/2020
Ruben A.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Our puppy is 11wks old

Our puppy is 11wks old now and we are beyond ecstatic with her. She brings so much joy to the family. She’s amazing. She is everything we could ever wish for. We are so grateful that we have her in our family. Bailey is the most sweetest, kindest, and playful puppy ever.

06/22/2020
Paula W.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

It was a seamless process

It was a seamless process to get our puppy. Everything went really well and the puppy was delivered to our door. Very happy with the service and communication

06/22/2020
Jamie B.
Illinois | Breed: Schnoodle

Ollie

Overall a pretty good experience. We had a little trouble communicating with puppy our puppy concierge. A few messages from the breeder were misconstrued. And they kept calling about a first pup that died before we got her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jamie - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for any miscommunication at any point of your experience, as we would never want to cause unnecessary confusion. Our relationship began when we matched you with Ollie, we will continue to act as a source of support now, and throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/22/2020
Vanessa A.
California | Breed: Bichonpoo

Love our puppy! Everything went

Love our puppy! Everything went smoothly. The only thing I’d say is if you want constant updates, YOU have to call them. I’m someone who likes to know all the details and wants to always be updated and have read from other reviews that they aren’t good about staying in contact as much as you’d like, so I made sure I was the one who always called whenever I had questions and always stayed on it.

06/22/2020
Teresa M.
Kansas | Breed: Dachshund

It's hard to not fall

It's hard to not fall in love with a puppy. My Millie is adorable, healthy, and a joyful addition to our family. The Puppyspot experience, however, was negative. There is definitely a degree of secrecy that raises suspicions about where puppies are obtained. First, name and locations of breeders are withheld. This is a serious red flag. Second, the promise to provide updates is a loose intention. The only pictures I received of my "growing" puppy were the original posted pics; pics of parents took a while to receive after requested. Clandestine rendevous to obtain your puppy are a suspect practice as well. Reputable breeders are happy to show you their facilities and talk about their pets and puppies. Overall, the price for a puppy on puppyspot is very high, but most important, this is a business that brokers animals, not an organization that seeks to place puppies in the best possible homes.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Teresa - Thanks for taking the time to share your review. While we are thrilled to hear you are in love with your adorable puppy, Millie, we're saddened by your review. At PuppySpot, we are committed to transparency, and we take pride in screening and vetting each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance for puppy mills or substandard breeding practices of any kind. We are USDA licensed and require every one of our breeders, whether large or small be licensed as well. We will happily disclose any and all information surrounding our puppies and breeders. Every prospective puppy parent has the option to speak directly to their breeder, accompanied by one of our puppy experts, to ask any questions, learn more about their puppy, including its parents, health history and address any concerns they may have. We can assure you when scheduling a meet-up with our breeders, it is done with our breeder's safety in mind and not in a clandestine manner. That said, we apologize if this option wasn't properly explained. We understand how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your requests for photos of your puppy and her parents, a member of our team immediately reached out to your puppy’s breeder each time and shared photos of her parents, and a video of your growing puppy with you. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, which is why we also screen each and every prospective parent before they are matched with their new puppy. Our relationship began when we matched you with Millie, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/22/2020
Corinne R.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

We love our Boston!

We love our little girl! She is exactly what we expected. Getting her to California was easy! Although travel options were limited, she was flown on a chartered plane, then brought to our front door. She has a clean bill of health, and overall, the process of getting her was very easy. The only thing that I would have liked was more information about the breeder. I know that there is a no puppy mill guarantee, but I wanted to be able to do a little research myself beforehand, more for a piece of mind. I would recommend PuppySpot if you are unable to find your desired breed in your area, as we were unable to do so. They are a nice service, but nothing will ever compete with picking out your new puppy in person.

06/22/2020
Ron S.
California | Breed: Pug

What a pleasant, personal and

What a pleasant, personal and professional process during Buddy’s (Pug) connection. I highly recommend PuppySpot for anyone looking to give a puppy a home. Thank you for everything, Ron S.

06/22/2020
Mark L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

From start to finish, the

From start to finish, the experience was easy. We were looking for a Golden Retriever puppy. Paul, Puppysot rep, contacted me immediately when I had any questions. Once we found a Pup, we got weekly updates until she was ready to come home. The travel person called me the night before she arrived and setup a time for the next day. She arrived at the designated time and we have been ecstatic with our pup since she arrived. I highly recommend PuppySpot!!!!

06/22/2020
Andrea D.
Colorado | Breed: Poodle

Mistakes can be healed.

I gave four stars because there was a mixup about our puppy’s delivery date and communication was initially terrible. But once we were able to discuss what happened, I have never been more impressed with the level of accountability and generosity shown by anyone ever. PuppySpot is run by mature and responsible people who love dogs. Plus we LOVE our puppy sooooo much!!

06/21/2020
David G.
California | Breed: Saint Bernard

Happy Puppy!

Family is excited that we have a great new puppy. Really grateful to PuppySpot for helping us make that happen.