PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
03/03/2021
Cathy B B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

False promise on Dog's health

Our goldendoodle was delivered to us with a terrible intestinal bacterial infection. The guarantee of "good health" did not prove true.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cathy - As committed dog lovers ourselves, we were deeply concerned to receive your feedback about your little one. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, that is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know there may be an issue, a member of our team was quick to learn more and see how we could help and have been working with you closely since. We'll be here for you and your pup every step of the way until he feels better and then throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/03/2021
Lauren N.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

One of the worst customer service experiences I’ve ever had!

This service was insanely expensive, the communication was horrible, and the puppy delivery kept getting delayed and delayed with no update until they showed up at my house. No communication with the breeder, got different information from every puppy support person I talked to and zero follow up. It was nothing like going straight through the breeder. You only get updates and pictures every two weeks, don’t get to know anything about the breeder/parents, and had no updates throughout the process. The day they actually flew here, no update on when they were going to arrive at our house and then they just showed up covered in poop starving and thirsty. I was appalled by the entire experience. Only over promised and under delivered. Never again! Go straight through the breeder!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lauren - We're very sorry for making what should be an easy experience full of joy and excitement one of stress and confusion. Although the travel delays were due to inclement weather beyond our control, we could have and should have done a better job communicating your puppy's travel delays. Once we learned of your disappointment, a member of our management team connected with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations so far, we want you to know we're here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/03/2021
Jackie C.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Home sweet home

I honestly can’t say enough amazing things about PuppySpot as a company and service. My puppy was driven to me by CJ at ATW how stayed in contact with me the entire time. I could tell my puppy was genuinely loved and cared for by the breeders and they had already started training her too. The breeders and PuppySpot genuinely care about the puppies health and welfare and come with many great offers along with the puppy. Now , we have our beautiful little lab, Sophie, who is so happy and loving and loves to play with her new sister, Bebé , who is a 2 year old lab-pit mix and our son. I couldn’t be happier.

03/03/2021
Ingris Y.
California | Breed: Coton de Tulear

We love Mickey everything was

We love Mickey everything was great!

03/03/2021
Travus G.
Washington | Breed: Boxer

Bad communication.

Bad communication.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Travus - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you navigate the sometimes-stressful outcomes travel delays may cause. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

03/03/2021
Maria S.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

We love our dog and

We love our dog and Will made the process calm and sure

03/03/2021
Patricia V.
Oregon | Breed: Bichon Frise

This was our second puppy

This was our second puppy purchase with Puppy Spot and both times were amazing experiences. Thank you Puppy Spot.

03/03/2021
LaShaun C.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Found my forever friend! ♥

I cannot say enoughabout my experience with Puppy Spot. Every time I reached out they always got back to me in a timely manner. My Wyatt is beyond perfect. Allot of ppl say they charge allot but I would pay that again in a heartbeat. I have found my forever friend. Thank you Puppy Spot for making this an awesome experience.

03/02/2021
David C.
Wisconsin | Breed: Poodle

Staff were professional and very

Staff were professional and very friendly. Answered all my questions and concerns quickly. Puppy is wonderful.

03/02/2021
Cahit A.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

We had some problem getting

We had some problem getting to puppy to home, because of bad weather problem. For safety and the health of the personnel and the puppy was taking the consideration was very important. Now she is home and we are start training her for the better weather and house breaking. She is very happy and as we are. Thanks.

03/02/2021
Jennifer P.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience

Overall Im very pleased with our experience with PuppySpot, and we are in love with our new pup! We found the perfect puppy within a reasonable time frame and the whole process was easy! He is super sweet and very happy in his new home!

03/02/2021
Teresa H.
California | Breed: Poodle

Carter is home

After two delays carter arrived in good spirits and healthy! He was two days late but none the worst they took excellent care of him and he is just exactly what I’d hoped for. He has won the hearts of myself my brother and sister my children and grandchildren. We all love him and he loves us.

03/02/2021
Hal W.
Ohio | Breed: Golden Retriever

This guy, (Gordon, now Ojay),

This guy, (Gordon, now Ojay), is a joy to behold; full of love and attention. I've a 10 year old Golden with which he wrestles, and the little guy doesn't know how to back down; our future alpha male? Potty training has been difficult to say the least, i'm about to read about some alternate methods.

03/02/2021
Sergio Eduardo M.
California | Breed: Sheepadoodle

Many logistic issues. The puppy

Many logistic issues. The puppy had a surgery and i was not informed until the 3rd week. Vet papers were hard to get.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sergio - Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared him travel home to you. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to communicate with you via email as soon as we received the health examination results to relay the results and asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, which is why we were so troubled when we received your feedback. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

03/02/2021
Cyd k.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

A OK!

We are thrilled with our adorable Cavoodle we purchased with great assistance from PuppySpot. The customer service reps were always quickly responsive, answering as many of my questions as they could in a timely manner. Our pup’s initial arrival was stalled several times by the terrible weather that hit the Midwest during late 1/21 & early 2/21; they had to fly her from Ohio to Cali! We were glad to have her delivered late and safely. Thank you to all the reps who helped us get adorable Mia!

03/02/2021
Meera N.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Fantastic

Fantastic

03/02/2021
Liliana M.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

We love our puppy. We

We love our puppy. We received photos and videos and were able to see her growth along the way! Everyone was really helpful and maintained me and my family informed!

03/02/2021
Jessica W.
Massachusetts | Breed: Miniature American Shepherd

Great experience

A bit pricey, but my experience was great! Customer service was on point and the pet taxi that delivered to my door obviously cared about pets

03/01/2021
Kathy M.
Virginia | Breed: Golden Retriever

We had been looking for

We had been looking for a Golden Retriever puppy through local breeders and the waitlists were so long ! Found Puppy Spot and there she was... our beautiful, sweet puppy. We were a little wary at first about shopping online for a puppy, but the process was explained thoroughly and I was able to easily make contact with puppy managers with any questions or concerns. She arrived in great shape, on time, healthy and wagging her tail. We love her! The site is more expensive than the breeders where we live, but we jumped in because the timing was right and I didn’t want to wait months just to see if a puppy would be available near me .

03/01/2021
Greg O.
North Carolina | Breed: Bichonpoo

I am very pleased with

I am very pleased with my new puppy and family member. In a few short weeks she has become the love of my life. I am mostly pleased with the Puppy Spot experience. My only advice is to improve some of the communications. The auto bot communication is not very efficient and is not very responsive. All that aside, I'm very happy with my experience!