PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
06/13/2020
JoAnne S. Y.
Utah | Breed: Beagle

JoAnne Young

He is doing great! He was delivered a day early, which was a surprise. But he is healthy and well and such a sweet puppy. Thank you.

06/13/2020
Fernando D.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Fantastic customer service!!!!

Great experience, AAA+++ Service We love our new puppy!!

06/13/2020
Doreen A L.
Ohio | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We love our new daughter.

We love our new daughter. She is learning fast and such a joy. Thank you.

06/12/2020
Leslie W.
Maryland | Breed: Dachshund

I had a wonderful experience

I had a wonderful experience with Puppy Spot. My dachshund puppy is healthy and happy. The process of adopting a puppy at PuppySpot couldn’t have been easier. If you are looking for a new puppy this is the place to go

06/12/2020
Cassandra B.
Tennessee | Breed: Pug

We had lost are small

We had lost are small dog a year ago decided we wanted to try again found puppy spot read many reviews to scams. The wait was long due to current circumstances but the puppy arrived and has become a great addition to this family. Melody loved receiving frank so close to her first birthday.

06/11/2020
Patricia O.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Excellent service. They were in

Excellent service. They were in constant contact. The puppy is in perfect health and well socialized. Will definitely recommend.

06/11/2020
Chandra I.
New York | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

I am SOOO happy with

I am SOOO happy with my puppy! He was delivered personally by the breeder and we have been a happy new family for the last 3 weeks. Only annoyance was that the puppy was confirmed for delivery by airplane a week before and after I made all the arrangements it was cancelled and no one could tell me why. I was on hold for over an hour and then got some information that the breeder cancelled the plans but not why, so I didn’t know if there was something wrong with the puppy or not. Obviously it all turned out ok but not the best experience.

06/11/2020
Stacey T.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Mostly satisfied

We are very happy with our actual puppy. I did feel that the communication could be better. We had to wait over a month due to COVID which we totally understood BUT I would have felt more comfortable had we been receiving regular communications and update photos without asking. Although they did respond eventually when prompted. I still am not 100% comfortable with the breeder as I could not locate her information anywhere online after i received her name, etc and although I wasn’t looking to contact her being able to find evidence that her business existed and was legit, complete with photos, would be an added way to get comfort that our puppy came from a legit breeder rather than a puppy mill. Puppy Spot says over and over they don’t work with puppy mills but talk is cheap and for the price I paid I would like more proof than I received. All that being said Leo is so far very healthy and happy and a great addition to our family. I think if I were giving advice to anyone using this service it would be to be breed selective. I would make sure the breeder used AKC as their primary registry. As we learned that is not the case with all the puppies. I hope that is helpful. Blessed be!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stacey - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is our policy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after, we apologize if our policy wasn't properly explained during your initial communication with our team. We want to assure you that your breeder is not a puppy mill and is one of our best breeders. They make sure that their dogs and pups are taken care of and loved on. We would never work with puppy mills. Puppy mills have no care for their animal's health and wellbeing and are absolutely cruel. We are 100% dogs first here at PuppySpot and we absolutely care. That said, we are thrilled to know that your puppy is thriving in his new forever home! Our relationship with you began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need.

06/11/2020
Kay M.
Texas | Breed: Cavapoo

Excellent quality, service, communication, updates

Excellent quality, service, communication, updates . Wonderful overall experience with the end result - a gorgeous puppy!

06/11/2020
Tiffany S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

My Puppyspot Concierge was top notch!

I had the pleasure of working with Jordan McMullen. He was amazing!!! in every way. He was as excited for us to get the puppy as we were and has been so attentive to every question. It has been a great experience.

06/11/2020
Christine T.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Ultimately, I have a wonderful

Ultimately, I have a wonderful puppy! I, however, was not satisfied with the communication from PuppySpot. When I would insist, staff followed up with information. I did receive a call the morning before my puppy was to be transported, asking me to sign of on a health issue following a umbilical hernia operation that was performed on my puppy. It is inconceivable to me that the information was not presented to me earlier.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared her to travel home to you (thus the short notice before your puppy’s travel date). It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to speak with you on the phone as soon as we’ve received the health examination results to relay the results and asked that you reply confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. We're thrilled to hear you are happy with your new puppy, as that's a priority for us. Our relationship began when you trusted us to fetch your new best friend and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/11/2020
Elizabeth N.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Amazing pup, difficult environment – overall good experience

Our new pup is perfect. I understand there's a pandemic, but it was frustrating not being able to schedule a call with the breeder after we purchased our new family member. Having direct access to the puppyspot team definitely helped and I'm overall grateful for their service.

06/11/2020
Kathryn W.
Texas | Breed: Maltipoo

Contacts at Puppy Spot were

Contacts at Puppy Spot were most helpful. I felt that I could call them at any time while waiting for our pickup date. Arrangements were accurate and easy to follow. The puppy is in good health and just what we had hoped for. I would recommend Puppy Spot to everyone.

06/11/2020
Jonathan D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavachon

Great Experience

The moment I was interested in a puppy I was guided through the process from start to finish. I had constant contact with a consultant at Puppy Spot whenever I had a question. Our puppy was lovingly transferred from another state via airplane, then couriered to our door. Amazing service, and we love our Puppy “Daisy”. I highly recommend Puppy Spot

06/11/2020
Winifred B.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Love my puppy. Picked op

Love my puppy. Picked op on schedule and she is perfect, puppy spot is a wonderful place to find your puppy!

06/11/2020
Sophia B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great from start to finish

Overall I had a great experience using PuppySpot. The agent was very helpful in answering all of my questions before I chose a puppy and after I chose one as the process of his arrival progressed. On the day of his arrival we had a very kind driver doing his transport who kept us updated throughout his drive. We love our new addition to the household and have PuppySpot to thank for him!

06/11/2020
Jean H.
Virginia | Breed: Silky Terrier

Pumpkin

This little sweetie was given to me for Mother’s Day. So I renamed her after my Mom. Ruby!!! She has kept us on our toes since arriving. We are sooo in love! Puppy Spot was a pleasure to do business with. They kept us informed on her progress and submitted current pictures. Any questions asked were answered promptly. I highly suggest thIs site for finding your special fur baby .

06/10/2020
Freeman E.
Georgia | Breed: Beagle

I am only giving you

I am only giving you a 1 because the puppy was in generally good health when I received her. As far as your service, you would get a 0 or less. The communication about the puppy's travel was almost non-existent. The day my puppy was to arrive, no one could tell me anything about the puppy's arrival time. She was supposed to arrive at the airport at 9:50 AM , and we are 30-45 mins from the airport. She got to my house between 3 and 4 PM. So she was cooped up for almost 6 hours in a van with other dogs. When she arrived she as visibly shaken and I incurred a $300 vet bill for Kennel Cough. Also, a 6 hr wait is too long for kids to sit on the porch awaiting a puppy's arrival with ZERO contact or updates. I called Puppy Spot after waiting for hours and talked to a very unhelpful Lindsey. When I asked for a supervisor she told me she was a supervisor. Insert Laugh here. I asked speak to her supervisor whom she advised was Dominique. I never received a call back from either of them. Again, no communication. Would I use you again to purchase a puppy. No. When I made my deposit I was told I would get weekly updates and pictures. The only updated pictures I got was almost 4 weeks later on the Monday prior to her arrival 2 days later. You represent some good breeders, too bad your service and communication suck.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Freeman - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our management team quickly connected with you to learn more, see how we can help, and see where we failed to meet your expectations and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

06/10/2020
Karen C.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

We are thrilled with our

We are thrilled with our new addition. Even at Puppy Spot was helpful, courteous and made every effort to ensure that we were satisfied

06/10/2020
Kenneth A W.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

My wife and I recently

My wife and I recently decided to add a new Cocker Spaniel to our family. We already had a 13 yr. old Cocker, and an 18 year old cat, but as they are clearly aging, we felt we were ready to add a younger pet into the mix. But, alas, during the recent COVID period, there were no local puppies to be had. So, after searching for about a month, we turned to PuppySpot and within minutes found a perfect match. We enjoyed very much the beautiful puppy photos which you sent us each week until the puppy was ready to travel. We live in California and we had a lot of doubts about buying a puppy from Indiana, but travel day went very smoothly. Through the online tools, I was able to monitor the puppy's location all day long. Late in the day a healthy, playful, puppy was delivered right to our door step! Such a beautiful puppy! We have named him 'Sage'. The photo below shows me holding Sage for the first time. Thank you so much for making this possible.