X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,175 verified reviews

      9,175 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,168
      • 4 Stars
        1,058
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      11/20/2019
      Joan C.

      Selection of puppy.

      What a wonderful experience working with Puppy Spot!. Couldn't have asked for a better group of people and delivery person. If we ever have to get another puppy, you'll be #1 on our list. Your service was really TOP NOTCH!!!

      11/20/2019
      Robert B.
      Maine | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      not good service

      not good service

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Robert - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. A dedicated team member will reach out to you shortly to learn more about your experience and get a better understanding of how we may have failed you. We look forward to speaking with you very soon!

      11/20/2019
      Alicia B.
      Washington | Breed: Maltipoo

      Excellent Service

      I was blown away from the first puppy concierge conversation until even post delivery of our little guy. They were informative, patient, and responsive. We recently had a bad experience with a puppy, purchased elsewhere, that passed and they were understanding and compassionate. They made me feel confident in this process from the very beginning. Thanks PuppySpot!

      11/20/2019
      Pamela S.
      California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      Purchased our sweet Sammy

      We purchased our aussiedoodle 2 weeks ago and it was an excellent experience. The people at PuppySpot we’re wonderful to work with. I was so anxious and excited at times and they were always there to answer any questions. We love our new puppy he is perfect.

      11/20/2019
      Douglas T.
      Texas | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

      Somnus/ which i renamed APOLLO

      Beautiful Doberman Pinscher Puppy Spot stayed in contact with me thru the process the app doesn't allow me to text them anymore but i got my doggie he's happy and so am i thank you Puppy Spot

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Douglas - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. You joined a community when we matched you with your new best friend, Apollo and we'll be here for you every step of the way!

      11/20/2019
      Andrew C.
      New Jersey | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Keeko

      Keeko arrived safely at Philadelphia airport in cargo city. The traveling crate was clean and she had food to eat. First visit with vet shows she is health as an ox. This process was simple from minute one. Payment, communication with my puppy manager and the breeder was easy. Thinking about getting Keeko a friend. Thank you everyone involved!!!

      11/20/2019
      Patricia E.

      Great job

      We lost our Westie in July and there was an ache in our hearts ever since. Puppy Spot helped us get over this by delivering a beautiful new Westie last Friday. Sofie has adjusted to her new home quite well and Puppy Spot was there all the way with support. They answered all our questions promptly. We can’t be more happy.

      11/20/2019
      Jim R.
      Nevada | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      When requesting certain traits, more

      When requesting certain traits, more information should be provided. After our selection it should be noted that color and characteristics may change. However, I am very happy with our puppy

      11/20/2019
      Rhonda R.
      Virginia | Breed: Maltipoo

      Love how supportive and friendly and that they cared about the service they were providing.

      If anyone is looking to find that special little fur baby puppy spot is the place to go. They are friendly and knowledgeable, very supportive and caring to help you get just the right puppy. They stayed in touch with me throughout the process with updates about my baby.

      11/20/2019
      Vianna P.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Shiba Inu

      Great Experience

      The entire process with PuppySpot was smooth and stress free. I was so skeptical of ordering my puppy offline but after some extensive research about this company and speaking with their customer support team and puppy experts, my worries went away. All of my questions about vaccinations, travel, the conditions of the breeder that she came from, family health, and so much more were answered clearly and quickly. Chiba, my now 10 week old Shiba Inu is happy, healthy and the perfect addition to my family. Thank you PuppySpot!

      11/20/2019
      Shaunita M.
      Tennessee | Breed: Havapoo

      Puppy Harvey

      I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!! We are so in love with the newest member of our family. And Puppy Spot made it happen!! -Easy, Helpful, Transparent and Informative through the process ! Thank you!!!

      11/20/2019
      Judith U.
      New York | Breed: Labradoodle

      Very Happy

      I loved working with puppy spot. They kept me informed every step of the way and now I have a wonderful puppy. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

      11/20/2019
      Bridget C.
      Virginia | Breed: Beagle

      Puppy happiness!

      I have been thrilled with the process if purchasing and receiving my beagle puppy, Dane. These guys are very professional and responsive, and I have a happy, healthy pupper!

      11/20/2019
      Edith S.
      Maryland | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      Excellent !! R.Scott,M.D.

      Excellent !! R.Scott,M.D.

      11/20/2019
      Justin M.
      Tennessee | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Abby

      Great experience with PuppySpot! Abby arrived on the flight and everything went smoothly during the process. Couldn’t be happier

      11/20/2019
      Albert M.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Bernedoodle

      No Communication

      After researching and speaking to the people at puppy spot we were under the impression that buying our bernedoodle would be an inclusive and special process. We were told that we would receive updates on his behavior, how he was eating, his favorite toys and weekly pictures. We purchased him at 3 weeks and after that heard nothing from puppy spot. Being a persistent and worried new puppy mom I would ask on the app with no reply and call sometimes twice a week. Each phone call was with a different puppy manager and I was only given generic answers. Finally at 7 weeks I received new pictures which where a week old and that they had never shared. The worst lack of communication came the day we were supposed to pick him up from the airport and our puppy was unable to get on 3 flights! My husband had taken off work and we took the kids out of school and after 2 missed flights we believed he would be on the 3rd and was not there at the airport. If it had not been for the breeder texts we would have not heard from anyone that day. Imagine not knowing where your puppy is and no one calling from puppy spot! The women at the airport was the person to tell us he wasn’t on his flight. Thank God my young children didn’t know we were getting him at that moment. Spending over 4000 dollars for a puppy was not a problem for us because we felt like we could trust puppy spot to find great breeders, keep the process very inclusive and get him to us safely. It did not turn out this way and I would have preferred to go through a private breeder. Thanks again to our puppy’s breeder who was very helpful and loving. We wish we could have felt with you directly! I will not be recommending puppy spot to anyone .

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Albert - We appreciate your honest and detailed feedback about your experience fetching your newest best friend. PuppySpot is comprised of several different teams, from screening and vetting our breeder community, to helping match prospective puppy parents with their newest furry family members, to reviewing health documentation, to coordinating/booking travel and providing lifetime support and guidance. Each of these fields requires a great deal of detail and expertise, of which those who make up each team are trained, educated and in some cases certified to manage, in an effort to provide our customers with the best care and expertise possible. Our goal is to make finding a furry family member easy and we're disappointed to learn that you felt this wasn't the case for you. Members of our Travel and Aftercare team have been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see where our team fell short. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      11/20/2019
      Linda S.
      Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

      Love my puppy and PuppySpot

      What a positive experience it has been to deal with PuppySpot. All the plans to get my puppy worked like clockwork. My puppy arrived right on time clean and frightened but calmed down as soon as I held her. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone who is looking for puppy.

      11/20/2019
      Gerald G.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

      New puppy

      Thanks for helping me find a true companion. Your service is excellent and the people are too.

      11/20/2019
      Ha P.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Beagle

      PuppySpot

      Five stars

      11/20/2019
      Natasha W.
      California | Breed: Shiba Inu

      Helpful and friendly.

      Staff was great and knowledgeable. I wish we could've recieved more pictures as we waited but everything was a breeze and made easy otherwise.