PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
09/24/2020
Paul S. C.
California | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Scout

Had a great overall experience with PuppySpot. I am a first time customer and would certainly recommend the service to friends looking for a new addition to their family.

09/24/2020
Teresa S.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Poor Delivery & Vet Pre-Exam

Service was great until the day of travel & arrival. We received zero communication once puppy landed an hour early, or during the four+ hour delay it took for delivery. Also, we immediately noticed signs of a UTI which was confirmed by vet upon our first visit. Our puppy has been on antibiotics since then and now has a pre-existing condition with her health insurance that excludes anything related to her bladder or urinary tract. Delivery process and pre-flight vet exam were major fail points that spoiled our prior experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Teresa - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help. We hope that your little one feels better soon and we’ll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

09/24/2020
Maggie H.
North Carolina | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Yay PuppySpot!!

Our new little Cocker is adorable, and - according to our vet - a very happy and healthy puppy. PuppySpot is an affordable and professional adoption solution. They were more than prompt to reply to any questions we had, and delivered our new pee-pee machine right to our doorstep!

09/24/2020
Lisa G.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

I am VERY impressed with

I am VERY impressed with Puppy spot. Anytime I had a question, I would message puppy spot and get an answer right away. I was constantly getting updated videos and pictures of my puppy. The travel for my puppy was arranged and brought right to my front door. They also gave me a free first pet visit. I would HIGHLY recommend puppy spot and will be getting our next puppy from them when that time comes.

09/24/2020
Tamra B.
Iowa | Breed: Victorian Bulldog

Puppy was great but service was less than expected

Puppy was beautiful and healthy. Puppy spot service was below par. Slow to get back to you and they didn't seem to know what was going on.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tamra - It was our pleasure to match you with your pup! Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one and we work very hard to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends. We never want a puppy parent to have trouble getting in touch with us and we're sorry this was the case for you at any point. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey. Congratulations again on your new best friend!

09/24/2020
Susan S.
Texas | Breed: Cockapoo

Excellent experience

Our experience with Puppy Spot was excellent. We needed to move the pickup date slightly and they were able to put us in contact with the breeder. The breeder was so accomodating and kind. Our sales coordinator with Puppy Spot gave us his contact information as well and made sure all went as planned. Our puppy is beautiful, loving and playful - everything we hoped for. We could not be more pleased.

09/24/2020
Christopher G.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

Awesome puppy!

We got our puppy as scheduled and he is great! He is so loveable and so well behaved. The breeder that was used I would highly recommend! I read some great reviews and not great reviews so I got nervous. PuppySpot was attentive and always wrote back quickly. They did an excellent job and the puppy is well adjusted. I would highly recommend to pay the extra for not having to do all the keg work. We are in love!!

09/24/2020
Jodie P.
Indiana | Breed: Border Collie

PuppySpot quickly responded to all

PuppySpot quickly responded to all my questions. Coordinated good communication with breeder. Travel van was clean and friendly and prompt. Only complaint is with the PuppySpot vet who didn’t catch that the puppy was not 16 weeks and so vet gave pup a rabies shot at 9 weeks. Very irresponsible.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jodie - While we're happy your overall experience was positive, as that's a priority for us, we were concerned about your feedback regarding your pup's age. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member, which is why as soon as we were made aware of your concern, our team quickly reached out to your breeder to clear up any confusion. As we mentioned in our recent communications with you, our team is here for you any time you need us. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be of assistance.

09/24/2020
Amanda P.
North Carolina | Breed: Cavapoo

We love our Cavapoo Tucker!

Multiple delays due to COVID receiving our puppy. Communication and setting our expectations related to travel could have been much from PuppySpot. However, we have a sweet, healthy Cavapoo that we adore.

09/24/2020
Courtney B.
Connecticut | Breed: Poodle

Love him

Love him

09/24/2020
Gail W.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

Puppy is doing fine. Everything

Puppy is doing fine. Everything went smoothly with delivery

09/24/2020
Sayeh A.
California | Breed: Poodle

Return customer but Very bad experience.

After I paid for my dog, the Breeder decided to shaved My dog hair on her face without my permission.. she looks different and ugly, I did send an email regarding that, but no one responds, I'm not even sure if this is The same Dog. You can see it in the attached pictures. How unprofessional!!!Second, she came with a chronic ear infection.. what else I should be saying. I paid $400 For the vet and I still have to Take her back For the checkups. This is So unexpectable.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sayeh - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our health team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

09/24/2020
Steve T.
Illinois | Breed: Pug

Great experience but pricey

Process was seamless, convenient and without issue. Our pug puppy, Taz, is healthy, happy and absolutely perfect. The service is pricey compared to other options but the result was worth it.

09/24/2020
Sandra B.
Oregon | Breed: Labradoodle

We love our Angel but

We love our Angel but you did not meet our expectations. We got one picture; we got a fake phone call, so you said of a delivery date that was not true and we had to wait 10 more days; we got no early information about food and we live on the coast and don't have access to good supplies and have to order that takes a lot longer than 2 days notice. Unless we called, we got nothing. Not as advertised. We still haven't received items from after care. For the price we paid, we are disappointed.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view about your experience with PuppySpot, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel after welcoming home a new furry family member. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and despite your frustrating experience, our team will continue to be here as you need us.

09/23/2020
Mary D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shichon

I was told my dog

I was told my dog “Russ” would be on a plane traveling to MA but a manifest for the airline couldn’t be found. The paperwork I was given indicates he went by truck. When I mentioned this to one of your staff she said that dogs can be transported by plane or truck. I was not informed of that. Also, when the dog was delivered he was dirty and a bath had to be administered right away; he also peed all over my daughter when she took him from the driver. I would have hoped he was taken for a walk after his trip here. I paid over $4k for Russ which is a lot of money not to be completely satisfied. Mary Doyle

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. A member of our after-care team has been in touch with you to discuss your experience and learn more about the condition your puppy arrived in, which is very concerning to us. Our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you for anything that you’ll ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/23/2020
Jordan Y.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

While my interactions with Alan

While my interactions with Alan were wonderful, once the pup was in transit the wheels kind of came off. There was a total lack of communication that created a lot of unnecessary stress. I also have not been informed if the ten year health guarantee has officially started even though I have submitted the vet necessary vet paperwork.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jordan - We’re very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your PuppySpot experience. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a joyful, exciting experience and we are very sorry that this was not the case for you and for letting you down. A member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, and most importantly see how we can improve and do better in the future. Despite your negative experience, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship with you and your pup.

09/23/2020
Jeong Y.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

I had a wonderful experience

I had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. They got back to me about questions I had about my new puppy very quickly thru their PuppySpot app and were very informative about the entire delivery process. My puppy arrived on time and healthy! Thank you!

09/23/2020
Mark D.
Washington | Breed: Labradoodle

Peaches has / is adjusting

Peaches has / is adjusting well from the time we picked her up. She has bonded with me and is more than my wife and I expectations. She is very smart and very easily to train. It’s only been 2 weeks. We’re looking forward to a lifetimes best friend.

09/23/2020
MARGARET P.

Can’t say enough good things

Can’t say enough good things about Puppyspot. This is my second puppy. From start to finish they handle everything very professionally without stress for either the puppy or new parent

09/23/2020
Lonnie F.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Happy Experience

Very satisfied with Puppy Spot answered all my questions transport was a positive experience have recommended them to friends and family