X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      11/20/2019
      Michael H.
      Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Not communicative at all

      Promised to pay for Enrollment for AKC membership but they never paid for anything now every day I get harassing phone calls asking me to pay 600 dollars for a membership that was supposedly promised and paid for. I would not recommend go buy from a local breeder. Not to mention it took to almost the day of receiving my puppy I got updated photos.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and it sounds like there may have been some confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help, and we look forward to connecting with you soon!

      11/20/2019
      Lynn A K.
      Tennessee | Breed: Great Dane

      Great Dane

      My Roxy arrived on Nov 6th by plane. Puppyspot are an awesome place to get your new furry friend. Everyone there is so understanding the answer all questions they're so polite and professional. I am so grateful it has my Roxy

      11/20/2019
      Jesse W.
      Nevada | Breed: Bulldog

      Good exp, great pet

      The dog is fantastic. Healthy, awesome temperament and personality. The ability to connect with PuppySpot was a bit challenging at times. It took multiple attempts to get connected with a rep. Also the delivery date was moved into the future. We were told the there was difficulty finding flights that worked for the Chaperone and when she arrived with our dog she seemed puzzled by that info given by PuppySpot. Our chaperone was amazing she gave us the sense that she cared a lot for our dog, was very communicative, and super Sweet.

      11/20/2019
      Christopher T.
      Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Found my new best friend

      Going through all of the coordination of getting your puppy can be frustrating because everything is planned last minute (which airport the dog will be sent to, which flight, etc) but I cannot say enough about how worth every bit of frustration this was. Winnie is part of the family and is a happy, healthy, loving, pup. Wouldn't be nearly as concerned to use puppyspot again, just have to realize it is definitely not as transparent as ordering something from amazon prime.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Christopher - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We're happy to hear Winnie is doing well and is thriving in her forever home! Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do and we should've done a better job communicating our travel process. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

      11/19/2019
      Sue P.
      California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Puppy Spot is wonderful

      PuppySpot provided safe courteous connection to a trusted AKC breeder with the perfect puppy, transportation and education. They are great!

      11/19/2019
      Virginia S.
      New Mexico | Breed: Maltipoo

      Puppy

      She’s precious adorable and healthy !!!!!

      11/19/2019
      Kimberly M.
      Colorado | Breed: Saint Bernard

      Jaxx

      I’ve had the best experience dealing with you all. Thank you so much. Everyone has been so kind and wonderful. Jaxx is the love of our lives and is very spoiled already. I will definitely use you again in the future and tell all my friends about you.

      11/19/2019
      Jay B.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Golden Retriever

      The only problem I had

      The only problem I had was with the airline. One recording said arrival time AM and the other was a PM arrival

      11/19/2019
      Donald M.
      California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      Great

      The service was great the people contacting me was very caring

      11/19/2019
      Tana L.
      Kansas | Breed: Havanese

      Bella

      We love puppyspot your reliable informative as fun thank you so much for helping us get bella we just love her very much....

      11/18/2019
      Sally W.
      New York | Breed: Great Dane

      Captain Max is home!

      Our experience with Puppyspot was amazing. Our first contact was with Ralph who walked us through steps to purchase our chosen. He was such a big help. And Ahriel Butler, our puppy travel manager, kept us up to date on Captain Max's journey to our home in New York. After a few calls related to a delay, she was just as happy as we were that our puppy was on his way. She was such a pleasure to work with, and her patience and support extended to us nervous "puppy parents" was so appreciated. We are having so much now that Captain Max (Max for short) is here, safe and sound. Thanks so much for everything.

      11/18/2019
      James E.
      Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Difficult

      We receive WAY tooooooo many e-mails. then they text you then they call you and there is NOT ONE dedicated way to know what the hell is going on. We got an e-mail saying the dog was coming in on a certain day and time we went to the airport to get the dog, it was not there and coming on the next DAY!!!!!!! They had called us to let us know but we missed the call and did not know. We thought they were contacting us by e-mail and had checked updated e-mails. When we called the number YOU are suppose to have access to a "Person" of course they were gone or out for the day. I was NOT happy with the screwed up way this was done. Also the day before we were suppose to get the puppy we did get a call and they asked us "Had we received everything?" How the hell am I suppose to know "What everything is?" They need to ask directly what they are asking if we have. I think this is a disorganized too MANY pots in the kitchen and NO one seems to know what is going on. My opinion.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      James - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if that was at all confusing or overwhelming. That said, we never want a puppy parent to feel that we are not providing updated information about their pup and we apologize if that was the case for you at any point. Your feedback is taken very seriously, which is why a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we can improve in the future. From our recent communication with you, we are thrilled to hear that Archie is doing great and is thriving in his new forever home! Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

      11/18/2019
      Cindy K.
      California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Sunny Red Dawn

      Aneel helped us to find our perfect match. He was kind, patient and very helpful. Any questions we had were answered quickly and we were provided all the information needed for a successful airport pickup. After losing our precious fur babies within 3 months of each other, Sunny has brought us joy and we instantly fell in love with her.

      11/18/2019
      Dena W.
      Ohio | Breed: Dachshund

      Thank you! Very easy process!

      Thank you! Very easy process!

      11/18/2019
      Sydney C.
      Tennessee | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      wonderful

      my experience was great. everyone i spoke to about my new corgi quinn, (renamed reese), was super nice and willing to answer just about any questions i had. the only issue i had was with the app. i don't know if it was just my phone or an issue with the app itself, but it wouldn't pull up certain things. i even uninstalled the app and reinstalled it to see if that would fix it. no dice. but that's okay, i wasn't completely cut off from puppyspot. i still had numbers i could call. but overall, it was a pleasant experience and in the future if i desire a new family member (long after both my dogs have grown old and passed), i will definitely be a returning customer.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sydney - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. While we are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team and always felt connected, we're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have with our app. We continue to improve our services daily to ensure a smooth and joyful experience. Our relationship began when we matched you with Reese, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

      11/18/2019
      Diana P.
      Illinois | Breed: Cockapoo

      Our new little cockapoo

      Had a great experience with Puppy Spot! We were nervous about the process at first, but PS guided us all the way through it, and answered all of our questions along the way.

      11/18/2019
      Scott G.
      New York | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Great dog, poor communication

      When we decided what pooch we were going to get we had no issues having a puppy manager contact us right away and secure the payment. The night before the pickup I expressed concern that the temperature was going to drop below the temperature embargo policy that delta has. The manager told me that she would check flights and return my call. We did not receive a call back. The morning of we made arrangements with neighbors and family members to take care of our kids and we took the day off to drive an hour and half to the airport. Because I was still nervous, I called again to which point we were almost to the airport and they informed us “oh yes I see here the the flight was changed”. At this point, the flight had been delayed at 4:00 and we had to rearrange our entire day again. I asked the puppy manager to call back to confirm that this time the puppy would get on the flight. We did not get a phone call back. I also asked to speak to a supervisor. The puppy manager said to me that they have to put a request in and it would be processed within 24 hours. Now I work for a major cooperation and if we have an upset customer on the phone a supervisor is immediately notified. The rest of the day I emailed and called but no one responded to me, so I was able to contact the airline myself and track the flight. Delta and pick up was amazing! Puppy spot not so much, basically they are a middle man that does not communicate. I have reached out to them after the fact with no luck. They use all breeders that you can find easily online. I recommend cutting out the middle man and communicating with a a breeder directly. Im sure they’ll respond quickly to this negative review...

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Scott - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home their new puppy and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. Your feedback is extremely important to us and taken very seriously which is why our management team has been trying to connect with you via phone and email to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations so as to better serve our community. We hope to speak with you soon. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

      11/17/2019
      Katrina Y.
      Louisiana | Breed: Maltipoo

      I love my Puppy

      Just want to thank you guys for being a reputable company. I feel like the costs are pricey.

      11/17/2019
      Lucy H. H.
      Georgia | Breed: Bichonpoo

      Echo/now known as Peaches

      Your organization is fantastic. After searching for a rescue poodle for months, we found you on Face Book, recommended by a friend whom I used to work with. I cannot say enough good things about Puppy Spot. Everyone was incredibly helpful, friendly, polite and knowledgeable. We love our Bichonpoo. She sweet, adorable and loving. I recommend Puppy Spot to any one searching for a wonderful, quality puppy.

      11/17/2019
      Perry M.
      Tennessee | Breed: Saint Bernard

      Hooch (the dog formely known as Charlie)

      Everything was perfect from start to finish. Great job. Hooch is having a blast and loving his new home. Thank you.