PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,016 verified reviews

13,016 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,029
  • 4 Stars
    1,566
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
02/05/2021
Larry S.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

The puppy was delivered on

The puppy was delivered on time and in good health

02/05/2021
Nichole K.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

This third party complicates everything

Both the Breeder and I were given Miss information regarding updates, pick up location and food.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicole - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, and we're sorry to hear there was any miscommunication or confusion. A member of our management team has been trying to connect with you to see how we can help but hasn't been able to reach you. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

02/05/2021
Charlene H.
Minnesota | Breed: Dachshund

This is the second dachshund

This is the second dachshund pup I have purchased through Puppy spot and I have been so happy with the health of the dogs and the excellent communication with Puppyspot. Both dogs were exactly as advertised and pictured. Highly recommend.

02/05/2021
Bettye D.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I am satisfied with my

I am satisfied with my purchase. I received a happy, healthy puppy. There were two delays in delivery, but both were necessary for the health and well being of the dog and the people transporting her. The team at PuppySpot had me well prepared with supplies and actions to take on her arrival. I would use PuppySpot again.

02/05/2021
Gayle P.
South Carolina | Breed: Shih Tzu

Excellent

Excellent

02/04/2021
Vivienne L.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Puppy Spot was perfect from

Puppy Spot was perfect from beginning to end. I would and have recommended Puppy Spot to everybody. Many Thanks Puppy Spot

02/04/2021
Charles C.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

good service, my dog came

good service, my dog came in fast and in good health!

02/04/2021
John A.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Shih Tzu

We absolutely love our new

We absolutely love our new puppy!!! The only complaint is that we were told he was house broken and he isn’t. But we definitely love him and are so happy!!!

02/04/2021
Stefanie W.
California | Breed: Poodle

Very HAPPY with Puppyspot!!

It was less than 2 weeks from the time I fist saw little Izzy (Isabel) on the Puppyspot website till she was safely delivered into my arms at my home. My 12-week old mini Poodle arrived healthy, happy and playful. Aside from glitches with their mobile app, everything else was seamless. Customer service was excellent and there was always someone available to answer all of my questions and concerns in a very PROMPT, courteous, and professional manner. I appreciated that I also received free AKC membership & papers, and her health records. Izzy arrived in a large and sturdy travel carrier (I got to keep) with food and even some probiotic provided by her breeder. The only downside was the cost of it all, BUT to get a sweet, healthy and very special & loving fur baby from a trusted breeder is priceless.

02/04/2021
Charles A.
New Hampshire | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great puppy, Great Service

I was expecting the worst from some of the reviews I read but received the best. We found our Goldendoodle puppy, Darcy, on PuppySpot and just love her. We had great communication with our sales agent Aneel Ext. 125 who was very responsive to all our calls. Once everything was finalized the communication was timely and thorough thru the PuppySpot. App, chat and calls. We were told it would take about 2 weeks for her to be delivered and it was two weeks to the day. We got frequent updates thru the PuppySpot App. They were very thorough about letting us know several times that she had an umbilical hernia that had been repaired early (not a serious issue as my husband who is an MD knew) and very transparent sending the Veterinarian records and photos of her tummy. We were able to speak with the breeder before and after her arrival to ask questions and to relay her progress and pictures. I really cannot say enough about the service, responsiveness and the wonderful new family member we got. Everyone should be cautious about buying a puppy sight unseen but I had to report the positive experience we had with PuppySpot.

02/04/2021
Sally A.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Overall, very satisfied with Puppy

Overall, very satisfied with Puppy Spot. We love our new puppy, Roxy! She’s healthy and happy! Improvements could be in communication. I received incorrect information regarding her arrival several times and had great difficulty understanding their staff on their helpline.

02/04/2021
Susan B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very professional experience

Very happy with PuppySpot. It was a very good experience from beginning to end. All questions answered in a timely manner, puppy arrived in good health and cared for. Communication with transportation team was great! All in all was a very professional experience

02/04/2021
Sveta S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Amazing for 1st time puppy owners!

We had a fantastic experience with PuppySpot! Support from puppy managers throughout was awesome and truly appreciate working with closely with us on our puppy’s delivery date. Also, the immediate responsiveness of being able to speak to well informed person was great. It did overall cost quite a bit and that may be my only reservation next time.

02/04/2021
John M.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Puppy spot has been very

Puppy spot has been very good to work with on many aspects.

02/04/2021
Rhonda P.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Great Experience

We were very pleased with our new puppy. The process was quite simple and was well communicated. Prior to receiving our new friend, we had some questions that we requested be answered by the breeder. Puppy Spot was able to get those questions answered and helped personalize the experience. The transportation was very efficient. Our little guy arrived healthy and oh so adorable!!! We just love him. He did get sick a few days after arrival. That said, the little guy traveled through a blizzard, made two airport stops with a few other pups on board and drove an hour to our home. After a round of antibiotics he seems to be doing better. Thanks PuppySpot for our sweet boy.

02/04/2021
Sandra P.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

The chaperone was fantastic. She

The chaperone was fantastic. She kept us informed, and took pictures of our puppy and sent them as she traveled. Our puppy arrived healthy and happy. I recommend a chaperone, for all who buy a puppy from puppyspot. It makes all the difference in your puppys health.

02/04/2021
Mary B.
Maryland | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Black Labrador

I was very satisfied with the delivery from PuppySpot. They brought our puppy right to our door along with his vet paper work. We really love our new lab! He is so sweet and a very healthy boy! He is very friendly and active and loves his new family and home. He also gets along well with our other dog. I definitely recommend PuppySpot!

02/04/2021
Jennifer S.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

I liked working with puppy

I liked working with puppy spot. He was a great experience, although my dog did arrive dirty with feces and urine he had messed his cage and it was terrible but overall puppy spot was a great communicator and company

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - While we are happy you had a positive experience with our team, we are sorry to hear how your puppy arrived. Travel can be scary for our little ones, which is why he may have had an accident on his way home. We're happy that Wally is now thriving with his new furever family!

02/04/2021
Nina E.
North Carolina | Breed: Maltipoo

All went exactly as said.

All went exactly as said. Sammy arrived well and happy. Everyone I spoke to was friendly and co operative. It was a very good experience. Thank you for everything.

02/04/2021
Mary B B.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Beware

Puppyspot was very responsive until we got our puppy and I asked for reimbursement for medical expenses due to ear mites/yeast infection. I have not heard back from them in over a month even though I emailed twice. Puppyspot does not honor their guarantee! Also, I was told that our Yorkie was expected to be around 10 lbs fully grown, (by the Puppyspot Manager and the breeder) which is big by Yorkie standards, but we had a Yorkie before who was around 10 lbs and were okay with that. The puppy is now 6 1/2 months old and 18 lbs ... and he still has growing to do. Beware of Puppyspot and their false promises.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived since his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated he was 100% healthy at the time. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We offered to cover all of the associated vet bills on treating your puppy, and as promised have processed your refund. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.